(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel: now i know why that day u asked me to check enfa satchets.

u can actually get those disposal milk powder bags to store the milk leh.

i always do that cos i do not like to transfer to smaller container or bring the whole tin.

fel,

wow.. v nice of the patient...

st, jojo

i consider buyin seebaby b4 also. but in the end didnt. cos i find it hard to roll. especially over patchy road. n it dosent look comfy. but the size n weight make it really v tempting.

2ks,

daytripper cannot lie down to slp rite?

poky: can only recline 1 position. no prob for my boys anyway, cos they are supposed to be trained to be able to sleep anywhere any positions.

Ya... for the hk trip lo..

nvm... two days ago i bought from a lady 50 sachets for $50. makes up 2kg lo... i think its cheap?

Cos i ordered 12tin of enfagrow 1.8kg from this supplier, due to reach me today... n i just nice ran out of milk powder liao...

any of you buy milk in bulk?

2ks

oic. ya, if they r tired enuf, they will juz slp in any position. but we c them v awarkard position,, feel not gd ourselves... lol wonder if they ever will get sprain neck?? =p

fel

actually i thinkin if want to buy a small tin there or not.. diaper also,,, then no need to bring.. cos goin for 8days. the amt is quite big to bring over... how many days r u goin?

ST

think we can advance congratz to u liao?

hmm.. ST? expecting good news!

anyways mummies here, anyone of you want ClearBlue ovulation test kit? Opened before, used 1-2 times then tio #2, now it is sitting at homne, I can sell you all cheap cheap!!! PM me k?

Fel: where u bulk buy enfa from? I ordered 6 x 1.8kg from Kim sang before but not all that cheap either

Tres: for twin stroller the Maclaren triumph twin is good. I took it to London, Paris, Chicago, NY n India n my kids enjoyed sitting in it n chatting n sharing snacks.

From a lady she sell $55 each tin... almost $9-$10 savings for me for EACH TIN... i bought 12 tin 1.8kg free one 900g..

kimsang selling $64 each tin.. even the package one.. $63...

later i wa u her number

thanks Ratna..

The twin stroller MAclaren is side by side right? When folded up, does it fit the car boot? Mine is just a sedan car!

poky: no more already la...the offer only 2 days.

tres: i dont like side by side strollers leh...i dunno why, i find it very wide. maybe because i am a shortie la...

i can handle heavy strollers but not wide strollers.

fel - i order in bulk for Gain stage 3, 12 tins shared with my sis. cheaper than retail cos now a 1.8kg Gain IQ is selling at $71, up by $3 ! my sis was telling me if the price increases further, we will change to Dumex cos less marketing , cheaper pricing also.

poky: okay noted. i let u know if got offer again.

u going 8 days is really alot.. think that 8 days i rather go elsewhere or go 2 places lor.

HK nothing much

Thanks alot fel!!!!

Allets: ya lor but actually I'm just lazy so I buy 6tins One shot delivered to me

Tres:it folds up just slightly larger than normal Maclaren, in NY we drove sedan, can fit the Maclaren plus a suitcase in the boot.

It's really easy to maneuver n stable to hang things on. I bought from baby hyper store, if u ask then for past years colours, will get for 399... That time Xmas clearance or smthg.. I bought at 299. Mayb u try in November, usually got big sale

hey, someone here has the iherb discount is it?

Can share pls? thinking of ordering sambucol for Chloe to boost her flu immunity....

tres; are u referring to the new shipping method?

for NEW customers - use OTO106 to get $10 off orders above $40, or $5 for smaller orders/

this shipping method takes 4-8 business days (6-10 days in total). however, the more orders we shop using this method, the faster the delivery will be...

note: iherb sells the other version of sambucol. think sambucus or something. i would prefer UK version.

kiefer just finished the last bottle of ebm last sunday. so i am giving him mamex gold.

mamex gold i think they didnt do much advertising so their price are not so high. but lately they changed their packing and their price increase think $2-3 bucks.

i usually wait till end year to stock up, cos usually buy 1.8kg will free 1 900g tin.

read the posting on baby sarah posted by jasmine.

feel so heartpain for her.

sometimes i wonder why will have this kindof problem. during checks which are unable to detect.

in singapore is really advanced already. imagine in those other countries.

i had a malaysian colleague who almost died due to excessive bleeding. and she even went to a private doctor but the gynae refused to use vacuum on her despite many hours labour and no strength in pushing. end up she went into coma due to excessive bleeding.

ya lor, my heart pain for her baby girl and goes to Jasmine! With these kind of symptoms.. it is never ending! Hope she will get better as she grows older!

ya lor, I also wonder if all these can be detected meh? Then again, even it was detected, you will make THAT decision for the bb??

Eh I dunno jasmine. Prob know her nick instead. It's tough on the baby and more so for the parents. Hope baby Sarah's condition will improve....

poky: i tried colostrum before, but i find no help la..

and its more exp leh.

i think colostrum and sambucol protects different things?

up to u to give what actually...no right no wrong.

give the cod liver oil also can

tell me how...my king kiefer

today teacher called me, said he scratched himself until bleeding. and he is on strike again la!

refused to eat and dont want to finish his milk

Aiyo...poor kiefer scratch himself till bleeding. If he dun want to eat or drink milk, just let him be?

Jayden recently also very bad temper. He will knock his head on the floor when he don't get his way.

ya lor...let him be lor. then he come home only eat like nobody business. non stop eating.

its not rite leh, i hope he can really adapt soon.

knock the head on the floor ah...mine abit better la, he will roll on the floor

yes, just prey that bb sarah will outgrown this condition and be healthy. it is definitely hard for the individual and the family. Jas has been a strong mummy so far.

aiyoh, KK (King Kiefer) is expressing his displeasure liao! Ya lah, at home if he eats and drink it should be ok, just a phrase of adaption ba!

yday he lagi power...he refused to let the trainee teacher go home, stick to her so much, end up she got to stay until we fetch him leh..

aiyo...no OT one leh

2k - oh dear...i thought from ifc switch to cc shdnt be too much diff? hope ur king can get used to the new environment soon.

my gal too. more bad temper nowadays. she also roll on e floor if she cant get wat she wants. she ever roll n lay there, n i dont hiu her till she felt asleep there. lol

He knows the trainee teacher has a very kind heart. Can bully her..haha

Jay used to lay on the floor crying. But we ignore him. So now he improvise to knocking his head to get our attention. I wonder where he learns all these from. faints.

Though I do not know who is Jasmine, I hope she and her baby are fine. Jia you Jia you.

ahaah, i think the kids learn all these bad habit from school lor! Nowadays Chloe also many many patterns, like to show her tantrums by lying on the floor or cries. they like have their own minds / opinion like dat!

Kids learn from each other and peer influence easily in enclosed environment. my niece as well, so ill mannered cos they thought "if my friends are doing it, why cant i ?".

u all never heard meh...

terrible 2s

horrible 3s!

lol...its part & parcel la...no need to learn anywhere or from anyone..

i think its inborn leh..LOL

last time i used to think girls should be more guai la...

but now i think both boys & girls are all the same!

followed by incredible 4? hahaha

yes. i think now boys & girls r e same. i m seeing more diff to manage girls more than boys now.

allets

no leh. not all learn from peers. my #2 also throw tantrums by plopping onto the floor flat. but she got nowhere to learn this "tactic".. her sis never did it. she not in cc, we rarely bring her to playground. wkends only at parents or inlaws. my kids r the only grands... so absoutely nowhere to pick up tis habit... guess it "natural" for babies to behave as such lor...

2ks

jux let him eat as much as he wants at home first ba... until he more n more use to the environment, may changed for the better? else, wat to do? u cant everyday cmpy him n coax him to eat there mah... u also need to work... but scratch himself to bleed... power..... scratch hands???

haha.. sometimes i wonder if i will overfeed with "supplements".. at present only cod liver n colostrum... useful or not.. i also duno... but saw tres asking on sambucol,, i heart also itchy... lol

jasmine a brave n strong mommy! it not easy.. much more difficult than one can imagine. unless u r goin thru itself.. else, no way u can feel wat it is in her shoes or any parents with child who needs special care...

poky: ya lor...only let him eat at home lor. this boy huh...really stubborn. i everyday run away after dropping him lor. bo bian leh.

i dont give other supplements except sambucol lor. and occassionally the karihome goat sweeties. its like vitamins. but i dont load him everyday la.

thats all..

Talking about them chu patterns, sometimes they really amaze us. Mine has been wanting us to carry him and makes a big fuss if we don't. Putting his weight (13kg) aside, we where got time to carry him all the time, no helper to do chores etc. I just leave him crying there. I think the first 4 months alone with him have trained me to be immune to his cries.