(2011/05) May 2011

haha so nice that all of u hav such great appetite.. haha stil battling with MS, n not much appetite though.. haha but had lunch @ crystal jade la mian though cant eat much hehe..

Dolly,

y cant we take peanuts?? a bit can rite?? haha i like peanut better too..

wa, ur lunches sound so nice...

i decided to have something plain and simple, jus cooked plain porridge and hav it with some unhealthy pickled mustard. But I enjoyed it very much!

i've done some google on peanuts/nuts, here it goes:

"Are Peanuts Safe To Eat During Pregnancy?

If you do not have a history of nut allergies, peanuts and peanut butter can be safe and even beneficial to you and your baby while you are pregnant. Peanuts are a useful source of folate and protein, both of which are extremely important during pregnancy. As a cholesterol-free food, peanuts are a good choice in general.

If you have nut allergies you should obviously avoid eating nut products at all times, not just while pregnant or breastfeeding. Also if you have a strong family history of other major allergies such as asthma, atopic dermatitis or allergic rhinitis, you should check with a physician trained in food allergies. This physician may be able to help you know whether there is a reason to believe your baby may be adversely affected by peanuts or peanut products.

Typically it is only peanuts that should be avoided by some women --- other nuts, such as Brazil, hazelnuts, walnuts or cashew nuts may be perfectly safe.

If you decide to avoid peanuts while pregnant or breastfeeding, you need to avoid not only peanuts themselves (which are also sometimes called monkey nuts or groundnuts), but also products which may contain them. These include:

- peanut butter

- cereals, cakes, muesli, biscuits, some salad dressings, ice cream, and breads — always read the packaging label carefully for information on the ingredients

- dishes in restaurants — either ask if peanuts have been included or choose a simple meal which contains no 'hidden' ingredients.."

Take it moderately, hope the above helps...

have a piece of mind if your family don't have any nuts allergy genes...

Hi Dolly

So sweet of u! Heee, I can rest my mind liao but of course still cannot over-eat lah... Eh, I am so sleepy now, how ah? Cham leh

vv,

I've LS yesterday till this morning... so dare not eat jr. whopper le... dont' know what's the cause? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies... back from a conference in the morning. happy to read so many posts. and welcome new mummies.

happy birthday lin and bubble.

had pasta salad for lunch. glad i managed to finish a quarter chicken kenny rogers last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least a different variety after so many weeks.

Joyce

Wah, yr meals are so yummy!! U felt better from MS?

Dolly

Yeah maybe. Or perhaps over-eat? Are you having yr tea time now? Do u usually have tea time before pregnancy?

dolly and vv, more like forcing myself to eat a little better. been losing 4kg already, cannot afford to lose more. eat also vomit, might as well eat better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha that's what my GP told me.

faithfully taking my gastric reflux medicine, so vomitting a little less. but chest still feels quite tight after every meal.

Joyce

Have you tried some lemon or ginger water? Maybe sip abit bit like that. May feel better? Like just now, I ate peanut butter waffle - I am really very tempted to finish the whole piece. But reminded myself not to over-eat. So I only ate half. Controlled myself cos I know I will sure bloated like just now lunch.

VV,

not sure whether is it over-eat? felt hungry...

Not yet taken my teabreak... not really before preg...

joyce,

poor thingy... so did you puke out after your meal yesterday & today? i'll have the same feeling when reach 3rd trim... so 1st & 3rd is the worst period...

vv,

good gal for being controlling your diet...

vv, i tried ginger water once, vomit everything out. so don't dare to try again. ginger snacks also cannot.

dolly, most of the time i will vomit after meals. lucky so far yesterday and today haven't vomit *touchwood*

dolly, hopefully soon. just worried that i will be like my mother. she vomitted throughout her pregnancy while having me. quite ke lian. so very scared.

joyce,

ya... my ex colleague did experience this.. furthermore, she delivered before she reached her full term.. and she also didn't put on much weight too..

Joyce

Dun worry, am sure you will be fine. Must remember to tell yourself u will be different. How about lemon water?

Dolly

Yea lor. Lucky only took 1/2. Now I started to feel bloated but not too bad, its like just nice liao. I kept burping though!

I am so deadbeat handling my boi... He is pretty cranky and does not want to sleep.. When it comes to food and drink intake, everything must use 'force'... Sigh

vv, i scared lemon too acidic for my gastric so don't dare to drink. similarly for orange juice, only drink once in a blue moon.

Uhm.... like that then last resort is to sip warm water... U try not to drink too much water at a go.

sipping warm water as and when. just vomitted. when i thought i'm slightly better, it starts again. so now can think of what to fill the stomach later.

just vomitted again....haiz.....counting down on the weeks when MS will go away...I've only just reached 7wks...still a long way to go...

petpet....you boi has HFMD right...give him some cold water coz its very painful and hot..

my ger had it a couple of months ago also refuse food n drinks..so poor thing...

Luan

Hang on, it will past thru. I was like you all at then, really so uncomfortable. I can understand the MS.

Can u take lemon water (slice of lemon in water) or any sour plums? If so, try it. But not too much, moderate.

hey joyce & Luan,

agree with vv, hang on & bear with it... it will goes off soon... initially i've this nausea feeling... oh yeah... maybe you would like to take this pill "dimenate" or "metoclopramide" from GP or gynae... i took this when i've terrible nausea... then drink 100+ or H2O (room temp)...

vv,

i damn sian with my job... have been doing spreading financial statement for the last few months... during interview, told me that the jobscope is the same as previous... but it was not... kena con...

wow.. the thread moves so so fast... cant keep track liao..

anyway.. for me, i m still in MC.. will be back to work on Thursday.. so sianz leh.. still got to check emails at home these few days..

i stay near harbourfront n work at alexandra.. anyone near to me..

hey susan, r u the one organising BP before? i think i collect some items from u at toh guan hahahha my in laws stay there..

petpet

does he miss his favourite toy? or pacifier?

happy birthday bubble and Lin

hey Lin, we have same EDD! but my gynae said i might go for c-sec earlier probably end april due to my history of premature delivery.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

a bit scare this time.. scare of premature .. the last time shocked me n hubby very much..

I just took orange... Cant resist...When the craving comes, quite tough to stop myself from reaching out to the food.. Haha..

Ya, my boi has HFMD... Last night, I had to keep washing my hands...

Dolly

Ahh, then now they ask you do extra which is not yr job scope ah? How long u been wz this company? I also v sian, everyday do same thing. And the aircon here is freezing cold. I put on shawl liao, still so cold. Very irritating at times leh :-(

100 PLUS - yesh, nice drink though, take it slightly chilled, also nice.

Jane

Understand how u been thru. Are you feeling better? I used to read emails @ home in the night. But since preggy, getting lazier and only read in office unless super urgent matters. Haz. Very sian.

Dolly

Ooooh, u must be super sian. Haz, but no choice la. Hang on to it first. After 4 mths ML, then go back Office liao, then can decide whether should stay anot. Now u stay on for a year plus so that if u change job, other company also wun think u job hop ma... So think in this way, u will feel better. For me, now I also intend to work till next year, after ML then see if worth to stay anot cos now different liao, extra mouth to feed. :-(

Dolly

Oh yes of course. This is the time. So happy! Tomorrow mid week liao hoh! Tmw breakfast chwee kuay again?

wah.. seeing u all talking abt chwee kuay, i also tempted le.. but dunno where to buy at my area

vv. ya super sianz, now i MC also got to check emails hai hai... wish for weekend hahha

vv, have been avoiding oily food as much as possible. kenny rogers was the only exception after many months.

dolly & jane, i don't like 100+, so i've been drinking H2O once in a while. cannot drink too much too, cuz will vomit also.