(2011/03) Mar 2011

Anyone on New Mamil Stage 3? I have 4 tins (900g) to let go. Singapore source, precinutri, expiry Jun 2014, BN& sealed.

Selling @ S$100 for 4 tins. PM if keen. Thanks.

ST: poly clinic and my Gp like same price leh..

Initially my gp one is $80 then increase to $95

My gf said all vaccinations increase price..

Your polyclinic Mmrv is it foc?? U went Yishun poly to do it ah?

2ks - how much was the kitty moonkcake series ? i doubt they sell in singapore right ? may i ask if you still going into JB ? Janelle likes Kitty and i thought of getting her this bag.. so kawaii!!

hmm.. time to get another part time cleaner..this aunty works for me for the longest and i like her alot. but suddently, she MIA.. supposed to come yest but never turn up. call her so many times no reply..

tres: i dont visit PD one, but i have flu medicine for the kids if they have runny nose.

then i will usually apply some vicks on their front and back and lightly at the nose area if the flu is bad

tres - ya pd do give med for running nose... but I feel sterimar nasal spray works the best and fastest in clearing the running nose plus no aircon for the kid for a few nights...

Today the thread quieten down hehe...

oopss....... I still turn on air con for us.... major oops.... coz if not I can't sleep!

ya, was thinking of bring her to see the pd for medicine to stop running nose... it's affecting her sleep... but just wanna be sure, i dun want to see pd then give us me fever medicine lah!

Thanks mummies!

ST: polyclinic is MMR or MMRV?

can we gian peng, like the rest of the jab go GP take, then MMRV go poly take since its FOC? kekeke

tres: aircon is a major no no no la...

kiefer never sleep in aircon one.

2Ks - think can leh...heehee ....cos they nvr bother. They follow the health book one...

MMRV took when he was 13months old ...last fri went to take MMR (2nd booster) ...the 18months old dunno-wat jab

Next visit is when he turns 3 yr old - to check on his progress and next jab will be in primary liao...

Tres

pd gave medicine for Kasper when got runny nose..

think call with dharmintine or somethin..

at the pd, if really serious, he will insert a tube and do suction to clear the lungs..

He just recover from flu and cough.. during the whole week, no air con, no fruits, no chicken..

every night rub ruyi oil on chest and feet to keep warm..

Eat pumpkin so that his phlegm can come out either thru vomit or poo..

I also give him either ba bao san or hou zaosan if not on western medication..

ST: sinmey said its not MMRV leh...so its MMR or MMRV?

18 months jab is 5-in 1 booster jab.

they will issue u a 'certificate' upon completion of all the jabs, cos they need to notify the MOH or something.

u decided to send M to full day cc ah? then nanny leh?

2Ks - haha I have the same thinking as you.. if poly got free should have go to poly to take then those need to pay then go own GP lol... I think we can lor, below is the extract found from National Healthcare Group Polyclinic website:

Recommended vaccinations that are fully-subsidised: Tuberculosis Diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis Poliomyelitis

Measles, mumps and rubella (MMR)

Recommended vaccinations that are

non-subsidised: Hepatitis B, Pneumoccocal

•All recommended immunisations under the NCIP (except Hepatitis B and Pneumococcal) are fully subsidised and provided free of charge at all polyclinics for children who are Singapore citizens.

•You are able to use your Medisave to pay for Hepatitis B and Pneumoccocal vaccines. You can also pay for your child’s immunisation using your child's Baby Bonus cash gift or savings in the CDA. If you require more information on the Baby Bonus and its approved healthcare institutions, please go to http://www.babybonus.gov.sg.

Enhanced Immunisation Programme

MMR paisey paisey..

decided to send M to full day CC.

My first skool - waiting list

My little campus - waiting list for 2014 enrollment

CH @ Admirax - hv vacancy.

Colleague recommends Emmanuel (near SSC) - but look old ....we doesnt really like the environment there ...hmm....

XFZ - think really can cos the nurse there doesnt bother .... those fully subsidised one - just go to polyclinic ...my appt @ 8:40am....and reached home at 10am

XFZ: oh...polyclinic is MMR, i want him to take MMRV leh..

MFS is forever full one..

how come wanna send him full day cc? having 2nd one already?

2Ks - ya C took MMRV, the one w chicken pox right? C's jab is overdue... today she turn 18 motnhs but her 6-in-1 booster and MMRV dose 2 haven take... likely this weekend go for the booster then nex month go for he final MMRV dose 2 then can relax abt injections...

ST - I tot at sembwang mart got CC also right? Isn't it nearer your house?

i think J left wiht 1 more jab for 18 months but i forgot what is that and realised her health booklet never indicate the appt date also.

XFZ: 18 months is 5 in 1 booster jab.

i brought him with kyler to the clinic for his last jab. my dear kyler damn sweet la, he was hugging and sayang his didi when he was jab lor.

he completed all his jabs already.

sbw mart that one is My Little Campus - it is forever FULL. I hv put M's name in their waiting list for 2014 liao...

2nd one - dread of hving #2 leh ...I told hubby no $$ how to hv #2....everything has to x2. Planning next yr after my Hokkaido trip ....die die must go Hokkaido...

Nanny - she is good ...but hv to let M to learn more things...staying @ nanny's place...i guess the progress will be slower. Hopefully by that time when I hv #2, she will still be available [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: Cherryland leh? my sis put her son there 2 weeks half day trial.

already told her no use...half day cannot adapt one.

cos need them to sleep there and wake up and eat there.

she damn cannot let go...

2Ks - that means if take 6-in-1 then no need booster?Soory ar I dunno all these... but the doc ask me go bk this month, better I call n ask...

Your sis mindset diff la...

ST - oic... from ur plc to admirax ma fan hor or your hub drives then diff...

XFZ: 6 in 1 u need 3 jabs, some take 1.5/3/4.5 months

some take 1/3/5 or 2/4/6 months

MMRV some take 12/13 months or 12/14 months or 15/17 months etc

18 months is 5-in 1 booster jab.

very blur rite...lol

dr wong wrote in a pc of paper and stick on the book, so when jab already he will mark a tick.

ya lor..my sis...dunno what to describe about her

if really send to admirax, i will drive....

I hope to send him to my first skool ...babysitter is staying same block ...his dinner - maybe can ask babysitter to cook for him and I pay $$ to her....

u guys never go carrefour clearance sale ah? last weekend was 30% storewide leh.

i swipe many tins of milk for kyler. less 30%

sesame oil also got 30% lor..LOL

Wah! lol..wasted...I'm not aware...lol

Tres, my Gareth has running nose almost every month so I self-medicate...gave zytec and prospan...when there's cough, I gave hou zao san at night...so far it works very well for him...

for bad cough, I give Eu Yan Seng

- Mild Cold Cough San She Dan Chen Pi Mo

- Mild Hot Cough San She Dan Chun Bei Mo

Both are $4.28 per bottle (b4 member disc).

ST: i heard of the EYS medication but i never try before. but i know it wont work for phelgmy cough, hzs still works better.

lai lai: u just give one feed hzs works for gareth?

i usually will feed kiefer 3x for 2-3 days..

it always works for him..

the western medicine whole bottle clear, he also still coughing lor

hmm...but chinese med takes longer time to see the effect ....

I need to give total 6 bottles (6 days) then only see him gets better....

HZS - works well for M too ...

ST: ya la..but chinese medicine is more mild..

not as hurting as western lor.

i see my SIL son took so many kinds, finished dunno how many bottles also no use liao...he doesnt recover, and they only bring him see doctors after doctors

yes.. chinese medicine better but take a bit longer to cure.

2ks - i bought my kitty mooncake as well! love the bag so much. haha..intend to keep till new year and let it be Janelle's new year bag. oops.. my colleague returns to JB everyday so she got for me yest. i think Msia sell mooncake quite cheap. cos she told me RM20/piece v ex leh. but to me, for the bag, worth it lah. when convert, total is SGD 33 right. Sg also around that price ma. getting peony jade de orh-nee mooncakes for inlaws n my mum. per box of 4 already $56 also .

allets: ya...i always buy my mooncakes from malaysia cos nice and much cheaper.

i buy my orh-nee mooncakes from malaysia also...

bought 2 pcs single yolk one only RM$23.80

morning mummies..

i went 2 weeks ago but like nothin was on clearance lei...

But they having their last expo sale soon..

Check with u mummies, what words can your babies say alrdy???

smiggleprince: the clearance was on 15-16 sept only, previous 2 weeks dont have i think. its storewide 30% including those GPS system.

expo sale think is end month.

kiefer can say, mama, papa, gege, ah ma, ah gong, popo, ball, bear, flower, rabbit (tu zi), mian bao, open, dog, lao shi, hello, bye bye, thank you, xie xie, er duo

thats all that i can think of. but this fellow when we said er duo, he can go to his room and take the cotton buds, then milk, he will go to the kitchen and point, if bread, he will go to where i keep my bread and point.

i think 2nd one is really abit faster

for Janelle, she is starting to say 2-3 words phases and i think i can communicate with her better now. like a normal conversation in simple terms lah. at least we can understand each other liao also. and no longer talking to a wall. i leave her to read her books and sometimes she will amused me by the words she can say.

Aiyo..

Kasper can only Papa and Korkor..

The rest he just point..

Or cry.... Haiz..

Teach him something, immediately he try to pronounce and then give up after the second time

smiggleprince - diff kid diff pace for learning.. dont worry too much.. guys naturally slower as well. my nephew also started "talking" in human language after 18 months i think.

smiggleprince: dont worry too much...

wait u cannot stop him from talking then u know...

just like kyler...sometimes i got to tell him to KEEP QUIET