(2011/05) May 2011

moo mum: WOAHHH!!! my fave! u make one ah?

Lin: sure! which part of woodlands are u at? i'm at drive 16. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me ordering the same swiss roll 2molo... hippy ...

just had a slice of watermelon ... going to make a glass of milk now ...

oops, didnt know that watermelon is 'cooling' ...

only know pineapple ...

tks for the reminder... will b careful next time ..

Auroa, I been to Bintan & Bali club med. Bintan is more bb n children friendly..but the 2nd time I got bad experience..sand flies bite me quite badly. I claim against them haha

Sleepy.... I just had bacon cheese bread for teatime. Now @ gynae there, waiting... My eyes wan close Liao.

Kaya roll - can we take kaya? Issit got coconut?

Ling

Dun take watermelon, like everyone said, it's cooling.

If u wan a "one-to-one" doc, then can consider kkh private suite. I think charges are reasonable.

apple, oh sorry, cause i think i saw earlier in the table someone is with Dr Wong MT...paisay har.

Eh, for coconut stuff, on and off i still take leh, like laksa, curry, all have coconut, hard to avoid.

I have been eating junk food, poor baby, no nutrients. Think I can only depends on gynae multivit.

Mummies, except caffeine, tobacco and alcohol...all other food can be taken in moderation. Relax and have a good mood!

auroa & dolly: thanks for sharing the info on clarins counter..

dolly: u good! still got a chart on the available of CLARINS counter.. keke.. ur girl sleeping pattern very cute!

mudpie: where did u get ur CLARINS stretch mark cream? from chinatown??

i wonder will there be a difference in products if we get from chinatown and from the clarins counter??

yes lor, the nick is applesg..blur me.

moo mum, you make my saliva drool leh..sometime ago i purposely make a trip there to buy their swissroll, yummy!!

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

shaz

Ling

Wayne

penny

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

rach (weekday at woodlands, weekend at sengkang) =P

rach : you are welcome... don't worry... chinatown & counter is the same... do you know how they work... these bulk purchaser went to the store (can be robinson, isetan or metro) and look for the floor manager who in-charge of the cosmetic dept... As they have target to meet, they agreed to sell the stocks to the BP in return BP will ask for lots of GWP so that they can sell the GWP.. so these shops @ chinatown are called "grey market".

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

shaz17 (woodlands)

dolly:

oic. i never know that's exactly how they work! i always go chinatown to shop for shampoos and saw alot of pple buying clarins and skII from those shop.. always wondering are those genuine... hmm, then i can can have 101% assurance to get from there liao! haha.. coz my shampoos and stuffs running out too.. tnks!

Dolly - my friend went to Phuket club med. I suppose to go with her but I preg so she go ahead. The resort bait old n run down according to her as we went Bali together n she said Bali seems better. Anyway who ever got kiddo below 4 can try club med coz is free with 2 adults

yea...from chinatown.people's park beside OG. 3rd floor.shop name ocean 海洋

is way cheaper..if u free can drop by ter to buy.

yest i bought tmt oil $52 stretchmark cream $53.30 or d other way round..cun remb...but i noe is this 2 price for sure...hehehe...

wat dolly said is true.+ counters like isetan, metro, if u 1 2 hv ur pdts in shopping ctr u hv to pay listing fee so after factor in all these cost, they charge way higher lor...we consumers hv to pay.but they dun hv full range of pdts at chinatown de...only some...

sometimes they do recommend some skincare pdts which they prolly import themselves. i tried some eye creams..quite gd...hehe..my aunties oso all go ter buy some skincares, shampoos.LOL

moo mum, sori. too fast to react. too many sellers posting their ads everywhere.

just went club med phuket during national day this yr. was at club med bintan last yr.

club med bintan is better. not been to cherating & bali. Heard bali is pretty good.

Stretch Marks: I read that it's really in the genes and creams only helps psychologically. An effective way of prevention to avoid drastic increase in weight, especially in the last trimester.

Christine, no worries, I shld have made myself clearer but hands not free from the holding the swiss rolls so lazy to type. Yeah am irritated by those ads too.

Stretch marks from carrying triplets[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4669641.jpg]

dolly, yeah, the mommy is the skinny type so skin was v tight. Moms are great! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4669659.jpg]

phuket facilities are ok. some improvement works here and there. Food at Bintan much better. there have a fine dining pl. reservation on 1st come 1st served. overlooking the beach. v romantic. go there after i deposit children at petite club.

the petite club at Bintan is also much better. more interesting activities. Bintan still have activities for children after dinner. Phuket prog ends at late afternoon.

Send all my 3 to petite club and baby club (phuket only) so that me and hb can go spa and island hopping.

Mom's love is the greatest on earth.

But I doubt I can live with this for the rest of the life leh..

15 min more to knock off..everyday I am counting down to seeing gynae...

wayne : club med have promo... you have to wait for their promo then it will be worth going... laSt visit to cherating club med. we fly for free.. couldnt remember how much we paid le... but we have to pay for their membership which is SGD60 eac adult & last for two year..

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

Ling

Wayne

penny

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

shaz17 (woodlands)

south

luann_mummy (chinatown)

Wayne's mummy, i remember that star virgo got 24 hrs medical clinic open. most of the crusises got clinic but some might not be 24hrs... u hve any MS? I went during 1st preg and when lie down, i feel like spinning or rocking motion. i only got this feeling when i was preg... other that that period, i dun feel like the boat moving or bothers me that much.

apple, sand flies? arrugh... must be terrible experience...

Ling,

my gynea package is 1.8k as they offered me d same package as my #1 as it's within 2 yrs, if not his package is 2k. Package incl scheduled short outpatient consultations, & urine dipstick at each visit; 3D/4D scan- one free scan during pregnancy ( normal charge $280); Normal delivery; 1st clinic visit after delivery.

I had spoken to many frens who had given birth n we concluded tat we prefer gynea who has good stitching skills, humourous n have a helpful team of nurses. My gynea fulfill tat!

hw is everyone today? its nw my ger's turn to be sick..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] fever and vomitting....haiz...hope she recovers fast fast...