(2011/05) May 2011

Hannah - near Nathan hotel, u must go 澳洲牛奶公司 for b/fast or tea. The steam egg 燉鮮奶 superb!!

starfruit - Nope, the chinese is "Wang Zhi" at One Peking building level 11.

In that building u get to savour some nice food too like Jap, Korea bbq and Shanghai cuisine.

I find "Tang Zhao" only good for the noodles..the rest so-so.

This is the famous roasted goose restaurant

http://www.yungkee.com.hk/menu/menu_set_a-e.html

apple, wow, every mth ....

now i copy those info u gave out in threads ... hope i can start to plan for hkg trip soon ...

Now I missed HK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I might be making a trip end Nov or early Dec to finalise a project plan. Gotta do it short, probably 3 days

dolly,

hope ur cough will go away soon =)

i am going off soon. have a wonderful n gd long weekend ahead =)

Dolly: tKe care. I was also coughing till my rib muscle was cramping so painful. Anyway i ran out of med already n will go bck n get somemore from my GP tonight.

Apple: go bck to HK if u missed the plc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard abt yung kee but always end up eating at the char chzn ting opp tsui wah i love their fish ball kway tiao soup so delicious. I am already salivating as i think abt it.

Val: happy long weekend to u too n all the mummies here.

mummies, happy long weekend...

enjoy and take great care ... rest more, drink more water for those not well mummies ..

wow....HK trip...nw makes me feel like gg again.

i miss tat yung kee century eggs with ginger...bought some back to sg too..hehe

hai...nvm..shall ask apple for more tips for yummy food when i go ter...last trip i went hor..check forum for all d foodies...in d end..i try out..not really tat fantastic leh...except for yung kee...LOL

take care wor...dolly, starfruit... long weekend..more rest!!!

I m a mummy from Mar 2008 thread. I am helping a friend to look for mummies n mummies to be for a radio interview and focus group discussion about yr pregnancy journey. You will be paid each session. Kindly PM me if you are keen so that I can give you the dates for discussion n her no. to contact her directly. Tnx.

Dolly, hope u are feeling better now... yesterday went to see doc as my cough meds finished... doc said that's viral infection... yesterday scolded my girl bcos she din want to bath till i coughed out abt 20cent big thick green phelgm... what a good way to get rid of the phelgm...

Morning wat a wet morning today. Wanted to bring my ger swimming but may have to shelve the plans now. Wat r u all doing today?

Dolly n auroa. Take care, my doc gave me new cough med hope it will bd enuff to stop my cough this time.

starfruit, pasir ris here also raining but now clearning soon... might be going down to downtown east later as got popular book sale... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - since u taking quite cough syrups for quite awhile..y not u try natural remedy by brewing almonds + honey dates and drink continuous for 3 days. I find this work very well for me and my family.

Auroa : I'll be also bring my girl to ehub later...

Auroa/starfruit : thanks for your concern too... Think my cough is getting worse..

Apple : is the nan-bei xin (north/south almond)?

Dolly - yes..u shd try too! I find taking cough syrup is really bad..normally I will only take for 3 days thereafter I boil nan-bei xin to drink. Once u recover, boil bird nest to nourish ur lungs with these really effective.

Dolly - normally I buy 100g bei xin, 200g nan xin mixed both together portion into 3 times cook. Each time u add in 1 portion of almonds + 2 honey dates brew with 2 small bowl of water, brew till left 1 bowl, small flame takes about 40min.

No need to add anything..honey dates is sweet already. Some medical hall will ask u to add "ji bin" the dried sugar orange but I don't use that..coz heaty.

Susan, i'm not sure abt capella...i'm using combi (for birth to 2 yrs old) and Macclaren (daytripper for 6 mths and above).... i like this 2 as it's light weight and good for travel...

Mummies: isetan tampines n parkway having sale saw avent, nuk n pigeon steralisers on bundled offer there looks quite good can go get it if u all need it.

Susan i think maclaren is a preferred choice over capella i have combi n maclaren

Auroa : i also combi uses my first strollef was a combi n i love it only changed to maclaren when my ger turnd 3

Thanks Auroa and starfruit...

Im looking around for stroller, today saw capella having 40% discount but i find it quite heavy 8.5kg so didnt get it yet, maclaren design look very modern to me.

Susan 8.5 kg is too heavy but then heavier stroller means more stability. I always go for light weight stroller cos i travel on my own must be able lug bb, bag n stroller by myself if stroller too heavy i cant handle on my own. My combi is 4.2 kg n my maclaren 5.5 kg .

why not get a cheap umbrella stroller... i got a capella think ard 7 to 8 kg also, bringing it to oversea is super mafan and bulky and at area where is not baby friendly.. one have to carry the heavy bb.. the other have to carry the heavy stoller with the diaper bag and everything.. horrible.. once is enough so my 2nd trip i go buy those cheap umbrella stroller <$100 which is so convenience and super light..

at time with stairs my DH can just carry the whole stroller up or down with bb in the stroller.. cos it really light weight.. hee

morning mummies ...

wow, mummies start to look for stroller? so fast?

me n hubby hv not start to look for these stuff ... hope we r not late ...

Stroller - i find Combi not stable..seen bb topple on escalator before..coz the granny hang some shopping bags on stroller. After we seen the horrible experience my hb swear he will not buy Combi..haha and Combi only comes with 3 points harness..not very safe too

hello mummies!

wow~ strollers? i wish i can go and see too. but am too tired from working till yesterday and was sick whilst working. finally have time to rest..

may i know what is bei xin and nan xin? think i need it now too le..

hi. selling the folowing. pls PM for fast deal.

>> brand new Osim ubaby fever band

>> used once party deco

>> brand new drypers and breast pads

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703635.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703636.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703637.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703638.gif]

Apple: combie stoller nt meant to hang things one. If u need to hang need a heavy stroller like the 8.5 kg capaella. Tats the thing abt light weight stroller only can hold bb n nothing else bag u have to carry urself.

I went for my check up today n saw my bb. It was sleeping n refused to move even after dr chua asked me go cough. Even saw fhe 2 tiny feet with the tiny toes so cute! Doc say neck thickness looks ok not overly thick cos i made the decision nt to go for the oscar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb has grown so much since the last so big nw during today's scan. I just hit 11 weeks n edd pushed back to 29 may now.

Vv: my gynae heard abt my upcoming trip n they issue me letter stating my week n that i am fit to fly i m suppose to hand the letter to the airline if asked. Doc say no need ' an tai' med cos all ok with me. Nect visit 4 weeks later nw have to wait so long before i can see bb again.

Forgot to mention, i lost a total of 3.5kg since last gynae visit. Doc say no worries can put back by 3rd tri. Just ask tat i drink more water incase dehydrated.

Also did my blood test today the routine one. I had sudden chills every now n then so gynae decided to test for tyroid hormones too. Hope all is ok with the blood test. Will only know results in 1 to 2 weeks time.

Hello mummies rainy night!!

Starfruit

That's nice of yr gynae. My gynae didn't give me any letter. Only the nurses kept reminding me not to walk too much, scared ppl push me.. Heehee

Thurs, I left office early as all of a sudden I lost my voice... Sobs.

So went GP just now (was contemplating for awhile if shd go a not).. Indeed, I was given light simple med to take

Actually m quite scared, dunno shd take the antibiotics anot, cough mixture... GP said it's safe during preg... But.. I only dare to take the lozenges just now - MAC purple lozenges. :-(

Starfruit

It's ok to lose abit of weight during 1st trim. Not to worry, cos hoh by end of 2nd trim, u will hv much better appetite le. Me also gotta wait 2 weeks to see bb. Very fast de. Dun worry, the scan tests will be fine.

Instead m getting paranoid all over GP med.

Worst, am flying next wed, no time to show to gynae Liao

Vv: the cough med should be safe i double check with gynae today anyway take once a day only so ok. My GP also put me on ventolin inhaler cos wheezing from the cough, my gynae say both sabutomol n ventolin is safe side effect is tat it relaxex the womb. They will use it for woman with threaten contraction.

Val/ winnedy: i changed my HK itineary n squeezed in a nite stay at the disneyland hotel. I cant wait now. Will stay there at the end of the trip. We took the package which comes with room, 2 day pass n breakfast at enchanted garden. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: i pmed u my email. Pls email me your daughter's princess pic i want to see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Wanted to book the princess makeiver package for her but the website say available only on fri, sat n sun. I am so sad now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vv: is ur cough/ infection wpquite bad? Which is why ur gp gave u antibiotics? My gp ask me to let body fight so i was not given antibiotics just cough n the ventolin. Anyway i am sure the med should be safe for preggies cos gp know abt ur condition right?

Starfruit

My throat is bad as I totally can't speak, loss of voice totally. Not much cough in fact but he gv me cough mixture to standby lo. I just took antibiotics - cos Hubby said take better than infection gets worse cos GP said my infection went into my throat deep inside, tats why voice coarse n no voice.

I think maybe take for a day or 2 and see wat happen. I won't finish the antibiotics ba cos still scared leh. Flu I took cos I will start to hv running nose once zzzz in air con room.

So paranoid.

The lozenges - I googled, it said contains antiseptic & local anesthetic for relief of sore throat.

Vv: best to finish the antibiotics if u started if not u will need a stonger antibiotics the next time n this range of anti biotics will not be effective anyway. I think dun worry just finish the whole course.

Weather quite cold nw if can stop the aircon for one nite?

Ya lo. Hubby said the same thing. Ok starfruit thanks for yr support... Hee only u & me chat nia now at tis hour.. So wat x u usually sleep?

Should be sleeping soon but woke up late with my ger today when we nap so nt tat tired yet. U leh? Wat time u usually sleep?

hi mommies, sorry to disturb, anyone interested in CL ? $1800 only, guarantee experience and support breast feeding. if interested pls sms me 98572771 to book

Vv: you got to finish the whole course of antibiotics otherwise it will not be effective...

Apple: I've taken the almond/honey dates drink for two days but doesn't seems to work on me... Still coughing badly & with phlegm too...