(2011/03) Mar 2011

pinkypink

No la..

they just invited vendors for the bazaar..

not by my co.. each clubhouse always have bazaar..

and since jurong is a playground theme, always will have bazaar for kids staff..

whereas, im at hq, the bazaar is always for adults...

Went to USS over the weekend and Kasper absolutely loves the parade... just bring the kids in, its free for them... parade begins at 6.30, adults can just pay entrance fee of $5 to watch the parade.. after that just walk around USS and take pix... Kasper had so much space to run abt..

cheap and fun... they even didnt charge my dad entrance fee...lolx...

Oh icic.. I'm trying to track down the vendor cuz something I bought is defective [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's why asking.

good morning mummies,

Saw many mummies with the #2 bundles of joys the past few weeks, remind me of holding my 2 babies in my hand when they borned .. time flies, they are big todd now ...

pinkypink: my friends bought some stuff there also spoilt leh...

lucky its discounted.

sinmey: have another one then can carry again..LOL

HiHi Mummies!

Long time nv come in here... hope everyone have been doing well =)

My 16 months old have been screaming and yakking very often now... sometimes so irritating...

pinkypink: huh! so bad! how much is each high chair??

hi xiaofeizhu: kiefer had been talking non stop...LOL dunno what he say..

sinmey: i have no money leh...and my hubby is out of job leh...his last day on friday and he havent found a job

2Ks - so talkative hor... my gal keep on point and point with the finger then keep saying there there there.... then she get fustrated eaily if we dun meet her demand... I feel like the daughter and she is the mother...

Why your hub nv find new job first?

XFZ: dunno him leh...i cant be bothered la.

i myself so many things to think already still must think for him?

i got white hair already leh...sob sob

tres: wait long long...he is away to KL for some stuff and weekend to vietnam...so home alone again!

but lucky is kiefer zzz early, by 9pm i can tuck him with his milk.

ah....i wanna stop bf leh...just dont know why cant seem to stop...wahahahaha..

hello mummies....phewz...bz wk for me last wk..finally can sit down n read forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wanna ask...does any of ur baby start to reject milk? my gal last 2 wks thinks she needs to go for slimming. reject food n drinks...faintz...been pouring away milk n food that she refuses.

these 2 days finally start eating again. but milk intake really low and dont ask or crave for it at all. is it normal? can we give them only morning and night only and skip the afternoon milk? how many times per day shd they drink now?

her input per day:

9+am - milk

12+pm - food

3+pm - milk

6+pm - food

10+pm - milk

experience mummies...pls advice

won mummy,

hmm, it is normal ba, maybe she is not feeling well/gum pain ? Usually i won't forced them to eat/drink, coz i know the intake will be back after a while, more than the usual sometimes.

But ho, only 2 milks seems too little, unless she takes solid very well. Shay is still taking 4-5 milk feed, plus morning (bread), lunch & Dinner ... Even my 3.5yrs girl, also take 2 milk feed (morning & nite) ... ok, both of them LOVE milk. I know there are kids just dun like milk and prefer solid. So long they r growing well and eating nutrient, milk or solid should be ok ?

won_mummy: hehe...i am the most free since my bp ended.

based on my opinion, i find that their appetite roller coaster. sometimes alot sometimes will not wanna eat. just like us, sometimes we got appetite, sometimes we dont.

but it usually happens for a period of time then go back to normal again.

so for me, i will leave it. he wanna eat i give, dont want i give my dog eat.

for kiefer, cos he is at IFC, the school still gives him his milk 3+ hourly.

so he take 2 feeds there, whereas at home i skip one feed.

weekdays his input

7am - 150ml bm

8am - breakfast in ifc

10-11am - lunch in ifc

1pm - 150ml bm

3pm - tea break

4.30pm - 150ml bm

7.00pm - dinner

8.45pm - 210ml bm

sometimes in ifc, he doesnt finish the milk la. but so far teachers said his appetite is good.

but then last sunday, he didnt eat his lunch, i guess he doesnt like millets. so he skip his lunch but took his milk at 1pm but he didnt finish it, so i leave it.

sinmey: i am trying to intro those packet milk for kyler nowadays. i intend to finish the last 3 tins of FM (he is drinking dumex all in one fm) then i am going to stop that and give him those UHT milk.

previously i gave him marigold and i failed. he told me not nice. then my gf recommend me another brand and he finished it. so i am going to give him that soon.

but wondering how to stop giving him the bottle at night...sigh, sometimes he still need it to sleep.

2Ks,

hmm, my girl ok with UHT, but i have to warm it for her ... haiz, to her, milk must be warm .. she dun take any cold drink, except yakult. She still like her bottle for boring & nite leh .. i just leave her at of now...

Shay's schedule almost same as Kiefer, except the milk is 210ml for all feel. Some times if he has his 1st milk earlier, like 6am, he may need another feed at around 9+, as his bfast is about 7.30am when i sent him.

won mummy - i think shouldnt be a concern if Bernice is still looking great. I only give J 3 feed of milk a day (180ml, 140ml, 180ml).. 2 meals of porridge (lunch and dinner), 1 cereal in the morning and 2 serving of fruits. she eat so much, but still a skinny monkey. sometimes on weekend, i think we gave too much cos meal time all v close togehter (2 hours apart).. than her stomach like very big. weekday, she got a structured timetable mil follows strictly (to the extent, if 7.30am haven reach her place, moment J reaches, she will say v late liao than immediately pop the bottle into her mouth). Weekend we relax let her sleep till auto wake up for food.

busy day for me.. just realised that i haven had lunch!

sinmey: same lor..kyler also dont take cold drinks except yakult/vitagen. he take ice cream also like a few mouths then he dont want already, then let it melt then he takes. juice also dont take cold, funny chap..

haha, 2Ks, think you are one of a few that is still BF leh... drag your pumps interval lor... eventually it will be lesser and lesser right??? you should know best leh, BF guru!!!

thanks mummies...ok 2K, i will remember it..roller coaster.

yes, i think her gums are sore or wat. cos its not abt milk or food that she choose. is she doesnt want anything near her mouth at all no matter what we offer.

allets - i think maybe J is those small build kind? nvm, they will grow up v fast de. build not impt, most impt is they r healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - how was ur BP biz? managed to clinch some deals?

yday went to do all e registration, get uniform, etc for B's childcare...so fast! how I wish she grows up slower. cant imagine she is ready for sch next mth...

audris, perhaps you can try chocolate flavoured milk? to whet her appetite?

wow, B going CC liao...

I also registered Chloe for PG liao starting in Sept! No CC avaliable ard my mum's place.

tres: wahahaha...ya i know how to stop la. just kindof bu she de...but i think i should stop soon!

bf guru ah...u see me too up la..

sometimes i FAILED in guiding people...

won_mummy: yup yup...BP response ok la..that day i went delivery with hubby...so tiring can. then i stupidly ordered extra, now i have balance of 5 boxes spring rolls in my fridge.

tres - yes, i was thinking of adding milo into her milk...but m not sure at which stage can they start taking milo...

ya...have to put her in cc asap le. aim 3 sept, after her 18mths jab. cos my SIL delivered le. wk 37+...so die die i must let B get used to cc before SIL finishes her maternity leave. else my mum cannot cope alone w 2 kids.

2k - then can invite friends to ur house n u fry ur spring rolls to treat us!! hahaha

2ks..u just put the cup of milk like tea/supper time wiht some supper snack..n let him eat n drink at the table...has the school stop giving bottle?

i wean him the same time as the school..in may the school stop the bottle..and went to cup for milk time..so i did the same at home..just tt spent a bit more time coz so slow at times..but sometimes if he wanna be fast also can be fast..so eat n drink at the table...both breakfast and supper..

my girl tomororw going full day CC already...so so sad...sigh..finally no longer a baby..really envious those just pop recently...got cute cute baby to hold..n everywhere i go see preggy..so envious...

but like sinmey say lifetime committment..

no lah! I dun agree leh! I think our forum is the forum where mummies strongly encourage first time mummies to BF.

I feel the Jan forum, those season mummies are kinda relax abt this... hahahaha!!!!

So when i pop in Jan, I will still need your advise ok?

i agree with audris... arrange for us to go to your house n finish the spring rolls for you! ;-)

Audris, i think can lah! I also feed Chloe Milo w Oats whenever she see me drinks. I think at this stage they can eat whatever... it up to us ba!

jaime: the school stop the bottle in jan this year actually. but i didnt managed to succeed.

like morning, he is always half awake, then he will ask for his milk, then he wanna enjoy it on the bed.

maybe i should start the night feed first? but its like he is drinking 200ml, so means i got to pour few times? i also worried that he spill it la. then i got to wash. sometimes he is not paying attention to what he is doing one. pissed me off..

saw C wearing the uniform, she look so cute. and i think she should be able to adapt well. i get what u mean...kiefer also promoting to toddler class next month. no longer baby already...sigh...

tres: oh really? yr new thread nobody support bf ah? maybe not yet...

my sis also didnt managed to bf 100% for her 1st child, despite i guide her. well, she keep telling me she NO MILK, i also bo bian.

Jaime,

C got the early enroll to PG ?

Shay is promoted to PG week after the next week. The IFC already let him go PG class start few weeks back for the dancing & Art class. Then his IFC teacher told me he is extra cranky these few days and only want his favorite teacher to carry/feed/bath him. I thought coz he is not really well, but the teacher said could be attention seeking as he knows he is going outside soon (IFC is a separate close room). Separate anxiety with his favorite teacher ??

2Ks,

I let Shay wear his sis uniform ... so cute coz it is oversize .. haha. And he is very proud of wearing jie jie 's uniform.

Gathering to eat spring rolls.... Hmm, good idea .. kekeke

2ks...its the mummy mindset...asian mummy like us...hate mess, hate to clean up , need to do things fast n easy..i am guilty of it..

drinking of cup..sometimes sure accident for sure..slower...my cup is ard 160ml...so i just give tt..u can find a bigger cup to fit 200ml..

yup C went to school already..took half day n decided i was redundant..coz she went in didnt look for me...i suppose first day blur...reality hasnt set it..so the longer i was spying..i realise i am wasting my leave...so i am back in office...later i prob go early lunch n spy..

i got MCYS (realise there is no longer MCYS) to approve early..coz my mum help me for too long already...but she wil help me this two week transition incase..touch wood fall sick..

after this two week...then i am on my own with 2 kids (hope hubby dont have to work late etc)

need to be as hardworkign as 2ks..i am been very lax coz my mum always help me

haha...gathering to eat spring rolls...LOL

jaime: eh...if i got a maid, i think i dont mind the mess, for now...eh...better no mess, i dont wanna clean up..keke.

but milk think still ok, my vacuum cleaner dog should be able to do it.

i think 1st day she still not aware of what happening, tot just one day of play. must see the next few days.

u spy must do it properly hor...dont let her see u.

really? now no MCYS already?

morning mummies....

abt eating n drinking - loves the yogurt! yday i cheated her by feeding yogurt with rice. she is finally eating back her usual amt. but i reduce her milk from 180ml to 160ml last night, she finishes all...looks like it has roller coaster back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

abt sch - wow....jaime, C so fast go sch already? but she haven had her 18th mth jab? i m thinking to send B in earlier also..since only +-1mth. but not too sure if i shd or shd not. haven done sewing her name on uniform n lots of stuff haven buy yet to put in sch for her use.

although i know she needs to go sch sooner or later. but i m a bit bu she de sia...mixed feeling....

mummies: i keep hearing people say about 6 months maternity. what are your views???

for me, i think for local companies especially those smaller ones, will sure say something one. sure biased. just like my manager, she said next time find staff must find not married one, or already married with kids. otherwise very disruptive to let them go maternity leave 6 months.

i rather govt help with the childcare fees...like maybe N1/N2 onwards free just like primary schools...FAT HOPE i know...LOL

won_mummy: u very hardworking to sew her name hor...LOL

i used iron on...hehehehehe..

actually not much to buy for cc la.

just extra towels, cos will use everyday, waterbottle, wetbag to put soil clothes, umbrella/raincoat (if required) thats all ah..

2ks - huh? no need to sew ya? lol...i dont know leh. cos i heard iron on cannot last? u personalize k's name for the iron on? or what u buy to iron on?

ya..those thin extra towels haven buy yet. mattress cover not collected yet.like so much stuff to prepare. but i m slacking. haha....

for waterbottle, wat u use to label them? only printed those sticker label i buy from g-market so far.

won_mummy: i bought from this webbie

http://www.brightstarkids.com.au

the iron on still last till now leh, just fade after wash for a year, but can iron over it again.

i used the sticker from the web also. if u used those u print one with cartoon one, suggest u go over another layer of scotchtape

2K,

if got 6 mths maternity then i will consider a 3rd one...

the best i prefer is flexiwork with reasonable pay..

keep wrkin 9-6 will make me miss out too much la...

won mummy

i bought a lot of stickers from brightkids too...

very good quality but not cheap..

then again, i use it for only a few months..

smiggleprince: flexiwork think very difficult. singapore still not so modern yet. now still alot biased against preggies lor.

ya the brightstarkids labels, no need to order too much, the minimum will do...

i like the bag tags, very cute

2k - can i name u "ms know everything" hahaha...always provide best ideas n help at e fastest time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all...shall place order now..save my fingers from needles poking when sewing...haha

yalor..

my previous job, i took a lower pay, cos they allow me to work from home once a week..

but its very difficult to work from home with the kid screamin at home..

in the end, my boss say not effective and took it away...

sg gov still feels that u must sit 9 hrs in office so that work will get done.. its stupid lor, cos for those fast and efficient ones, they will just surf the net and waste time chitchat...

2Ks,

6 mths maternity also not related to me .. i closed shop liao.

Frankly, sometimes is not only the company. I think my company dun mind the maternity, it is the 'boss' that matter i guess .. unless i change to ang mo boss who is pro family ..

Frankly, i ask myself, if my staff/colleague also take 6 mths maternity every yr (say 1 yr 1 baby for 3 kids), i can die man ... some more during preg also many MC.. haha. So i understand bosses' feeling.

No MCYS then call what ? Functional same ?

won_mummy: previously i got share about this website before. think a few mummies order from there. but last time, it cant ship to sg direct, so we ordered thru spree, now can, which is even easier.

its quite good quality, i think just order the minimum, should be able to last thru the childcare years.

smiggleprince: are u talking about me? i am wasting time surfing and chitchat..wahahahaha

sinmey: are u thinking of inserting IUD? i dunno whether i wanna close shop or not...still thinking. finance is my biggest fear!

2Ks,

hmm, i finally fixed an appt with Dr Ang this Friday.

Found some tiny fibroid during the last health screening so not sure if it affect the IUD insertion ? See how he say 1st.

Brightstar sticker,

I thought i order directly leh ... sometime they have the 20% every now & then ...