(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa, some might suffer from pregnancy eczema but will recover once u hv delivered. My frd also suffered from v bad eczema when she was pregnant but she told me all the itchiness stopped after delivery. I hope I can be like her too.

good morning ladies....

I've just found out that I'm preggy with my 2nd child last week...

mind if I join in too....will be due end May

Hello Everyone!

Yes MS subsiding abit liao too. Now for dinner, the feel of vomit/nauseous is not as strong anymore. Should be good ba.

Now already feel kinda hungry liao for lunch

jerejoy, yr friend ezcema lasted till delivery? I can't bear to think that i need to endure till delivery... arrugh...

rach, i took it for my 1st preg as i considered high risk pregnancy... for 2nd preg will also be taking it.

Luann, welcome... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya. She had eczema in her fingers, legs n tummy thru out her pregnancy. Even seen skjn doc n applied mild steroid cream. But now 'no' more. Think it's hormone change that causes the eczema.

hi Rach,

My gynae told me oscar with blood test will be more accurate than NT scan only.

But of cos he told me, if we are not goin to act on the results, dun go for the test. :p

Rach

Am taking the test for this 2nd one. 1st One, I took too.

Dollyqueen

Wow! Chui Kwee - I want!!!

I remember during my #1, I always had a plate of Fried Carrot cake beside my main lunch every day during 2nd trimester.

me had chui kwee for dinner almost everynight for my #1. but now ermmm.. it's seems too oily for #2.

Dunno wat bb likes to eat too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

VV (yoyo), your MS subsude a bit? how many weeks u at liao? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS is getting worse this week, vomit everyday, and the urge to vomit is there 24 hours, i always vomit water out, so scare to drink water, but i scare i dehydrate if this goes on... I'm current 11 weeks pregnant, is it normal?

hi mummies, im having my first bb, in 8th week. yet to go see a gynae. is it too late?

any recommendations for gynae.

Asp23, how's your experience with CH Koh? his clinic is in toa payoh?

sherry, my 1st pregnancy was like tt. can't take food and water. Even water will vomit out within 5mins. at the end of the day, need to be admitted into hospital for dehydration so that they can put drip.

try to take small sips if possible.

Good morning..

The thread is getting active [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm still catching up with postings.

welcome mummies we just come onboard..lets share and walk the journey together.

re eczema my colleague had it during preg too but it carries on..she is rather upset. Dr only recommended her to use the QV/Cetaphil moisturiser and try not to scratch when it itches. I saw her using ruler to tap on the patch, quite poor thing.

chui kwee - yummy!! now I feel like eating..haha last weekends actually I have the urge of eating yam cake, so I went to buy a plate of steam yam cake..after eating I told my friend, she warned me said yam not very good, don't consume too much..ouch!!

Sherry

Am at 9 weeks plus. It subsided a bit lo, at times I will still have that bland taste. Hope is a good news that it subsided as my next visit is on 22Oct, 2 weeks plus. Hope BB inside doing well.

Apple

I also love Yam Cake hor!!! But they were saying Yam Cake is "poisonous" or sth. Then few days before I found out Im preggie, I even took fresh steamed yam cos I didnt know ma. So I think one or two should be fine, as long as we dont take anymore.... But I do love yam. Yam Cake, bor bor cha cha!! Wow!

Apple,

Oh... didn't know yam cake got to avoid... i have taken too last few days with another preggie colleagues...

The chwee kwee is indeed yummy esp the chai bo & chilli sauce... think will have that for the next few days...

oh dear, i can't bear the though of having the rashes till delivery. Daytime is till bearable but when nite time comes and asleep, body temp will goes up and the rashes will comes out in big patches. Last nite covered whole body, hands, thighs and around the tummy area. So itchy and scatched. This morning saw that got lots of scatch marks.. looks like mosquito bite marks... arrugh...

I read from Today's Parents article that need to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day. It wrote that water is needed for building baby's blood cells, for his developing circulatory system, for the delivery of nutrients and the excretion of wastes through the placenta. Our body also needs the water during preg to combat constipation, prevent dry skin, regulate body temp and reduce the risk of UTI... in this case, it's advisable to drink ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re MS....

mine's bad....feel bloated whole day n wan to vomit and worst my mouth is so bland dun taste anything... sob sob...dun remember it being like this for my ger and didn't start so early too.....

lin and susan..

Envy tt u can see ur bb moving n waving to u.. I will b able to see it next week..I scare will cry when I see e ultra sound scan..become quite easily emotional during preg..

I went back for dr review just now...blood test ok but urine test got to redo cos trace in protein..hopefully is ok after repeated test..

Opt for oscar test next week.. Dunno how much to pay..got to review with dr on 20oct..dr say my pulse is very fast..

Auroa,

Y r u in high risk pregnancy? What factor determines tt?I heard of it but have no knowledge..dun mind sharing..thanks..

Dollyqueencess,

Ur Chwee kueh make mi drool lei..must have it when I am back..

Luann,

Welcome to e club..

Tot my ms subside a bit..yesterday night puke my fuzhou fishball.. Morn puke grape n miso soup..

yesterday n today..drink a lot of water..weather super hot..will praise my bb for e qty of water drank..Haha..

Yam,stingray,sotong,balacan chilli,prawn paste r poisonous food according to my mum..best is to avoid cooling stuff in 1st n 2nd trim..last tri then start taking...

My dear mil ask mi to drink milk..i am like fr this forum,gynae say no milk n soya bean pdt will cause cramp n bloating...tell my hubby that bird nest can only take during 7mth..i explain to my hubby wat if bb premature..then dun get e nutrition fr e bird nest liao.. Cos my sis is premature baby..trust my mum n sis more than her..

wanna spread e good new to everyone cos its good news, y must hide...that was she do during her pregnancy.. 3 m/c after announcing I suppose...

Hmm..what's that oscar test about? I understand that for mummies who are in the 30s can opt to take a test for downsydrome child? I did not do for my 1st, but I'm already 35, so... I have not seen gynae yet, any recommendation. Went Polyclinic and appt at KK on 26/10, think by then my 1st trimster over liao... My own estimation is 1st week of May..hehe. Hope same date as my 1st child.

Auroa,

No choice. Try to control yrself from scratching it. I know it's very hard. I'm worse than you. I suffered from eczema since last yr and it's spreading to my arms now. My legs are full of scars and I don't dare to wear shorts now. I really hope it's just temp hormonal change. But I think yr case v similar to my frd. So dun worry, shld be able to recover from it.

Serene, during my 1st - I started taking bird nest around 4mth+ all the way till delivery. I noticed the benefits of bird nest and I swear for it. Must take for my 2nd bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] whether boy or girl..hehe

My girl's skin texture is super fine and good. Ppl who see her will want to have a bite or squeeze..haha

Auroa, are you allow to use calamaine lotion for the itch? Not sure it is suitable for preggie, you may want to check with gynae. I find the lotion is good when comes to skin rash.

apple, where do u buy yr bird nest from? I'm also thinking of buying bird nest but nt sure which shop is good.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

jerejoy, I bought the concentrated from lo hong ka and also the dried "quan yen" from Bugis the wholesale shop. What I did was I boiled red dates + longan water and store in fridge for 3 portions - add 2 spoonful of lo hong ka birdnest concentrated into the red dates water and consume at nite.

Weekends I will double boil the dried birdnest with cordyceps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi apple,

I agree with you... i started taking bird nest when i was almost the end of my 1st trimester... my gal's complexion is super smooth lor.... even my mil, mum & maid also compliment that she has such a smooth skin... on top of that, i took bean curd too... so maybe it compliments to each other... then after she's born... we have this habit to massage her with baby moisturiser...

Hi jerejoy,

you can actually get it from hock hua... they usually have promo in their bird nest... what i get is those dried bird nest... so you just slow boil it with red dates & wild ginseng for 3-4 hours... you can take it weekly...

Serene, when i conceive my 1st child, i was 32. Considered under the above 30s high risk group, thus, my doc recommended me to do OSCAR test. Besides that, i also did other test.. can't remember the tests name liao.. but my gynae said to see him at 9 weeks and he will tell me when to start doing the tests and not to worry abt it now...

Regarding the bird nest, i started taking it towards 24 weeks of pregnancy till delivery. But lazy to brew, so bought concentrated type from hock hua. My mum also bought instant bird nest from hock hua for me too... my girl is born with rosy skin and i also took lots of beancurd/tofu/soya bean during my pregnancy (esp towards the end of 2nd and 3rd trimester)

jerejoy, not sure where my mum gets the bird nest, i just eat when she boil for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will give her extra allowance, so she can buy more!

susan, i have already started a scrapbook for my precious. a good way to share my pregnancy experience with my family and friends subsequently.

dollyqueencess, no appetite, so cannot think of food that will make me drool.

Joyce, scrapbook? is it diffcult to start? saw BP at the form selling the albums.. looks so tempting but not sure whether needs lots of tools to start with...

Alicia, for me i can't as ice cream contains milk... i'm lactose intolerant...my mum said that she din breastfeed me when i was born as she got no milk and i dun take FM as i will spit out/LS... so i was fed with rice water and eventually cereal... sometimes i will secretly eat and then LS later (before pregnancy).. then got MC for a few days... now preg, can't eat as i will LS and cramps as it contains milk.

Auroa,

how abt yogurt ice cream. Do they contain milk? Or Gelato? I m not v sure but def got subsititue one.

Haiz. I LS also. Went to meet a client and have tis LS feeling halfway thru. Lucky the place is near my home n pop home to LS. Juz called hubby to buy peppermint ice-cream for me before i go out again to meet another client.

LS still eat ice cream... haiz.

Auroa,

My frens from another thread say tat scrapbooking is evil. coz once u start, u will never stop and u will spend a lot onto it. better tink twice..... hahahaha!

Alicia, it's ok.. i quite used for a list of items that i can't take, for example, coffee (those type that starbucks served..yummy... i take it once in a blue moon), coconut milk, milk, ice cream, etc)... sometimes i secretly take & my hubby said enjoy now and suffer later... he also said that it's a great way to take MC.. hahhaha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa,

I used to be like you. Take dairy product will LS. So my mum went to NTUC unity to buy some supplement to for Lactose intolerence and I took every morning and from then onwards, i dun have such issue already. U may want to check with the pharmaists there but I not sure if preggy can take coz i took those in my younger days ard 23 yr old.

susan

yeah.. i started to record in my blog. how abt you?

joyce

i would like to start scrapbooking on this amazing journey of the lil one too. i want to do one with all the scans pictures everytime i visit the gynea.

Penny, think yogurt ice cream contains low fat milk too... but i like it... sour with lots of toppings... yummy... feel like eating it now... gelato...hmm... i think got milk too but i also like...they got so many flavors compared to ice cream...drooling.... not sure how many milk contents does it have... for yogurt, i sure LS but for gelato, LS is very mild...

Penny, u know the supplement product name? maybe i try it after delivery... ;)

maybe can consider Facebook? that's what i do for my gal... update her movement everyday... so friends & relatives are aware about her movement...

auroa, i usually spend a lot of $$$ on scrapbooking. i don't have a lot of tools, just scissors and glue, but i have a lot of cute cute stickers, borders, alphabets etc. per scrapbook i will spend about $100 - $200 depending on the extent of the works i do. you can always start small [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it can be quite addictive. my first project was my ROM album, then followed by my holidays.

susan, i don't have enough drawer space to keep my accessories. now they are on the dining table & study table, since i'm working on my baby album.

rach, that's what i'm doing. putting all the scan pictures into the scrapbook, with all the little notes written by hubby and other related stuff. looking forward to completing the album.

dollyqueencess, will create the countdown timer and album on baby updates. but that's after 1st tri.

joyce

me too! i dont have a lot of tools too.. but still left with alot of stickers, papers, alphabets and such..

yeah, thats exactly what i planned to do for the lil' one like u & ur hubby did as well =)