(2011/05) May 2011

Happy - u can get ur results on the same day cuz it only takes half day to process. mm..also dunno why they can only tell me on wed. guess it depends on your clinic?

i've also been told by the nurse Oscar results need to wait so doc will tell u the results the next visit.

but believe if result no good. doc will call u immediately.

y pregnant can't take spicy food ? anyone care to share.

for me, usually when i'm pregnant, just dun like to eat spicy food. dun know can't take.

I'm back from lunch..outside is hot and office is freezing! that's how we fall sick!!

After rain effect is bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the warm air surface while we walked out for lunch.

Now I'm so full..feel like taking ice cream to chill.

Thanks for the concern and support!!

Petpetjunior,

Thanks for the advise! Will it really be over in 1 week? I suppose to bring him to HK this Friday.. dunno to cancel or to go ahead now.. Long q at PD now.. forecast to see PD only at 3pm…

Dollyqueencess,

Do let me know if you think your baby overall health has improve after seeing tcm…

Starflower,

Ya, we can “graduate” from this MS soon… I was also on “diet” over the weekend… eat and puke… today put sour plum into the water… still able to drink alittle more…

Vv,

He has high fever up to 39 degrees since last thu and ends on sat… then sat have spots… is there any spots on the tongue? I also confused… somemore I do not have chix pox before… got a shock when maid tell me he got chix pox and hfmd symptoms… Btw, I also the same!! Cannot take too spicy food after #1!!

Apple,

Ya, my office is also freezing.. dunno what is wrong with them… but on the aircon till such low temperature!! I feel like bringing my winter jacket to office…

afternoon mummies...

went for oscar this morning. baby was not very cooperative, took 2 scans to complete the check, because baby was happily swimming around and refused to keep still. a very active one.

really happy that baby is growing well, since i haven't been eating well and losing quite a bit of weight. the nurse even asked me to take my weight twice just to be sure of my weight.

evie, saw you again, but a bit pai seh to call you. maybe next visit will say hi to you. similarly, dr tan also said will call on wed for the oscar results. btw, did you sign the antenatal package? the nurse told me to sign the package today.

12 weeks already, so hopefully appetite will be better and vomit less.

winnery, r u waiting at PD clinic now? U got inform the clinic nurse ur boy could be suspected hfmd? usually they give priority to hfmd patient so that the virus don't spread around to others.

yea, my office some colleagues wearing winter jacket! ours is centralised aircon..the building mgmt refused to raise the temp despite a few complaints from us..coz they claim other offices fr other level will complain..sigh

My boi's episode was over in 5 days. PD said between 5-7 days. End of 5th day, we went back to get a letter of clearance... Will have some tiny white spots on the tongue n ulcers in the mouth. My boi had 3 ulcers in the throat n 2 on the sides of the wall in the mouth..

Just did the Oscar test n blood test this morning. Baby is growing much bigger now. Took almost two hours to complete the scan. Bb nt v cooperative. The nurse told me results only available in one week time. That's long. Hv signed up my package with my Gynae today. She also gave me fish oil, multi vits n calcium pills.

Apple,

No.. I am not waiting at the PD.. the wait is usually 4 hours.. we will put our name on the list and bring the bb in later… like tat day in mt e, the patients ard heard that my bb got chix pox and hfmd symptoms, all “shiam” like nobody business… then I tell my boy dun walk or run ard… hahahaa

Ours also centralized aircon! Which building u working in? im at gateway east!

Vv,

Is your PD Dr Lee Bee Wah, recommended by Dr Yeoh? If not, who are u seeing? I tot of finding an alternate one cos of the ridiculous long q….

Re: Oscar scan

I went back to the clinic 3 times for my #1.. have to spend more than half day at the clinic cos it’s the wrong position for the baby…

Ladies!! I am out from the clinic..so cute to c my bb body this time, the legs is kicking leh..think this one is more active than the korkor. Dr A say my edd expected end april but this is my 2nd preg, maybe earlier.

hi ladies...

wat u all had for lunch...its such a blue monday...i had tomyum noodles yummy....i'm like many of you #1 totally nv take spicy food and #2 totally luv it...every meal must have something spicy hee hee hee....

weather is too hot and office is too cold....dun feel like working at all hee hee hee..

MS is still very bad...notice that for #2 if I dun puke for 1 day the next day i'll puke 2x...haiz....just reach my 8 weeks...still got to tahan another 6wks...my goodness....

Mummies, so many of you going for Oscar Scan already? Mine is NT scan and scheduled 1 Nov, what's the diff ar?

By the way, been so guilty of taking cold drinks but weather so hot cannot tahan, old wives say first trimester not supposed to take, but I'm like drinking ice blended drinks everyday....

Luann,

i've fish fillet meal with a cup of ice cream...

i'm now 12 weeks...

wanna check have you started to feed your little one with cod liver oil? when is the rite time to intro it to the little one?

joyce - pai seh..to double check..were u the lady in short hair? and when u were waiting for dr tan, the nurse ask u to take ur weight again? yea..i signed that package during Week 8, i think. but after calculation, i think not worth it leh..but, sign liao..so, no choice.. lol~ urs was swimming around, mine was bouncing up and down! hahahaha!!

stefylim - dun worry..some doesn't last for 14 weeks..it can start going away as early as week 9 or 10

moo mum - me too..everyday take cold drinks..

Oscar scan - think mine most cooperative. think whole process (plus urine and blood test) over in 30 mins.maybe bb was too hungry cuz i didn't eat breakfast. lol

i have a funny qn...

those who craved for sweet and sour stuff, tom yum soup for the previous baby, was it a boy or girl?

haha...

Hi all, just to check, MS can go away as early as 10 - 11 th weeks....can read here that most of u are eating ok....me too this 2 days, I can eat much better and appetite is good too...somehow like that I also feel worry! Cos it's not over 12th weeks yet!!!!!

thanx ladies....i sure hope my MS goes away quickly....but good thing is i still eat just that will puke a few hrs lata.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i've also been taking cold drinks leh...really can't tahan the heat these few days...i kinda feel a bit guilty nw coz for my No. 1 i was so discipline, no cold drinks no kopi just milk n water...tis one is everything ha ha ha

Can everyone help to contribute to the craving list? Base on the past analysis, see there is some common food for specific gender or they are just purely myths...

Girl

1) mac fries

Boy

1) mac double cheese burger

2) hot dog bun

3) green chilli

I went to the cafe to take hot choco with colleagues. After the choco I felt worst!! Wanna puke but cannot..a bit giddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnedy, so cute..u r doing the craving list..haha

my #1 girl, I craved for crab :p and I take mostly soupy stuffs.

#2 - ?? but taking spicy and sour food

apple...i also notice that for #2 I can't take sweet stuff....after taste is terrible and always make me wanna puke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

evie, yes. i'm the lady with the short hair. nurse asked me to take my weight again because it's rather low and thought it would be higher after eating something. my baby refused to stay still, keep swimming around. that's why it took much longer though my appt was earlier than yours.

winnedy, can't contribute to your list cuz this is my 1st and don't have any cravings.

Can everyone help to contribute to the craving list? Base on the past analysis, see there is some common food for specific gender or they are just purely myths...

Girl

1) mac fries

2) crab

3) soup stuff

Boy

2) hot dog bun

3) green chilli

apple,

my NT test is like mid of next mth.. dunno must wait till when then can see gender..

joyce,

its ok... its good that u do not have craving... eat all the healthy food! i just hope to compile some info.. its like this auntie say u eat this = this and u eat that = that.. so i just curious to know how true...

re: NT test

did any of you manage to see the gender?

luann mummy,

me too. Can't take sweet stuff. Feel so nauseous and horrible whenever I take sweet stuff. No packet drinks for me now. Only plain water. If nt, hot teh O. I'm still suffering from ms though I'm 11 weeks plus now. My gynae told me it will be ending soon. I really hope so.

dolly & winnedy,

I craved for durain and chilli crabs when I had my boy. This time, no cravings yet. Maybe still the ms period, so feel so terrible.

Girl

1) mac fries

2) crab

3) soup stuff

4) durian

5) chocolate ice cream (by my colleague)

Boy

2) hot dog bun

3) green chilli

4) durian

5) chilli crab

Winnedy,

u so cute realy compiling the list of cravings.. but seems like got overlap - crab..

oh ya did u mention b4 that you stay @ redhill area?

btw mommies,

i read abt this first born incentive (FBI)/ Subsequent Born Incentive at TMC.. wonder if any1 of u knows abt this? is it useful to actually join this incentive?

for FBI & SBI, there is i think $100 off the R&B charges (actutally offset the cost of the membership). in addition, the children's PD is from Thomson Padiatric, there is a 10% discount for FBI & SBI.

also tie up with Cordlife. so have discount on the cordblood storage as well.

Hello everyone!

Im back from last min gynae visit. Got dark brown discharge and now given a week mc at home.. :-( So far brown discharge once **touchwood**.

Doc said could be last week pressure cramp that cause some blood and already past few days, so ejected them out as dark brown discharge. Told me not to worry, scan bb, kicking well and nice waterbag... But am still worried.. :-(

Hubby very skeptical about the progestrone pills. He said last time never give, now #2 give already, got brown discharge, I wonder if I should take. Cos gynae said now must take 2 tabs in the night before I sleep instead of one. What do u all think?

Winnedy

Yes, same PD but I changed cos too long Q and travelling. So I changed to nearby PD - Pasir Ris Baby & Child Clinic. I like this PD as he is very straightforward and very pro. If u want, I can give u his contact. But where u stay? maybe too far?

Oh hfmd symptoms will have some white spots that look like ulcers... can be very pain.. Before that, will hv fever, up & down temperature. Very different from normal fever de. But what did doc say?

Oh when did u go doc Yeoh? U spent so long there? Waiting till bb position ok liao, then scan again ah? I think baby gender can only see 4th or 5th ba, I forgot liao. It should be during detailed scanning.

Girl

1) mac fries

2) crab

3) soup stuff

4) durian

5) chocolate ice cream (by my colleague)

6) Sour plums (by my mom & hairstylist)

Boy

2) hot dog bun

3) green chilli

4) durian

5) chilli crab

6) Ice Cream

7) Laksa & Lontong (by my friend)

8) KFC

dolly...onli meds i know can take is piriton for flu n itch and panadol for headache n fever...

everything else all cannot.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone taking any meds for MS?

hi Luan,

that time i running nose.. the gp gave me this yellow med, i think is called chlorpheniramine which she said is safe for preggie..

i do take med for my ms, the gynae gave me for metoclopramide for morn/noon and another one for nite (cos will cause drowsiness), but cant rem the name, dun hav it with me.. think shld b safe for consumption since is prescribed by gynae.. but normally i only take max 1 pill a day normally the nite one, cos tot stil better to take less med in any case since mayb not so gd for bb..

Bubble

Haha, Yap. So I usually try to be his 1st patient, as in wait outside for at least 30mins before it opens. Otherwise, gotta wait very long.

winnedy, when i had my girl, i'm craving for soup & noodles stuff. For this pregnancy, craving for food with strong taste, like spicy, sour food and cold drinks.

vv, i also taking the progestrone pills. I need to take 3 pills a day. I also got the other type (for inserting into the virginal if i hve cramps, that's for standby). Feel that after taking it, will feel very sleepy. Gynae said that it's for supporting the pregnancy. i guess shd take since it's the advice fr gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble pearl. I was at at dr Adrain clinic today. Maybe we pass by each other in clinic. Me holding no 127.

Today is the first time i see the bb movement during the scan. So excitedMe going for the Oscar scan 2weeks later. Hope nov come faster. Keke.