(2011/03) Mar 2011

I rem my childhood climbing trees and catching fish in the longkang! Miss those days, but I don't have the courage to let my boy climb trees haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo,

same .. i also grow up with climbing tree & catching fish .. haha

Poky,

I still let her play la .. but very seldom.. also, i'll wipe the seat, trolley .. waterer i can before let her touch lo .. haiz, to save my job if they fall sick lo... But i do bring them down stair cycling in the open place (She will ride her bicycle while i push Shay in the tricycle).. then we may stop by the green field at a near by school .. they love running & catching each other .. or see ppl flying kite/playing the remote airplane .. she request me to buy her a kite .. i prefer them to sweat in the field than the playground instead.

mimimo24

haha, i defintely dun hv courage for them to go into long kang to catch fish either!!! last time stil can c those tadpoles in the puddles after the heavy rain in the fields.. but now, where got? only puddles in pavements!!! miss those days!!!

Mini micro scooter (http://www.whiteandblacktrading.com/scooters)

$130 onwards..

suitable for 2-5yrs old..

wanted to buy the maxi micro but its $200+..

I bought from ELC.. cos not alot of places sell this brand.. been tryin to find 2nd hand also dun have..

I have been thinkin since last year whether to buy him one anot.. went to try so many scooters , so many brands but i think this is the best..

You got to try it to understand why.. the two wheels at the front look stable but they are actually wobbly.. so this aids in helpin the kids to balance..

Very important cos Kayden is the type to walk and fall down one lor...

I choose to invest in the best one lor cos i dont see it as just a toy..

We spent an hr at the shop yesterday let him test out before buyin.. He absolutely loves it even though he keep bangin into walls..

It feels solid and i know at least it will last under his rough handling..

I just hope it doesnt get stolen!!!

blurjen: u back from malacca?? how was the makan there? and congrats on yr 1st road trip! kekeke

i also thinking of getting a bicyle for kyler. i was thinking of with pedals or no pedals type too..

no pedals type very exp leh! i saw a website that got sell a removable pedal one.

take a look at here

http://www.bba2z.com/

i think, i get him a micro scooter 1st..

sinmey: i have those tricyle type...think its too small for kyler..then the wheels hor..i find it not so smooth leh...and its not cheap also lor..i remember i bought $70

poky: keke..thanks..i all agaration one...u ask me for recipe, i dont have..cos all i agak agak one. cook i can la..bake...oh i think the whisking la..all that tak boleh la

kiefer also hates the fever patch, i dont care, i will stick on his head then press on it and let him yell...tahan 5 mins then he used to it already.

kyler is the chin chye one...he everything also ok buay song but he still tolerate.

sinmey: ya la...there are virus everywhere la...like that u very busy leh...wiping everywhere..LOL

then u need to get those sterilizer in your bag....

to me, they need abit of virus then their immune system will be better.

of cos if dirty touch already must wash la!

i make it a point that after reaching home, must go and wash hands and legs..

Buy buy...

haha.. then they can scoot together!!

I saw the Ybike at $200 also heart pain..

plus i think Kayden will fall down more and might need helmet.. too troublesome..

Playground

My house has one but i absolutely refused to let them go down, cos they always come back with mozzie bites..

Poor Kasper so white and fair, kenna 5 bites yesterday! i so heartpain...

Sometimes i just let them play water outside the house lor..

take all the toys out, ask them to wash and play the toys at the same time..

blurjen: strider right...BP selling.

but my gf had it, she said that her boy already outgrow it (and he is same age as kyler but taller than one head la), cos its rather short for this kindof bike.

i am supposed to let kyler try it out la

wah, bicycle also so high-tech .. I just bought those cheapskate type ..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/7169635.jpg]

sinmey: apparently, those strider type of bikes is to learn balancing..

then your this kind of bike is to learn how to pedal.

different types

but i have no budget no space...so i can only get one kind.

i wanna get a micro scooter...been searching for 2nd hand but cant find

2Ks,

Kyler is 0.9m ? Kiefer catching up very soon ..

I also regret to buy the small bicycle for my girl, i think i need a bigger one soon ..

btw, wat is the reason of having the pedal less bicycle ? Notice there is no supporting wheel, but they took out the pedal instead ? Is it fun, as it's like running with the bicycle ?

I'm thinking to take out a small supporting wheel for my girl to ride .. her leg should be long enough to support if she is imbalance ?

once they r comfortable to pedal, i will remove 1 small wheel, & follow buy another wheel ? isn't it how i learn to ride ? haha

not v short la, anyway they will shot v fast during pri sch. i think nic is around 9.5.

hai... then dunno wat to buy liao or buy a micro scooter first.

blurjen,

maybe let her try 1st .. see wat she like ?

Initially i also want to buy the expensive mini micro scooter but i'm glad that i never buy the expensive type of scooter coz M only ride a while then she dun like le .. She prefer her bike though, maybe bcoz she can ride for longer distance..

But again, if you buy those strider type of bicycle and she may need to 'run' with her leg ... depends if she love it ba..

sinmey: ya...kyler is really very small size. his cousin which is younger than him for 3 months is already way bigger than him. he is still so small size. no matter how much i pump him up, he is still not growing leh. very slow.

pedal less bicycle is for them to learn balancing, after balancing they learn how to pedal. but well, during our time dont have balancing bike la.. so i think normal type should be fine.

think the bike is kindof small for her, M is quite tall rite.

blurjen: its like, u buy the balancing bike already then u still have to upgrade to the normal type with pedals. so its whether u have

1. budget?

2. space for both?

whereas micro scooter is versatile i think, can bring everywhere...park etc.

i think i will get a micro scooter 1st.

wait for next month when i get my bonus

2Ks,

yea, the small bike is a little small for her now .. but the slightly bigger one she doesn't like leh .. she said too big .. maybe she is not comfortable ba .. Actually i dunno wat is her height now leh.. But Shay is 83cm now and at M's shoulder maybe ? I shall measure her tonite .. haha

sinmey: shay look big...kiefer is a shortie also leh...i always find him walk like a penguin

my poor kyler...dunno how to feed him...

he eat like a mouse. he only like those snacks like biscuits

2ks, I also think tat last time we also ride cheapo bike with pedal but we got no problem balancing leh lolx!! Kyler eat v little rice huh? lately nic also eat v little rice leh n only love those snacks like biscuits, choco cake etc...

2Ks,

dun think so leh .. Shay only 50% according to health book.. Most of his 18Mth size pant is LONG and need to fold de .. haha.

No worry la, boys always shorter when they young ? they grow tall very fast later ?

same same, M also like biscuit .. lucky she loves milk. Hates the normal main meal ... haiz .. NO NO to meat/fish ?

i have to mash the fish(must be white color, e.g.: Salmon reject but cod fish/threadfin is ok) & mix in the rice/noodle so she dun really notice.. If she found out she will reject the whole bowl de lo.. can't even mix meat, coz the texture she chew then spit out le.

Sinmey

I also got the tricyle..

and a little trikes rideon..

my house already no space...

Kids need to learn balancing as part of their motor skills.. so that's why got pedaless bike..

then its also easier for them to learn on two wheels..

i think they don give bulk discount

if have, someone would have done a BP on it liao.. Its been so popular for so long liao..

I think Kayden also haven passed the 1m mark.. maybe 0.98?

Ya, i think the micro is light and he can go everywhere.. Boys need to expend their energy all the time.. so no choice.. the scooter easier to keep in the car

sinmey: shay already wearing the 18months leh...my shortie kiefer beh still wearing 12 months and also long ok!

so long that he can take out himself and throw in ifc lor!

blurjen: kyler can finish his porridge or rice with soup and dishes most of the time, but he eats really slow, he need more than half an hour to eat. sometimes an hour! same lor...ask him eat snack eat biscuits very fast...eat rice damn slow.

smiggleprincess: need to buy the elbow and knee guard for him too...i scared he fall down...he already got scar on his leg..

2Ks,

haha, there is 1 boy in Shay's IFC, also always pant drop de leh .. so funny .. but butt cold cold leh in air con room.

I have no choice la .. those set one, the top for size 12Mth is too tight for shay lo, he has broad shoulder & big tummy .. haha.. 12Mth pant he still wearing la ..

the elbow & knee guard, i bought but nvr use. My girl refuse.. maybe not comfy & flex ba ..

sinmey: kiefer is soooo short mah...

the teachers have to roll up his pants...

i got helmet la...elbow and knee guard havent buy...

sian...its not cheap lor!

sianz..

Kayden alrdy got alot of scar..

his head already broke twice with stitches liao...

i think he will be getting more scars with or without the guards..

smiggleprice

huh. twice with stitches liao?? so jiatlat?!

2ks

i interested... thinkin to get Micro - Mini Micro Kick 3-in-1 Scooter.. then got the seat for #2 to use when she older.... lol

He fell down at school.. so much blood all over the uniform..

to talk abt it again makes me mad!

His sch is just next to SGH but SGH refuse to treat him and ask him go back KKH!!

Six stitches and now a scar on his forehead..

Can cover by hair..

Second time fell at home when he was running..

on the back of his head, either stitch or glue.. we opt for glue.. they use his hair to weave and glue and it works like stitches...

Poky

e with with seat is more ex.. $170...

smiggleprince

ya.. but tot this version can share with the younger 1 mah..... =p

2ks

for the dentist apt. how long did they take to call back to fix the date?? think more than 2wks le.. stil no news leh???

smiggleprincess: ouch...i feel the pain for kayden..omg.

did the school tell u how he fell??

that time kyler was scalded by hot soup in school, now his thigh also got 2 marks

poky: i call them one.. give u number 64353782

or email [email protected]

Poky

haiz.. i think very difficult for my boys to share lor...

ya, they got camera..

He fell down at the stairs and hurt his head just at the sharp edge where its not covered..

You go thru my fb, can find his bandaged head lor..

mummies... damn tired! been sleeping at 4 plus every morning since Monday coz Chloe is down w fever and phelgem cough!! damn cham lor!!!

*yawns*

tres,

ooh no. hope Chloe is feeling better now.

Maybe off the air con ? else the cold air might trigger the itchy throat to cough more ? Take MC to rest at home ?

Take care

oh air con will trigger meh? turn off aso that her body heat will go down!

can't leh, took leave on Monday alr... so have to tong i guess!

tres: take turns with hubby?

when kiefer had the few days of viral fever, i took turns with hubby...

otherwise how to tahan...

dun say my hb lah! he thinks work is more impt always!!!

even tho he is home, he will do work till late at night and when he sleeps, he is dead to the world lor!

tres,

ooh, tat's too hard on u le.

U need more rest. Sleep early when Chloe sleep... it's 3rd days now, hope her fever recovering soon. For cough, i think off the air con works. But the weather recently is really killing HOT.

Haiz.. mummy always the most suffering one when our kids sick.

tres: oh dear...have to tolerate lor..

not to scare u, but when 2nd one even more jialat..

#1 sick then #2 sick..take turns! sometimes both sick together! shake head...

that day kyler was coughing...i was so paranoid and carry him sit up, ask him whether he want to vomit, this boy really can, he can control his vomit till go toilet leh...once reach toilet bowl he merlioned..

2Ks,

wa, Kyler so good. My M, cough cough then merlioned le.

She super phobia in vomitting de. if she vomit, sure she will scream & cry ... maybe she scare of the dirtiness .. haha .. once got vomitting, she feel that she is super sick .. haha

sinmey: ya..this boy really very good boy...compared to devil kiefer..LOL

yday kiefer made a mess of the toys, my poor kyler was keeping it for didi lor.

my gf standby a small pail at her bed leh..so if her son cough cough, she immediately bring that to him

2Ks,

i also got stand up pail next to her bed, but she can't even wait to sit/stand up and vomit on the pillow/bed liao ... haiz

But now she bigger liao, she can tell us she wan to vomit and run to toilet ...

same, Shay also mess up but i feel guilty to ask M to keep for him every time. Now, i'm training Shay to keep the toy too. His teacher told me he is a good boy in school and he is the only one will keep the toy ... notti boy bully mummy & jie jie