(2011/05) May 2011

@Alicia - - Ya, he is @ childcare.. Now cranky..

I asked my gynae and she said I can take 100 plus or H2O or even ice cream if I dun feel like drinking plain water or eating...

Anyone booked date for Oscar check upalready? Mine is coming up 2 wks later. The last time I did it,baby was naughty, refused to get into position so we tried n wait for very long, only succeed on 3rd attempt. Hopfully this time baby guai guai.

Dolly, are u on the mrt too? Me too, me seated on the privileged dark green seat. At our stage very hard to tell, pple prob think we fat rather than pregnant. Last time I didn't show much till maybe 5 months. My baby was on budget carrier, no extra space or leg room, my boy came out 3.92kg, chubby boy.

Mine no 1 born dec 09 so when 2nd one is here they will be abt 15months apart. Not 10months apart, if so it means I need to conceive right after I deliver no 1. That would be mission impossible. Haha. Actually my #2 is accident cos I stopped bf n was waiting for period to be back before I can start counting my cycle. Guess God has his plans n we leave everything in his good hands.

thanks ladies! am going to eat panadol once it hits again. it just comes and goes, as if like MS. but i never heard of headache as one of them.

Forgot to remind mummies to start using stretch mark cream. Earlier the better but I think it depends a lot on genes n also how much weight n tummy grows. Ok, next stop I getting off. Talk to u all later if I can keep my eyes open. If not take care till tmr!

hi all, just came back from the 1st gyane appt..

Can help to add me to the list?

Nick: elbarc

FTWM

EDD: 26-May-11

Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng

Hospital: Mt A

BB#: 1

Hi vv,

Ya, we have the same gynae. Did you go to her for your #1? My son is coming about 29 months now. Like you, I also wished for a girl for #2!!!

What food do you like to take now? They say the food u crave can predict the gender of bb.

Ladies, try not to take too much Ginger tea as the yellow substance can cause bb have John-is, dunno how to spell. I just knock off n now on way to mrt. Petpet, aiyo. Try to give him more icy drink to keep him hydrate

Celeste I start to use stretchmark cream when I am 8 weeks...keke, my last preg, those marks only surface last 2 mths, lucky a bit only

bubble pearl, how abt orange juice? I been taking it quite frequently.

petpetjunior, take care. It's very xin ku for both of you.. esp now that u preg... have to be careful as u are now in yr 1st trimester...my girl had it in mar this yr and my husband was on overseas trip that time. She cried every nite bcos her diaper area got rashes (due to hmfd) and her tongue got ucler... but quite mild. Not able to eat well and in the end i bought preidsure for her to drink.

Wow, this thread is moving super fast. I cant keep up! =)

VV, could u kindly help me to add my details? Im a noob at adding tables & stuff. =) Thanks dear!

EDD:11 May 2011

Gynae:Dr Yvonne Chan

Hospital: TMC

BB #1

Im living on toast & milk everyday. Cant seem to stomach any other food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I envy all u gals who are still having a good appetite still!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4598326.gif]

Hi gals, i just ordered this off Amazon after reading good reviews. Any one used this before?

Morning mummies, have a terrible headache since last night, popped the normal pandanol but no effect on me. Grghh... The pain is driving me nuts...

morning ladies..

susan.. better go see doc if your headache haven't recover...

dolly, your tummy start showing? mine also showing all my jeans/pants cannot button liao but nobody give me seat yet.. seem like no 2 the tummy is bigger.. maybe muscle loose liao hor..

stretch mark cream..

which is good.. last time use the Palmer's Cocoa Butterend up very bad rashes (my all tummy, breast backside all red ans like kena bitten by 1000 mosquito)... my gynae say asian skin not suitable for the butter type of stetch mark cream... but i wondered is it just me.. but lucky i dun have those red stretch mark.. only abit od those white one near to the bely button..

petpet, hope your boy recover soon... me sending my boy to CC next week.. hope he will be fine... i think i might have separation anxiety and not him.. haha

Auro, orange think ok bah? Cos I heard from my pd say Asian bbs will sure have jaundice, mild or severe , due to our food intake. Bb liver is still not develop eluff.

Separation anxiety: I am sending my boi to 3hrs playgroup class next yr, wonder will he cry?

Morning Mummies!!

What did u all eat for breakfast? I had toasted butter wholemeal bread and 1 toasted waffle + 1 Horlicks.

Celeste

I am going for NT Scan next Friday. The last I did for my #1 quite ok but I kinda forgotten liao. Was the results immediate? Cant remember liao.

Auroa

I love Orange Juice too. Had been taking it almost everyday but limit to 1/2 cup.

Winnedy

Oh yes, my #1 was delivered by Dr Yeoh. How about yours, delivered by her too? Mine 3 years old liao loh now. I tend to crave for sweet stuffs, very sweet stuffs but not too salty food. During #1, I eat alot of salty & sweet stuffs cos I cant taste anything. Ended up, my feet and fingers all swollen when I was 6months plus... so painful. :-( How about u? What u crave during #1 and now? Old folks say if crave differently, should be a diff gender wor.. but dunno how true.

Dolly

Your tummy showing liao? Did u touch bo, hard hard or soft soft de?

hello all mummies,

I'm expecting my #2.

EDD: 03 May 2011

Gynae:Dr Wong Mum Tat

Hospital: TMC

BB #2

This time round, my preg symptoms are rather diff from #1, oso hav MS but not as bad as some of the mummies here. Yesterday is worst, vomitted like 3 times in the morning, plus I'm down with running nose, all the phelgm/ mucus like trapped inside, can't breath. Went to c GP and got MC for today.

My mouth always taste bland, oso dun like plain water, try to drink warm one, at least still ok.

Petpet,

My boi oso kenna HFMD 2mths back. important that u keep washing ur hands to keep away the bacteria, try not to kiss or hav saliva contact wif ur child. Give ur child lots of fluid to keep him/ her hydrated as they will refuse to drink milk due to the ulcers, try all types of fluid, worse come give ice-cream. U got to also take care, mayb take more vitamin c.

Auroa

I heard from my friend try not to take so much orange/ orange juice as may cause phelgm in baby. Not sure how true, but i seldom take anyway.

Strech mark cream

my first preg i oso used palmers stretch mark cream and ended up with rashes. My gynae then tell me dun apply anything. I stopped the cream till about 6-8mths preg then i start to apply clarins, but not very faithfully, so the marks surfaced about last 2 mths of the preg. Now I started with clarins, though not everyday (as did not replenish my stock, haha). Mummies to be may wan to try clarins. The stretch mark cream smells nice but ppl say the tonic oil is better. So what i did is mix the 2 and apply... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi blurlemon,

I've actually measured my tummy every week... so it has increased 1 inch every week... most of my pants unable to put on... wearing maternity pants & dresses now...

I'm using clarins stretch mark control (in the day), clarins body huile tonic (nite)... have been using during my 1st preg as early as 5th weeks... no signs of stretchmark...

hey vv,

tummy hard or soft? should be hard ba...

breakfast: chwee kwei again (but from different stall, so not so fantastic)

hee, forgot to update, i'm a FTWM.

dollyqueencess

think 2nd one show earlier. Mine oso showing, esp when wear maternity clothes, quite obvious. But then when taking mrt, some ppl still choose to act blur.

blurmon

Wah so nice - according to dates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif]

Dolly

Eh one day I sure go buy Chwee Kuay to eat too. I see you everyday, I also drooling leh. Felt like eating KFC leh!!

Suan, me 2 also got terrible headache yesterday. Took 1 pandanol but it din go away. In the end, i took the eye gel pad (can get it fr body shop) to numb the pain (mine is migraine and it's normally at the top right side). I took my blood pressure and saw that it's very low. I bought it for my 1st preg as i hve pre-emclasspia... the headache quite frequent.. as long i see strong light (regardless sunlight or lights) and noisy sounds, i will ganna headache... scare scare that 2nd preg will also ganna pre-emclapssia again..

Vv I am also gog nt scan on next fri! At tmc? What is urs?

I only eat tuna bread for breakfast today cos rushing for course.. Now in this course, image excellence

i also want to eat chwee kuay but i got to go and get it on my own... my hubby doesn't like to go market as he's very scared of the hot weather.. rather go NTUC... now outside raining... can't go and buy.... think by the time it stop, all sold out liao... yesterday passed by the food stalls, feel like eating carrot cake but in the end bought beef fried rice. Finished all but ended up bloated stomach and wasn't feeling good ...

Today my girl said dun want to go to school as she missed her old friends and her fav teacher (she just switched new childcare centre this mth). Cried when the teacher have to separate her from me... she was clinging to me so tight and refused to let go... i guess she will take some time to adapt..

Good morning mummies...

vv, I knock off ard 5.50 to 6 everyday.

Breadfast - I ate fried bee hoon today..

Orange/ orange juice - I also heard from my friend that orange may cause phelgm in baby, my friend avoid it totally. My gynae never tell me to avoid any fruit. I guess take in moderate amount should be alright.

bubble,

for the sake of the little one, got to bear with it... for the last preg, i've avoiding alot of stuff so misery... no choice... hoping the little one to be healthy..

remember: no stingray too...

Dolly

Can understand, sometimes u just have the crave lo. Like for me, I just eat wholemeal bread for bfast. Once a week, I will eat old chang kee puffs and carrot cake.

Bubble

Im going to my gynae de @ Mt E. Haz, abit scared eh. U? Tuna must not over-eat yeah, moderate. :)

Auroa

She will adapt but some time later. U try to tell her, everyone will have new & old friends. Then say Mommy & Daddy also have new & old friends, same. Hee.

Melody

So nice, but why 5.50? Wow, fried bee hoon with what ingredients? I luv to eat with luncheon meat last time but I heard not good to eat so much processed meat during pregnancy.. Haz.

Orange Juice - I think can drink little bit for now moderately but during 2nd trim/3rd trim onwards, try to cut down cos by then, baby bigger liao, will start to develop phlegm.. something like that, I heard.

i was just thinking. shd we have a gathering in Dec itself. probably go for weekend high tea.

time to celebrate that we are into our 2nd trimester. MS would have probably subsided.

Vv oic, tot u gog tmc then can meet u :p.

Christine, onz for me! But I propose fri afternoon? Weekend I think most mummies will be busy.

hmm, think i better cut down on orange juices... i either take 1 whole cup or 1 whole bottle.. so yummy but scared that bb might hve phlegm or jaundice.

Gathering? durian makan? no1 to eat with me as my hubby said that very heaty... i only walk pass the stall and see see but think if i can't finish it better dun buy...

VV,

advisable don't take stingray... though it's mouthwatering, tempting... better to avoid...

i'm @ raffles place... it'll be glad if can meet up for lunch... so bored to eat alone or those young gals don't understand the preggies agony? "sigh"

I'm at Jurong IBP. Staying in Sengkang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblepearl, fri must take leave. my leave max out already. used the last of my leave for my Penang trip next week.

ticket booked 1 yr ago. Budget airlines. earlier i book, the cheaper the tickets. wasn't expected to be pregnant though.

shiii. my gynae doesn't know. sure ask me to avoid travelling. only listen to him for #1. when expecting #2, travelled to Japan for 2 weeks with hb & #1 during 2nd trimester.