(2011/05) May 2011

hahaha...chawanmushi..lol

i had california handroll for lunch...heeee

another 2hr b4 knock off......duno y today time seem to pass so slowwwww...

my tummy is so bloated does any one have any quick/home remedy to get rid of gas in tummy yet method still safe for preggy? can i drink carbonated drink? would it help to burp?

i tink carbonated drink is fine..

i read somwer if u boil some slice of ginger & add honey to drink...will help in gas & bloated stomach & ms

if u hv the ingredients i mention..u can try lor..

melody/mudppie: thanks, the problem is i dun like ginger, maybe to ease the discomfort, i may try.

i just need to burp so desperately.

dolly: really antacid is safe ok ok, maybe i go buy some from the pharmacy. mylanta is the brand?

starfruit: mylanta is not a brand... antacid is tablet form while mylanta is liquid form. so up to your preference. For me, mylanta works for me better. Depends whether are you able to take the taste.

Hi hi mummies! Finally fri is here n we get to take a break. Enjoy your weekends everyone!

Starfruit, when I feel bloated, I drink some lime juice from peel fresh, makes me feel better. If wanna avoid cold drinks then Ginger tea is quite good too. U can try.

solly, is mylanta under the brand gavaston? (dunno exact spelling), i tried that, cant stomach it and puke immediately when i tried to swollow. think i will try antacid tablet instead.

Wah, this thread is moving so fast.. Me still trying to catch up on reading...

Envy envy all who can take fish, I still puke at the smell of fish lei...

Somemore after HFMD, DS is down with fever and with the haze, I am coughing away.... ARGH...

Hello everyone, been a week before i login. My hubby admitted hospital last week, though discharged, he is still not well, today fever again. Then my boy oso down with fever, cough and running nose. Haiz, so tired, gotta take care of the 2 of them.

thank you everyone for the concern.. i have seen GP and feel better after taking meds. My girl fever have went down but normally her fever will go up in the evening... keeping my fingers crossed...she still have cough but not coughing so much at nite... much better... hope she will recover soon...

bbpoohfamily, hope yr hubby and boy recover soon... must be very xin ku... jia you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

petpetjunior, hope yr DS and you recover soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I heard from those aunties saying that if MTBs are sick during pregnancy, the bbs will somehow get immune resistance for it, ie: cough and after birth will not be sick easily... hope our mummies being sick now will benefits to our little ones in the future... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Petpet: me too coughing all the way....

Bpooh: jia you oh... Hope they recover soon..

Auroa: hope your girl recover soon too... My girl has yet recover from her cough too...

jerejoy - me also having eczema~ how do u stop urself from scratching?

bbpoogfamily - *pat pat* u still muz take some rest ya..

Dolly, u still bringing yr girl to yu guo? I din go yesterday as it's raining heavily in the morning and she's napping in the afternoon.

starfruit, i same as you, very bloated, i'm 13 weeks now, but my tummy about the same size as my SIL who is 20 weeks !! haiz, i have indigestion, and dont dare to take any medicine lei, although my gynae gave me some, any "natural" remedy anot? or will it goes off by itself?

Evie, I can't stop myself too. Thus hv lots of scars now on my legs. Son sob! I tried using the physiogel recently. Doesn't really help to stop the itchiness but can relieve the dryness. Any idea on how to lighten the scars? Think I will go see the dermo after I delivered. Dun dare to do anything for now. I applied the steroid cream, elomet. My gene gave the green light to go ahead to apply but with moderation.

jerejoy, mine's on tummy and lower back and arms. i also dunno how to lighten the scars..thinking whether shd i go to a dermo soon..quite painful when i shower..does the cream really help?

Evie, u can try the cream. It's one of the best among all the creams that I hv used. U can buy from Watson or guardian. Close to $40 for one tube. But it's worth it. My derma prescribed to me and I bought it from the store since then.

Hi ladies, watching the 7pm 'ai' and scv 'naing gia' saw those preggie woman acting in there wearing quite beautiful maternity clothes.....

In taiwan

Has u gals get any nice maternity wear? From where to share...

Dolly, my girl finished her meds on friday. Still deciding whether to bring her back to yu guro on monday. Her fever finally susbside and now left running nose and cough. She just coughed out big lump of greenish phelgm. After that her throat seems clearer. Brewed barley water for her and mixed with lots of plain water for her to drink. Hope she will recover soon...wish our children speeedy recovery... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, same here... Fever subsided too left cough & running nose... Still have lots of phlegm... She vomited if she's trying to clear the phlegm... Hope the little ones quickly recover too...

Bbpooh, u must take care don't over stress urself.

Sherry, u can try FIB-ease is natural fibre in sachet, add water n drink. It is safe throughout pregnancy. I bought fr GP, 1 box $18.

Thanks all for your concern. It has been a very very tiring week for me. My boy's fever still up and down, already 3 days. GAve hime some ling yang to drink but he dun really wan to take. Today din even wan to drink milk.

Auroa, greenish phelgm seems to be heaty. Gotta let ur girl drink more water.

hi all, been a silent reader all the while. finally it mark my 3 months to join this thread.

anyone here already book your confinement lady ? a lot of people is telling me to book at least 5 months in advance. EDD early May.

Bad weather, my ger and me started coughing hope it does nt blow up to something major. Both of us will take cough med before we sleep tonight.

Sherry: i cant remember if we can take eno cos i remember i ever ask my gynae during my 1st pregnancy but the answer seem no. Will ask again this round at my next visit.

Apple: wat is this FIB- ease? To ease indigestion? I think i need too.

Dolly: i did nt go to the fair my //sil went she also say its nt good but she managed to stock up on diapers. U bought anything.

Aurora n bbpooh, take care wishing u both speedy recovery. Its really physically draining to take care of a sick tod. Any hm remedy to try - super diluted low grade pao sheng mix with water. Take care.

Kristle: welcome! Your first pregnancy? Will not be getting a confinement lady will go for confinement catering instead. Actually if u need, u should book nw if not diff to get the good ones.

Auroa, bbpooh, dolly, Hope yr little ones will have a speedy recovery.

Starfruit, which confinement catering will u be ordering? I'm also looking for one. Nt getting a confinement lady either. My frds recommend me Natalessential. I am considering either this or chilli padi.

Hi all, hope everybody is feeling Better from the haze. Tuesday is my next appt, think w be takin oscar test this time round, a bit nervous. Does anybody still feel bloated after meals at 12 weeks? Always like chest 'jam' up? Urgh was hoping ms will be over faster this time round but guess not..

Anyway, I also took fillet of fish burger w the tartar and today even took kfc coleslaw which has mayo, eeks hope not too much. Is anyone's gynae recommending fish oils yet? I find it so hard to swallow....

morning dolly, its a wet wet monday....

starflower,i got fren who cut open the fish oil and drink the oil only.. but i think that gross and its so fishy.. however she say.. for the sake for bb.. she endure.. as she is those even swallow folic acid also very xin ku one... maybe u can try..

me now at 11wks. sundden;y my MS like disappear.. dunno good or bad... going for Nt scan next thur...

Morning Mummies

I felt like 1st day to work today. Haaa... I am having carrot cake + OCK chix mushroom puff for breakfast....

Another day to work; am counting down to my taipei trip.. feels better this way.

Dolly

Wat u had for breakfast?

Bluremon

Its a good thing ma, means yr MS ends early...

My NT Scan seems normal and ok as per gynae and results will be out in a few days on the ratio part... I am 12 weeks+/- today..

Good morning mummies..

I'll be at home for this entire week, maybe pop by office sometimes Thurs afternoon for project update.

Maid is here, so far so good. Really pray hard that this round she is working well with us.

starfruit - FIB-Ease is natural remedy to ease constipation. It is safe to consume during preg.

vv - carrot cake + chix mushroom puff..sounds delicious. I had tanglin chix big pau @ home, bought yesterday..hehe

morning! Breakfast is corn bread..so boring.

Fishoil: i ok with leh.

yeah, tml i am on leave!

Blur, good for u leh. btw u look slim leh compare to me!

apple: u hire a maid? i was playing with the tots too. how much expense do we have put away for maid hiring?

Dolly, my girl still hve lots of phelgm too... she just sneezed and so much of greenish mucus..thinking whether to bring her to yu guo as outside seems going to rain. If not, i will bring her tomorrow as I will be going to Mount E for my 2nd scan.

bbpoohfamily, ya, think she's heaty inside. Made barley water over the weekend but she won't drink directly. In the end, i mixed it with plain water and put it in her water bottle. At first she suspected something but still managed to finish at least 2 bottles under the watchful eyes of us... heheehee..

kristle, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u looking for CL, have to start yr search now. The goods/best recommended CL are normally all taken up... u will hve to consider whether to take up local or foreign CL, daytime or stay-in, etc.... btw, my mum comes to know of my pregnancy and have volunteered to do confinement for me... very mixed feeelings as happy tat mum doing it for me and worry bcos my mum cancer just stablised and not sure whether she can cope... i considering whether to get a daytime CL to help but my mum dun want... considered catered confinement food but my mum said dun want too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starflower, if not wrong, fish oils is recommended to be taken during 3rd trimester. But not many pp likes it as some will puke bcos of the taste. I took it for my 1st preg and bought it from GNC.

btw, i bought chwee kway for supper on friday nite and my hubby drove me home. During the journey, i asked him why the car got funny smell and seems like some1 just puked... then realised it's the smell of chwee kway... hmm, think being preg, smell also very funny.. heeheee, anyway, i finished 6 pcs of it and yummy... abit pity that i can't hve chilli otherwise i think it will be shiok....

Apple

Yeah loh... actually my maid prepare bread but I put the bread away and buy sth more flavouring. Heeheee... Oh yr maid is here, so u stayed @ home a week to train her up? How is she? Looks courteous & all?

Auroa

I really pray that ur girl will be better very soon. Hee, yes I agree with you. The preg hormones are making us having funny smells and reject strong smells. Yesterday a little girl probably 10 yrs old came into the lift and her perfume was like, oh my god, I suspect she either use perfume to bathe/soak herself or she used at least 1/2 bottle of it to spray herself before she stepped out of the house.

Morning

jerejoy: Nataessential and Chilli Paid are two i have shortlisted as well.. hahah cos my mummy frens from the 2007 thread also used them.. so i tot i can consider. i will need to ask them in detail again. but i do know that if u book early for nataessential, it is actually slightly cheaper. hey how long do u plan to have the confinement catering? 1mth or 2 mths? i a, just wondering if 1 mth is enough or do i need to eat for 2 mth. i actually dun really like confinement food.

dolly: wha did u buy a lot of the wet wipes? i was told the fair was a lot smaller this yr.

vv: when is your taipei trip? personal holiday? i am also planning a trip next mth, can;t wait, hope MS will subside by the time my holiday comes.

i still have not tried the OCK chix mushroom puff, always prefer the curry puff cos i need something spicy, maybe will go try the chix puff when i next come across an OCK.