(2011/05) May 2011

Cheerful, the piegeon one does not have a tray inside, so u can put any size bottles in there to steralise. i steralise my breast pump parts as well. for Breast pumps, u can only steralise the part that comes into contact of your BM, those air tubing and other parts, dun steralise it, if not, u will damage it. get your cousin to explain to you which part can be steralised. If u worry, u can buy spare new parts (those that will come in contact with your body and the BM) and replaces these only.

During my time, the pigeon was bigger in capcity as compared to the avent one and its cheaper as well. i got it at a fair which came bundled with a food warmer and clearer so very worth it.

Most of the time, the inner tray in the steraliser can be removed so u can steralise bigger items like spoons, bowls etc.

dolly: Chao Tao kueh is equally oily lah.. hehehe

vv : if your color of phlegm is green, will be "pi pa gao"... if not, can get the "fluimucil 100mg" that's for toddler to reduce their phlegm... soothe the throat: you can get those lozenges with eucalpytus...

vv, you going the IT & robinson fair @ expo? will be going tonight with hubby to check out some items. don't really have mood to work also, but got some work to clear and meeting in the afternoon. but hopefully time will pass fast.

i think i'm quite lucky, so far no conflicts with my MIL since we are not staying together. the good thing is my hubby don't usually like to listen to nonsense, so if my MIL is unreasonable, he will tell his mother off. which i'm quite glad, because i can't do that. i think she's happy i'm having a grandchild for her to look after.

vv: my doc put me on cough medication cos i was coughing with phlegm as well.. i am also on ventolin to clear my airway. u take care. drink more water/

wah! got sale ah! ok.. one more place to go tml. actually i had wanted to go bugis junction, heard there is a sale in BHG and dorothy perkins, can top up on some flats and some tops.

i had a bowl of quaker oats before coming to work, reach work place, i bot char bee hoon with egg and luncheon meat. no wonder i am getting fat.

dolly/vv: my doc wanted to put me on fluimucil. But i was telling her i ws still puking from MS, then she decided that i shoul dnot take cos fluimucil is very slightly acidic and can cause some ppl to throw up. She say since i am throwing up already, should be able to clear the phlegm.. interesting logic right!!

vv : i think you better consult your co/family gp, get some medication & you can also bring it to taipei... at the same time, get some travel medication from the gp, eg. diarrhoea, panadol, flu...

starfruit : it's true... you remember my girl has cough with phlegm too... in between she has been throwing up since she doesn't know how to remove the phlegm... & she's fully recovered le...

cheerful,

better to sterilise coz of hygiene purpose but nt all parts of the breast pumps can be sterilised. u ask ur cousin to explain more to u?

I am using Pigeon range of products and till date, i am still steriling my boy's milk bottles. =P

dolly,

thanks for the welcome =)

i like having chwee kweh coz i feel the cai bo can help to ease my nauseaness but i only have it once a week =P

vv,

thanks for the warm welcome =)

i was dwn with v bad cough n sore throat sometimes back n went to see my gp but i did told him i am preg. so he prescribled some milder medicine for me. in the end i still bring dwn to my gynae to verify if its safe for me to eat n gynae says ok.

or u can try nan sin bei sin. saw this remedy alot of times but personally i didnt try la.

auroa,

thanks for the warm welcome =) our kids 2 mths apart nia. so is ur gal in daily sch nw?

starfruit,

its true wat ur doc says. coz this is hw toddlers clear their phlegm too by puking as they duno hw to cough out yet lo.

dolly: heheh ya lor.. i realised that i have been throwing up phlegm as well when i puke out my food. but the cough is damn irritating.

BTW, my daughter is also born in march but she is 2007 lah.

VV: i am also trying to recover before my trip on mid nov.

envy u ladies going for holiday. i am still undecided whether i sld go ahead with my xmas trip.. was planning for xmas holiday in HK before i discovered i was preg but so far i had spotting 4x this preg with the latest case on mon...so nw i am in a dilema whether i sld or i sldnt go...although gynae gave me the go ahead but hb feels otherwise...

starfruit : sometimes it the air in our office's dusty... next, try to cover our chest/lungs... don't expose to cold air... avoid food that will irritate our cough... that's what the tcm sinseh told me... drink more warm water...

Dolly

Thanks... my phlegm is dark yellow. I think too heaty liao. Now nose is dripping away with dry throat... :-( So unbearable.

Dolly

Next time pack fried carrot cake... Heee, also kuay but nicer kuay.

Starfruit

Where u going ah? I keep forgetting... Yeah loh, its worse when I wake up in the morning. This phlegm & mucous driving me crazy.

Cheerful

Yeap. Im thinking maybe gotta go see GP. I dun want ended up cant taste all the good food during my vacation.. Sob sob..

Val: i have been spending my Xmas and New Year in HK for the past 2 yrs.. heheh this year brough the trip forward cos HB cant make it in Dec. if u r spotting better stay put for a while. think your hb worried thats why say better dun go.

starfruit,

ya...in fact i even told my boy abt the trip n spending xmas in disneyland...and i think he is looking fwd to it coz he keeps saying disneyland...so nw...haiz...

Ya...my hb worries and also this time rd he will have to lug all the luggages on his own + carrying our boy...plus he says he have to make sure i am ok n comfortable etc so he says v stress. hahahah.

vv : better consult gp le... maybe you have to take antibiotics le... it's throat infection le... you have to eat less heaty stuff... no chilli, orange & cold stuff especially...

Val.. opps.. hahahha i just assumed hb will lug all the luggage.. so far he never complain to me.. we will be bringing a stroller so may be easier to transport my ger around with it. and will keep luggage to a min. HB have plans to take a taxi to and from airport so min lugging cos in HK, we can stay put in one hotel and no need to move so much. actually my trip was planned before my pregnancy, so since all is ok, we will proceed. For my case, hb is not stress at all leh.. i think cos we were also travelling when i was week 6 in my 1st pregnancy.. so he prob think he can do it again.

dolly: i am so craving for chin chow now.. dunno why.. sigh and chin chow is super liang, so no good for 1st trimester and esp now that i am coughing too. must "ren3"!!! hehehe

starfruit,

same here lo. planned before i discovered my pregnancy..so happily planning then and nw have to review everything.

actually on all our trips with our boy he will lug the luggages except i will help with 1 or 2 bags n carrying my boy. so far, we nv bring strollers overseas, only use pouch to sling him =P

Was planning to stay in disney hotel and city hotel but nw the plan is, my hb says if i still wanna go, then we just still in disney hotel coz he dun wan to shift here n there.

If we do go ahead, this is the 1st time we will be travelling during my preg. for #1, i was so kiasu n kiasi as i had spotting n bleeding then too and 1st pregnancy so more kuai! hahahaha.

Val

Maybe u should get medication to standby for your trip. Just that for this trip, u try to walk lesser. For me, I also spot brown a few times. Hence, I was given bed rest for many days and after that MC again for some days. Gynae gave me med to standby for my trip next week. And all the mummies here had given me the moral support; to walk lesser and try to rest more during this trip.

So maybe u can go ahead but try to convince hubby u will take extra care of yourself.

Starfruit

So nice, I wish to go HK again but hubby dun really fancy HK.. :-( Maybe next time, I will go myself with the kids... hahahaaa...(w/o him).

Dolly

Yeah loh. Now cutting back all the heaty stuffs. Now, no cold stuffs strictly. Haz.. Hot water all the way thru.

Val, my girl is in half day am childcare centre. If still hve spotting, might not be advisable to travel.. yr gyane got give u some meds for the spotting? quite a no of mums got spotting (including me but stopped last week... only as and when got cramps) and got meds for it... if yr gyane clears u for holiday, shdn't be any problem... just need to make sure that dun walk too much and in between hve plenty of rest... going to disneyland will invloves lots of walking unless yr hubby dun mind bringing yr boy to play and riding in some of the rides... i think most of the rides u might not be able to take too... discuss with yr hubby on the itineary again ... meanwhile, take care of yr health... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

wat medication did ur gynae gave u? the hormones pills? Ya, so nw trying to revise the itinery abit n talk to my hb again. Most probably will monitor these few weeks oso and during next gynae visit assess with my gynae again. Hopefully ms subside by then too and I can enjoy and convince hb i am fine =P

my hb ok with HK coz its the nearest country with disneyland to sg. hahaha. went jap this mar with my boy too. hahaha.

Val: how heavy is your boy? just turned 3 this yr right? i dun think i can lug my ger now, she is 14kg. my hb quite oppose to bringing stroller overseas, he thinks very lechey, but then my ger loves sitting in the stroller so i insist lor.. cos whenever she needs bao bao, its alwasy me, so i told hb very unfair if we dun bring stroller cos end up i am the one carry her!!

Actually i think can still go ahead, just make sure u not over -exert yourself (like what vv mentioned). keep activities to a min and rest as much as u can. i have plans to come back to the hotel for afternoon nap.. nap with my ger.. hehehe.

VV: i love HK.. HB too cos i think we are very familiar with the plave. HB likes to go look at his toys and car accessories stuff there, for me shopping!!.. hahaha. yeah u can plan a trip with the kids next time.

vv : please loh... you are already coughing with phlegm le... if you are going to take in the cold drinks again, doubt you will be recover soon... when we are pregnant, our immune system is very low... can take a longer time to recover... if don't recover within a month, it can drag to 3 month... and i've experience it before during my #1...

vv, my phelegm also yellow leh.. previously greenish... yesterday took hot barley water and woke up this morning and it turned yellow... not sure whether to continue drinking barley... arrugh... the cough is really driving me mad.. btw, i finished whole bottle of the cough meds... before preg, half bottle of the meds and i recover liao... seems like i got lots of phelgm inside... trying to cough it out sometimes but sometimes ended up swallowing it.. yucks.. drinking warm water helps to soothe the throat thou..

starfruit,

my boy 13++ kg 14 like tat. he is turning 2.5yrs in 10more days. hahaha. i cant carry him for long coz my back starts to ache easily nowadays. mostly, it has been my hb who has been carrying him nw la. feels so bad towards my boy...

same. my hb thinks its lechey too and my stroller nt light...my boy see mood de. sometimes he ok sometimes he dun wanna sit inside but wanna push it instead so for convenient sake we dun bring lo.

wah. i dun have plans to go back to the hotel for nap le...my plan nw is 1day lantau, 2days disney, 1day ocean park and 1 day city trip. i think quite relax liao ba. hehehe. in fact i even bought trenchcoat n winter jacket for my boy liao lo. hehehe.

Val,

remember me?

So our boys is the same month same year and so is our no.2 now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies ... sound everyone looking forward for PH ... me stil need to work on sat ... busy weekend as my cousin having super grand wedding celebration from 2molo onwards ...

val, welcome ...

vv, drink more water, u sound so heaty ...

mayb can go chinese medical hall to get some cooling herbs? i also heaty early oct, went chinese medical hall, told the sinseh, he gave me some herbs to boil, drink a slip every 45mins ... say cannot drink too much as we pregnant.. it helped...

me now count down to my holiday ... 12 more days to go .. hip hip hurray ... after tat no more holiday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Im back again... gynae just ask me to continue taking the pills only...

vv,

dr yeoh just asked me to go get more of the tablets and continue taking it till the NT scan next week.

Have you gone for your NT scan?

i nearly drooled when i see your "HOME-MADE ham-and-cheese burger"

u exact same case as me... my hubby also dun fancy HK... say nothing there at all, dunno go for wat...

cheerful,

you can sterilise any brands of baby products with the avent steriliser. If you are not comfortable of the accessories of the Medela PIS, just get new accessories from Toh Guan there.

alternatively, can get a avent manual pump, more gentler but u have to be hardworking since its manual..

val,

can still go lah.. i had blood streaks.. but i came back from HK liao... went ocean park and disney since so many of the may 08 babies went ald.. but dun walk too much lah.. and of cos bring stroller!

ocean park is quite bad, alot of stairs... so alot of carrying to be done...

re: rashes

i have it around my mouth, like after eating never clean the mouth.. so sad... somemore today product launch..

winnedy,

of coz rem u =) hehehe. ya, so coincident ho =)

hahaha.yes. alot of our may thread kids have been to disney lo. cheri oso going in nov. this will be my boy 2nd disney trip this yr if we do go ahead. i dun think my hb will agree to stroller lo. so cfm will use pouch..so nw my task is to convince my hb lo.

ling,

val,

ya.. that why i also puzzled.. i tot u went before ald.. my boy scare of the buzz light year ride leh.. keep crying inside...

u can still use the pouch?? what size u buy?

Good morning mummies..

Just finished our weekly morning meeting.

Today no more oily b/fast..a bit scare of the taste, so I took cheese sandwishes(home made too)

Val - welcome to join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv- see GP to get some medi for your trip too! Just in case..weather is getting cold

Dolly - no more chwee kuay and move on to carrot cake? Hmm..I tot carrot cake is even more oily compared to chwee kuay?

winnedy,

yes. last yr sept went HK disney. this yr mar went jap disney and dec going Hk disney again. hahaha. diff season mah. hehehehe.

i think bought size 2 as my hb oso using it. it was our lifesaver in jap with all those carrying n weather was cold then.

Val/winnedy: my ger was a pouch bb too.. started her on the babybjorn, then progressed to the bb pouch/sling and finally the ergo when she was heavier. she didn;t like to sit on the stroller when she was young keep crying and crying but now dunno why likes it so much, so i alwasy insist to bring when we go overseas. anyway my stroller is very light weight 4 kg only.. so easy to cart around too.

starfruit - my girl also March kid..but she is older [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] borned in yr 06.

I'm going to HK from 15-19Dec for fren's wedding! Staying in the Nathan Hotel at Jordan. Will try to find ways to go shopping! WHEE!!!!

dolly: wha u have intersting taste buds.. heheh..i am so not into western food now, just crave chinese food.

apple, a lot of march bbs here, urs is mar 06, mine mar 07 and dolly's and Val's mar 08. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - i think the jap restaurant at Far East has the yaki tori foie gras..affordable and nice. The set lunch is pretty nice too. Can't remember the jap restaurant name, but it is located at 3rd floor directly facing escalator.

Hannah - Nathan hotel located at quite convenient location. There are couple of nice restaurant nearby..u'll have starbucks rite infront..and walk down next 2 doors, the tim sum not bad. It is close to TST and Mongkok..happy shopping

Wayne's mummy, thank you so much for yr help. Now I can be rest assured n apply the elomet cream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] phew!