(2011/05) May 2011

Talking abt sleeping, my boy is turning 4 next Sunday and is still sleeping in between me and my hubby.

I feel very tired everyday as he like to roll and kick ard, and he refuse to be tuck under the blanket. I told him he must go and sleep in his own room after his 4th bday and he promise. Dunno he will really keep his promise or not..

And also I told him he must off diaper next sunday also..actually he dun pee in the night liao just that i still "bu fan xin".

Dolly, gynae ask me to eat until week 12, cause i have brown discharge for about 2 weeks. Only this week, then i notice it is gone or left little bit.

Jerejoy, usually I count tr1 2 after week 13..

Wayne'sMummy

Hey hey, I forgot to welcome you!! I was too over my brown discharge yesterday that I was so moody.. Why are you taking Duphaston? I was once taking that during my #1. Forgotten the effects. But this time round cos of brown discharge, am taking progesterone pills too same like Duphaston. I do feel very sleepy and also gets hungry easily. After lunch, worse, want to zzzzz immediately..

Dolly/Auroa

U all also let your babies sleep chest down since young? Seems they have alot of kicking & pushing... Wonder issit the skills they acquire when they wrre in our stomach... Heeheee

Hi vv, thanks for welcome, you are still having brown dicharge? How many weeks are you in liao? I think you going travelling also, right. Check with your gynae if you are fit to travel, better to play safe.

I also penang trip recently cause having brown dicharge and doc give me 1 week HL to rest at home...keep persuading hubby to go for a short trip in tri 2, but he refused.

My favourite is to go travelling and I know once i deliver #2, have to wait at least till 2012 then i can travel again..

morning everyone...

dolly, like wat u did..i apply oil last nite.morning cream..not bad..d smell doesnt put me off..i quite like...hehe..at nite when applying d oil..seem abit relaxing after smelling..& is not greasy at all..tats d best...hahahaha

wah...envy u all leh...all staying in d east..can meet up..tampines too far for me to go..i stay in west...i oso wanna join leh...

yoyo, u take care ah..dun walk too far. like wat others said.close 1 eye settle with 1 1st ba.when u get better.then can shop for more.i oso looking for some flats which is comfortable.but hvn really found 1..my feet very sensitive.alot of shoes alwas give me blisters.& too flat i cun walk too long.feet gets sore...hai..any1 got gd brand to recommend?

talking abt ramen, if u dun mind,can walk over to tampopo.is v near to mos burger taka.look at d menu b4 u go in ba.cos i find d ramen nice.but quite limited choice.very diff from ajisen...

auroa, ur gal so cute.. =) i heard from my frens their babies oso sleep in weird positions..sometimes in d middle of d nite they will stick 1 leg out of d cot..i tink is growing stage ba...heeee

vv: we didn't let her sleep with chest down... afraid that she might suffocate... ya lor... when you are off guard & got kick by them, it's really painful...

dolly - Duphaston is similar to the pregnancy hormone (which maintains and supports the pregnancy)...so i guess you could say it's an 安胎药!Gynaes usually prescribe it if blood test shows you don't have enough progesterone in your body...if there's a risk of miscarriage of if you have signs of a threatened abortion. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly - my girl toss and turn too when she zz..I put her on her own bed next to us..she can turn fr the headboard down all the way at the end of the bed where I place a safety guard there!

tks for the advice.

my lunch usually one bowel of noodles, not huge ... dinner half bowel of rice and veg n meat ... cannot take in anymore other than the normal portion...

everyday taking a glass of milk in morning and afternoon ...

will try to take some fruits as snacks as well.

me stay at the west, working at chinatown area ...

let me know where is the gathering, will try to join in...

wayne, you shd start training your boy to sleep on his own bed but next to u and hb..when ur tummy bigger..it is difficult for u

mudpie - i'm also a "westie" heh...sort of la! i work in the west but stay north (woodlands)...

i thought can find kakis to lunch at holland v or vivo city! heh heh!

shaz: ok, so i've taken progesterone jab & pill when i was 7 weeks...

apple : think our girl/boy all must have come from shaolin temple... all so good @ turning, tossing, kicking & pushing... what else?

Wayne

I am in week 12 now.. Then this brown discharge came last week one time off. 2nd time come again 2 days ago. Also one time off. I read, its some old blood if its brown discharge. Am seeing gynae later.. Haz, my hubby said cant postpone trip cos wont have time later stage liao like what u said. I tink my next trip will be 2014 probably... Sobz.

Maybe u can try to check for a short getaway relax de during 2nd trimester like phuket... I also love travelling. But I feel so sad as Im planning my itinerary now, I took out some many activities cos I know its better to walk lesser. Haz...

How many weeks u in now? Brown discharge lasted how long? How are you feeling now? Any cramps mah?

Shaz

U try to eat smaller meals to make yourself less bloated... U know, sometimes I also feel very bloated.. like last night. Then just only, I went to poo, waaah, shiok man. Now stomach seems "emptied" alittle liao, later can go attack RAMEN!!!

Mudpie

Yeah loh, I think no la. Walk lesser the better. I wan save the strength for my trip eh. Haz. I specifically love Ramen eh, dunno why eh. Jia latz... Gonna put on weight for 2nd trimester liao. Wat did u have for breakfast today? I didnt go buy Mr Bean Pancake as I planned to cos I took cab to work. Haz...

Dolly

At that time, my MIL kept insisting to let my boy sleep chest down. Then my hubby gave in lor. So fed up and worried at then he may suffocate too. Now, MIL out of my life..

Ling

I tried to take milk too but cant cos I will feel bloated.. What milk u taking now?

mudpie, I stay at holland, very near to Clementi also..next time we can meet.

apple, last time before i shift, he is ok to sleep on his own in his own room, even since I shift to holland in March, he refused. Next sun I definitely going to train him sleep in his own room. My room is very cramp, no place to put extra bed or cot. Next time the baby also jialat.

vv, I am week 10 today, brown discharge lessen liao. Actually I have a mc in march this yr, so this pregnancy, I better exercise more cautious, walk lesser and no trips. My parents and hubby keep nagging me not to think of trip, just stay put till delivery. Hubby say go next yr dec, but i doubt can lah, still have to pump milk leh, hw to travel.

I dun have much cramp. gynae say i have some old blood, maybe that's why i have the discharge. This week it starts to disappear liao.

Actually I am quite worried as I have not seen my baby for 3 weeks liao..will be seeing gynae this sat...hopefully everything is ok.

dolly: My girl also turns all around the duvet we put on the floor for her to sleep. Going to transit her to her own room soon...

YAAAAY!!! Outing next month! So exciting! =)

Wayne's mummy: It's ok, just relax and stay calm. This is the best state for bb to grow. Well, maybe can bring bb along in the trip with some other people so that you can still be the milk machine and then leave her with family when you and hb need the 2 person world?

Susan, I stayed near fengshan cc. What abt u?

Shaz17, ya, I think two is just nice for me too. Can't imagine gg thru the ms again. Plus my age is catching up by then. No energy for the third one too.

Auroa, yr girl's sleeping position is so cute.

vv, me not taking the milk for mummies... just taking Anlene milk ...

btw, can we take Yakult? hubby got the Yakult for me last night.

Dolly - for me east and west also can... Weekday day night I'm in the west at my mum place, at night then I go bk east side...

Jerejoy - me too... Near fengshan, above those shophouses...

Wayne

Ok, then u better dun move around too much. Are you still on bedrest? Now lessen le, then u try to relax abit.. Like I just told myself, adopt the "BO-CHUP" attitude. Haz... Hard la but no choice... Yup, old blood. We must stay positive and also jia you together Yeah!!!

Maybe a short trip when bb is 1 year old like that?

Hannah, my mum won't agree one..see how lor..now most impt is to concentrate in staying healthy and deliver healty baby.

vv, I taking Magnolia fresh milk, this time round I feel like puking after drinking similac mum.

dolly - ya..they are the karate kids!

Wayne - last nite my girl told me she wanna move to another room to sleep with bb and aunty(maid)..haha so am thinking maybe that's the time she will be keen to sleep on her own room

Ling

Anlene is good eh!!!

Can take yakult la.. but moderate can liao. Or maybe u ask hubby buy the less sugar de..

Wayne

I tried HL the last time then turn to chocolate. I cant take it. Very bloated everytime. So I stopped. Maybe later stage will ask for calcium pills if needed. I cannot take powder de leh, cos too heaty for me.

dolly: Oh... how old is she now?

Ling: I've been taking yakult leh. Should be ok ba...

Wayne's mummy: I agree... Just stay relaxed ya? =)

apple: wah... your girl very good leh... I'm hoping my girl will take to the moving more easily esp since i'll get my hubby to be in the room until she falls asleep.

vv - I don't see prob travel with young bb..just that now we have 2, gonna be abit challenging when handling them abroad. I used to travel with my girl when she was as young as 8months old. I was temp SAHM that time, whenever hb goes by biz trip, we will tag along..haha

Fr 8 months, I brought her to Jpn, HK, Msia & Taiwan till she is like 2yrs old. I travel on plane with her alone with the help from the flight attendance.

For family vacation, it is easier coz hb can help..hehe and I find the youngest they are, the easier coz they only need milk..and I'm total bf. Not much things to lug along..also I go to places a bit more bb friendly where we can get nursing room and changing room. I gave her bottle food while we travel and bread..hehe

dolly - No no..maid definately cannot sleep with my kiddos..haha

I'll be sleeping with the lil one an my girl in another room for a start. Then slowly I'll leave my girl to be alone when she is ready.

vv, no lah, i scare to let her sleep on her tummy, face down position.. i let her sleep on her back or side since she was a bb.. see the pic... that was abt 13 days old, she always smiles in her sleep .. i secured her position by using a zaky hand.. she can't move or jeep in her sleep...she's quite a tiny bb... see her shirt so big.. it's supposed to be meant for newborn... she sleeps in the same room as us but got her own bed... told hubby that when no 2 abt 18th mths old, move them both to their own room. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4667569.jpg]

hannah : mine's 14 months old...

apple : we brought my girl to club med, cherating when she's 6 mth, 9 mth to london/paris too...

better don't let your kids sleep with the maid..

auroa : me too... my girl also slept the same position as yours... but we swaddle her so she don't got fright easily...

Auroa - she is cute ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]imagine we going to have another one like this next year..

Today nobody talking about food..what to eat for lunch?? I'll leave office at 12noon. Fetch my girl and maybe cook my instant noodles later..haha

Hi mummies.. This thread really moves v fast wor.. Have some catching up to do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus took my daughter to c the doctor again for review. The swelling subsided a little bit.. At the rate it's healing, it should takes 3-4 days for her to recover fully.. Jus cross my fingers n hope she'll get well soon.

Shaz: hey I also stay in woodland. Maybe can meet up sometimes. Hehe

dolly - club med is very bb & children friendly. Cruise also good idea for short vacation.

I haven't go EU since my girl is borned. I find EU is not so bb friendly and a lot of walking too..haha can't enjoy the beautiful scenic when we gotta lug bb along.

I still pro AU and NZ..find them good for kids.

Yes, all these years, my maid has not zz with my kid. A lot of ppl tell me my maid very "ho mia" coz I do nite feeding and so on..she zz soundly haha..but I don't want my kiddos get too attach to maid. So even my 4 1/2yrs maid left, my girl is ok to adapt to new maid.

heheehee, my girl really cute but when she's naughty, she really drives me up to the wall.. esp now she's in the T2 stage... she's born in the year of rat... i always tell my hubby...rat head rat brains .... gender is okie with me but i wish for a bb who will be more gentle and quiet as my girl really very talkative, active and can't keep still for a sec. She dun even allows me to hve my own time and wants me to do almost every activities with her... tirinng leh...

Lin - I'm pretty close to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we can meet..hehe

Good to hear that your girl is recovering. Need a bit of patient..am sure she will be alright over the weekends.

apple : yeah... club med is a nice place for bb & children... they have these G.O to entertain the lil one, those chef to cook for them too... thought of bring her to royal caribbean coming jan.. true EU is not bb friendly @ all... no nursing room and not even mention high chair for BB...

my maid also very "ho miah", she don't have to do nite duty... i will not want my lil one to attached maid to much too... but one thing about my girl... she knows how to bully my maid...

dolly: Ahh.... ok... so intending to wait till much later to let her sleep on her own?

apple: I also dunno what to eat. But hungry already right now...

Lin: Ya, hope your girl recovers soon.

Auroa: Hahaha... your girl sounds very spirited. =) Keep your fingers crossed ba. =)

Dolly/Apple

Actually right, smaller they are, the easier to look after. Cos I think the older they are, the more talkative and demanding they are... Sobz.. like now, my 3 yr old de, diam diam ask and ask... so many questions until I bey tahan him.

I also wont let my maid sleep with my babies. Even sometimes now, my boy wants to hold my maid's hand instead of mine, I would feel very jealous.. :-(

Wayne

I also want girl. Auroa girl so cute hoh..

Auroa

I feel like cuddling your little girl loh.. So cutie!!!!!!

Its Lunchtime, Ladies!!

What will you all be having today?

apple, u went to club med for holiday? how is it? wanted to go but hubby said activities is not suitable for my 2 year old girl. We thinking of self-drive and joining the wanbo penang trip on 23 Nov. Crusie is a good idea...we went on cruise trip when i was abt 5 mths preg with no 1 and when my girl is abt 1 year old, i went with my sister and her girl (she's 4 mths older than my girl) to Penang trip... but hor, the tourists from indians damn annoying as they kept disturbing our girls.... kept on touching them and snaping their photos without asking... some even came up and grab them to take photos...one woman even kissed my girl on her lip... damn angry...

East Mummies:

vv

auroa

chris

jerejoy

Hannah

Susan

West Mummies:

mudpie

shaz

Ling

Wayne

Happy

Mudpie/Wayne,

I stay quite @ queestown so quite near u all too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aurora,

ur baby gal is soooo cute...

vv, wait till u see my girl... sure u will want to craddle her... my neighobours saw her and can't keep their hands off her.. love to touch her hair and talk to her... my girl if good mood will chat with them (she can really talk very long) and let them carry her till i hve to call it quits...pp who saw her said that she looks like a jap doll... small small and cute cute...

I propose cruise to hubby on Monday and I am so happy exploring the website, cause i think of bringing my boy for a short trip before we get real busy with the baby.

He still say dun want, maybe i tried to convince him again..my parents say I "hua ka", cannot stay in spore one..keke..

I think I will only eat soya beancurd tday, very full after eating mac muffin this morning. I have not been eating healthy food, I hate vege, dunno how and somemore, i am a vegetarian...

auroa: did you go for the star cruise, virgo? i've experience the same thing before you... half of the cruise is Indian & the other half is Chinese... wow damn irritating men...

hannah : maybe after 18mths to 24mths ba...

auroa : your girl is born in the year of Rat? wow... so talkative le... mine too.. though she still don't know how to talk... but she keep blahing with her bb language... don't know what she's trying to say...