(2011/03) Mar 2011

away on course then got caught in office turmoil.. no time to post in here. =(

2ks

thx for the number! called yesterday liao. apt is in Nov... can slowly wait liao!!

fel,

congrats!! ur maid at least can help out ur workload liao!

sinmey

same leh... over the wkends, need to eat at my parents n inlaws... so the replacement meals cannot take... end up... so slow.... then 2days of farewell lunch, meet up dinner with fren.. end up, add back the kg!!! sian.....

btw,

anyone have any recommendation of what to buy from germany??

poky,

some encouraging numbers for u ..

my sis lose 6-7kgs liao leh ... though she has bigger number to start from.

Fel,

'good luck' to you then ...

poky: wah...november ah..ok, i think i call for dec appt next month then.

sinmey: 6-7kg is alot leh..but then your sis is not small to start with. but can see difference?

2ks

u goin to bk the nxt apt for #1 again? actually i ask on #2 too... 10 tooths only niah... wonder if it too early for her... ahahah but the nurse say bring together on the day then c how.??

sinmey

thx hor... at least give me the hope rite? lol

poky: yes, going back for #1 again. i wanna try to practice good dental visit for him every 6 months. to let him get used to visiting dentist la.

anyway its not very exp.

#2, cannot sit still yet la! confirm will not open the mouth lor..

2ks

ya hor!! the most impt thing to say "Ah"... she also cant follow... bite or chew on the finger/instrument a more likely instruction that she can follow....

smiggleprince

u got apt for the younger one also? but how dentist gona make him open mouth wide for so long even only juz under 10sec?

Poky

ya just make lor..

He might or might not open.. depending on his mood..

That is the job of the dentist since they accept babies..

When #1 was 1 yr old, i also bring him.. I had to hold him down lor...

halo mummies,

hows everyone??? miss u all ....too busy busy with never ending challenges sigh....

very depressed recently too...

my maid quit in end may caz she said her grandmother passed away so she wan go back accompany her mother..she with me for 10 mths liao..sigh waht to do..let her go loh..then i maidless since then..finally next maid arrive last thurs..i was happy still bring her out to buy groceries eat resturant food over the weekends, then sun nite at ntuc, she tell me she dont wan work for me, she wan to go back agency! sigh...tell me how loh..work only 3 days then i maidless again. now even worse, agent tell me indonesian maids no supply, philippines maids all wan off day and hp...caz i prefer no off day as maid only have sat and sun at my house to clean up mah.

then my team high turnover. 70% of my team resign / change team...caz reason, too many OTs..then i die loh..since may i work everyday til 9+ 10pm..even til now, i still need to work til 9+pm most of the times...

lately dono why..since may, my bb keep falling sick...he is still on TBM...and before that he hardly fall sick..dono y leh..this time he had cough and running nose since monday..sigh..everyday hear him cough then vomit very kelian..plus if i stil goto work late by time i come home, i felt sooooo bad as in he sick i didnt take time to take care of him...sigh

btw, can i check w u all..whats ur baby weight now?? my bb boy seems to slim down alot alot...i worried he underweight now

babybride: hello!

i heard hari raya period sure shortage of maid. maybe ask yr current one to stay on till you find new one?

babies sure fall sick la...they building their own immune system mah..

how can babies dont fall sick?

they will get well soon de.

kiefer should be around 9kg, not very fat, and i dont bother...as long eat and drink and well i am fine with the weight

so what if heavy and fall sick always?

hello! babybride....long time no see

sounds tough on you! and you still TBM? wow...salute u! jiayou jiayou...there will be rainbow after the rain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bernice is abt 12kg now. she is big baby since birth, big eater so cannot compare.

babyride,

jiayou ... i also dunno why the bad things always come as package .. maid is like that, dun wan to work sure will come out tonnes of excuse.. Fasting month & raya is coming so she may want to start her long term job here after the festive with family ? u can get the part-time maid to help u on the cleaning for the period ?

It is normal for kids to fall sick, especially the weather nowsaday. a while hot next minutes raining liao. Don't forget the invisible virus is everywhere, our toddlers now can walk, run around to touch when we are out .. so the exposure if higher lo. Slowly they will be stronger to fight the virus & have better immune lo...

Shay is about 11kg.. Don't worry too much on the weight. So long he is eating well.. losing weight when they sick is normal.. they will gain back very soon after they recover. If his appetite is poor, jz let him and make sure u give him milk/more fluid. The appetite will be back after he feel better...

halo 2ks / won mummy,

the current one gone back to agent on mon..refused to stay work for me lah..she complained too much housework no time to relax!!...but i only have one child at the moment..got a lot of work meh??

so now back to maidless stage again loh..

won mummy, yes..bb stil on TBM...tot will help with his immunity leh..but he fall sick quite frequent after his 12 mth jab..dono y leh..his weight seems to be droppin from 1 yr old check up leh..from 10.2kg now i think after 4mths he only 9.8kg if i didnt measure his weight wrongly yesterday..ayoh i tot shld put on weight not reduced weight mah...so worry loh

babybride: TBM is not magical antidote la! even TBF also will fall sick. u will only see the results at a later part.

like they fall sick but recover faster.

i am also TBF since day baby was discharge, but kiefer still fall sick ah..

there will be some period when their weight stagnant...

same go for diapers ah...they will wear L for some time then XL for some time...

something like that.

and 0.4kg u also so worried? omg...u becoming like my sis, the kid lost 100g she also worry like shit...

what is 100g?? few mouths of water?

relax la mummy!

yea, Shay also had been on the 10.+ kg since many many months back .. But our toddlers can run now, and burn more energy ma. They lose most of the baby fats & the thunder thigh during this few months. their eating mood also swinging, sometime no appetite due to teething or watever. so long over months, they 'grow' is ok ...

hahaha...2Ks, i worry caz after 4 mths instead of puttin on weight, he lost weight...so was thinking what happen loh..kekeke

babybride

my agency do not give maid off days..

pm meif you want the contact..

Weight

Kasper lost 0.3kg cos he fell sick and so active..

stuck at 10.8kg..

I just bought gripe water to let him try and hopefully he will balloon..hahaha

Pd did mention b4, bb 1st 12 mths will grow n gain v fast. Aft that when they active n picky, it's normal that their weight stays for a long time or lost a bit. Yes it's fine so long as they r still eating n drinking sufficient. Don't worry too much ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Smiggleprince - I thou fei zai shui is to remove wind in stomach? Haha

Oh, I didn't know fei zai shui means that! Haha! My nephew is addicted to it, he finishes 1 bottle per week but he's still v skinny. Hmmm so I don't think it will make one gain weight.

My boy is 12kg now, since he was 1yo. He was 3kg when he was born in the 37th week. The weight seems to stagnant now. He don't eat a lot though, I guess he inherited our fatty genes haha. I'm not worried about his weight as long as he eats and drinks and play as usual.

We went to the pd for his vaccination last week. His verbal progression is pretty good so pd told us to get those magnetic pen drawing board for him. I'm amazed that the board is no longer black and white, they are in colours! Ok I'm v suaku haha.

Baby bride, Jiayou! When the going gets tough, the tough get going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning everyone...

eden weigh 10.2kg about one month ago... he is happy healthy n noisy...

So happy this morning... Early morning wake up i feel slim... lol... what a thing to say... wear my uniform also feel looser (like last time.. )

Secretly hoping i weigh around 51kg...

Started herbalife at 54.3kg (used to weigh 48kg then balloon to 54kg).

Started herbalife two weeks - lost 1.8kg

Then fell sick... URTI for two weeks. so i stop herbalife.

Once recovered i restarted back... Within one week, kena tonsilitis again.. cough like mad...

Stop for 1.5 weeks... Restarted few days ago again...

happy with the result so far... just that i feel the replacement shake is heaty and i get constipated badly...

two replacement shake for lunch n breakfast...

Usually super busy at work, so end up only one meal replacement shake.. then i will take juice and fruits also for lunch..

Normal meal for dinner.

Sorry for the lengthy post.. just wanna share my joy...lol..

oops, my aim is 48kg.. haha

babybride

jiayou. previously got a long period of abt 4-6mths, my gal keep havin high fever every single wk for those months. tot was jabs, sprouting teeths, growin spurts, etc... but too consistently every wk with doc assurance that it usual , that we push the doc to give a letter so tat hospital will do a blood test to assure everythin is fine. juz only after we got the letter, her fever finally show signs of stop occuring every wk le.... phew..... so i guess it the same for ur boy? a period of time for "the virus" to recover thru.... my gal is weighin 8.9kg... not too concern abt her weight as long she stay active n eating as normal. =)

Fel

so in total u lose how much le? i drinkin the aloe concentrate to help in constipation. but i always have constipation prb since young. only during bf, then wont constipate... miss tat period.... hhahah

wow fel, that's good ah! I will try that next year ba! Anything to lose the fats!! hahahaha

babybride, ya, I agree with the rest of the mummies, dun need to worry too much abt bb's wt. Afterall , it follows the DNA of parents, if you both are smaller size, can't expect bb to be bigger built! As long as they are active and'growing' fine, it should be fine!

fel,

great ... means u are almost hitting ur 1st target at 51kg liao.

I MUST be discipline after i back to office next week .... haiz, had not been follow the 2 replacement meal ... only once the most .. haiz. OK, i shall not waste my $$ and follow ...

drink plenty of waters... coz i dun like the Aloe's taste

Tres, u bf then can lose weight le ...

good morning mummies....TGIF!!

packed with activities for my gal this wkend. Sentosa on sat, swim w her little friends on sun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whats yours?

wow fel...thats good news! congrats on ur weight lost! Jiayou jiayou!

wow, won mummu, you really planned ah!

me ah....nua lor! hahah poor girl will nua with me unless i decided to bring her down for a swim! hahah

weekends are so precious to me..

so many things to do but so little time..

ok...i think i shall make some home-made nuggets for the boys

tres - haha..thats y i was asking for gathering previously but respond was low [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

try to bring her out on weekends cos wkday bz w work, already v lil time spend w her. her activities now is only kpo outside window of childcare she is going, then go market n french kiss w everybody....haha..so i try to bring her to diff place n meet diff ppl if i can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks sinmey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - self made nuggets? i want i want! lol...how to do? i bought ingredients to make 'lao ban tou hua' but haven start yet. need to wait till fridge is a lil empty then i can start trying.

won_mummy: u got buy the polleney soya powder or not? i think got abit of difference.

talking about dou hua, last time i super hardworking, i used organic soya beans and made home-made soya bean drink for kyler last time.

my hub always say i biased, kyler got so many things, whereas kiefer no..

home made nuggets very easy,

ingredients

minced chicken meat (i used drumstick, remove skin and chopped myself)

potato (boiled and mashed)

some pepper, paprika, soya sauce (optional), i used soya instead of salt.

breadcrumbs

unsalted butter

egg

just mix everything, make into balls, flatten and coat with egg and then breadcrumbs then bake.

coat the baking tray with the unsalted butter

(normal oil/olive oil) also can, not necessary butter

i think u can add some veges too if u want e.g peas, corns, capsicium

very easy rite?

i usually make 2 batches then i freeze one (without coating yet)

hi mommies!

Its been so long since i last chk this thread.. how's the little ones? congrats to mommies who r expecting no 2 & 3..!

Skye's getting so active.. i can hardly chase him.. ever energetic & always running'climbing all over the place..

Can I chk, how many teeth are ur little ones having? Skye has prob 14-16 teeth, including pre-molars.. at 1 time 4-6 teeth sprouted at the same time & he lost his appetite.. normal?

summer mommy: hi hi! wave wave!

kiefer also lor...lately very naughty, throw tantrums, teacher just feedback to me that yday he threw tantrum and roll on the floor from one end to another end..

kiefer has got 16 teeth already, left the behind last 4...