(2011/05) May 2011

dolly

yah, he got no choice too. i do not work in an office environment. for the past 2 weeks, got few days i cant come for work. then always last min got to mafan my colleague to stand in. i felt bad too. i thought by applying unpaid is a more responsible way of handling it.

dolly,

i got no choice la. so far, i kind of know how to manage it. but on off, MS still have. the main thing is the fatigue level. i work 3hrs, my whole body cannot take it liao.

Hello mummies....

m new here...reading & catching up on this fast moving thread...hehe.went to doc 2 wks ago.annouced too small to be seen wor..only water bag...but EDD shld b end may.& from LMP seem size is too small..hai...abit worried manz..read some threads...upon gg 2nd visit...bb didnt grow..so sad leh...hai....hope everything gonna b ok...

hi mudppie!

welcome here! dont worry, u will be amazed how much the lil' one can grow when u see him/her during next visit!

Rach,

thanks wor...u managed to take lv to rest wil 1st trim over...*envy to max* sia...so far i dun tink i hv much of MS hope it maintains this way...*thank god* but fatigue really can kill leh...sleep like 8-10hrs...& by 2 3 hrs...yawn like mad again liao.can get pek chek.nw my wkends...hardly go anywer liao..utilize at home for napping & doing nothing..LOL

winndey, same here..my colleague just miscarried her tiwn on her 5th mth..now still recovering..dunno how to break the news..i guess just wait.

winnedy,

sad to inform you that the treatment u receive onboard will depend on the complex leader (leading, chief steward and inflight supervisor)..

if they are soarer and pro in service, they will try their best to make every passengers comfortable thru their flight...

regards to the cheese, they will prefer to give to passenger in economy class to wow them... after all end of the day everything will just throw in the bin...

vv,

you can bring the stroller all the way to the aero bridge.. the ground staff will offload for u into the cargo compartment.they will give u a tag for checked in baggage.. most of the time, your stroller will be waiting for u at the dest aero bridge...

dolly

can we take chicken essence? coz i thought we cant take any tonics in the first trimester?

mudppie

my fatigue level is high too. its not only about sleeping, i just need to lie down and rest my body.. body like falling apart.

will edd change often?

i am going for my NT scan next fri.. so far my edd just move 1 day ahead.. planning to announce my pregnancy after fri ...

need to drink sip of water often and not a go..

i was eating seaweed rice cracker.. drink too much water... puke water after finishin my cracker..

i m still suffering fr ms.scare will go into 2nd trim...

i am not sure abt the x-ray machine..cos i am coming back to sin on 16 nov..thinking wanna request for a letter...

ladies, you can request for special meal 48h before the flight.. u will b e first few to b served..dun need to wait till the meal cart comes to you..

Dolly

I took bu yao jin during ML last time. Lunchtime liao soon le hoh!

Rach

So nice! Now u can relax and make yourself more comfy during the period. Like for me, I yawn until so pek chek every afternoon after lunch. So sian.

Serene

Ok thanks, will check it out.

vv, no no touchwood..my girl din contacted hfmd :p bcoz her sch reported 2 cases, so I kiasu take extra precaution at home and outside to ensure she raise her hygiene level..hehe

winnedy, no not the same sch.

I think now is the peak of hfmd bah..different area also reporting some cases here and there.

Really make parents worried..sigh

winnedy, I salute u ler..u still travel so frequent while u r in your 1st trim? can't your boss make other arrangement for u??

Ok, I used to travel very frequent, but I broke the news to my boss and told him I gotta stop travel for next 2 months. He is ok with that and get another colleague to cover for me while I assist from ground. Not sure on 2nd trim, I'll have to travel or not, probably will go for those critical projects.

SQ service varies like Serene mentioned. It depends on luck and also location. Bz airport like HK & SHA, they usually have full flight. The cabin crew may not have spare time to take the extra mile to serve preg. And especially HK, most flights having infants and small children. The attn will move to those infants and young children instead of preg.

apple,

to be exact, the quality of service depends on the flight time...

short flight (<3h) such as hongkong, bangkok, ho chi minh, jakarta, bali, hanoi, manila, kl, penang.. the crew has no time to cater to special needs...their priority will be to finish their meal service..

vv,

your colleague bb anti-baby becos she cant have a bb is it? sometimes, they just say that to "camouflage" the fact..

bubblepearl,

so sad to hear the news... so difficult to get twins u know!! i want also dun have!

serene,

ya true, i was served by the leading stewardess twice... i think these senior stewardess really stands out in terms of svc as compared to to the normal stewardess..

are you from the aviation industry? you seems to be very familar about the operations!

apple,

how comes its the peak of hfmd now? i tot its only like May period? the hotter period?

Apple

Oops! Sorry sorry! Hee, make mistake. Ok, glad no no. Touchwood yeah.

Rach

ML - maternity leave

Dolly

Spicy noodles lor... Maybe tomorrow also same eh but today dry, tmw soup de.

Winnedy

Yeah I also suspect. Thats why she said she dun want. Then always say kids very fan.

winnedy,

haha...used to be with them..leading stewardess will understand pregnancy better as they go through it before compared to the young flight stewardess..some of the leading, chief and inflight supervisor are flying mummy...

our primary care is more towards infant..provide assistant to parent travelling with infant..

vv,

i believe its cant have.. then got to change their mindset to become dislike bah..

i looked at my hubby fb..one of his frez (he claim a bit weird since jc days) says she hate the world.. cos a lot of ppl around her are pregnant and y not her? after reading her previous post then realise she m/c twice..

suddenly the loss and surrounding environment will change their perspective towards baby...

aiyio...so sad for your colleague.miscarriage at 5mths..

Dolly,

1st trim..can take ckn essence? i had d same thinking at Rach..tot 1st trim not suppose to take any tonic at all wor...

Apple, must be very excited to see your bb.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyce, u take care.. it's really xin ku with gastric..

HFMD: Oh dear, it's back again? got to be careful ... arrugh...

Rach, I'm on no pay leave(NPL) but not due to pregnancy. I'm applied NPL in June this year as my girl lung is rather weak as she's in full day childcare centre and frequently exposed to bacteria/germs. PD said that likely to develop into asthema whenever she gets cough. So i took NPL, changed her childcare centre, put her in half day care. She's more happier and she gets to have longer nap too. My boss of course not very happy that i'm took NPL but no choice... between work and my girl got to make a choice. Between this two, my girl is the most impt and matters to me most. I'm also started online biz to earn a bit of extra income too. Also to keep myself occupied when my girl is in school. It's a joy to see my girl develops and see how she can speak fr 3 words in a sentence to 10 words in a sentence now. hehehe.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, dun worry. bbs grown 1mm everyday... maybe next appt, u will be able to see yr bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just seen doc and the vomitting/LS are caused by diahorre and gastric flu. I might hve caught it fr my girl when she puked on me. Feeling better after taking the meds... at least dun hve that burping feeling (got gas inside & feel like puking).

Tonics: I'm taking tonics as prescribed by my TCM. It includes gingseng, dong chong cao, fu rong & some other tonics that i can't recall. So call the an tai meds... it helps to reduce my fatigue and strength & support the uterus for pregnancy. I took it for my 1st preg and till 7 mths then i stopped taking. Think it will be good to check with chinese medical halls or chinese sensei on the toinics that can be taken before consuming.

Auroa,

you are right. the child will always be the most impt than any other things else. there's one or 2 occasion, i was so busy at work till i felt so giddy and almost fainted. i was so scared then, and i felt so guilty towards my bb in my tummy.

by the way, what online biz are u in? can share here?

thanks auroa, dolly...

seeing doc sat for 2nd appt...shall try some ckn essence if everything is ok after scan...hehe

dolly, u had spicy noodle? issit meepok kind? lol. tinking of lunch food abit sian...duno wat to choose leh...boringz....

hey rach,

you r most welcum...

mudppie,

i've prawn noodle soup... it's true every day got to think what to have for lunch, so tired... but last nite i've assam fish head, done by my maid... super appetitizing...

just to check... anyone knows can we take ice cream now (11.5 weeks) advisable? i'm craving for mcdonald's hot fudge... ooooh... drooling man... trying to take a nap... but don't know why hot fudge keep flashing in my mind...

Serene

Yeah I do suspect. The last time I did asked her before if she really dun wan a kid. Then she says see how first. Then I dun ask anymore liao. Your hubby frend on FB - quite sad hor. Haz. Well, like u say, different environment - maybe thats why she is tired of life, cos no inspirations...

Mudppie

Its me who had spicy noodles.. Heeheee.. Tomorrow I will have the ramen type of spicy noodles in soup. Everyday dunno what to eat.

Dolly

Planned tomorrow lunch liao? I remembered before preg, no so ma fan de hoh. Now like have to eat nutritious..

Auroa

I agree, our baby is the most important of all. I will put down everything and leave work if the childcare calls especially during hfmd period. So scary and worried.

dolly,

i had abt 6 hot fudge ice cream since pregnancy...hee.. first few times, eat a few sips

last hot fudge ice cream, i only gave my hubby a few sip..hee

i read ice cream sundae is not bad..cos its made with milk.. but lactose intolerant cant take..

Dolly

I take ice cream leh, but not very frequent type. I took 1 fruit de, it says original fruit juice so I tried. Not very nice :-(

Then I had it at Swensens. Should be ok ba. Why, u intend to have ice cream feast?? Yummy

vv,

there are a lot of sad cases.. ppl dying to have kid failed to conceive.. young ppl ons..suay suay kenna children.. world is quite unfair..

i dunno her at all.. just happened to click on her profile and read more..

i dun intend to break my pregnancy news.. let my frez who meet mi in next mth to b surprise..felt a bit awkard to face few frezs who have been trying...

vv & serene,

so that means ice cream is ok even though it's cold?

i'm thinking of fish-fillet meal tomorow with hot fudge as dessert... hahahah...

LOL....yuan lai is yoyo who had spicy noodles...haha

had thai food yest oso tot of ice cream leh..coconut ice cream with red rubys..slurpz..but hb dun 1 share with me..so cannot have it...

Dolly, ur bb hinting u bb wants hot fudge...LOL

Woo...serene.makes me tink of strawberry sundae now...*grins*

dolly,

i am not very sure.. but i believe moderation..hee..

nowadays, have been taking cold stuff.. cola, iced water.. tried sushi.. felt so good but puke..

i have yet to test fillet o fish since pregnancy.. prefer chicken..

u noe hor...as i read the food tat u all planning to eat..makes me drool alot leh..even after lunch...muhaha...cos i like to eat alot...omg...

mudppie,

ur nick made mi drool lor..i miss mudpie especially island creamy mudpie..

just now my hubby msg mi his sch sell ben & jerry ice cream cos i dun see it in australia..

i control by not asking him to buy.. will eat when going back sin..

mudppie & serene,

i've yet taken any cold drinks or desserts...

ya my bb must be hinting me... my #1 didn't hint me for ice cream... i've taken fish fillet on my 1st check up which is about 4 weeks ago.. so delicious... have never fancy fish fillet..

Mudpie

Yeah, yr nick also make me drool... I love mudpie also hoh...

Serene

Yeah correct. I chanced upon a little girl blog, 20 yrs old only and she just gave birth few days ago but broke off with bf (father of the child) 3 weeks ago. I read her blog, felt sad for her.

Serene/Dolly

I like fillet o fish since preggy and I dunno why. I do not fancy fillet before preggy eh.

harlow mummies...

wow this thread is sure moving fast....cannot catch up already....

dunno why these days i keep craving for instant noodles...jialatz....onli tt won't make me puke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on n off i've been drinking 100+ or H2O....really shiok to take cold drinks but tt seems to make me feel beta....

had beef noodles for lunch n nw tummy not well again....feel like vomitting haiz....got to keep taking sweets liow...bad after taste in the mouth after every meals...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey luann,

i'll only have that kind of feeling after dinner... during the day, everything is as normal..

vv/serene,

oh i'm now urging for hot fudge... into mcdonald's website... makes me drool... ask for delivery service... will be silly just for 1 cup of hot fudge...

muahahahaha...yea...i used to like tat coffeeclub mudppie too..LOL

but duno y..afterawhile...nv visit them again...b4 tat was very into tiramisu & panna cotta..LOL

i love fillet too...esp nw they hv dbl fillet...but cos nwadays...i take normal bfast, lunch, teabreak & dinner.which i dun take so many meals last time.& cun work out this period..realised waist grow by 1 2 inch le..so dare not eat too much fast food.i read somewer 1st trim.excess calories goes to mummy not bb.worry put on loads difficult to lose after birth..so ctrl abit...

u mean u all didnt take cold drinks at all ever since u all noe abt preggie? OMG..i stil take abit wor..cos weather sometimes really too hot to take it leh..but cut dwn lah..making me worried leh...

dolly,

i am now in brisbane.. my hubby studying 2 years here.. but i am going back for good next mth..he got to stay here alone next year..

vv,

i dun really fancy fillet o fish too.. i miss macspicy.. dunno y my pregnancy really taste my entire diet and appetite...

dolly,

buy after u off work.. i dun think they will deliver to your workplace...hee..

dunno y kept craving for coke.. my dear hubby tempted mi and we agreed to buy 3 bottles of 2l cola.. now 2nd bottle finishing..haha.. cos australia sell diet vanilla coke...so we tend to buy tt often...