(2011/05) May 2011

Hi starfruit! I think Dr chua only gave me in the last trimester. =)

vv: Nope. My gynae asked and then i told her honestly lor... So she never ask the nurse to give me. =)

Hello everybody.. Been sometimes since I logged in.. Cos have been busy with some family matters(my daughter) n myself(sick for 2weeks). Hehe.. Now here seems to become a food forum leh...

VV: I also luv dim sum especially prawn dumping.. I luv going to mayim to eat cos theirs is jumbo prawn(really big) n only $2.eat with their 'do ban jiang' is v nice. They have branches at north point n west mall. U may wanna try. But only available till 5pm I think for their dim sum.

Mudpie: I luv Aston too.. Haha.. Used to eat tat almost once a week. It's so gd I can eat it without any sauce.. Last time I take in medium cooked now have to take well done le.. But it's still taste so gd..

All this toking of food really makes me hungry leh.. Later ask my hubby to bring me there. Hehe..

Anyway I'll be going for my gynae visit this evening. Hope my bb is growing well n not affected by me due to me being sick for 2 weeks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly: I think I'll get back the same massage lady from my 1st pregnancy. She not bad n I did it for 7 days in a row. Spent abt $350-$400 I think..

U can find a lot of information from this forum regarding this too..

Regarding abt fish oil, I saw this from an article.

Some new research has shown links between low levels of DHA in the brain and depression and fish oil supplements have been shown to improve the mood of some patients. For mothers, it may enhance the experience of the pregnancy and birth and reduce the likelihood of post natal depression, but more research is required on this.

The real benefit of DHA is in the prenatal development of the baby. It plays a vital role in the healthy development of the brain. Consumption during the later stages of pregnancy can lead to higher birthweight, better sleep patterns and improve such things as hand eye coordination.

I'm a strong believer in taking fish oil. I took it even when I wasn't pregnant. It does help to improve my concentration and better focus. My boy is also taking it. Bought his from vita kids.

dolly: will be doing the postnatal massage, have not engage the lady yet.. wanna confirm my edd before i look for one. i think my old malay massage lady has retired, so i have to look for a new one.

Hannah

Oh ok la. For me, I am still unsure if to take now with the multivits.

Dolly

I dun intend to get massage lady leh. Wats the difference and what will the massage help ah?

Lin

Mayim got dim sum ah? Issit the one @ West Mall de? The food not bad right but I dun rememeber if I had dim sum there or just chinese food. Memory getting very bad nowadays.

Hey update us after yr gynae visit.

Jerejoy

So that means we can take fish oil together with multivits ma?

RE: NT Scan Results

Gynae's nurse just called and inform me the NT Scan Lab results out liao, low risk and tells me not to worry; gynae will explain more to me on next visit.

vv: BENEFITS OF POST-NATAL MASSAGE

Helps restore your body to its pre-pregnancy condition, especially when massage is combined with the Jamu body wraps

Facilitates the healing of a Cesarean section birth

Encourages the flow of lymph and speeds the elimination of toxins from your body

Calms your nervous system, producing much needed relaxation

Defines the shapes and contours of your body to bring a renewed sense of body image and self esteem

Relieves emotional and physical stress that result from being sleep deprived

Eases muscle aches and pains that result from nursing and carrying your newborn

Lin, hope u have fully recovered..wow..good to see bb this evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheers

Mayim for tim sum, sounds good. I wanna go try, will pop by North point hehe

jerejoy, I think there is a different in DHA fish oil, and DHA cod liver oil. I think cod liver oil is not suitable for preg n I ever read an article saying young children also can't consume too much. My girl is taking Nordic Natural children DHA, I used to buy fr vita kids, but now I order online coz cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly: I think I'll only do post natal massage. Cosi dun like ppl to touch me when I'm pregnant other then my hubby. Lol.. N I hate the oily feeling after the massage. But postnatal massage is a must for me. Cos it really help in expelling the 'wind' in ur body. For my 1st pregnancy I didn't take care of my body. Even took a bath rite after giving birth n wash hair somemore. Walk ard without any socks or slippers. So tons of 'wind' go into my body. Then when my massage lady started the session, it was really really painful. Until I felt like crying. She told me she wasn't even using any strengh lo. Almost fainted. But after the 3rd session it got better n my body not so pain too. So I strongly encourage mtb to get a ML in advance.

vv - good to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - I'll only do the post-natal massage after 1 month..coz am c-sec. Previously I used Mdm Rokiah, not sure now she still doing house call coz she is running a traditional massage spa.

VV, I'm not sure what kind of ginseng they prescribed me leh... i only saw that it got plenty of roots and they made it into powder with furong, dong chong cao and other herbs for me. For black chicken soup, i'm not sure leh. I din take for 1st preg and also this one too....

dolly, i got my massage lady also cum my facial lady... she helps to massage my body and facial (before pregnancy) and after delivery she also helps to massage me... she's quite good and can interact well, if u dun feel like talking, she just keep quiet.... she does home visit and got a shop near the centrepoint.

vv, congrats to yr results.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

The nurse told me I can take together with the multi vits. I'm taking them every morning.

apple, u are right. My boy is also consuming the liquid form of Nordic Natural children DHA. My boy loves the taste. Kept asking for more but I limit to 2.5ml per day.

Had oatmeal for breakfast today. My breakfast during weekdays are v boring. Either bread with cheese or oatmeal. Can't stomach anything else.

VV: yup yup the one at west mall n it only available until 5pm I think. I like their salted fish n chicken fried rice n the fired thick noodle(forgot wat it is called). They r one of my favorite restaurant n we used to eat there 3x a week. Haha.

Apple: thanks for ur well wishes. It's at North point 2nd level.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, do u feel that yr tummy bloated during pregnancy or it hve subsided?

Feel that my tummy really went down alot... and i'm losing weight.. maybe bcos i sick lately..

Also lately feeling cold at nite and need to cover with blanket and measured my temp at 36.8... previousy temp maintained at 37.... feel that body temp is not so warm as before.. even my breast also not as full as previously...

Asked my girl this morning how is bb.. she looked at my tummy and answered "Mummy, bb not there anymore"... so sad... i got mixed feelings.. today pm going to see my gynae for my 10th week scan... crossing my fingers..

previously i heard from my colleague that she lost her bb when she was 12 weeks preg, no cramps, no bleeding, etc. She went to see her gynae for normal scan and couldn't find the bb and gynae told her she misscariage.. so sad... wonder whether me same case too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lin : yah me too... i took shower the next day... sweat so much on my the day that i gave delivery... so when the massage lady do the massage for me...pain here & there... i'll be doing prenatal massage too... cos by then will be extremely tired, backaching & cramp on legs... so it'll will soothe those aches...

vv: forgot to congrats you on the result...

Dolly/Lin

A Massage Lady sounds good eh. So Malay or Chinese is preferred? What is the price range on average & usually? Where can we get from? Recommended ones are better? Need to book very early?

Apple

Good Morning!!! So hows yr new maid doing? So far so good?

Aurora, norm to feel cold.. i am feeling cold all the time. need to cover with thick blankets to sleep everynight. Some woman will feel warm some opp so this is normal. normal to loose weight too. dun worry so much. all will be fine.

Went to toilet to throw up my bfast again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa

Heyhey, dun think too much. Little toddlers dunno anything de ma. So at times they just blurt out whatever they want to say. U will be fine, trust us ok. So far u have no major cramps or wat right. My bloatedness sometimes come & go. In the morning, it will subside for sure. But come to after lunch and till night, its like a small balloon.

Jerejoy

Oh ok, maybe I will bring the bottle of fish oil to show to gynae and ask her if ok to take with her multivits.

Lin

Heee, okok. Will check it out. Issit fried Ee-mee?

Aurora: dun scare urself k? It's normal to lost weight especially wen u r sick. Take care n dun think too much. Do update us on ur scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VV: I think Malay better. Most of them r Malays anyway. Haha. Later wen I free then I go check out which thread I used to get the infor on. Last time I checked it ranged from $30 to $60. Of cos there r even more expensive one out there. But remember to book early cos gd slots r taken up v early..

thanks ladies...i'm quite affected by my girl remarks... bcos she's the 1st to find out my pregn and told me and when i'm sick, she assures me that bb is ok and now this comment.. quite sad... will try not to think abt it.. just went to bought a big pkt of mee sian and indulge in it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VV: no leh.. No ee mee. The noodle v thick de. N it's stir fried with prawns, bamboo shoots, ham and chicken. V nice but a little oily la.

Morning everyone...

i had cheese pancake & soybean again today...heheehehe...

auroa, dun worry, ur bb gg to b fine..think positive.. =)

wah...so fast u all 1 2 engage ML liao.hw long in advance do we nid to book them?1st time for me wor...so not very sure leh...

dolly after ur tcm med..u feeling better?

Auroa - u only week10, normal to lost weight on 1st trim. Think positively la..u will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - fingers cross, so far so good. I'm very satisfied with her performance now. Not sure bcoz I'm staying at home watching her..haha..will only comments when she is 1 month and 3 months later. Normally true colors will show thereafter.

Auroa

Yeah loh. Dun scare yourself. Its normal to get a little worried during the 1st trimester esp u are down with sickness. But all will be fine soon cos u will be passing your 1st trimester soon. I feel cold too esp now in Office and I detest the coldness very much. Update us 1st thing after yr gynae visit. We are all here to support u.

Lin

Oh.... like hor fun issit?

I also tot Malay is better. Thanks eh, I will also check the forum out later...

Dolly

U feel better le mah? Wat yr plan for lunchie?

Mudpie

Im abit tempted to buy pancake tomorrow for breakfast hoh...From mr bean right?

yoyo,

yea..from mr bean..haha duno y my ofc here tat outlet in d morning dun hv redbean or blueberry 1. only hv cheese, kaya, egg mayo, tuna & choco lava...so..mayb someday i will go try egg mayo.heeee

will try not to think abt it.. think i affected bcos my 1st preg were twins and 1 of the embroyo din make it past 8 weeks and no bleeding/cramps, etc and gone... gynae can't explain it and said that the body might hve expel it out (maybe it's not a healthy preg)...luckily my girl made it and i put my thoughts on her and din think abt the bb who din make it... nowadays i tend to think of the bb which din make it... arrugh.. maybe i thinking too much liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah liao...dolly...u feeling better & u having nasi padang...=="

will it aggreviate back anot? u better b careful leh...

Mudpie

Kaya sounds good leh but coconut - dunno if we can take little bit coconut? Or the kaya only have coconut flavoring and not the real coconut??

Auroa

Yes, u think too much le. But I can understand how u felt. Before I had #1, I had a m/c too. Gynae said the same as yours. So I told myself its a blessing in disguise probably even though I was so upset till I cant sleep for days. So once I had #1 at then, I super gan cheong. Super careful wat to do, wat not to do, wat to eat/not to eat, blah blah. Super cautious, walk super slow from MRT to home and v.v during 1st Trimester and early 2nd Trimester cos I often has very light cramps near the left bottom side (near the fallopian tube there). Same for this #2, I experienced the same pain on & off. I can understand how u must hv felt. Now when I look back, I really think too much le but I know it cant be helped.

Auroa, brace up and believe in yourself that #2 can make it for sure. I told myself the same thing during #1 and rem I told u, I always sayang my tummy and kept tellin bb inside my heart, that we must be strong. Do the same, u feel more confident and safer. From today onwwards, try to do things slower and have more bedrest during yr gal's nap or if yr gal is playing by herself.. etc. This is to reassure yourself as well.

Dolly

Last night, I didnt leave any rice for myself. So, I will cook Spicy Sesame Flavour - Chu Qian Yi Ding Noodles for myself. Got some dishes left yesterday which I packed for lunch today.

vv, thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoyo....chu qian yi ding noodles nice...hehe

got 1 nite duno wat happen..suddenly i crave for chicken flavor maggie mee..but didnt hse dun hv any...hahaha..so tell myself...better go sleep..LOL

then 2 days later, i cook prawn flavor chu qian yi ding noodle for lunch..hahaha

any of u noe which brand of chicken flavor instant noodle is nice ma? i abit sick of myojo chkn flavor..heeee

Massage lady... I also looking for one now...

Just done my Oscar scan now waiting for doc to explain the result to me... Sonographer saw the "bird bird" she said most likely is a boy... haha... I ask her so fast know le ar? She said most likely is a boy wait till 5 mths then confirm again. My baby so guai, throughout the scan only move the hands n legs, lie down so still don't want to move...

I'm taking nasi lemak..feel so sien & dunno what to eat! Took nasi lemak with kuning fish, chicken wing & ikan bilis.

Bought some nyonya kueh for tea break, gonna be fat if I continue to stay at home.

susan: good to hear the positive results. which week are u in when u did ur oscar?

ytd was my second visit to the gynea. the baby grow so much! baby is in week 11 now. i can see the baby hands & legs. baby keep moving and kicking! very exciting & i feel so touched upon seeing it! my gynea also reviewed my edd date.. now my edd is set to be on 17 May. I will be doing OSCAR, hubby & my blood test next week. this is getting real exciting!!!

auroa....don't worry so much....i'm sure bb will be fine....take care and update us after your visit to the gynea okies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly...i actually showered the nite after delivery...cannot take it leh...so hot and sweaty hw to sleep...ha ha ha...hengz mum was not there if not sure kenna scolding 1 :p

Luan : ya lor... sweat so much during delivery... then even my hubby also complains that i smelled... but i was too giddy @ that point of time due to the effect of the epidural... so could only do that the next day...

vv: taken your lunch ledi?

Mudpie

Wow!! Prawn Noodles also nice loh. I prefer Chu Qian Yi Ding de Spicy Sesame, Sesame & Onion Flavour. Then for chicken flavour, Myojo better. But if u are looking for alternative Myojo flavour, then try Indomee Chicken Onion Flavour spicy de. I think got red color packet & also green color packet de...

Susan

Congrats to you too! My BB was rather naughty during the NT Scan process. My gynae gotta try to do a few rounds then bb stays in the nice position.

My gynae also can see a little bird bird during the NT scan but I dun really "believe". Will wait till 4th month, can see much clearer.

Apple

Nasi Lemak nice!! Hee, tomorrow maybe I will pack Nasi Lemak for lunch.

Nowadays got quite bloated during lunch. Dun have the appetite for tea break.. sobs sobs

Dolly

Nasi Padang nice today?

Dolly

Taken lunch le.. Now a little bloated.. ++ S L E E P Y!!

Hey, I also experienced the blur-blur nauseous giddy feeling after the epidural.. Dunno why leh. Honestly, it doesnt feel good at all eh with this after-feeling... :-(

i think it's a side effect of the epidural. I asked for a cup of coke after delivery and after 1 minute of shiokness, it was volcanic eruption all the way. I've learnt my lesson liao. NO COKE AFTER EPIDURAL!

vv: ya... delicious... have not been taken nasi padang quite sometimes due to my throat irritation.. i remember after my girl popped out from the delivery... i told my gynae that i'm feeling nausea & giddines... she then told me that's the side effect... told her feel like vomitting... prepare a plastic bag beside me... then guess what... after they cleared the mess, the nurse served a plate of char kway teow infront of me... wow lao... damn unappetitising man... even my hubby don't feel like eating after seeing thru the whole process... he even swear he won't eat pig liver too... hahah...

hannah : wow... salute you... still can drink coke after delivery...

dolly: Wah... which hospital is this? Serve char kway teow after delivery?!?!?!

Ya, i act smart lor... sigh... kenna scolding from my mum. haha...