(2011/05) May 2011

dolly - gotten your license? practice more..hehe

vv - no prob to eat salad or raw vege. Actually my gynae encourage more salad hehe..

I'm the guinea pig..I took Subway every week..sometimes twice a week during #1 preg :p no prob la..my girl birth weight very good somemore..hehe and with nice complexion @ birth.

Val - yes! Will put on the princess gown for her during X'mas party. And she told me she wanna wear the princess gown during her b'day..faint

Staying at Disney Resort also give us the 2 days entry to the park. Very good lo..and the fireworks @ HK disneyland beat the rest of disneyland, Jpn and Paris can't match.

We patron Enchanted Garden for dinner, then follow by buffet b/fast the next morning..my girl just simply luv the place when she gets to mingle close with those char. U know what..the 2nd day we actually spending most of the time Q up for her to take photo and autograph with the char inside disney! She has taken with pooh, mickey & minnie, donald & daisy, pluto, stich, antz, incredible family..and off course all the princesses!!! Can u imagine that..haha..when got chance I show u gals the autograph diary she has..haha

another note of raw food - Parma ham is prohibited during preg. I'm fans of parma ham..so sad now. Was telling my hb, tomorrow at the Italian restaurant, cannot order parma ham with melon!!!

i have been staying away from coleslaw cos its raw veggie + mayo. I think some raw veggie should be fine. i would still like to eat raw tomatoes.

apple: my ger loves the disney princess too.. hey share a pic of your girl here with the princess costume leh. i wanna see.

Thanks so much on the advice on the raw veggie. I got really paranoid loh.... So scared just now. Almost want to vomit all the raw veg out loh.. Heeheeee... then I can start to eat more subway liao. Hahaha

Apple

Parma Ham?? How do we know its Parma Ham? I will use toaster to "cook" the ham 1st loh.. so far for my home-made ham-&-cheese burger.

Aquarius

I think it should be okay ba. Purchase Insurance for sure and travel SQ instead of those America-based airlines. This is what I feel la. U going for leisure or business? Some of my colleagues & frens had planned their trip to the West Coast of US as well in Dec. So far, I think they ok leh.

Val

Thats nice! Enjoy yr trip real soon!

Apple

Suddenly, u remind me of Marche! Wah, I think I will go eat Marche this week. Thinking la.

Yoyo - thinking to go for leisure, that was my intial plan holiday for this yrs, but suddenly preggie, so nv plan anymore. Now thinking to go again, was thinking to go by tour package.

muddpie,

i learnt frm private and I passed at 1 try too. in fact, i only took 20 driving lessons...but i bluff the test conductor i took 25 lessons =P actually, i feel its oso how confident u are during the test.

apple,

gd tat ur gal still wanna wear the princess gown lo, better than she dun wan then white elephant liao. hehehe. she likes princess gowns so much can consider to buy a few more diff designs for her la. hehehehe.

Yes, i do agree with u tat so far, hb and myself think HK Disney fireworks is better than jap (havent been to Paris one le). I was sort of expecting more frm the jap one and got a huge disappointment. I only went ENchanted Garden for dinner n nt bfast. I shall try tat next rd when i am there =) hehehe. I nv took any of the autographs le but i took lots of pics. Mayb when my boy is older, he will wan autographs. heheheh.

starfruit - pm me your email..I send one of her princess pic for u to view la..hehe

vv - parma ham is "preserved" "aged" ham, eating raw with melon..not to cook type. Another name is called prosciutto in most of the Italian menu.

Aquarius - I think for long haul flight, u need the flight socks also must move around in between to relax your muscler. Also must consume plenty of fluids. Wah..now is best time go US, currency is favourable.

Aquarius

I agree with Apple. If u want go now, better hurry lor. Now USD drop till quite low. The tour packages are also very cheap now, in fact much lower than before le, some even lower than Europe Tour Packages.

Apple

Oh ok. Talk about ham, I thought of so much food eh. German Sausages are also one of my fav. But I know we cannot consume too much sausage/hotdogs due to nitrate.. Haz.

vv - Marche, I ate there last week with my girl after her class. Went to the one at Somerset..rosti, pizza, pork knuckle..yum

My girl like the crepe with ice cream

val,

wow! so this is the 3rd time going disneyland? of cos cooler season would be more shiok right? which colour did u buy? cos my hubby think so girly.. haha

starfruit,

my son also like stroller, maybe lazy... haha

vv,

ya, she told me take 3 times a day.. but sometimes i skip.. so difficult to eat 3 times a day! must 8 hours... for NT scan, u managed to catch the bb gender? the last time, i scanned 3 times for the NT scan.. i have to go taka and paragon for shopping.. took me whole afternoon.. dr yeoh even commented "difficult to earn".. i think into ham and cheese, sounds nice to me!

mine is the pupsik pouch.. was like the popular pouch is may 08 back then.. haha

think my hubby dun like the food in HK.. so tat why he dun like to go... haiz..

dolly,

good luck for your driving lessons!!

val, apple,

enchanted garden is closed at 7pm leh!!! they refused to let me go in to take photos with the characters.. they say closed ald.. how come got dinner buffet?

winnedy: i totally opp from ur hb, we love the food in HK, my ger very cheena cheena one alwasy ask for chinese food, i think she will starve if we go US or europe!

Dolly: yes, all the best, hope u pass at the 1st time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val/Apple: which is the recommended hotel in disneyland?

I am coughing so much, just went to the toilet to throw up so much phlegm, i blame it on the ribena which i drank for lunch *sigh*

Starfruit : thanks for your support too... About phlegm, think we have to cut down on sweet stuff... Think my phlegm getting thick due to drinking honey...

Going to take my nap now.. Talk to you all later...

Winnedy - thanks so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] With your experience, make me feel better to travel.....

dolly, envy u leh ... can nap ...

me so sleepy in office .. holiday mood liao ... no mood to work ...

now talk abt disney, i feel like going liao ... maybe plan jan for my birthday ... keke ..

winnedy, don't worry. me also cannot really eat well though i'm already in 2nd tri. still vomitting as and when. no signs of weight gain.

Winnery - Enhanted Garden close at around 10pm. U still see the char mingle on every table around 9-9.30pm. Ok, if u do not patron the buffet dinner, you are not allow to enter and take photo with the char.

Starfruit - Must stay at Disney resort, forget about Disney hollywood. I experience both, hollywood is a bit further in and not exclusive. Pay a lil more to enjoy the view and fun at Disney resort.

Haha..my girl also cheena and kawaii. On the 3rd day during our OZ trip, she surrender to western food. Bugging me for ramen, noodles and rice with soup..haha

Val - Enchanted Garden b/fast need to pre-book. They have 2 sessions..take the later session coz we have kiddo. Morning may be a bit rush..if u r early, can go to the maze first.

joycep: dun dispair..a few of us still vomiting too including me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: haha your poor ger. My ger alwasy ask me for rice, where got so easy to find rice in western country. and must be white rice somemore so asian/chinese countries safer for me now.

I am so tempted to stay at disney resort now.. do u recommend to stay at the start of the trip or end of the trip? so every stay will come with free entrance to the park?

winnedy,

yes. 3rd trip to disneyland =) my boy likes mah. hehehe. Yes, cooler weather better and can wear those coats which are be wore in sg la. hahahaha.

We picked a color tat my hb agrees with so he is ok to wear tat =) if ur hb finds it girly can pick more neutral color lo, if nt u ask him to choose then he cant complain aft tat, hahaha.

Closed at 7pm? Hmm..mayb tat day not opened? I called them up n booked the dinner buffet before i fly over.

My appetite arent tat gd still too. Havent been losing weight so far. U are nt alone =)

starfruit,

i only stayed in Disneyland Hotel before. They have another one - Hollywood Hotel but I nv explore it. Its cheaper than Disneyland Hotel and I think nt as grand. U can chk out both hotels frm the below links:

Disneyland Hotel: http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/hotels/landing?name=HongKongDisneylandHotelLandingPage

Hollywood Hotel: http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/hotels/landing?name=HollywoodHotelLandingPage

apple,

i did not even know got dinner buffet... we saw the characters there for pple to take photo with.. then we went for the train ride thinking to go back later.. who knows.....

starfruit,

the only day my hubby enjoyed most is the food in disney... those in town, he dun like.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aquariusmum,

pls cheong the factory outlet on my behalf!!! things from GAP and osh goosh is super cheap! i was there ard thanksgiving and they have additional x% off!

Val,

i bought the winter jacket from GAP in the beginning of year for my son.. thinking to let him wear in dec.. think no chance liao... sian..

apple,

thanks for the info. I will try out the latter session then. hehehe. The maze tried before le but i dun mind trying again but this time rd, i will get my hb to go with my boy then i will sit there n wait for them. whahhaha.

starfruit,

i prefer to go disney as the last stop of the trip. Using my hb's words - its a magical trip and thus its sweeter when u board the plane still with the magical feel =) this is personally hw i feel la but for my dec trip, as my hb can only take leave on 23th onwards and i dun wan to miss xmas in disney so it will nt be my last stop lo. abit wasted but nvm =)

winnedy,

ur hb likes dim sum nt? my hb likes so he has no issue. heheh.

Why no chance? can plan la. I oso bought trenchcoat n winter coat for myself n my boy already even before I know i was preg...just hope my hb will give the go ahead for the trip nw...lucky i bought size 3-4 for my boy's winter coat. hahaha!

winnery - nvm..go again..hehe tell your hb u guys missed out something..revisit is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - my colleague just told me HK temp is quite cold these days. Try to bring thicker winter coat, especially X'mas. Usually the weather turn crazy

apple, isit too late to book the bfast when we arrive there? same for the dinner? must call and book prior to arriving? and can book the hotel via zuji?

apple,

yes. i already planned for winter coat for my boy le. with long johns too =P

As for myself, i think long johns and trenchcoat sld be fine? COz the trenchcoat has a warmer inner layer??? u think enuff? reminds me of the days in jap =P

val,

i think he also like this place call "sweet dynasty" at Canton road.. its our luck to see where we eat.. just like SG..

my boy coat from gap is for 3 yrs old... haiz.. its those really winter one.. wear in SG, pple think i crazy one...

starfruit - I booked via disney online. When I booked the room, they ask me whether I'm interested to have dinner and b/fast..they told me can make reservation first. So my hb said no harm make reservation. Ok, on my 1st visit , we stayed Disney hollywood coz Disney resort was fully booked, and we din managed to get disney resort b/fast while we reached there. So 2nd visit, we stay there, must well make reservation first. U can always cancel if u don't wanna eat there.

Val: hehe no worry about winter clothes in HK, if u dun have enuff, can just buy.. heheeh

thanks for the advise.. so if i will be in HK for 6 days, my day 5/6 should be in Disneyland? on the5th day, i check in and go to disneyland in the afternoon + night and also 6th morning?? is this how it works? if i go for the dinner at enchanted garden, won;t i miss the fireworks at disneyland?

starfruit,

like apple, i booked the hotel via disney online. Recently, then i got to know can book thro zuji and its cheaper. U may want to do a comparsion and see? i will try and get u the link later.

winnedy,

then ok la. coz hk oso got cafe and go for western meals if ur hb sick of dim sum all those mah. =)

ahhaha. ya, i know wat u mean, so since u have it, plan for more cold trip la. hahhaha.

Val - do u need long john in HK? Hmm..ok I don't wear long john and my girl is allergy to long john's cotton wool too. So what I did was layered her with short sleeve and long sleeve shirt & jacket. Coldest in HK is around 8 deg..and that was this year Feb. I was there unprepared so I know the pain..haha..gotta go shopping hunt for woolen trenchcoat. But lucky me I'm on biz, so sudden temperature dropped, I'm allow to claim the additional winter clothes purchase.

Winnery - best tim sum place is Prince at TST(between Canton road and Peking Road). If have time, must really go there. The "liu sar pao" is superb!! It is opposite Harbour City where my HK office located. Everytime I swing by office, I'll ask my colleague to make reservation at the Prince for lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway HK is like SG - u get to savour very good Jap, Italian and Western meals.

starfruit,

i still buy my hb gonna kill me sia! hahaha.

anyway, here is the link for the zuji, scroll dwn to the end for the disneyland hotel.

http://www.zuji.com.hk/trips/hotellist/list?neighborhoodId=303HK-0103%7CLantau%2BIsland&startIndex=0&checkInDate=2010-12-23&checkOutDate=2010-12-28&hotelMaxReturnPerPage=25&guestCounts=2%7C1&partnerId=5004&ad_dest=HKG&guestCodes=ADULT%7CCHILD&childAges=2&configId=S96381308&city=Hong+Kong&numRooms=1&serviceTag=LMN0&path=hotels&ad_country=HK&mappingName=&pageId=hotelsList&controller=pcp&ac_country=CN&dest=HKG&previousRequestId=33080237057376

u change the dates accordingly to see hw much is the room rate ba.

Yes. 5th and 6th day in disneyland hotel. so its 2D1N. If u think its too short, can go for 3D2N. on the 4th day, chk in evening or aftnn, then just relax n explore the hotel facilities and have dinner at encharted garden then have an early nite. 5th day wake up early and chiong disneyland as the characters will be at the gate when it opens to greet u and for phototaking =)

If u only wanna stay 2d1n, meaning 5th day then u go, u can go for the dinner aft the fireworks la but will be a short n rather rush dinner lo.

apple,

nt sure if i need long john but i am someone who is afraid of the cold! hehehe. i heard frm my friend whose relative is there tat in dec can get to single digit if it really turns cold. which is abt the same weather in jap when i was there for sakura and I did for sure wear long johns there lo. nvm, i will still plan to bring. whether or nt need it at least i have it when i need it =)

u are an expert when it comes to HK arent u? hehehe. if i am really going, must ask u where to go for yummy food. hahaha.

Wah... I am so going to layer myself then... I was intendinf to bring one set of clothes and buy the rest over there. Haha... Siao liao...

Val - I go HK every month when I'm not expecting. So I can basically guide frens where to look for food, be it cafe, restaurant..etc Same goes to Shanghai..hehe

That's y when we bring my girl to Disney, my hb leave the whole trip planning to me coz I know all the lobang and where to bring him to savour yummy food. My fren worst! Ask me go tar pao roasted goose from the famous graded Michellin star award restaurant back to SG for them.

apple,

faint! every mth!! hahah, ok. now i know who to go to for tips and lobangs for HK and SHanghai liao! hahahaha.

the more we talked abt HK, the more i really hope to convince my hb =P

hannah: not siao, u can just get clothes there, very easy and so cheap too.. esp winter wear. that is if u are not too plump. very easy to get clothes. i dun bring much clothes most of the time, just go there and buy.

actually jan/feb suppose to be the coldest but usually i just bring a norm winter jck and a vest, if too hot, i will wear my padded vest, if cold will lug the jckt. for my daughter i layer her.. just need a good windproof jckt can liao. the rest layer cos as they run around, they will get hot and u can remove layer by layer, makes more sense this way.

Aquariusmum: i always go F&E when i am in HK, i dun go for the package, will book my own air tics with SQ and book my own hotel.

apple, i must try this Prince place. isit Tai Zhi in chinese? isit located in a building. If opp harbour city, then near to sweet dynasty?

winnedy, its my 3rd time to HK disneyland too, just realised that i need to pay for a tick for my daughter this yr, she turns 3 already.

Val: wha so u r the HK expert here. I only go once a year cos had family there, so to visit them as well. now my uncle is in Shanghai instead.

Winnedy, never really thought about staying at disney hotel,think i should really try it this year. so for both the bfast and dinner, we can see the characters??

starfruit,

i am nt the expert la. apple is the expert. hehehe. just tat i booked everything myself and recently a few friends n myself have been discussing abt HK so i am being kept updated + with some of my own exp =)

my boy will be 31 mths in dec so this is why i oso hope i can go disney before he turns 3 then FOC. whahaha.

Val: icic diff for me to sneak her in free cos whenever ppl ask her how old she is, she will say "I am 3" hahaha so no chance of sneaking her in lah.