(2011/05) May 2011

apple: what a nice gentleman and those jerky uncle...

vv: seen le.. told my gp that the haze has caused my throat & nose irritating... then my gp advise me not to talk too much... so luckily mostly i type over the forumn..

mudpie: do you know that mayo is made of raw eggs?

I had fillet o fish last nite at around 9.30pm. Quite hungry coz dinner din eat well. Was wondering the tartar sauce is made fr raw eggs or not, but still continue eating..haha

Happy - yes, the driver quite gentleman. And I quite bad la, he told me to drive forward so he can see the "damage"..I refused, I told him to reverse instead..haha

Thanks starfruit! I dare not take regular coke. Cause my #1 I have GD. I have been taking coke zero. Until I saw the post I got a shock. All the while I thought only the caffeine is bad. Oh no I can't go without coke.

Auroa, dun recommend to take TCM. for viral fever, need to make sure temp doesn't go too high and shd recover within 3-5days. not easy but try to take some rest as well. hang on there. weekend is here. hb still be able to help takeover.

dolly, is ur Oscar results out? The nurse called me to inform me that results is ok. Doc says low risk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

on the topic of mayo is made of raw eggs.. how abt the tartar sauce in fillet o fish?

mudpie

i will make appt for the oscar test on monday when i visit my gynea.. yah, me 1st preg.. are u delivering at tmc too?

haiz, got to go back to office today for a meeting.. but looking at the haze, i soooo sianz..

paulyn, i also had GD when i had #1. so i also took Coke Light instead but usually share a can w my colleague. I think it shd be fne as long as it is in moderation.

rach/apple,

haha jus did a google search for recipe on tartar sauce cos i was wondering the same thing too.. seems like tartar sauce is made from mayo leh, but got add like pickled radish, onions etc.. so it means that got raw eggs lo.. haha so does it mean we cant eat.. haha but i think dun eat everyday and dun eat alot shld b fine ba?

apply, glad u are fine!

Happy, my gyna is not at TMC, i will only see him, 1 month later. Reason why Oscar and NT is the % of accurate and age. If u are in twenties, below 30, u are in the low risk cat then you can take either NT or Oscar, but if u are in the high risk better take Oscar, but once again, it depends ur own preference, for me i just rch 30 and NT cheaper mah..haha..

Rach

Very fast de. Next Mon will be yr turn to update us le.. Hee :)

Happy

Really ah, I heard red wine good for blood circulation eh. So, means can circulate to the baby. Heeheee, Wah means I can have a few sips of red wine during my sis wedding loh..

Mudpie

Yeah, and I also cant resist eh. Sometimes I had bread made by maid in the mor. Then I will forgo the bread and cheong to OCK to buy puff for breakfast... Hahahaaaa..

Haa, u & yr Jap Foodie for lunch yeah. Change a bit la..

Apple

Double Fish Fillet!! Woohoo! But no la, I wan to eat Mac Fries, so hoh, I will eat single fillet and attack the hot crispy fries.. But one thing sian is, everytime eat @ Mac, I dunno wat to drink eh. Cannot drink Lemon Tea right? So ended up drink Milo everytime until I find it so pukey.. :p

Dolly

Orh, better stay indoors loh. Raining very heavily outside leh. Wat do u intend to have for lunch later?

Apple/Rach

Tartar sauce, I like eh. Uhmm, I go google...

vv: where are you? why is it raining at your area? still don't know what to eat? something doesn't irritate my throat bah...

chris: i took NT scan on Wed and the results out the moment SONOGgrapher finish the scan.

Thanks christine! I think I will cut down there intake of coke, I drink about a glass per day.

Sorry can anyone explain wat is the different between Oscar n NT scan. I think kKh gyna nve mention before got oscar.

Tar Tar Sauce

The key ingredient in tartar sauce is mayonnaise. Classically, the mayonnaise is mixed with a pickle relish. Other ingredients such as capers, lemon juice, cayenne pepper, horseradish, chopped hardboiled eggs, olive, vinegar, mustard, and Worcestershire sauce may also be added to tartar sauce, depending on taste and regional tradition.

Mayonnaise Sauce

Mayonnaise is a thick, creamy sauce or dressing that is made of oil, egg yolks, lemon juice or vinegar, and seasonings

yup was told baby looks ok but still needed to wait for the result for the blood test which shd take a least 1/2 a day.

not sure if the oscar and blood test is related or separate test.

Extract from: http://www.eatwell.gov.uk/asksam/agesandstages/pregnancy/

Shop-bought mayonnaise is generally made from pasteurised egg and therefore should be safe for pregnant women to eat, but make sure you follow the storage instructions on the jar.

Pregnant women are advised to avoid home-made mayonnaise because it can contain raw unpasteurised egg and so there's a potential risk of salmonella.

Occasionally you might see fresh mayonnaise in shops. It will be kept in the chilled section and have a 'Use by' date. Unless you can check that it doesn't contain raw egg, it would be best to avoid this during pregnancy.

Dolly

Eh I very sian leh, at home still gotta read emails. Super sian loh. So google abit, make myself feel good ma...

Im at home, Pasir Ris eh. Its still raining cats & dogs here.

dolly,

ah,mayo made from raw eggs? i tot i read somewer only caesar salad dressing to avoided. sian ah. if breakfast s/w egg mayo ham oso cannot eat..i dun quite like other buns.really duno wat to eat liao.i hope moderation is fine ah.mayb i dun eat everyday ba.kekeke...

rach,

i not sure to delivery tmc or mt a.my fren said mt a more homely compared to tmc tts y she ask me to go for hospital tours to hv a feel 1st b4 deciding..heee

tnks vv for ur info on tar tar sauce.. but hor, fillet o fish without tar tar sauce where got nice! i just had some home cooked pastain alfesco sauce!

on my way out to office liao.. talk to u mummies later!

vv - cannot drink red wine! no alcohol allow even a few sips :p u can drink grapes sparkling juice instead..haha

I think I really got phobia with fish..even fillet o fish, I find it stink! Imagine without tar tar sauce, I think I'll skip. Change to BK Swiss mushroom.

vv,

thanks for the info.. but i think mostly out-side food mayo shld b "shop-bought" one rite, i doubt they ll use fresh is it?? haha so meaning is safe to consume the mayo n tartar sauce lo.. ?

vv: oh... pasir ris is raining cats & dogs ah? you stay which part of Pasir Ris huh?

mudpie: you can refer to vv's mayo info...

apple: can drink a few sips of red wine.. just be moderate... i drink a few sips when i have my #1 too...

apple,

my gynae says 1 glass a week red wine is fine leh.. jus everything in moderation ll do.. cos she also said like eating tuna sandwiches occasionally is fine cos that small amt wun really do harm to the bb.. so i think diff gynae got diff opinions seems like hee.. mayb is also up to u on wat u believe in lo.. but of cos if one is the conservative type, all r restricted jus to b on the safe side.. hehe

yea...i read...thanks for hardworking yoyo postings..hehe

i think hor..mostly shops de or we buy to make ourselves..is all from ntuc shelf de.so shld b alrite ba.is very hard to determine which is made from raw eggs. stil back to sq 1.eating MODERATELY ba..think i will try not to eat everyday..hehe

Hi all, I had been trying to recover from a terrible cough. Then the haze strike, sigh, dun think it will b so easy for my cough to recover le. Cos the haze is making it worse.

U gals must take care ya..

Oh no, I also like to eat mayo esp the jap mayo (the red cap one). Just bought one bottle a few days ago.

Melody, take care ya. Try drinking manuka honey in the morning., It does help to relieve the throat.

Hannah, I love crabs too. Drooling now... But I dare nt touch them since I'm pregnant with no 2. Seems like my eczema is getting worse and I hv made appt with the hospital to go for the blood test. Enjoy ya! =)

dunno its i too sensitive or what.. at home, i feel alright.. once stepped out of the hse, i feel as if im floating.. then nauseous & giddiness starts to haunt me... =(

hiya mummies....

wah this thread super fast leh....was busy at work and no time to catch up on all the posts...ha ha ha...

is it gonna rain...me at raffles city still hot n hazy...hate this weather....wish i could stay hm n nua whole day man...

melody: me too... have a terrible cough since last months... have been taking medi since 19/09...

rach: it's the weather... if the weather will be slightly cooler... you will definitely feel better...

mudpie: back from lunch le... had "si chap hor fun" woo... nice man... but too bad the weather's real hot & humid... can't take the heat..

back from lunch , i had yam rice + pig organ soup for lunch and ya kun for a cup of milk tea. keke..cannot stand the haze and air outdoor.

today, i make a good decision by coming back office after the scan cos the whole team is invite by another dept for team building event, except for me, cos i tot i cannot be back in time for the event! haha..i am the biggest in my team now, all peers and boss were not in.

I'm back fr lunch too..had yong tau fu soup with some fried stuffs. Nvr finish the noodles..the taste not very nice. The tibbits uncle is at our door step, I just can't resist and bought a packet of fish crackers.

oooo...si chap hor fun...not many place sell leh..*drooling*...

yalor..weather is hot & humid, air is bad..hai..i oso wish i can nua at home...LOL

but its ok..friday...another few more hours to go..Jia you!!! heeee

dolly, mudpie

thanks.. yah.. i keep popping the flordida's natural nuggets.. healthy sweet... haha

but still feeling unwell..

mudpie: yeah... they serve real nice si chap hor fun plus the green chilli... so appetitsing..

rach: just to let you know... it actually has acid in it... so you will feel hungry in awhile...

Hello everyone, waiting at gynae now...

Dolly

I stay st St71 there lo.

Apple

Cannot ah? I had BK in the end, spicy chicken burger... So shiok

Tartar / Mayo

I think moderate ba...

Later dunno eat wat for teatime leh.. Mayb OCK puff.

sleepy afternoon...im soooo sleepy....hw i wish im at hm on bed now...

yoyo...OCK?chic mushroom? hehe...tink u better buy soyabean or something healthier lah...since u oredi had spicy chic burger..LOL

i had wantan mee for lunch.. now eating tau saun.. wha i am such a glutton. realised i have to keep eating if not, ms feels so bad. and i keep buping inbetween bites. so much gas in my tummy, cant stand it man.

Now my colleague telling me about duck rice at kent ridge..make me drool cos i am trying to keep away from braised duck as best as i can.

vv, keep us update hor!

OCK: i heard u gal keeps talking abt OCK chicken mushroom till i buay tahan..i go buy and eat ytd.

Dolly, i just order a bag for my son and my nephew, and also order a bag organiser for myself. haha

Dolly: I spree in smh bp leh.

Mudpie: think I still prefer the curry puff cos dunno why my puff got v few meat leh, I am a meat eater! Haha

Hello...

E thread is moving so fast..just did my nt scan..

Baby super active but a while ok Liao..v cooperative.b4 e scan,I told my bb to wave to us..indeed my bb did that..

Everything done within 30mins or less..my Edd move to 1 may.. 6.54cm..heartbeat 160..

I m under super low risk for down screening..background risk is 1:789..I m 1 :15336..felt so relieved..

Realised that I lost weight 1.5kg in my 1st trimester...

Have a good weekend.. All e best to MTb going for scan..