(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly,

speedy recovery for ur daughter...

I bought maternity bra..here maternity bra and nursing bra r the same..can detach fr e strip.. The bra comes with extra hooks totalling of 6..kill 2 birds at one stone..hee.. 15 aud..

Any advise for diaper bag n maternity brief?total of buying all these fr here b4 going back..

My hubby even wanna buy stroller.. Here selling below 200 aud.. Wondering issit too exp or cheaper than sin?

Is e belly band useful?I saw it but nvr buy..

Dolly, does tcm really help? My son has been having flu quite frequently.. Not sure if it's from playgroup..

They say that breastfed babies have better immune system.. I'm not sure if it's true cos he was on full bm for 1 yr and partial bm for another half year.. Make me have doubts to do the same and be so hardworking for no. 2

@ Winnedy - My son just recovered from HFMD. Can make cooling drinks such as barley or chrysanthemum for him and be prepared for him rejecting milk and food during this period as he is unable to swallow. So have more patience. But make sure he has fluid intake minimally. What I did was to use syringe on him and help him have fluid intake every 15 mins. Need to do major cleaning now esp his toys and floor. I mopped the floor with dettol everyday. And everytime after handling him, pls wash ur hands. Hang in there, it will be over in 1 week's time..

Hi serene,

Thanks for your concern..

Winnedy,

I'm not so sure if tcm helps... I'm giving it a try... She's also bf for 9 mths.. She has been quite strong for the past 13 mths le... Maybe because she's been spread by my virus...

Hi Winnedy, I asked my gynae Dr chan about the heartbeat rate indicating boy or girl, he says it's not accurate so I guess that's just for fun. My next appt should be for the Oscar test (12-14 weeks ) so nervous, hope all w be ok. Still can't eat or drink much, think I am very dehydrated, lost 3-4 kg so far, same as last time , very suffering, can't even keep water in. Have to take sips sips here and there. Oh, hope I recover soon....

Morning Mummies!!!

This week, I work 4 days! Hooray!

How I wish is like this everyweek.

Hi Dolly

How's your girl? Better? My boy down with cough and some mild flu. :-( Just fed him some med this morning.

Hi Winnedy

My boy just complained to me tongue pain. I was also kinda suspecting issit hfmd, but he did not have any fever symptoms. Does he have any fever symptoms or anything? Do update us after pd visit.

Morning mummies!!

Had a great weekend with my gal going for swimming and cycling in the park. Finally found strength to step out of my comfortable bed after hibernating at home for more than a month! MS really bad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just as I've tot tt it's ending soon, it came back again yday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starflower

Be careful of getting dehydrated. My gynae recommended me sports water from pokka or pink dolphin (non-carbonated) to replenish lost fluids after vomiting. Have to take if not continuous vomiting hv to be warded. Take care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnedy

I wanted to bf my #1 longer but only managed for 3 mths. The good effects of BM will be seen in the long term when they grow up. Don't give up for your #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Most prob this period is due to ur child going to playgroup. It's really easy to catch any kind of virus from their peers. My gal caught HFMD a few months into childcare too.

vv,

think her fever has subside slightly... but yesterday she's vomitted again... at my mum's bed... maybe it's due to her phlegm... her lungs are filled with phlegm... that's what the sinseh claim... she's rejecting all the medication which we are trying to feed her...

better take good care of him...

btw, i've tried to make the pork cutlet but failed... which part of the pork did you bought? and how much of water to use for the jap curry?

hi bubble, i make appt liao and forgot abt it..aiyo this is the 1st appt that i go w/o my hb and end up for forgot abt it..haha..if he know this, i will sure get scolding.

Good morning mummies..

Monday blue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but quite satisfied after b/fast!

My girl also having slight cough, fed her medi this morning. Hope she can recover faster rather than getting bad..sigh

The weather is bad. It rains and shine over the weekends..argh

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Dolly

Oh okay.. try to apply some vicks on her back and front chest. And pat her back lightly to "let-loose" her phlegm.

Yeah, thanks. He eats too much sweets. Will have to make him quit. :-(

I bot pork loin strips - specially for pork chops de. U can find in NTUC. The piece is actually quite small piece; thats when u need to use a "hammer" to flatten it to become bigger piece. They will either label it Pork Loin strips or Pork Chops. Something like that. How come fail? Maybe u wan tell me, then I try see if I can "help".. Jap Curry - I agar-agar de. Cos the curry I bot got slabs like chocolate like that. So I will add a like 2 cups of water to a slab and taste first. Depends on how thick u want the curry to be. The last resort is to follow the package instructions, but I wan go according to my taste.

Apple

Take care too. Weather really very bad. Even I myelf also got ulcer.. But cannot apply bonjela right?

Bubble

Then how? Today can walk in like that ah? Need to wait longer?

vv,

sweets will cause phlegm...

my hubby pick the pork... so i didn't notice which part was it... seems too thick... took quite awhile to cook then it turns quite brownish black... then added about 300ml of water into 02 pcs of the curry...

you have ulcer? can go & consult your gynae or GP, and get this oral aid lotion from them... 1stly, you have to gargle with salt water... keeps your mouth clean then apply the oral gel.. you will recover maybe 3 days...

Dolly

Yeah but thats the only way to "Quieten" him down.. Haz.

Ha, I googled one simple recipe with instructions for u. http://www.nibbledish.com/people/asuan/recipes/pork-katsu

U try it one more time. It should work this time. But remember to use a meat pounder.

Before u add any seasoning, marinating, POUND the meat 1st. Pound until it is flat and looks a little thin (not like u just bot from NTUC, so thick). Meat pounder sold at NTUC also. See this 1st picture - can be found at NTUC. The both sides of it (abit prickly de) looks like 2nd picture (but u seldom can find this 2nd picture de in NTUC, only picture 1).

1st PIX: Can be found in NTUC

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4624283.jpg]

2nd PIX: 1st Pic sides will look like the ones below

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4624284.jpg]

Curry: Maybe u add too much water. U try first, 1 bowl by 1 bowl add in. Then taste first to see if suits yr taste bud.

Oh Gynae will give a special lotion for ulcer? Haz, canot drink cooling stuffs and I kept eating spicy foods.. Jia latz..

vv,

thanks for providing me so much of the info... yeah... you can get it from the gynae or company gp... ask for the "thymol gargle" & "oralcet/oral aid gel"... it'll heals quite quickly...

i'll be going for my "Down Syndrome" test this wednesday...

Vv: my experience with HFMD is Tay my boi started with fever n den there is an ulcer in his mouth.. Den spots began to appear on his hands (palm) n feet n around his mouth...

dollyqueencess, my appt also on wed (12noon). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] excited to see bb. last scan was more than a mth ago.

vv - I recommend u buy Biotene mouthwash. Good for ulcers. It was recommended by my girl's PD when she had HFMD sometimes back. For young children, u have to buy a spray container and spray once or twice into their mouth, no need to rinse off.

bubble, oh gosh! How come u forgotten about ur appt? Tot everyone of us are quite anxious to see bb..hehe

Dolly

Np, anything can also PM me if u wan. :) Im also going for down syndrome test this Friday 2pm. So I will get some gel from her as well. Im also very excited eh. Hee...

Petpet

Yeah lo. Same symptoms like my boy last time. He kena 3 times. And heard from PD/GP, they will not get immune to it de even if get it a few times cos each time - the germ is different. Haz.

Christine/Dolly

I wan eat Ramen before the gynae appt.. Hahahaaa...

Apple

Really ah. Where can I buy the wash from? For my boy, he kept wanting to use the watermelon powder (in chinese med hall). But it doesnt seem work well for him eh. The spray container - buy from where?

morning mummies...

yea...to me every mon is quite blue..LOL...

Seems like virus is spreading rapidly huh...take care ya...hugz...

i had my chwee kueh crave after sat's gynae visit..whahaha

mudpie,

so how does your chwee kueh tast? good?

yeah you are rite... virus is spreading quickly... my hubby caught the bug from my gal & ME too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly

U had chwee kuay today? I had chix mushroom puff & carrot cake from Old Chang Kee today... Yummy!

hahaha....chwee kueh...taste ok lah...tat tb mkt stall...seem gave quite alot of chai por...

but i somehw prefer the bedok chwee kueh chai por leh...but nw duno wer hv liao...cos last time near my hse ter hv 1 franchise de...after tat mkt close dwn cun find any nearby liao...

yoyo...OCK sells chix mushroom puff? i didnt noe wor...or mayb i used to buying their normal curry de..didnt realise...lol...

Apple,

Oh okay. I will go Watson one of these days to look for it.

So tiring, Monday Blues... Wats for lunch today?

I wanted to buy Bedok chwee kuay yesterday, but the queue is soooo long that I gave up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe will have over this weekends..hehe

It's gonna rain at my workplace..sigh..later dunno how to go lunch

Mudpie

Have lo. Next time u ask for it. Not bad. I also love their curry puff but not early in the morning la.. wait stomach too warm.

mudpie,

yeah... OCK do sells chix mushroom puff... very nice & yummy... too bad i don't OCK here @ my office precint...

vv, thought of having fish fillet later...

I have been eating spicy & sour foodie..craved for tom yam, nasi padang, bak kut teh..my gosh!! I think I need to drink barley or chrysanthemum tea.

Apple

Aiyo, I am now craving for Tom Yum Soup!!

U know, during my #1, I curbed myself from spicy foods till I almost totally cut myself away from spicy foods. And I cant eat too spicy thereafter once #1 born. Now #2, I cant control my crave over spicy food. Even thought it is rather spicy, I dun really find it that spicy afterall. My tastebuds really changed totally...

hahaha....i oso crave for spicy food...curry chic..LOL

so had it like on sat & sun..whahaha

hehe...okok...i shall ask for OCK chic & mushroom puff when i nxt visit them...hehe

sometimes jus suddenly feel like bo appetite & tink of wat to eat...is quite sian hor...do u gals exp tat ah?

dolly u having fillet?i hvn had my dbl fillet yet...LOL..

do u all gain weight during 1st trim ah? cos i read somewer during trim gain wgt means go to mums...very hard to lose after birth wor..issit true ah?

vv - yes I have different taste bud for #2 too! #1 I don't take spicy food, and I luv ban mian and those soupy type of food..but I dislike vege.

#2, I'm craving for stronger taste, spicy & sour food. I lost appetite if I see those soupy noodles. Over the weekends I have been eating those spicy & sour food!!

I ate the red tom yam crayfish glass noodles & mango salad from Thai Express! Yum

On Fri evening, I told my hb I feel like eating KFC, he gave me a puzzled look..haha coz previously I anti-KFC :p I think 1 year my patron can count by my fingers!

hello ladies~~ i tried to eat chee kuey on Sunday but doesn't work on me leh..haiz..thot i will like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went for OSCAR test just now and saw bb! grew so much! about the heartbeat, the lady who did the scan told us that normal range is above 150bpm. and we also heard our bb's heartbeat..mm..sounds like horse galloping. haha!

as for the results, though it only take half day to process, but my doc say they will only call and inform us abt the result this wednesday..

VV - i also stopping myself from eating spicy food. but i buey lun yesterday and went to eat katong laksa. shiok!

Oooo...apple..u make me crave again...last tue i jus went thai exp..had tom yum hor fun, & seafood salad..oso sour & spicy...whahahah

nw i feel like gg again...after reading wat u wrote...

hey mommies,

good pm.. is monday again, many of u must b having mon blues rite.. hehe..

so what u all thinking of having for lunch?? haha think i m going for fillet o fish, sounds yummy to me hehe..

dolly,

hope ur gal is getting better? do take care of her n urself too..

evie,

so nice, u saw ur bb and heard the heartbeat.. of i thot the nurse told me the oscar test is can get the results on the same day de, how come they giving u only on wed.. i going for the Oscar scan on my next visit too.. but another 2 weeks time..

mudpie,

yes... that's rite... during our 1st trim... whatever we had consume... it goes to the mum & not the bb cos the bb has yet started taking in the food that we have consumed..