(2011/03) Mar 2011

Yes, same for Jav! Whenever teacher asks him to open mouth to check he will whine then started crying and fussing from there. Feel like telling the teachers can don't check his mouth until I leave? haha... Ya, I also think because CC too many kids, less attention. IFC teachers more sayang him and CC teachers like bo chup! I also bias towards his IFC teachers more.

fel: i spray with a stain remover 1st, then i soak with vanish for a couple of hours. so far can remove stain la.

if throw in machine, the stain cannot be wash off lor.

JAJ: lucky for kiefer, he got a trainee teacher that is quite attached to him. so he still get attention and sometimes his ifc teacher will go over see him. but then cannot expect too much from cc la. so many kids snatching for attention. as long they are safe and well taken care i think its fine.

anyway jav will have more attention soon mah next year. so take a chance that he learning to be independent now bah...

2k - what stain remover ? Tell me lei. Eden 2-3x a week got stained uniform

fel: its cosway brand. i tried a few and i find this is the best, cos also can remove my hub shirt collar stain.

JAJ: 2nd one labour will be much faster de. imagine divide by half.

haha, JAJ this time around, you will be going epi free as well???

I was just telling hb this morning, this time around, I hope I can go epi free, ideal is to go hospital with 5-6 dilation and pop.. goes the baby!! hahah

tres: did u go epi-free for 1st one?

if 2nd one fast & furious, think the possibility of epi free should be quite high.

how long was the labour for 1st one?

tres, I nv thought of epi-free for this one. Unless is really like Shir's case not in time to take. But I doubt I will have such fast labour as my first one is 21 hrs, so by half I still have abt 10 hrs leh. How to endure? hahaha... Since first one already took epi, this one I don't wanna make myself suffer, just take again if need. I want a relax labour. hehe...

JAJ: i heard that epidural is administered at the spine area? is it must curl up for it to inject? not painful??

is the effect immediate?

2Ks, nope! #1 took epi coz induce mah! still I had to wait for 10 hrs before giving birth!

Well, Shir's case is the 'IDEAL' situation. But if i kena induced again or go into hospital with very little dilation, I will also not hesitate for epi.

2Ks, I forgot how they admin to me coz by the time they admin me I already in great pain and couldn't move much. It's not painful to me, I felt no pain coz my contraction pain had ruled over everything else. haha.. but I can feel the needle going in, but no pain leh. Only immediate relieve after the epi admin into my body. Like I was lifted and felt body rose to heaven like that. Body felt light, soft and rising then into sleepy mode. Quite shiok. haha... I don't like laughing gas leh, it took me to 'lost world' and I don't like that feeling, so didn't take much of that gas, guess that is the reason why I can't do without epi. My friend who love the laughing gas never had to take epi coz she kept taking the laughing gas and enjoy the high into lost world feeling. haha. That's what she told me lah...

yes.. shirley was super fast ! imagine 9cm .. if there are traffic jams, she could have delivered in the car!

i cant imagine going epi-free... so if my #2, i think i will still opt for epi unless really no time to take.

Annie -same loh, if i half my time, i still got 7.5hours .. doubt i can dong the pain for so long.

really looking forward to next Apr onwards.. cos that's our start line for trying #2. i see my office so many preg.. i enjoy the tummy and the marvelous feeling of a bb inside..

on half day today .. later going to enrol J for childcare at cherie hearts. gave up MFS liao. rather she has a school than wait also dunno will wait till when.. told myself, be a little more hardworking to walk the distance , spend a little more time, but at least i settle her childhood education and get her started in school.. she will start next month.

yes, I remember, you must curl up and then they will insert the catherher into your spine! Viola.... the feeling is quite immediate.....

Laughing gas is like getting high on alcohol.. no effect lah!

allets.. bo pian lah! as parents we will have to go out all the way for our kids.. this is 'perks' of being a parents..hhaaah!

wah, today damn sleepy.. after 3 nights of not sleeping well.. (heartburn and monitoring Chloe's fever) last night manage to sleep thru the night, machiam I feel more tired that the past 3 days sia!! *yawn*

I also took epi. Mine was induced de. At 40 weeks Eden still refused to come out. So Induced lo. From the time insert pessary till delivery is 24 hours.

Induction one is more pain. As told by the midwife.

So epi to the rescue!! Haha

for kyler i also induced, i cant forget the feeling of bursting the waterbag, but i hang on without epi cos i think of saving money la! lol.

but lucky for me cos my labour was 5 hours plus.

i hate the bursting of waterbag and waiting for dilate part, its so wet!

jaj: hehe...i like laughing gas. i remember i went into lost world la...then hub got to smack me to ask me to wake up to push...

during #1 time, i suffered cos i didnt breathe it correctly and i threw the mask away cos i said no effect. but 2nd one i managed to do it correctly.

eh...i think if dilate fast or waterbag burst easier and faster to give birth lor.

no leh, my waterbag burst (like dripping lah) but no dilation.. so after like 8 hrs, they induced me lor! That iduction is horrible. I was nauseous coz allergic to the medicine!

Haha, I remember telling my hb, just wheel me into the OR and cut me up, any other consequences will think later!!! just happen my gynae is there.. to 'persuade' me for Epi, so i gave in!

2Ks, maybe I also nv breathe it correctly? I will try again this time round. If still don't like it then ask for epi... I very scare I lost conscious then they drag me to csect me. hahaha.. So I wanna maintain my consciousness!

I kana GD again! Sian...I hate to be induced (coz my gynae will induce me @ 38weeks if baby not out yet due to GD) and yet gonna endure the pain without epidural and everything.

tres: waterbag burst not dripping...dripping think not so fast leh. but dont worry la, 2nd one will be much faster and easier.

JAJ: i think u never breathe properly. this happened to alot of ppl thus they think laughing gas no use. u must inhale deeply, inhale deeply then let go slowly, do it 3-5x continuously bao u go high...lol

u wont lost conscious one, just the movement will become slower, the effect wear off quite fast, as long u never breathe it long, the effect will go off and u awake again, this will in time for u to do pushing, pushing can control.

cos when u inhale, u dont push (cos not aware), then when u stop inhaling, then u will try to push. i think its like 6th sense, telling u to push.

i think its like that for me, thus i did not have a big tear for kiefer.

during kyler's time, i cant control my pushing, keep pushing and pushing and thus i had a very big tear.

pauline: why GD induce cannot take epidural?? but u are almost there already rite...so at least now then GD not so bad as starting GD??

2k - lol. I remember before I got mine epi. I tried the gas.. Woooo... Damn high. Cos I pain till cannot tahan. The nurse ask me to breath and breath!!! So I breath non stop ( correct technique) till I was floating!!! Haha

fel: the nurse so nice, at least got try to ask u to try laughing gas. i remember for kyler time, the nurse keep asking, "u want epidural or not, dont later say want then not in time hor"

then push the laughing gas thing to me without telling me how to use. thus i didnt know the breathing technique.

ya...the feeling high high one...its like the whole world become sooooo slow.

Aiya, my butt itchy...wanna have a drug-free delivery...so endure like mad during #1 and die die refuse epidural and injection...I still hope that #2 can have a natural labour process...you know what I mean? Those kind of 'accident' feeling...like ooops! Waterbag burst? Bloody show? Contractions? Instead of inserting pill and waiting for the feeling to come...>_<

Then again, as long the baby is healthy...mai hiam! hehehe

Eh I like laughing gas too! I was thinking.."no more #2 lah...so painful but don't know where I was..." when I was sniffing it during #1 delivery!

2Ks, sounds difficult to breathe in the laughing gas correctly and effectively leh. I think I really do it the wrong way. Haven't high enough I let go liao coz I half going high I already dislike the feeling... then very fast come back.

pauline: u know hor, when kiefer time, i am thinking also, my next (last) appt, prob gynae will ask me admit to induce. so i was scared and paranoid also. cos i scared of the tear. then who knows, few days before that check, my waterbag leaks and few days before that my mucus plug dropped. so well dont think so much 1st!

maybe by 37 weeks, meimei decided to come out herself and u dont have to induce and u can still have a drug free period!

btw, u still can have a drug free birth, opt for burst waterbag instead of putting drip or insert pill la! its natural!

btw what is meimei's name??

JAJ: one time only u wont go "high enough" u must inhale few times to reach the climax of the gas. then when u let go, u will have some sensation and feeling back then u inhale again then u go into lost world again.

then u will find time go soooo slowly...

for me, i only use it when i think i am in great pain, or contractions very near apart cos that is when labour is really coming.

hahaha.. i feel that the laughing gas is like when you are super high on alcohol kind of feeling lah! Everything also very funny & giggly..but the pain relief is not very good lah!

2Ks, wah...really! I hope so man. Thanks for sharing your story...makes me happier now! hahaha

I think they did all 3 for me leh. Insert pill, drip and my gynae burst my waterbag!

Meimei's name? Hehe...not confirmed yet. Should be Genevieve or Guinevere or Gabrielle? But my hubby's surname is Lai so Gabrielle Lai not very nice like that. Still thinking!

pauline: if u really wanna go natural, opt for waterbag burst manually first, if after 1-2 hours still dilate like tortoise then drip or put pill??

wah...i dunno how to pronounce the 2nd or 3rd one. sounds like gabriel a boy name??

Pauline, I was same as you. They insert pill into me then put me on drip then burst water bag. Not burst water bag first leh. I also dunno why. I just follow their way coz no experience. Indeed induce was very painful.

Aiyo.. I went to enrol Cherie heart at 1pm, paid deposit. Than mfs called at 3pm. Tell me they got Dec vacancy. Like the child care playing trick on me log . But I will stick to Cherie heart lah. got better impression of them. Cos mfs, Monday told me 100+ waiting ahead of me, than change to 65 and today, told me got immediate vacancy. Like the message not consistent de.

Alamak!!!

Allets... So suay...

Maybe the earlier parents all rejected.. Thats why...

allets,

think for long term, if mfs is near to your house and high chance it is easier for u, u may wan to consider again ? coz it is harder to switch them and go through the crying phase if u decide to change their cc later.

wow, so excited for the mummies to be here ... nice to see so many of u giving birth soon ...

Wah today's topic on delivery hehe... #1 time I also breath the laughing gas till I high lor... I certainly hope this time round is fast for me haha... Thou I induce during #1 but from time gynae break waterbag till deliver I took 5 hours so hopefully this time round 2.5hours can settle.... Feeling so heavy and walk like a penguin bth...

I love e laughing gas too! Love e high n echo feeling. Haha. I rem nurse n hb talking. I could hear but just can't ans. only knock head but motion damn slow.

Ya man! Shirley's labour was short! So gd.

ya lor, allets, if me, i will give up cherie hearts too. will opt for MFS, cos must think longer term. if raining how? then if next time u got 2nd one how? i dont think u can cope if u have a 2nd one etc.

cos its nearer and then hor, when u have 2nd one, u can place #1 at cc during saturdays cos nearby and u can go run errands or marketing etc.

its different case when u have a 2nd one. unless u engage a maid la..

XFZ: it will be fast fast for u de! and then hor, 2nd time u can control better then down there wont be so painful. i was so scared of the pain down there, cos #1 left me a deep impression cos of the natural tear. but surprisingly for kiefer, i can get down the bed 3 hours later by myself. during kyler time, it was horrible!

won_mummy: yes! the motion like sooooo slow hor...only seconds pass by but i tot it was an hour! until gave birth liao then i know hey the whole labour only 2 hours???

2ks - i did have all these concerns .. but guess, really 注定的. because i all along want cherie heart. so when i called mfs and knew of the waiting list, i gave up on them. went to enrol her at 1pm yesterday, than mfs called. so i guess it is fate to put her in my 1st choice school ba.

why i eventually selected cherie hearts is because of the distance from both my mum and inlaw. chervon is 5 mins away from in law and 10 mins from mum. So if i need them urgenly to pick up J, is still possible and she can even settle her dinner there. but if i put in Mfs, my house is 20 mins from in law so not as convenient for her. and my work requires me to be at office by 6.30am at times. so i can still put J at in laws for the night before and let fil send her there.

If i have #2, probably will still be in-laws to take care. So by than, maybe will put J in school bus, to and from in laws place. at night than pick them up from there.

with hb working shift, my car now sitting in carpark. hb dont let me drive until i go for my refresher. So starting next week will go for my refresher and by than, i will drive to work than hoping to solve all the transport issues.

MFS nearer, cheaper. but tough choice i guessed because i need to consider all other factors as well. but at least glad that i settle her childcare.

2ks- i am a kayu driver for now. can drive cannot park. so really need those lessons badly to regain my confidence.

our car super under-utilise now. 1 tank petrol last 3 weeks. so if i drive, i am optimising the car and moreover, my office is tuas area, free parking.

allets: wah...good leh...can last 3 weeks.

tuas good leh, no erp lor.

not like my area, although car park is free for us but the erp kills me

Hi hi. U all don't envy my birth leh. I was damn painful lo n my hubby still busy working when I told him I very pain. But I think coz Jeannie having fever so I focus on taking care of her n tell myself I can endure the pain. I reach hospital I ask for epi immediately then the nurse that check me laugh n say no need Liao. Just get ready to push n luckily my gynae reaching hospital early Yest n is in time to do my delivery. I reach hospital 9cm dilated n I push then waterbag burst leh. I didn't even have bloody show when I left home at 7am. Heng reach hospital at 730am with no traffic jam. I didn't wait for gynae to come before I start pushing leh. The pain is urging me to push. I push 2-3 times bb came out Liao. N bb cane out 3.47kg lo. Bigger than expected.

shir, you sounded very cool!!! you took cab to hospital yourself? So proud of you! haha... So this time round your hb didn't witness the birth of Elise? You still can walk at 9cm dilated? so li hai leh.... Then who took care of Jeannie when you rush to hospital? Is this duration of labour half of your first one? Is it true?