(2011/05) May 2011

Christine

Wow!! Short Vacation.

Anyone also going short vacation?

Im going to Taipei next month, pre-planned & booked more than 1/2 year ago then didnt know now... just like Christine.

Christine,

Me stayin in sengkang too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Which part u in? Me at anchorvale

dolly, u wait for me ok.. then I will join u for lunch! ehehe.. I can't imagine going out w many preggies for lunch.. imagine all w different taste buds.

looking at the calendar, Nov has 2 PH. easier to meet during PH cos I think the children will most prob have clasees at weekend.

can go for those 1 for 1 lunch or high tea buffet? and usually children below 5 is free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly,

Envy u..how u cope with ur ms?

Any chinese medicine to avoid?cooking herbal chicken tonight..i heard dang gui..

I am in with e gathering.. But not durian makan...as I dun take durian..

vv - I ate with egg.. luncheon meet is my favourite but I was also told not to eat too much canned food.

vacation - I also plan to go for a short trip. maybe to HK, but I have not booked yet.

I heard that take too much durian. baby will be big. similar, if put on too much weight, gynae may send you for the glucose test. afriad bb too big. difficult to deliver.

bbpoohfamily, thot stingray not "clean" or maybe it's the mercury content. not 2 sure

Auroa - before preggies i always get headaches and I hv been eating strong pandanol now eat normal pandanol like no effect on me... Doc got said before because of my blood cell count abit low so will hv frequent headache n giddiness but I didn't know it will be so back n frequent.

Hi Emily, finally someone share the same Edd with me. Today just nice 11 weeks...

Dolly - my hubby also help me to measure every week but he ask he why never increase one... Haha... The clarins tonic oil smell nice like gg for spa....

Christine - i'm near to you though I not working but I at my mum place at toh guan

I stay in choa chu kang...

Had handmade pizza in e morn...its very fast..put bread as e base..spread tomato sauce n throw all ur ingredient..Microwave..all done in less than 5mins..

For e gathering, r u bringing ur hubby and kid or just alone?

Melody

Egg okay ma. But rem must be 100% cooked de okie.

I think stingray cant cos high mecury content.

serene,

before i depart, i've taken the progesterone jab & pills to stabilize the foetus & hormones... so don't have much MS as long as i kept my tummy full... plus the weather & air there is so nice & cool... you don't even feel that you are preg...

Don't take dang gui now... can only take when you are at 2nd trim...

christine,

too bad, i only went to eastern europe... paris was 1/2 year ago...

indeed durian can't take too much... at that point of time, i only took during my 2nd trim... then when 3rd tirm, drink coconut juice...

susan,

clarins oil really smell so nice & soothing... remember to spread & apply on your butt & thigh too..

bbpooh,

i'm near to OUB / UOB plaza, standchart bldg or even fullerton hotel...

susan, just went to the toh guan coffee shop for lunch yesterday. not sure it is near ur mum's place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

So now are u still on progesterone pills? Or u stop? so means if take progesterone will have lesser MS?

vv,

no longer on progesterone... i took that coz i've spotting before going for holiday... told my gyane about my plan, so she gave me jab & pill... i'm not so sure... but i really didn't have MS during my trip... but one thing, didn't manage to eat much too... small portion but frequent meal... back to s'pore, MS started coz finished progesterone... don't know it's due to our humid weather or the pills?

susan,

Hi 5! heee...

dolly,

oh ok, kinda far fr my office for lunch... nowadays got 'police' watching, so gotta be on time.

i'm tinking of boiling some herbal soup, any one hav receipes to share? Not too sure what herbs we can take now. Feel weaker for my 2nd preg, guess my first one take away a lot of good stuff fr my body...

bbpooh...

it's ok...

you can actually go to the hock hwa & check with the staff... but usually can only start herbal soup from 2nd trim...

it's just another 1 more weeks to go... maybe in the meantime, take chicken essence...

Morning ladies, jus had my breakfast(roti-prata). Feel like eating noodle base things thou. Haha..

Dolly: agree with u tat try to not take in dang GUI n durian so early as bb will b BIG.. But I love Dian Xiao Er's dang gui duck leh.. Had it a few times liao.. Maybe tat's y I'm so 'Big' now.. Sobsob..

Haiz.. I'm down with flu n sore throat today. N guess wat? It's on my birthday... Y so suay.... Hubby even took leave to celebrate with me but I'm like a sick bird... So sian.. Tot can have fun n eat gd food but nose blocked how to enjoy leh?? Zzzzzz

hey Lin,

Oooh... Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to Lin, Happy Birthday to you...

Try not to be so close to your #1... my girl caught my virus... at nite, when she's sleeping.. almost choke with her phlegm...

Bubble...

Happy Birthday to you,

Happy Birthday to Bubble,

Happy Birthday to you...

Wish you (bubble & lin) have a smooth pregnancy, stay pretty & happy...

Happy birthday to Lin & Bubble.... Take care and enjoy yourself.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all for the well wishes.. So touch.. Yeah really hope I won't pass it to my daughter..

Bubble: happy birthday to you too!!! Really so qiao... We r both pregnant n having the same birthday.. Haha

Happy birthday to Lin & Bubble!!!!

Stay pretty and happy always!!!

U 2 have the same birthday as my younger sis.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Bubble & Lin,

Happy Birthday to both of u!! Hope u both ll feel better and able to enjoy the rest of this special day.. have a smooth pregnancy too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin - happy birthday to you....

Christine - is it the coffee shop got sell the roasted duck always very long queue one? Ya I'm a few block away only...

happy birthday to bubble and Lin...

have a wonderful day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Very full! Ate chicken cutlet wz wedges, mushroom soup and sparkling mango juice. Then I pack back Waffle with peanut butter spread for tea time. Jia latz, gonna put on a lot of weight soon!

You?

vv,

wow... what a fantastic lunch you have? ah huh! have you forgotten that PEANUT Butter is UNTOUCHABLE?

same as yesterday... but today i've managed to finished the whole packet of nasi padang... damn shiok...

Dolly

Oh Ops!!! Keep forgetting eh. Haz. How how?? But Im so tempted loh that I forgotten all about it. Yeah, today went out with my sales to see one customer, so ate sth sumptuous, different. Now too full until mouth bland and feeling sleepy....

Bubble

Nasi Lemak!! Nice!