(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa

Wah, then wait I will hug her until dun want to give her back to you. Heeheee..

Wayne

Cruise ok mah.. R&R de, not too bad. Oh, then u dun like vege, wat u gonna eat to replenish?

Dolly

U go out buy lunchie le ah?

dolly, ya, they are damn annoying..my girl can talk very well and if i ask her to bath, she can tell me "not now, later" and when she's ready to bath, she said: Mummy, i'm ready... let's go... sometimes feel like she's like a small adult...

vv, till she fan u till u can't tahan then u will know...

Dolly

Im gonna leave @ 1pm later... no cab surcharge right during this time to town?

Auroa

Wah, same la. Like my boy.. buay tahan them hoh.

Ling: wha u work in chinatown, we should tumpang u to buy the clarins and distribute at the next gathering.. heheh

Gathering, me onz too.. haha HB say i am crazy always meeting forum mummies.

Aurora, my daughter is March 07, i am very active in there and have form very good frenship with the mummies there, cos we do classes together and even travel together. So i always feel that my daughter is very lucky to have peers her age to play with since she is a baby.

VV: so u proceeding ahead with your taipei trip? ya take it easy lah, if u feel up to it, then include the extra places, u may find that u tire easily. i also cant walk too much, gets tired very easily.

Mummies, i think i am falling sick, been sneezing and coughing, need to go see a doc and get some medication. already forgotten what med can take during preggy. *sigh*

vv: not @ all... keep us update, k?

starfruit : for cough will be things like Promethazine, Bena Expectorant etc... running nose will be piriton etc...

Starfruit

Ya la, I changed the entire itinerary to more like kiddy type liao.. So no choice lor.. Hubby said cant change so now can only proceed and he looks confident all will be fine like that... Cos he also hv back problems.. can walk too much. So I will follow suit with him.

Dolly

Yap, will... going Ramen!!! so hungry

Dolly, there's a "Upload Attachment" button besides the "preview/post message". After pressing it, u select the pics from yr drive and upload. The uploaded must not exceed the maximum allowable upload size (which is 50 kilobytes)... normally from HP ok but camera tends to be bigger in size and can't get thru unless u resize it.

It's lunch time. What r u all having for lunch? My hubby bought vegetarian bee hoon for me before he left for work in the morning. Still feel v full so ate oranges for lunch.

Hello everyone, just ordered my ramen, spicy de.... Yum yum!!

Dolly & Auroa & all

Really can't find any shoes leh.. So sian. Most at least $150 & above de eh, I find not worth the price, wat do u all think?

How's everyone and ur little ones doing?

I went to see my gynea last fri and had my last jab of progestron. He said tat bb is growing well and I can stop after last week's jab ( suppose to have 1 more). I saw my bb whild gynea did d scan and we can see bb's toes very clearly and my gynea even uses his cursor and we counted bb's toes together.

I m staying at Dover. Anyone stays near me?

was thinking of booking a cruise in Jan next yr. but checked with Star Cruise,. they do not allow pregnant women more than 36 weeks. By then, I hust hit 36 weeks.

Unless my tummy v small (which i doubt so), i need to get a certification letter from Gynae. So end of the day, drop the whole idea of the cruise.

Dolly:

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

West Mummies:

mudpie

shaz

Ling

Wayne

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

christine, your due date is not in May 11? I think I am only week 24 by end Jan. Just now told hubby abt cruising again and was rejected. I was still thinking to cruise on his bday which is in Jan.

vv: $150 not worth lah. what abt crossing over the road to taka? They have a lot of shoes. Did gynae say everything is ok?

Dolly

I think maybe go sat la to bugis. Cos tmw dress down for fri, so can wear casual sandals

Penny

Congrats!! How many weeks u in now?

Wayne

Haven't see gynae, appt at 4plus. Now just finished lunch. Very full. Haz, I think maybe go taka see loh.

Exp hoh. Somemore flats, if heels I may consider la

starfruit: no problem, nearer to gathering, let me know who need the clarins ...

me will be having holiday to hanoi 16 - 23nov ... looking forwards ...

shd be 24 weeks. my EDD would be around 2 May. in Jan/Feb, I will be coming to 24 weeks. Fully consumed my AL for this yr, so this yr is not possible unless take unpaid leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

*panting* trying to catch up with d posts i missed.

vv,

thanks! This week is 12th week already. How abt u? I m still having MS. I lost 1.5kg in the past 2 mths. But tummy looks like ballon.

Ling,

Enjoy ur trip!

So many of u are tinking of travelling.

I will be gg to Bangkok in Jan 2011. Bought the tickets before i got preggy. Wanted to go get some CNY clothes but now... tink go there to get away from hubby and my girl!

wow....mummies

the thread moving so fast...after my post, boss bug me to go long meeting & tea with him...nw jus back, full with all sweetie tea snacks & sleepy..hehehe...hvn had the time to catchup all my reading..

jus nw i read some1 mention abt meeting at vivo city...no worries..my fav place with hb oso vivo...hahaha..cos ther hv a few direct bus to my hse..LOL

but hv to b dinner meetup. i working at tiong bahru...so lunch not possible at vivo..

wayne, u at holland? is a nice place, we can arrange to meet ter too...there is a nice place to dine...i love to go ter...heeee

or we can alwas arrange to meet somewer nearer to west for all west mommies...hehe

then central for east west mommies to mit...LOL

dolly & yoyo...remb our jap foodie...hahahaha...

Hey I was walking thru the tunnel to Qiana but in the tunnel itself pass the cotton on shop, and bot a pair of flats @ $20!! Good soles at the bottom. Phew!

Oh y update fm gynae visit Yday, did the 4d scan, baby waved hand and can see 5 fingers and both feet. Gynae didn't do Oscar test, likely next visit doing triple test instead.

penny,

welcome too....i stay in clementi...quite a few of them stay in west...we can arrange to meet someday for a tea or lunch or dinner..LOL

c the list dolly did up below:-

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

shaz

Ling

Wayne

penny

Noth East

Starfruit (hougang side)

bubblepearl (kovan)

dolly, ya lah.cos i start work late ma...so hv late breakfast.then when i was on my way to ofc..i saw boss car drove out.so i tot..wahhaha..he not in...then as i finish my sandwich he came bk..ask me go long meeting...got stuff to discuss..is too full for lunch so go for tea & snacks lor...

later if hungry then i go grab some snacks or bread..hehehe...no choice...

starfruit, wow, 4D scan ... expensive to do that?

anyone taking the package from their gynae? wanna to compare the price...

me thinking to switch from govt to private gynae ...

vv and christine, i was telling hubby, cruise should be ok, the ship is big and steady. Then he say what if something happen and no doc ard...haiz!!

I so envy those that are travelling in Jan cause I plan to do that so.

vv, $20 is a good deal. Mitsju shoes also not bad, they have a lot of flat shoes.

starflower, wow, you did 4D scan liao. So exciting to see baby waving. I very long never see baby liao and also forgot the kicking feeling cause my boy and the baby gap 4.5yrs, too far away. How I wish I can feel the kicking soon.

ling,

hw come u 1 2 switch gynae? ur present 1 no gd?

my package starts 2nd visit onwards.i paid $700 for package.i cun remb include wat...i tink is mainly scans & meds but not fishoil.m seeing dr woo bit hwa at tiong bahru.male gyane.2 of my frens went to him & given birth. they say he is gd. i considered him bcos he is much cheaper than d 1 i used to c at tmc.& is at tiong bahru.near my workplace & home.tmc i feel is quite a hassle to travel ter + waiting time etc & tat tmc doc charge extra for sat appt.& i nid appt for sat...

for dr woo rite..he is not a PR kind of doc.he wont auto tell u alot of things.so b4 u go.u nid to prepare all ur qns to ask him.he will ans u patiently..

u can check for reviews online....

I have not sign package but my gynae package is $600 from week 12 till delivery. Exclude vit and those extra test and scan. Include normal consultation, urine test and scan. Exclude post natal checkup also. His delivery fee is $1.2K for normal and $1.5k for assisted.

I think the delivery fee a bit ex...but think will still sign with him when i am 12 weeks.

cruise has a doctor onboard but very ex.

i understand, via air is less stringent. up to 6mths if i remember correctly.

cruise will be nice. v relaxing. went w my girl alone (ladies outing) few months back. bought at Natas. 40% discount cos off-peak. paid $600+ for 3D2N cruise. Prices for Dec tickets will be expensive though. Jan is off-peak already. Recently there was a 40% discount by star cruise on next yr's off peak cruise. but I called the customer service. they say i need gynae letter stating how many weeks am I into the pregnancy.

my package is $1K+. that is after the discount cos my 4th child w him. can't remember exact figure. hb paid (his company MNC so got maternity/paternity benefits. delivery also covered. so opt single bedded [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ).

me wz kkh under the govt sudsidy, no particular doc, see anyone that is on duty.

thinking of Dr Tan HH of KKH private suite, but my frenz said that price can see other private doc ... so have not decide yet ...

i only see doc once during end sept and next appt is next tue 2nov. by then shd b 15weeks.

hoping can save some money but at same time, dont want to see diff doc everytime...

Rich & Good Kaya Swiss Roll, yummy!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4669151.jpg]