(2011/05) May 2011

Jmcloh

Oh ok no problem... My gynae didn't give any fish oil during my #1 pregnancy. Sane gynae, I won't expect she will give so I'm thinking buying for myself. Dunno issit advisable or the multi vits alrdy more than enuf?

Auroa

Paradise - I had heard this restaurant before but can't rem where I seen it. We can take ginseng now?

Dolly

Lunch?

Mudpie

How's yr home made carrot/yam cake lunchie?

So sleepy now!!!!

And yet no coffee, sianz!

yoyo,

yea...i enjoyed my carrot yam cake..whahaha...

tmr i m gg to bring again..i hope my mum dun finish it...kekeke

yea.i tried ashton steak b4..i love their mash pot side..hehe..but nw hv to eat well done..quite sian tinking of it..lol

so ur fried rice with sides nice bo?

auroa,

i saw on advert all d time on tat 8 flavor or XLB. if u go hor..tell me nice anot..hahaha..i oso tot of trying..but jus lazy to get out of hse to go dwn to town..heee...mayb in 2nd trim will b better...

dolly, wru..so quiet...heeeee

vv, i'm taking ginseng... it's prescribed by my chinese sensei...also took it for 1st preg...

mudppie, let u know when i try it... hope 2morrow my girl won't complaint of the waiting time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmcloh,

my gynae recommend multis & fishoil from 2nd trim onwards...when my 1st visit to gynae i did ask if i can cont on fish oil & multis.he say he dun encourage cos might cause nauseous.but he say is no harm taking during 1st trim. so i jus cont..but not on everyday lah..mayb alt days..

so i tink u can take it..or if u r worried jot dwn the name & contents in it ask ur gynae upon nxt visit. i heard from my gfs.nowadays is very common for gynae to prescribe fish oils.. =)

mudppie: thks for your reply. Tink i will go get the neurogain fish oil myself. But why u take the fish oil only on alt days? coz it was ur 1st trimester? so u took it everyday in 2nd tri?

where to get fish oil.. my gynae one need to take 2 pill everyday.. thinking is there more conccentrated one just need to swallow 1 enough..

vv - my mee siam has alot of tau pok and i exchange egg for luncheon meat :p coz feel like eating it..hehe..

mudpie - pls don eat too much of yam + carrot cake..my colleague told me yam is no good and carrot they might use radish which is cooling.

dolly - yea, was browsing and about to post, but failed. I took a power nap hehe..last nite din sleep well. I gotta stay away fr tea. Noticed after drinking tea, I have hard time to sleep.

apple: exactly... thought it was my id/password error? if you fancy tea, you can actually take those herbal infusion tea eg chamomile, peppermint tea..

yeah....finally can come in here post liao..LOL

jmcloh, like wat doc say..i afraid it will cause nauseous so i take alt days lately i find it like quite diff to swallow multi & fishoil.so cut dwn until i go into 2nd trim..nw stil in 1st trim..hehe

apple..thx..i tink my portion consider moderate.home made so finishing like in 1 2 days by whole fam...dun worry...i hardly buy from outside..lol

enjoying my tea break now. 1st time having a piece of cake (from secret recipe) after so many weeks. yum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alamak my post disappeared, typed that i had wantan mee for lunch and a slice of watermelon but who knows after i came back to the office, threw everything out. now hungry already and eating ya kun kaya toast.

BTW: can i check, if all mummies here have informed their bossess/company of the pregancy? if no, when do u all intend to annouce?

whaha...joyce...nice leh..carrot cake...hahaha

starfruit...i oso hvn inform my boss yet..mayb after i go for oscar..& in 2nd trim..but somehw i oso abit dun feel like annoucing so early...mayb wait until i seriously nid to wear maternity tops then i inform him..nw i tink my top still can fit.jus cannot button jeans..

starfruit - i have informed my bosses, all 3 of them. cos my work requires alot of cover and project based assignments. must tell them in advance, in case the project crosses to my EDD.

Mudpie

My fried rice ok la... I was eating at pantry just now and pumped into another colleague of mine, just gave birth not long #2 - 6 mths ago. Then we talked about kids, babies as usual. Quite a fun lunch as can discuss on same topic. Was tempted to tell her abt my#2 but held back.

My plan is to "announce" after my taipei trip...

I ate too full I think..then mouth felt very bland. Just bot a small cup of F&N grape to sip; otherwise, feel quite pukey.

Dolly

Understand how u must have felt. I also dun quite like 1 of my colleague (whom didnt have kids)... Last time still ok wz her but since preggie, somehow I feel that I can see colleagues one by one true face like that leh.. Dunno issit preg hormones playing a fool or wat.. but I really dun feel comfortable seeing her walking around my area... Your this colleague ok wz u de bo in true life? If ok, then dun bother abt her. If not ok, then u just hv to extra careful. During my 1st pregnancy in my ex-co, I also kena "bullied" by xiao-ren in the co.... Haz. :-(

Auroa

Oh ok. I heard from my mom - "Kao Li sheng Ginseng" is better... U heard of it? Btw, can we drink black chicken soup? Just black chicken, wz red dates & wolfberries, NO MORE other herbs.

dolly - I somehow drank passionfruits tea those can type [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] coz hb said new flavour quite nice so share with me! argh..maybe I cannot take anything with caffeine after 5pm..or else I will stay awake the whole nite. B4 preg, I can't touch coffee after 3-4pm, otherwise I can stay awake till next morning too!

Forum down for so many hours...

Apple

Your mee siam is by chinese stall one ah.. how come got luncheon meat.. So nice, I want!!

Mudpie/Apple

Yeah I read that too, carrot got mixture of radish. Think I will also cut down on that. Tomorrow - wats for breakfast?

starfruit...i've also informed both my bosses liow coz my EDD happens to be right in the middle of the busiest period....luckily they were cool about it...hengz...

VV...Kao Li Sheng is korean Ginseng....suppose to be beta for mummies usually i'll put in 1-2 slice when make birdnest taste yummy...n suppose to be good for bb if we or hb have asthma problem...coz help to prevent that....

vv: ya lor... she's also don't have any children... then one day, she herself said that she's born in the year of rat... then claim to be cute (she's not cute at all).. so i simply ask "you saying yourself cute"? there i go, stepped on her tail liao... from then, she stop talking to me... ask me to do work for her via email..

Apple

Yr "sensitivity" towards caffeine is quite strong eh. I love coffee. The only thing is - now cannot take at all.

Dolly/Apple

I am craving for blueberry Tea loh... Btw, we can take TEA Bo? I thought its cooling?

Luan

Ya, I heard my Mom said Korean Ginseng is good, especially to hold the pregnancy.. Uhmm. Didnt know it has so much advantages too. Thanks for the info.

Dolly

Uhmm, I know how it felt. So this colleague is your superior? Ok la, like that if she asks u to do work thru email, then u reply her thru email also once completed. Better like that also. B & W.

i have been taking a cup of tea everymorning.. its the only thing that makes me feel good. esp when my MS gets bad in the morning.

Actually today i also relased the news to my supervisor and boss, was expecting bad reaction from them but surprising they were quite cheerful when they heard about it.

Wow... When I read the post I drooling... Yummy yummy...

Starflower - I also gg for my DS test tml...

Btw, mummies... The DS test result is out on the spot is it? Cause they call me to see doc after the scan. Anyone can advice?

Any recommendation for confinement catering n pre/post massage?

Hi Everyone

Back from checkup, realli kenna ordered to have one week of bedrest...

Gynae gave me some hormones pills to take too...

Wa piang, dam bored to stay at home lei...

petpet,

dun worry lah..take tis time to hv a gd rest..

hw i wish i can stay at home..tired..jus take a power nap..so make use of this gd chance..heehee

Hi Petpet

Rest well yeah! Bedrest means really strictly no walking at all except toilet & bathe. Ask pple to tabao lunch/dinner & of cos bfast to you also. Try not to stand too much - the motto.

Dolly

So nice of you, heeee... I saw the one is Lipton Tea leh, blueberry flavour.

If u dun report her, then dun chup her.

I have been secretly sipping the polka peach tea. I think I have a sweet tooth this round. Better be careful if nt either overweight or risk GD.

Petpet: good time to catch up on your missed movies, dramas, books. Rest well just think it's for bb n I am sure time will pass very fast.

Ya I had trouble posting this afternoon also, was wanting to thank blur lemon & aura for advise on fish oil. I still can't swallow it, too big...think it's algae oil to be exact, not fish oil.

Petpet, can watch movies at home!

Starfruit, I'm also having sweet tooth, craving for Sarsi, Ribena, and super sweet Milo.

Good morning!!

Wow dolly - u r early? u reached office? or on the way?

starflower - r u taking Solaray DHA? I'm taking this brand given by Gynae. It is algae oil too..vegan can take this as well.

morning, i am here too.. hehe having bfast while taking a short break in here.

Bought soya milk this am, hope i can stomach and dun throw it up.

vv: did u say that eunice chua dun give DHA?

Re: DHA

i think i will start the DHA in 2nd trimester,and i need to restart my obimin and calcium pill. *sigh* so much pill to take what a torture.

Morning everyone!

Dolly

I like your count-down every morning! Heeheee...

Apple

U started taking DHA also?

Starfruit

No eh, not me. Im not seeing Eunice Chua eh. My own gynae - yes, didnt give me DHA furing my #1 and #2, I doubt she will give. Last Fri visit, she only gave me Belxxx Folic which is a Dark Maroon Red Tablet, consist of Folic, Iron, Calcium, etc. Rather big tablet. Looks like Multivit.

vv - yes, taking the algae DHA wor..coz my gynae doesn't encourage DHA fish oil. During #1, he didn't practice DHA too!

And I was told to stop folic acid and taking Obimin now.

Hello everyone!

Dunno if anyone had the same experience but i've been feeling really dizzy for the past few days. Good thing i didn't need to work yesterday and just spent the time sleeping.

I just didn't take fish oil given to me by gynae last time. Think my gynae's office want to earn my money also difficult... haha.

vv: sorry, for a moment got confused here. Think hannah is the one who has the same gynae as me. and yes diff gynae diff practise. some are in favour u take early so think otherwise.

Dolly

Heee... Very sian today, and moody. Wat did u have for breakfast? I had 2 slices of toast wholemeal bread + 1 toasted Round Waffle. Now drinking Holicks.

Apple

Yeah loh. I think now 2nd trim all taking multi-vits liao. My gynae quite simple de leh. last time #1, she also didnt give any extra or special vits to me. She just change the multi-vits each trimester as I remembered. She also didnt practise DHA at all.

But wat is algae DHA for?

Hannah

U told the nurse u dun want the fish oil? I had this bottle of fish oil given by my fren - brand new but I didnt take yet.

Starfruit

What difference did u see/sense taking fish oil all the way?