(2011/05) May 2011

jerejoy: yes it was a pill to insert. and yes my discharge was yellowish too.. hey if yours turn greenish, high chance infection already.

starfruit..ya.. after we have our boy, we thot is lucky because me and hubby analyse the whole suitation of the carry on family line.

My hubby has a younger brother but is DS (heard is due to have fever when he is 5yrs old), not genital. Then my FIL has a big brother and sister. His big brother gave birth to a girl. So we think of it, only my hubby can carry on the family line...but luckily my PIL never give us any stress.

Actually we very bad also, seldom go back visit them. My MIL in turn will come once a month to visit us for about 2 hours so i think still ok.

But sometimes the comment she tell my mum is irritating, she told my mum the other day that i am fat. Say other pregnant lady mostly very slim, how come i am fat....argh!!! all because of giving birth lah, else i am slim also..

starfruit, actually i am very affected by miko case also.. and keep thinking. last sat i see gynae, told him i very worry the baby will be missing. Then gynae ask hubby if he want to buy the scan machine home so that i can scan everyday. Then Dr tham save a copy of bb heartbeat, ask me to go home watch, then will be reasuured...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

startfruit: i LOL-ed when i saw your comment about getting used to the constant vomiting...hahahah! it's the same for me...eat also puke, dun eat also puke...might as well just eat! i puked out my breakfast this morning while i was driving...then hang the plastic bag at indicator there in case want to vomit again. it's like a routine already!

ling: for my #1 which turned out to be a boy, i don't remember having so much discharge. but this time round, my discharge super alot alot! i had my 12-week scan yesterday and gynae tried to look for "3rd leg" between bb's leg but cannot find....maybe i'm really expecting a girl!

jerejoy: i had yeast infection for tristan also....but that was at wk 38 like that. gynae inserted suppository and medication only intra-vaginal. also got give cream to stop the itch and inflammation. hope you recover soon...i remember the intense itching when i had the infection....super unbearable!!!

Shaz: wah u more steady leh, can drive and vomit at the same time? and hey if can't detect high chance it may be a girl.

I dun have much discharge this round, let's see if the gender prediction is correct.. hahaha.

ling: are you from China and a sg PR as well? but u sound so local..heheh

starfruit : last month when i was away with my hubby to europe... MIL went to bring my girl & stay with them during the weekend... guess what... she cried from sat till sun when she's entered their house... makes me worried so much...

serene : MIL told me that they used to feed my HB & SIL when they are around 4 mths old... told me scrape the apple & feed them... I told them best to puree it then feed her... they told me "huh! like that no more vitamins leh" wow lau... faint lei... no teeth how to eat?

dolly: i think sometimes old folks turn forgetful, i dun think the babies were fed when they were 4mths..heheeh.. but no pt arguing with them cos i am sure your MIL will insist that she is right.. heheh. poor thing leh, your ger, hope she was not traumatised by the whole experience.

starfruit, me pure sin ... just tat my hubby from china ...

me start to dream of retirement at the old village house... i love tat place ...

told my hubby i dont wan to work.. he say no problem if we move back china, not in sin .. too high standard liao .. also too stress liao ..

hope all mummies will have bb of their choice ... as long bb healthy ... boy or girl is the same lah ...

happy mummy = happy bb ...

Serene

Oh then stay with your Mom better. Anyway, he will be back soon after his exams right.

Sometimes they v KNS one la. They never think, we dun bring branded cos we dun wan later they think we purposely bring to hao-lian right.

Dolly

I trust my mom very much. I still feel own Mom better loh. My Mom cares for my boy very much, even my sis, I also can feel the love. As for my PILS, I feel that they v fake. And just acting in front of my hubby. Esp my FIL, he likes to act and so I also act. See who gets best oscar wards lo.

starfruit : after my girl came back from IL's place, she'll keep crying as if my mum don't want her le... so each time when we are @ my IL's place. if she don't see me around, she'll start to cry & search for me...

serene : ya la... i told them she still love to eat fruits after the puree... it's still tasty too..

vv : you best man... i also trust my mom then MIL... my mom @ least got babysit experience.. what MIL has? haiz... still wants to "snatch" my mom's job...

世上只有妈妈好。。。

starfruit, no often lah .. airfares nowadays so expensive ... planned to spend one mth for chinese new year in china next year ...

now wz bb, cannot ... will bring bb back to china for the 100 days celebration ... plan to stay for one mth, since with 4mth of maternity leaves .. keke ... crossing fingers tat my boss will approve the 4mth leaves ...

i stil hv not annouce to my boss n colleagues abt my pregnancy... plan to annouce mid dec ... after my nov trip ...

hehehe

fully agree that own mon is much much better than MIL.

My MIL dun even know how to carry baby. I see the way she carry my boy during confinment is like carry a thing, 2 hand straight..I see liao very frigtenend. Then she see my boy climb ladder also never stop me, just keep telling me, "see he is climbing"..faster bring him down can liao mah.

My parents on the other hand, help me a lot and my sister really love my boy also.

Thanks ladies. Actually I went to see my Gynae last week and she verified it's fungal infection. Told me to apply neoderm n get the pill from her to insert in the vaginal. I hv nt get the pill from her yet. Maybe this sat. So meanwhile only apply neoderm.

Shaz, u r right. It's damn itchy. I scratched till my skin torn n bled. Sometimes it is so itchy that I apply the snake brand powder. It does help to ease the itch a bit but I'm nt sure if I'm allowed to do so. Maybe hv to ask my Gynae the nx visit. Oh! My 2nd one might be a girl too cos my Gynae also didnt see anything in between the legs. Wonder if our 2nd time will be the same sex n same birth date too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly: poor thing leh your ger..but she is smart lah, she knows por por is the best.. hehehe.

Ling: i tot 4 month maternity is a standard, how come still need your boss to approve?

vv: yeah most of us prefers our own mum. BUt i am lucky cos my MIL really take very good care of my ger. My MIL is a very easy going person. so no clashes with her at all.

Vv, my pil are worse. They like to compare their own son which is my Hubby with their son in law. Cos my sil's Hubby is a scholar n work in the mindef too. Worse still, our sons r only one month difference. My pil always like to compare them n see who is smarter. Keep telling me their precious grandson doesn't need pple to teach n yet know this n that. Ask me nt to stress my son. I rather see them every once a month than to make my blood boil later. Even my Hubby also doesn't like to visit them.

jerejoy, my v also very itchy, I am having pubic ezcema. I have it for 2-3 months already, everyday itch like siao until I went to see skin specialist. Doc give me steroid cream and recover. But now come back again, tomorrow going to see him any cream suitable for pregnant patient...can fully understand what you going thru.

starfruit : she's indeed very smart... she knows who treat her best... you see the way she cries as if she's has been ill-treated... told my HB in future she will volunteer to babysit her daughter's bb... confirm, guarantee & chop... dote on her own daughter than daughter-in-law... agree?

Wayne, me too. I hv eczema since end of last yr. All of my left hand fingers, my arms n legs. Damn ugly n lots of scars. I dun dare to apply too much steroid cream. The only one my Gynae approves is Elomet cream. It works wonder for me. U give it a try but must be under prescription. Btw, which skin doc r u seeing? Is he/she good? I hv seen lots but no use.

Dolly

Yeah, I dun understand is they themselves are mothers also. Cant they understand how we are going thru too? Sometimes I really feel that MILs really meant to be evil de lor... to their DIL. Of cos there are a small minority of MILs are very good. Like my sis MIL is very nice to her.

Starfruit

Its good that your MIL is nice to your ger. Impt is sincerity - I feel. If my MIL treats me & my boy with sincerity, I wun even mind if she "tua" me so many times even though promised to help me look after my boy. Must treasure, Starfruit.

Ling

I also plan to slowly "announce" after my trip. So u gg back China with yr hubby or other place?

Why need your boss approve yr ML?

Jerejoy

Take good care yeah. Maybe drink alittle of yoghurt - I heard can help curb yeast infection. Maybe check with yr gynae.

Wayne

Yeah your parents like mine. My MIL is very experienced in childcare but the thing is she likes to control everything that pissed me off. So I lun until bey tahan liao, so broke out with her lor few years ago. Since then, she treats me like enemy like that. Then she likes to say feng-liang hua. And always think her methods work best. Cos last time I 1st time mom, so she bullied me. Showed me face during my pregnancy. Now, she cannot le la cos I "experienced" liao le mah.. Hahahaa

vv : really don't understand MIL... you know how much she gave me for "pin jin"... you will never expect it... SGD300.00! she thought buy handphone? luckily my mum didn't make any noise... i keep reminding my HB is that's the way his mum treats her daughter-in-law? don't forget she's has a daughter who has yet to marry off...

Jerejoy, i see GP many times and apply 5-6 types of different cream. They treat me as viagina infect, yeast infection but is all wrong lor, I never recover at all. In the end, I buay tahan liao, ask the panel GP to write me a referral letter to see panel specialist.

I am seeing Dr Henry at Paragon. He give me steroid ointment cause mine quite serious and spread a bit to my lower tummy, I apply 1 week, ok liao. He also give me elomet ointment, but i read like pregnant cannot apply leh. Maybe ointment is more strong than cream. Tmr I going to ask him which cream i can use.

dolly, my PIL also quite niao. initially agree 10 tables, and my grandparents very happy, the next day call me say cut to 8 because 10 is not a good number, sound like die, 8 is better, made me very angry lor, si dian jin never tell me budget. Went to Poh heng, my FIL keep saying the gold very ex extra, want me to go those chinatown old fashion gold shop...in the end, buy 4 items at $1K.

Ling: u should just take all at one shot. if u dun very disruptive leh.

I am now thinking of taking some of my annual leave as well together with the Mat leave.. so can stay home a bit longer.

Dolly: Apart from the pin jin, did she prepare any other jewelly for your wedding as well?

starfruti : she only gave me one bracelet due to hockkien tradition... then during tea ceremony, she give me diamond pendant with necklace... that's all... My mum didnt even take her single cent of Pin Jin...

dolly: some old folks are just more stingy. at least now u dun need to stay with them. i feel sometimes, further better, less conflicts.

Wayne: ur MIL not around anymore?

dolly, yes, they are cantonese..but i very bad, told them we need si dian jin cause my mum is a teochew but in fact i am hokkien..

starfruit, yes, MIL still around, why leh??

wayne: cos u only mentioned FIL, so i tot maybe MIL not around already. usually its the MIL that is more particular.. FIL usually no comments one. but ur case seems to be differnt.

Wayne/Dolly

My MIL also didnt give me NEW GOld for Pin Jin hor. Only go dig her old gold and give me. Very KNS right. She also have own daughter, shall see her own desserts.

Dolly

I also dun like my SIL. Always show that hao lian face. Think she very liao-bu-qi. Until one year, she got retrenched. Then she even show black face to whole family. So I just feel that, like daughter like mother. Same pattern.

Wayne

I also Teochew. She give me si-dian-jin, but her own old gold lo.

starfruit, my MIL is ok, is my FIL more stingy. You know when I was still dating with hubby, I went his house do homework, on the fan only, he walk past, he will off the fan in front of me. Saying got natural wind, why need to on fan. I was so angry, the afternoon is so hot, fan only, not aircon leh...and then hubby go on the 2nd time, he off again. I was super angry and ask hubby to lock the room door so that he cannot off.

Buay tahan, so before married, I told hubby I cannot stay with them else I will call off the wedding. Until now their washing machine still semi auto, because want to save water...

But hor, very strange, come to my boy's full month, they very generous leh, each of them give $1K angbao. MIL says because she never help me anything so can only give me $$.

i live with my MIl and SIL girls.. the one with the attitude problem is my SIL. even my HB admits to it. now waiting for her to quickly get married and move out so that i don't need to see her and her bf's face. so annoying.

my MIl also a bit of the pantang traditional type. but i think she dun dare to bully me. cos i am quite fierce, frank and direct.

there was once she bad mood and flared up at me. i just dun give her face and shoot her back. in my mind, i was thinking " you bad mood, don't take it out on me, take it out on your son or daughter." and after that my hubby saw that i am very angry mah, he told me not to be. i just told him straight, " i am not someone's punching bag, not even my own parents can do it to me loh." he tiam tiam.

vv, you know i choose the gold until I dunno how to choose, ask my hubby to ask her mum what is the budget, dun want. Then my mum tell me better choose $1k else later badmouth behind my back to her other sisters say I thick skin.

So I anyhow choose lor, all so ugly leh. After the wedding, I take the earring and trade in to something nicer.

cheerful, its good to be a bit fierce sometimes.. hahah so PIL won;t bully u. I fail miserably, i am so totally not fierce in front of them. but lucky MIL is very good natured, so i also no need to be fierce. but HB is the fierce one.. sometimes he can be quite fierce to MIL too.. hehehe

wayne : no wonder; cantonese & teochew are very stingy... i also thought they will give me si dian jin... so disappointed with their pin jin, and only give me two piece gold.. then keep asking me to add wedding tables...

i hv no choice but to be so. cos my FIL is not ard and so got to live with MIL. imagine, i don't be fierce to her when needed and i have to live with her till a ripe old age, i need some strategy to manage her too right? been married for close to 1 yr, i still feel weird greeting her "mother" and having dinner with her in the same table. when my hubby is not home, i don't like to be home alone with her only. i feel very restricted. but no choice, she is a housewife. and yet because she is a housewife, she can help me take care of my kid, otherwise i would need to source for external help or send my kid to IFC liao...

just heard about an interesting news from one of my 07 forum mummy,

apparently, there is a mix-up in IVF baby at Thomson Medical Centre

The hospital (Thomson Medical!) use the wrong sperm. After baby is born, the baby looks different and have blood type B which can't be from the parents (O and A type). So hospital arrange for DNA and turns out, there is DNA material from the mother, but not from the father. So they concluded that they used the mother's egg but fertilised with another man's sperm. The couple, the wife is chinese and the hb is Caucasian wor.. The couple is now suing the hospital and wants an inquiry from MOH etc..

anyone read this news?? i am tryin to find it online but cant find.

haiz!! wat to do, anyway it is over...but then we will always remember it for life...keke...once in a while still will take out to talk.

I am quite fierce type, my MIL dare not say me. Anyway she also never care abt me, only will call his son and ask how is he..never will ask abt me one. Unlike my parents, always ask me buy tonic for hubby, ask hubby must eat, etc..

cheerful, is this going to be your 1st kid? anyway good to have help to take care. maybe with the new baby, won;t be so awkward with your MIL?

Wayne

U so cute... made me laugh out all of a sudden in Office. Wat kind of Natural wind.. wah lao.

Cheerful

I salute to you! Yes, must be firm to them in the 1st place. Like me, I was too soft and appear to be like small kitten before married. Thats why MIL can bully me. And she even said to others, last time I so NICE, now Im a demon. Why dun she ask herself lo, last time she diam diam bully me. And to my limits liao, kena my son, of cos I will tu her back.

Starfruit

Wow... Ops.. SO now the bb looks like a chinese & not mixed?

Wayne

My mom also very caring to my hubby. Whereas my MIL likes to act. In the front, tell my hubby say I must always go back to my mom place. Then at outside, say why I always bring my boy to my mom place blah blah. Wah Kao!

to give her credit, she is not that bad la, except like a typical mother lo, nag a bit, talk a bit, but she does have a bit of social life and etc, know how to use FB also. so i cannot bad mouth her in FB. haha..

she keeps the house clean, cook square meals, clean the clothes and etc. this i really have to thank her for it, otherwise, i would have other things to worry about after coming home from work.

i told my hubby before, no choice, i marry you n have to live with her, there are pros and cons, i will do my part to take care of her when she is old and etc. but there has to be a limit to tolerance level. don't bullshit me ard, and i will not be fierce to you. respect has to be earned, just cos they are my SIL and MIL, don't mean anything to me one.

starfruit - ya, my first kid, maybe wun be so awkward anymore, i also don't know. i just hope she will use enough common sense and etc. i told my hubby, things change and are no longer like when police wear shorts. if there is reason and sense in what my MIL is doing, i will listen, cos i have zero experience in looking after kids, so i also need to depend on her. but if there are things that really do not make sense to me, or medically proven to be better for the bb,i just hope she listens to me.

my fren's MIL used soy sauce in her bb's porridge, which is a big no no. she told her hubby, her hubby don't believe until he heard his own mum saying it.