(2011/05) May 2011

hi mummies, any idea can we continue to take folic acid after 1st trim?

my aunt told me she took till she gave birth ... asked me to take folic acid and more milk ...

Ling

My gynae gave me the multivits - consist of Folic Acid too. I remembered reading somewhere, folic acid is to prevent some kind of abnormalities.. So its advisable to take.

dolly & vv, tks for advise ... will continue to take ...

just finish my breakfast ... n rach had decided on her lunch... wow ..

morning everyone...

i think of mee siam since last nite..had mee siam + otah for bfast...hehe

feel so shiok...but mee siam taste so so only...stil satisfied enuff..

yoyo, glad tat u r alrite...still...same old saying..be positive, rest more... =)

miko,

take care ah...nw most impt is ur health..can alwas try again when u nurse ur health fully...be positive =)

oh ya...btw, do any of u stil experience abit of stomach cramps? sometimes i do hv..but is on off on off...abit of sharp pain..but doesnt last very long..oso on off on off...is this norm ah..other than tat i dun hv spotting or so...*touch wood* cos from nw to doc appt still another 2+wks

seem so long...hope everything is alrite... =)

last time i ask gynae..he oso say is bb expanding...cos 1st bb..i oso duno hw to differentiate like whether issit consider norm cramps & sharp pain...m i over-reacting ah?

Mudpie/Rach

Yeah lo, cos I also experienced same thing de.. So no worries.. rest more. Dun over-walk.. & over-work

Mudppie/rach: I told my gynae about sudden sharp pain i experience for about 5-10 secs and it will go away. She asked if it felt crampy but i said i'm not sure coz i've never experienced cramps before. Even last time i gave birth, the labor pains were masked by the epidural so I have nothing to refer to. In the end, she said that as long as the pain dun last beyond 30 seconds, increase in intensity and accompanied by bleeding or spotting, then it should be just round ligament pain, which is the expansion of the body for your growing baby. Hope this helps. =)

I oso have the same pain on and off.. Gynae said so long it is not too long, its normal cos the placenta trying to 'glue' itself to the uterus... so when the blood vessels intertwined, it will result in some reactions like minor cramps and brown discharge.. If you do not feel safe about it, do check with gynae to be on the safe side..

Mudpie/Petpet/Rach/Hannah/Dolly

We all share share our experiences la.. Last time during #1, I was also like that, unsure whats the cramps about and was very worried. Everyday also cannot sleep cos wonder how's bb doing inside & always heart beat very fast whenever go for monthly/scheduled ultrascan.

Have to be positive but also cautious and not to let things agitate us. Bo Chup attitude to all other things, important is our babies.

hehehe....

rach,issit? all 2nd time mum liao ah..i nv notice much wor...but i noe alot of mommies lately say their number 1 sick & recovering...hehe

i not young le...LOL early 30s le...u?

too many names to keep track..sometimes i read liao...4get who is who...hahaha...

then i hv to refer to msg & c nick b4 i reply..LOL

ppl all say...preg hor...4getful memory...heee

hi ALL

I have always been a silent reader, decided to join u gals here after my 2nd check-up ytd. My EDD is on 17 May 2010, this is my #2. My gynae is Dr Kowa at Mt E. #1 is presently 31 mths old. I m staying in SengKang and work in Raffles Place.

My #1 I do not have any MS but this time MS is bad...dun feel like eating...early morning will vomit out yellowish liquid...then mouth feels tasteless...keep thinking of drinking ribena and eating sweet sauce.

good morning..

I'm very late reporting to forum today..hehe..coz I was bz with some documentation at work. Gonna leave around noon.

miko - sorry to hear about your lost. Pls take care and nurse back your health. Health is most important now..do a mini confinement ya!

vv - good that your gynae gave u green light to travel to TW [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway it is free & easy trip, so u can do your own planning, if there is a need to rest just sit on a cafe for a cup of juice or tea ya!

I read before someone going to HK next month..forgotten who..most likely I'll be there for biz trip too! My boss ask me to plan myself see I'm comfortable to go, otherwise can arrange other colleague to cover me.

hi lena! ur EDD same as mine! im a first time mummy though..

mudpie,

i remb u coz ur bb around the same time as mine. however, now my EDD set on 17 May, what abt u? im 26 this year =)

Ling,

oh.. we have 1 more 1st time mummy here. when will be ur EDD? and how old are u?

Hi Lena!

Welcome! I stay in Sengkang too, though I'm only there during the weekends most times. Must eat leh, or else morning sickness gets even worse. Even crackers are ok. =)

rach, my EDD is 25april ... just that i start reading in this thread .. i just stay put here ... me 33yrs ...

these few days felt super tiring ... battery super low after 5pm .. reach home at 8pm no strength to move liao ... just wan to sleep ...

anyone experience that?

rach - we have the same EDD and we both stay in SK

rach/Hannah - which part of SK? I m at Anchorvale Link

Hannah - I noe must eat but then all the food seems tasteless but have been forcing myself to eat some.

Im back from my HK trip! luckily typhoon megi was not there.

miko,

sad to hear that but please take care and nurse yourself well. there is another mummy in may 2008. she only managed to get her 1st girl after trying 4 times.. now she is a happy mother of 2 beautiful girls, pls dun be despair and take care of your health..

vv,

its seems like dr yeoh is very "positive" one. still let us go overseas. i had some light blood streaks before i left hk.. she say its ok and ask me to take the progesterone as well..

re: coffee

i have been taking it everyday... if not, i cannot "survive" at all.. i think for this no. 2 become abit bochap... i will also drink things like soft drinks as well.. anyone know the side effect?

re: breaking of pregnancy news

when does 1st trimester ends?

hannah,

me too. only at sengkang during weekends! haha..

ling,

i see.. i think its the baby hard at work, draining our energy.. keke..

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny

happy

bbpooh

North East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

rach (weekday at woodlands, weekend at sengkang) =P

shaz17 (woodlands)

Lin(woodlands)

Hannah (sengkang)

Lena (sengkang)

south

luann_mummy (chinatown)

Lena,

i only stay in sengkang over the weekends, its my in laws place. my flat will only be ready next year first quarter at fernvale. my in laws place is at Rivervale Drive

Apple

Yay!! I was so delighted also yesterday. But wondering if anything else I need to prepare since preggy now for travelling? Any further advice apart from flight stockings?

Your boss very understanding eh. So how many days in HK this time?

Hi Lena

Welcome!! Try to munch sth sweet for a start. I experienced the same too initially and it was not easy. For #1, my MS was not that bad too. This time round, quite bad. So as a result, I lost weight.

Ling

I have the same feeling like u too. But I still need to cook dinner, bathe my #1 and put him to sleep. So by the time all is done when I lie down with him, I was so super tired liao.

Hannah

I realised those salted crackers actually gave me more appetite.. How about u?

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny

happy

bbpooh

North East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

shaz17 (woodlands)

Lin(woodlands)

Hannah (sengkang)

Lena (sengkang)

south

luann_mummy (chinatown)

winnedy (redhill)

Winnedy

How u feeling today? Yeah, Dr Yeoh quite ok; she always look positive. I feel very comfortable after seeing her.

So how long did u take the progestrone pills and how u manage when u @ HK? Did u take the pills @ HK?

Long time since my last post here..

Miko, sorry to hear about tat, pls take care...

Lena, I am stayin near u.. I am at Anchorvale Road ..

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny

happy

janeh (near vivo) - so should be west or north east?

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

shaz17 (woodlands)

south

luann_mummy (chinatown)

Lena/Alicia: Me at Anchorvale Road!!! I'm at Blk 310A. Which block do you stay at???

After this I think we can plan to meet liao... hahahahahaha... Rach, join us! =)

miko

sorry to hear that. dont give up and do nourish your body.

auroa

do take care, n let others take care of ur gal.

vv

take care and rest more too..

vv, glad to hear that yr gynae gave u the green light... hehehe, taiwan, here u come.. my last visit was 4 yrs ago... i missed the lavenda milk tea bought at xi men ding... really yummy.. can't get it in spore or elsewhere...

just visited the clinic and now got medication called something cyrest for inserting into the anus if bleeding/cramp continues...

Went to paragon supermarket and bought sushi for lunch... yummy..

Lena, welcome... yr place quite near to my sis's house... she's quite near where there are 3 temples... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Yeah, am just gonna purchase by today. Its advisable right? Intend to get from Chartis. What do u think?

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny