(2011/05) May 2011

whahaha....u all stock up so early ah? envy u all ah..can go expo shop. i live so farrrr away from expo..cannot shop ter...hai...

last wkend i went tom & step, r those wipes & bb stuff ther cheaper ah? im 1st time..hehe..hvn had the time & energy to go survey on prices.but i saw d tom & step nursing bra,like $9.90 but i feel d pad, kinda like thin wor..cos im afraid when nipples get bigger,thin padding cannot cover i find it very unsighthly when can see nipples...heeee...

yuan lai a couple of u oso cannot sleep thru d nite.so i tink i m stil normal..hehe i tot my bed 'fengshui' no gd..LOL

yoyo,

i bought d egg sandwich & milktea from breadtalk. they alwas hv this breakfast set, 1 sandwich or bun with either coffee or tea for $2.50 then puff..OCK..hehe...after tat 1st try 2 days back, i cun resist on the filling..hehe..but so far i dun hv waist pain. is stomach cramps abit.sometimes very 'suan' feeling,sometimes abit sharp pain.tat time i ask doc he says is normal cos expanding of cervix..hope this goes away soon...lol

Hannah

I was like you. Cant swallow plain water.. Now cut down cos perhaps too sour. I dun feel well. Haz.. but really shiOK loh. Now I started to sip normal water. Weird is, I find alittle-hot water taste better than room temperature water. Dunno why leh. Maybe it somehow reminded me of my hot coffee every morning. Now no caffeine, haz. Missed it so much! Actually gynae ever said 1 cup a day is fine. But I kS abit.. didnt touch.

Mudpie

Oh ok.. I love to eat those s/w with egg, mayo, ham and cheese... wah. Shiok but cant eat too much of the processed meat. So I only eat once a while. I think I waist pain cos didnt sleep properly loh. Yeah, I have some pain near the very low abdominal left side (particularly). I had the same pain when I had my 1st... and sometimes get intense esp comes to 3rd trimester.. heavier. So I guess yeah, uterus expanding and needs to support, so probably some stretching and so.

I also waking up 2-3 times a nite! Very sickening coz this will cause me tired the next morning.

oh btw, i was told not to eat too much yellow noodle as it will cause jaundice.

hannah, yeah... my hubby & sister-in-law are violinist & pianist...

mudpie, stock up as early as possible... the last bb fair that i went... their diaper liner, wet wipes are much cheaper lor... but too bad @ that point of time is reaching 3rd trim... can't buy much.. If you want to buy wet wipes, buy Pureen... smells better.. best to buy few large packets for home use... then buy small packets for travel use...

dolly: is it by motherhood? usually their diaper very worth it to buy if its by them.

But i really no energy to squeeze with the crowd. *sigh*

mudppie: I bought the pre-packed ones from NTUC and have been buying bubble tea also. Was asking my gynae about this sharp pain in my lower abdomen that also causes slight blacking out for about 10 secs and she said it's prob just round ligament pain coz womb is expanding. She said as long as it doesn't last more than 50 secs and increases in pain or accompanied by spotting, should be ok.

vv: At the rate i'm consuming caffeine-laced drinks, i think my bb will come out wide-eyed from all the stimulation. haha. i agree with the slightly warm water, it somehow tastes... better. =)

oh. i intend to go to the bb fair this sat with my hubby to. not really to buy la, more to look see look see, but then again, i guess most of the items shld be similar to those at Kiddy palace or mothercare.

i eat almost everything. whatever that caught my eye, i will eat. char kway teow, prawn bee hoon soup, lor mee, wan tan mee, etc etc. recently, been thinking of bak kut teh and subway's cold cut trio cos i love the salty taste of cheese and ham. damn sinful. in my bag, i hide sweets and M & Ms cos if i am hungry on train, at least it helps to tahan me a while before i reach home. i also have preserved ginger in my bag in case i get motion sickness. i have those medicated axe oil cos my sense of smell is so sensitive these days, cannot tahan the smell of ppl who stand in front of me when i take train.

I used to drink like 2 litres of water per day, but now i cannot. i hv to have something flavoured, cos my tongue tastes bland. need either cold cold coke, ribena, juices or maybe something carbonated. of cos, try to limit this.

i woke up to pee as well, sleep is disturbed liao.

thanks to all for ur advice abt NT and OSCAR.

seems like everyone having a good appetite =) I wish it will get better for me!

I gain 5kg now still 10weeks now.. hope this is alright. I have been eating way too much.

mudppie: i rad somewhere which mentioned that once fruit is in juice form, the sugar increased, something along the line. thus its alwasy better to eat cut fruit that juice cos sugar content not so high/

vv: i dun care about the caffeine this round cos maybe 2nd one, so a bit bo chup. i have been drinking a cup of tea every morning, its so comforting to my tummy.. heheh and yes i know should cut down.

thanks dolly,

but hw come 3rd trim u cun buy much?issit by then ur tummy is too heavy for u to travel ard much?

hannah,

but pre-packed ones, although they say no sugar added,seem packaging wrote sucrose added. isnt sucrose another form of sugar?does this also means will shoot up blood sugar ah?

starfruit,

noted..hehe..tink i will alternate juices then..sometimes jus feel sian to munch on fruits..juices is like more convenient..hee...

wah...cheerful, u hv really gd appetite leh...*envy*..char kway teow..prawn mee, sometimes come to tink of it..i feel like eating,but tink of char kway teow no cockles..i v sian liao.& if too oily i will get bloated. u dun hv this feeling at all?

dolly: the motherhood one is usually quite worth it to go... if only it is happening a few months later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudppie, i like juices too, prefer juices also telling myself to consume in moderation.

mudppie: I guess my rationale is that it's better than dehydration. I guess i also recognise that it's a phase and once ms is more or less over, i will be able to take water once more.

Starfurit

Hey, I also love tea. So what I do is I drink Instant Tea loh. Make myself feel better.

Hannah

Coffee - I plan la, when come to 2nd trimester, more stable, I will buy those better quality coffee to drink, sure v shiok de. See, 2nd one liao, must pamper ourselves cos I heard from old pple, all the goodness absrobed by #1 liao. So now #2, must pamper and eat/drink what we want but moderate.

All taken lunch le ma???

I had finished mine and can feel some cute bubbling movements on my stomach like that.. I think its the satisfying feeling ba.

vv: Wah... i can see you looking forward to that. =)

My lunch time is 12.30pm so will go and buy food in a while. the bubbling movements sounds nice... I'll see if i can get that too later. =)

yoyo,

i oso love tea leh..milk tea & chinese tea, green tea..but i think stil mus drink moderately..hehe mayb coffee with de-caf type?

stil not hungry yet...hehe...i alwas hv late breakfast.. wat u had for lunch?

Hannah

Yeah, perhaps decaf like mudpie said. Where do u work? So what u gonna have for lunch?

Mudpie

Yeah loh, so nice hoh. Now milk tea, I drink like half cup lor. Cos I believe instant de, wont be so cooling de. Chinese Tea, Jasmine Tea, Blueberry Flavour Tea, Green Tea, Peach Tea, waaahhh all my fav loh. But now cant drink much.

I wonder how decaf coffee taste like. Anyone drink before? Can share how's the taste?

I had hokkien mee for my lunch.. very shiok. Wat u intend to have later?

I had planned 2 small char siew paus for tea time later le.

Dolly

Wru? u Taken lunch le mah?

mudpie: yeah lor... by then my tummy was so heavy... then some shoppers don't bother about big tummy preggie... plus my hubby so worried that some shoppers might bump on me... so only buy a few lor...

vv: am eating now... damn hot man, sweating like nobody business...

Dolly

Wat u having? Yeah, some fire going on in Indo I think. Heard temp will go up higher... Very foggy last nite and sky very bright even though very late liao.

yoyo,

envy u leh..got time to chase drama...haha i tink i will stop chasing le...last time when i chase drama can watch until 3am de..so better not..nw is gd to sleep early...hehe

i bought subway..at 1 period i oso love flavor teas.add abit of honey...damn shiok!!! then duno y..afterawhile..stopped le..lol

good afternoon all mummies!

been to my gp this morning. my lower lips is full of ulcers & 3 ulcers on upper lip. it looks really gross! first time like that. my gp was shocked.. now worried it might be HFMD.. =(

haha...dolly, gd choice eat at ur cubicle..got aircon..LOL

ya..tat haze is terrible..can smell smoke..==" making us breathe unhealthy air..suddenly had this tot this morning..wonder hw long it will last...m i abit kua zhang to go an air purifier...LOL wait my mum tinks i m crazy...hehe

dolly,

she just said that the ulcers are not normal ulcers. said got bacteria. on anitbiotics now. gp said need to go back on tuesday to check again. shes afraid it might be Hand Food Mouth Disease

Dolly

Sweat while eating... But will feel shiok after eating hoh. Aye, am so tempted to buy subway cookies later...

Rach

Oh dear.. Then wat did gp said? I had something like that at initial stage of pregnancy, so heaty... my body. So I rubbed salt.. best way to cure and it did within 2 days. Painful of cos. :-(

Mudpie

No la, actually I didnt have much mood to chase HK drama liao, cos nowadays not many good ones. But I had been waiting for this part 2 to come out - so now its out.. And best part is 1 day 1 epi only loh. So like that better. I wont watch till next morning. Cos IM like you, yes. Watch until no day no night. Hubby nag at me and he also dun dare watch wz me cos he will also chase.

rach: oh no! maybe you got it from colleagues...

vv: ya lor... now i'm feeling so full... very ouch lei... rub salt on ulcer... i'll never try that man... i'll rather gargle with salt water...

rach: did your gp dispense you any gargle or oral gel?

vv,

at first i also thought heaty. 2 days ago, ive got only 2. last night before i zzzz, i complained to hubby said my ulcers very painful. then i showed him. It horrified him! he said how come so MANY! i counted, ive got total of 9 on lower lip & 3 on upper lip! then gp said not only normal ulcers.. but also got bacteria liao.. got surrounding the ulcers also red and swollen..

aiyio...rach,

take care ah...u hv maid at home?mayb ask maid to clean ur hse with dettol?

dolly, ur ofc hot sun? my ofc here raining...mayb afterawhile..ur place will rain..hehe

Rach

Oh ok ok, then wat did GP prescribe for u? MC for a week? U must drink more water yeah... I feel very heartpain for u...Unpaid 3 weeks??

Dolly

yeah loh. Mine was about 3 to 5 ulcers... at then. Now once the ulcer coming soon, I quickly put some salt. Cos I scared as very painful..

dolly

no la. my UPL started last friday. coz always feel very giddy and the ms made it worst at work. and due to my work nature, im always alone at work. after discussion with hubby, i decided to be on 3 weeks UPL until first trim over.

dolly,

ofc at tiong bahru..

rach,

no maid ask hb to clean..LOL..my fren told me..nw mus ask hb do this & tat..after give birth liao..everything u do urself...hahaha

vv

antibiotics to kill the bacteria & the gel lor..

then gp ask me tues need to go back & check again..

my upl started last fri... going back to work once first trim over

vv, i'm also chasing the HK drama serial. Abt to finish the lady in pearls (the 3 sisters pearl story).

rach, got to practise hygience from now. Hve to wash hands frequently. Hope it's not HFMD. Migh hve caught it from public places, ie, MRT, etc. Hope it's heaty tat causes the uclers.

any1 started to look for CL?

I thinking whether to get a daytime or stay-in CL... previously my CL lady recommended by my friend but turned out that we couldn't get along... so this time round thinking whether to get from agency. Any1 got recommendations? Thank you.

auroa,

i m oso tinking of daytime CL.prefer CL dun stay with me cos no space..or daytime nanny can come my place help take care of bb..cos i tink my mum 1st time take care of bb.so wld b better if got some1 help out abit...