(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks - ok noted. yes understand abt outside food MSG. thanks for ur alerts. outside food occasionally also wkend nia. wkday is 100% homecooked.

yes yes! that time when she kanna HFMD i standby e yogurt. but she was ok w food, till almost expired, faster let her eat as snack. but i stop buying cos i m not a yogurt person...lol...so she dont have yogurt to eat too...haha

annie: no matter how hard i clean. the house is still messy, with the kids stuff, my house is not my house anymore...

same lor..weekends i also alot of things to do.

dont say those big packing, can never do when the boys are around. have to specially take leave do or when mc

won_mummy: understand la..not everyone is as strict as me, its individual preference.

just go with what u think its right!

fishball i think its ok la..noodles just dont give the soup??

smiggleprince, very nice to have your floor mopped twice a day! Sureclean really sounds SURE CLEAN! lol....

2Ks, ya, packing cannot do when they are awake. When Jav naps on weekend, I will chiong to do packing or cleaning things too. I don't nap together with him.

I also start to give Jav outside food le, but not for a meal, is for fun nia as he is super tham jia, see we eat he also want to try if not will scream!

Wow what an active thread today! I am a sticker for cleanliness and tidiness. My hb is the complete opposite. Like Annie, I'm a busy bee at home. I still rem my confinement lady told me that I could not sit still.

Hmm what time do you sleep and wake up usually? Is there anything to pu for tiredness? I wake up at 6am and zzz at 11.30pm, but still tired.

JAJ

ya, sureclean is the one child care centres used for hfmd..

its helps to kill germs..

Mimimo

i sleep abt 12am, wake up abt 8pm.. but i never have a good nite rest cos the kids will cry in the middle of the nite..

its seems like they agree to take turns to torture me lor.. i either wake up to e left or to the right, patting them.. Kasper will cry for his pacifier.. so i had to buy Glow-in the dark one so that i can quickly find it..

My #1 will dream and talk.. sometimes i reply him and he will reply back lor..lol

its been 4 yrs and if i wan to sleep well, i have to send them away to my parents..

You need to sleep at least 8hrs a day..

Mimimo: weekdays I sleep around 11.30-45pm till 5.55am. Need to wake up earlier than them to prepare and pump.

Sometimes I cook porridge in the morning.

Weekends I get to wake up an hour plus later.

But if hubby outstation it's different, I got to wake up 5.30am and do things quietly in order to not awake the devil lol

Smiggleprince & 2ks

Wow I pale in comparison, esp with 2ks. I sleep with my boy on alternate days so that we each can have some rest. Sometimes I feel like pulling my hair when we reach home at 8+pm, feed and clean my dog before doing the chores and pack his bag for the next day. It's hard to get hb to help cos he doesn't like to do chores (who likes right haha). After reading your posts, I must learn to count my blessings :p

mimimo: why compare...dont la.

remember, i doesnt have a choice, i have no help no mum no mil to help me. so i can only depend on myself.

for hubby, cannot expect too much from him, men are still men. they CANNOT MULTI TASK...

so there is a limit that they can help or do.

so just bite the bullet lor

2ks, totally agree, no matter clean n tidy how many times, within couple of days messed up liao!! not only the kids will mess up, even the hubby also juz leave things everywhere!

meals time

i dun hv much of a choice. the gals chose me over their daddy to feed them... #2 refuse to eat or start playin if daddy take over... luckily #1 old enuf to self feed. only towards the end, then will need to scold her for bein hamster n start threatenin her to finish up faster.... feedin both als take up to 1hr... i gobble my food cold in less than 5mins.....

slpin hrs

i slp ard 12-1am? wake at 6am to cook for the gals.. interuppted slp usually 2 or 3x at max,.. cos by the third time, buay tahan liao.. wil juz carry #2 to slp with me on my bed instead... =p

hmm... curiousity, anyone givin childlife colostrum to their bb/kids?

smiggleprince

do u feel it does help? i thinkin to try... cos #1 alrdy start cc n stop drinkin milkin to get "supplements" regularly. #2 is not drinkin much of milk to hv enuf nutrients? so thinkin to get "xtra help" from supplements instead.... but duno if childlife gd or not?? bside tis, wat else r u givin?

what a bad monday....

my dog just passed on...freaking upset...sigh..

poky: i used to give before, but i find no benefits at all leh

2ks

tat y i scare of havin pets... so upsettin when they passed on.....

but ur dog didnt hv any pain rite? take console tat she had live happily n fullfilling with u. she in better hands now.....

how long did u gave the colostrum?

2Ks, dun be too upset....

I totally agreed that men cannot multi task!!

Stella, if J is not taking much milk, you can give more calcium foods like ikan bills, tofu, vege, cereal, yogurt, etc.....

poky, I also gave colostrum to my kids.

2ks

Sorry To hear that. It must have been v heartbreaking for you, I hope her passing was painless for her. I've a pet dog too, 8 this year, I dread to think about the time she has to leave us...

poky: finished the bottle then i stop. to me, its exp and not much benefits leh.

blurjen: thank u...trying hard to...

but i dont deny that after being a mother, i am stronger.

mimimo: 8 years is still young! dogs are easily satisfied, just spend 5-10 mins each day with her ok. dont live in regrets if she leaves...so just 5 mins per day will do..

its very heartbreaking, one year i lost 2 dogs..

poky, i giving it together with ChildLife Echinacea. I find it quite gd leh cos my girls r v prompt to cough n flu so after taking for about 6 mths i can see they dun really fall sick so often. I buy from drugstore or iherbs which is cheaper.

blurjen

thx 4 the feedback... was thinkin if i got too many btls, n shld sell off the excess or not... =p v de funny dhl... my iherbs loots got u turn back to hkg, after processed at sg delivery facility!!! biangz!!!

Fel

i didnt see any Pm with your nick..

anyway, if you can collect at tiong bahru, then i can sell to you cheaper at $130 for 10 tins..

poky

im giving it on and off, since its not so ex..

cos they also on fish oil and sambucol elderberry..

i think the sambucol works better..

cos for the colostrum, i have a very ex one from korea with ginseng..

so i dunno which one really works..

smiggleprince

thx 4 the feedback. i think i will give them together with the fish cod oil together as well ba.... =)

can anyone suggest where to bring kids to in the north (woodlands area)? bside zoo... cant get the pass.. =( need to go there on sat. since travel so far le, c if there any kiddy place to bring the gals to... =)

i know rachel sells it... not sure not still have a not..

Yesterday i went to NEX, inside the isetan, the kids side there got sell...

Hello. 2Ks - sorry bout your dog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm gonna go home and spend some extra time with my two mutts, we had such a busy weekend I hardly paid attention to them and now I feel horrible.

Poky,

If u have extra coolstrum or sambucol to sell off ,, pm me ok ?

I nvr give my 2 baobei any of the fish oil/vitamin de .. blame the lazy mummy lo

North,

there is Kiddy Palace, Mothercare, Fox baby at Causeway point.. The toy session in Metro also quite big leh. And a indoor playground, hmm .. but very crowded. I nvr let them play there .. hehe. Kiasi mummy scare got virus .. i even route my way so my girl doesn't see it .. haha

M: yes..u should! u can get your kids involve also..

i bring hugo down for walk together with my boys at times...

they are easily contented, just 5-10 mins with them will do...

i am living in regrets that i didnt go back and see her last time yday, i tot she was fine...

sigh...

So... long din come in. Thread still so active. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K, dun be too sad.

Wow you are still pumping... Jia You. Wo hao xian mu.

freeiajen: thank u...very hard to dont feel sad..sigh

yalor..i am still pumping. already exceed my target. i think i prob stopping soon...maybe 18 months

sinmey

actually, i do hv xtra colostrum leh... cos i greedy lah... buy 4 got xtra discount.. so got 4 instead of 2 to try... =p thus was thinking to c wat the feedback bside decidin if want to sell off the other 2btls. i apps u later on the detail...

Causeway pt got big indoor playground? hmm... but the rest of the mall finish renovation alrdy or not ah?? last time i was there... stil alot of place fence up, new shops still renovating....

most likely goin NEX purposely instead if there no where in north for the gals. Let them play the top level playground, then let them nap awhile b4 drivin to woodlands.. then i can also finally shop at the bakin shop there liao!! =p

hahah,, ur dot never ask u y dun go playground ah??

2ks,

my parents' dog is also v old le.... came to us as a puppy in 2000.... now alrdy more than 10yrs. but i cant play with him when i go back once a wk. cos my gals r scared of him. they only want to c far away... sigh......

poky: the cwp playground is not very big, but i think its for older kids, your #2 not suitable la...its open one...no aircon hor.

the mall about 90% finished upgrading already. now better to shop.

woodlands got baking shop?? u mean phoon huat at marsiling ah?

my boys are not scared of dogs..i think dogs scared of them instead...

u go back still can play with the dog ah..

its old already, dont play there wont be any chance anymore.

2ks

no aircon is ok la. will wipe them after the play mah. but if mostly for older kids... then i confirm go NEX le... =p

the bakin shop is at NEX. the ladies at the FB bakin group say not bad leh..... but think must join membership though..... so go there n c c lor....

haha same... miki scare of my gals instead also... last time when xuan is younger, she not scare one... but the older she gets, the more scare she bcome?!! the younger one is from young til now.. stil scare la....

hard for me... cos i need to carry or look after the gals inside the house. got steps n edges n sisscors on the table, etc.. so must look at wat they r playin.... my dog is outside the huse. i cant b at two place at 1 time... =(

poky: nex got alot of things hor..but i hate the parking! its like 90degree turn, that time my hub the no boot car, i still able to...now i think..forget about it..

u mean king & king wong ah?

eh...i dont stare at my boys leh...let them self service at home...

but my MIL house i also must look after them...my mil house is so damn messy...bottles of medicine and diapers all around one

2ks

dun mind the turn la... cos hubby the one driving mah... lol but i cannot tahan those spiral never endin type... vivo, IMM, Novena sq... cos then b4 i start shoppin, i hv to deal with the motion sickness first...!!! but the crowd at the NEX carpark heavy on wkend or not??

ya!! think tat the one.... king n king wong. u went there liao? how the store n stuffs? worth to join??

same lor... my mom place worst then my inlaw... also hv the med, food wrapper, stationary, glasses, sisscors.. the tin box for rubbish is juz under the table lor... waitin for my gals to touch n eat only... so how not to "stare" at them...?? sigh.. not my place.. so i also cant demand them to pack up for my gals sake..... sigh....

poky: i seldom go there cos of the car park thingy. but think improved already?

i always like to buy the 流沙包 from the stall there...the oozing out...yummy

i never go to the king & king wong... i scared i buy rubbish.

my mil plc not any better la..should be worse..

mornin mummies..

just burn a hole in my pocket..

bought e mini micro scooter for #1..

haiz..

now dunno whether to buy for Kasper..

NEX

its a big shopping centre but nothin much to shop there lei..

just alot of food right??

2ks

oic. which stall sellin the liu sha bao? another place for it is the kungfu paradise resturant.. shiok also. but not the cathay resturant at the mall bside plaza sing... stick to the teeths, n not oozin type one!

where got rubbish. buy liao then bake for then mah!! lol

sigh.. too bad la.. not our own home.. cant comment n expect too much.... if they willin to make the xtra step to bb proof or kids friendly, then it bonus.. if not... stare at the kids to prevent accidents lor..... although my inlaw side as much stuffs.. but they keep an eye on the gals.. so if i rest or go wash dish. i know they r lookin out for them.. but my parents side??? they dote n play with them la... but they also v focus on ipad, sleepin n TV lor... so dun depend on them much.....

smiggleprince

which micro mini scooter?? i jux bought a scooter too! from the big deals.. rockboard scooter!! but #1 may hv to wait another few yrs to play with it!! lol

smiggleprincess: how much u bought? and where? i saw there are a few other brands one. i tot of getting one for kyler also..but he is very short leh..

poky: i am not good in baking...i dont wanna over load my kitchen with baking things. already very overloaded.

u ask me cook dishes can, ask me to bake a cake...

i think its a difficult task..LOL

2ks

me opp. i prefer bakin n dessert makin over cookin.. former can use cups n spoons to measure.. but for cookin. i alway agaration!!! so eerytime taste different.. mei shui zhun de!! can eat la, juz dun expect much lor... not like ur! look so nice!! envy ur cookin skills!

2Ks,

i bought the Puku scooter ... cute type with a basket in front to put my girl's water bottle .. haha. But she doesn't really play now. It's Shay that always wanted to play, so i hold him & 'scoot' on it lo ..

buy the smaller version, Kyler sure can play de.

The Micro Mini is the one selling in Motehrcare ? $80+ right ?

Poky.

Yea, i won't let my girl play at the playground .. I told her it's very dirty. At time, she will said the other kids also can play ? Told her, later they go back their mummy/papa will scold them. Those are notti kids .. haha. Play in dirty playground, you will get the fever, flu, vomit, stomach pain ... she has to put on the fever patch (thing that she hate the most) .. She sure will forget the idea going .. haha.

Blurjen,

Tricycle ? not too small for her ?

thought Nicole can ride on the normal mini bicycle liao (with the extra 2 small wheel) ? Kiddy Palace or any bicycle shop should sell

blurjen, sinmey

#1 4yrs old, stil dun hv enuf "power" to cycle well... move a little, then stuck liao..... her tricycle is those 3wheels with the parents handle still... lol....

sinmey, same, xuan hate the fever patch as well.... cry n scream when puttin it on.....

but then, i prefer to let them play in playground... to me, everywhere wil hv germs n virus,,shoppin center, grocery trolley, handles, seats, etc, must clean n wipe them after the playin is ok la... else childhood with no memories of playin in playground with other kids like v kelian leh... haha