(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks

I tried the nuggets last month but I think I used the wrong temp. It turned out hard and tough. How long did you bake and at what temp?

What triggered Mr Kiefer to throw the tantrum? Mine also starting to show his patterns. We try to get to say what he wants instead of crying, tough- patience shows results, albeit slow but really feel good to see that little progress.

Activities for tmr? Hmm anyone went to the garden by the bay?

mimimio ^5, CHloe has also 4 top and 4 bottom but I can see buds coming from the top gums.. so it will be soon, i guess ;-)

mimimo: what part of chicken did u use? if u use chicken breast, its will be abit tough, and forget to say, i got add abit of cornstarch.

must coat with eggs before coating with breadcrumbs or flour.

when he wants something and he doesnt get it, then he will throw tantrum. like yday, he took his golf stick and "stir" my dog food (my poor dog ran away upon him doing it, cos he tot he wanna beat him)

so i scolded him and he threw the golf stick leh! so naughty lor!

my hub said the ifc teachers spoilt him...

anyway, he is still young to really understand, but i will still correct him.

its ok for the teeth growth la...slow and steady.

u never hear others say, the slower teeth the stronger it is mah...

kiefer so fast, think he will drop his teeth faster lor

Fel: no la... Ok only..

Can fry but need more oil mah, u can use olive oil, more healthy for our toddlers.

Mimimo: forget to answer yr ques. I used 180degrees. Roughly 20-30mins. I try to make it flat.

I think I will try next week!!

Drumstick- those remove bone n thigh. Then keep chopping till mince?

pauline: u are welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last time i have more time to think of ideas for kyler, now time is so precious, so seldom do home made food for them.

2ks, the nuggets worked! Hur Hur Hur, I'll make more this week. Mummies, pls give it a try if you can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks - wow...ur nuggets recipe sounds easy! shall try it 1 day.

summer's mommy - my gal has 13 teeth now. 2 buds showing, shd b out soon.

mummies - how many teeth shd they have in total huh? lol

mimimo: you can make portions, then pack and freeze it individually, so when u wanna make a few, can just take out. but then egg dont put whole in if u cooking a few pcs, otherwise become very wet ok.

won mummy: its easy, try it! they should have 20 teeth

Got back from Bintan and we had a blast...

Kasper absolutely loves the beach...

Just don understand why he still so fair and no tan depsite 3 hrs out in the sun...

Teeth

em, abt 10-12.. he wont let me check..

But i bought the baltic amber necklace for soothin his teeth and i think it works...

hi mummies..

back to work again! after 1 week of sahm with janelle.. never accomplished much actually..

janelle has only 8 teeth but i think 2 more budding out soon..

mummies - any recommendation which travel agency to go for taiwan package tour ? for 8 days ... i looked through all the travel agencies, like similar so diff to choose... any agency got exclusive place that they visit ?

2Ks,

Ooh, nuggets ... is the egg to add into the meat or just to coat before bake/fry ?

I shall try and see if my girl will eat ? Haiz, this girl dun eat meat, so i'll see if ur magic nugget can make her try ... i'll make smaller pcs so the whole pcs looks crispy and she might try .. hehe

Hmm, is it too hard for Shay to eat ?

summer mummy.,

wave wave, how r u ?

Shay has 14 now and waiting for the bottom 2 and the last 4 molar ..

he starts drooling again recently, hope both come out together .. see them pain then only 1 come out .. walao.

I think it is normal for more teeth to spout together. I remember for my girl, every time she got flu, fever, the next week i see 4 out. This Shay, same episode but every time only 1-2, longer process and i feel more pain for him.

sinmey: coating with the nuggets before bake/fry. then will crispy mah..

but hor, i am lazy, i just break the egg and pour in. i am using kampong eggs so its smaller.

can la..kiefer is holding and eating himself + share with my dog.

last time kyler also leh...everytime fall sick hor is grow teeth

I have a qn about discipline. Do you at this age, 15/16 months, do they understand corporate discipline (light slap on their hands) or naughty corner? I need to find a way to tell the boy that I mean biz when I say do not touch the fan!

2Ks,

okok. i try to make ... but my girl reject McD nuggets leh. If she eat my nuggets i'll be super high.

Yalor, everytime sick the teeth come. But for Shay, he will laosai de leh. But only 1 day la, then few days later that ONE whitey will come out...

Allets,

depends on where u wan to go ba ... I think most agency have quite standard places to visit. Maybe F&E ? I prefer my own time, coz i am not sure if i can follow the time table leh ... else, holiday like very stress

mimimo,

i think too young for notti corner ba .. to them more like a game.

But i do raise my voice when i said NO/CANNOT to Shay and he seems understand. He knows the word NO, or 'da'(beat) ... tough i dun really beat him la ... but he understand me and listen.

mimimo - for me, i will tell Janelle that "Mummy angry", "Mummy will cry (than coupled with the pitiful crying tone).. usually she will behave cos i think this lil ger very scared mummy cry.. if i pretend to cry, she will start to eyes red red liao.

sinmey - i prefer free & easy.. but is family trip and we have over 15ppl with very young under 2yo to over 80yo.. so package easier to coordinate.. if not headache of food and bringing the whole gang to places.

Allets,

wah, so big crowd i also think is better to let the package to manage. If only own family, F&E is easier for me.

Sinmey

which places do you wanna go??

teething

Kasper will normally have fever and whine ALOT...

i very desparate then buy the necklace..

mimino

they alrdy understand No.. but i use more distractions than discipline..

Kasper also like to touch the fan.. but i always give him somthin else and in time, he feel that the fan not fun anymore..

There was a day when he off the fan button like 10times in an hr lor...and i gotta switch it on 10 times..

sinmey: my nuggets contains potato, so its not hard as mcD nuggets, not so crispy too...its quite soft.

mimimo: seriously, they wouldnt know what is naughty corner.

from what i see, they roughly about 2 years or so, then will really listens.

but of cos now its the firm YES & NO..

just stay firm for a moment.

meanwhile if touch the fan, u know there is this kindof cover for the fan, go get that.

kiefer also leh...he go my kitchen and dig out all my sauces and containers...scold him also no use...he will still repeat..

Thanks for your feedback and suggestions! It seems like a loud NO and distraction is useful, will try it out on my test case haha.

Allets, your girl is v sweet. I think my heart will melt if I see my boy tearing after me. Btw for Taiwan, ya pls get a tour agent. I went with 10 adults and 1 kid, so hard to F&E. I heard dynasty travel is good.

morning mummies...

smiggles.. breathe in breathe out!!!chill a bit!!!

allets... for your trip better get tour agent, handling more than 1 family will be headache, if not pay a little more and have your private tour lor, can bargain coz you alr have more than 15 pple

2ks

mine is popcorn "pork" instead. cos they willin to eat chix wing, but lazi to bite pork.... stil thinkin wat other food i can pre-prepare n freeze to stock up... =p

smiggleprince

cool down.... take a break, go gaigai to sooth ur nerves first b4 goin back to sort out the issues?

allets

agree with the rest. get a tour leader instead... with such a big group, all with different "aim"... hard to coordinate n please all... let the tour leader know all preferences n do the negotiatin better!

since it such a big group, can juz go to agency to request for a tour pkg only for ur family.

tks poky - but i cant find leh...tried giant, only e lucky baby de or wat. green n blue colour. not nice...neighbourhood shops i cant find leh. walked e whole market....where u buy yours from?

looking for those e cartoon character de if have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Long time never log in to Singaporemotherhood.

Mar'11 thread still very active!

2Ks : Thanks for the nuggets recipe and I will try to cook it during weekend. I very headache during weekend because don't know what to cook for my boy, almost cook the samething for him. Very pity of my boy.

Allets : Fully agreed with the rest, get a tour leader would be easier for such a big group.

won_mummy : The pipi chair, my hubby bought it from expo during Metro sale, I think you may try to go either Metro or OG to look for it.

halow mummies,

talkin abt discipline..sigh...my noti boy....ask him not to throw his toys, he purposely throw..beat his hand, he bend down take the toy and throw again...i beat and scold..he look at me then bend down and pick up and throw toy even further..FAINT!!!

Tomolo i be on leave...caz mum not free to help me take care of bb..thinkg of bringin him to indoor gym to play..any recommendations? any one interested to join me??

won_mummy: i saw puku have leh...try kiddy palace?

i just bought 2 chairs for the kids too...idiot 2 chairs cost me $40 lor

its very hard to find good quality chairs for kids. some very light some very short etc

won mummy

i didnt buy, only saw it. i cant tahan it keep makin noise... =p but so fdar, mostly saw r puku ones leh.

2ks,

which chairs u buy? each at 20? i using the daiso $2 for ying to sit while bathin... then normal kiddy plastic stool for them to sit while wearin their shoes.. rest of the time, they sit on bumper mat leh... no use for proper chair... lol

poky - oic....i also dont like noise lar. but i hope it can attract her to sit still for meals. cos she can't sit on e high chair anymore. keep climbing n standing on e chair...

mummies - how n where do you feed your kids now? are they still on high chair? or they will sit still on floor or wat during meal times?

won mummy

yes, kasper still in his high chair..

but nowadays wanna climb out liao...

I have two kids armchairs at home..

good for phototaking only lor.. until now they don sit in the armchair.. think the leather gonna peel soon..

I also have a art storage table.. comes with two benches.. #1 using it now.. waiting for Kasper to join him lor..

Tres: can, kiefer can sit there and eat dinner. His idol is korkor mah, korkor sit he also wanna follow. I rather he climb those chairs then the high chair cos not as high ma

Poky: Aiyo those daiso type cannot sit la, so light and will give way. Eh u dont attempt to sit long hor..

I bought those sturdy type like those used at cc one..

Anti slip also.. Idiot $20 each so exp hor.. But I see very long, those r the best that I find.

Oh bitbitbos: u r welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try it out it's easy

Poky: they are suppose to sit properly when they are having snacks or doing artwork ma thus the chairs come in handy..

But I haven't start kiefer on artwork la... Waste of time for now keke

Won mummy: kiefer still sitting on his high chair for lunch, cos he eats very fast so he won't climb out when he is eating. But when outside then he will lor, then hor outside high chairs sometimes seat belt spoil one lor!

But now dinner we are letting him sit on the kids chair, he seems to love it, willingly sit there and eat

2ks

haha. i bought it for fun niah... not for them to sit long... more for playing jia jia jiu... then hubby bring it in to bathroom for her to sit while bathin her. sit on it for 3-5mins only??

seldom do artwork with them, even the older one also once in a blue moon. if got, will be sittin in those convertible highchair that can separate out to chair n table. =p

for now, #1 sittin on normal office swirlin chair while practising on keyboard.

won mummy

my #2 sit in high chair. previously, my mil "secretly" let her walk ard while feedin til i "caught" them in the act....from then on, i "instruct" mil not to indulge in #2 habits.. when she tried to stand up, i will "beat n scold" her, then "forcibly" make her sit inside till finish her meal. if she come out, mean no food liao. for the initial few times, cry big time, now ok liao...

haiz.. talking about meal time, in laws pampered J until siao. feed milk or porridge, must go all the way downstairs. carry and feed.

so this ger at home also i need to carry and feed cos she refused to sit on her high chair loh.

but during our meal time, she will sit on those restaurant high chair with us.

super busy at work so sneak in for a breather.. 2 team members down for 1 week, now annual increment and all the promotions. half my team new so process not very smooth.

so good..so many of urs still willing to sit high chair

poky - yes.. we also forcefully put her on e high chair. but she will scream big time n keep struggling till hands, legs, etc all red marks. n my parents too sayang him. my dad always nevermind lar nevermind lar....let her do her way...faintz.

seriously, sometimes its good to have grandparents around to help. sometimes its not. they will only interrupt our 'teaching method'

hahah, like my father says "Grandparents job is to spoil the grandkids... parents job is to discipline the kids."

wa kiaoz....