(2011/03) Mar 2011

My work is becoming a chore..

am just clearin up shit for the co...

very sianz...

my 2008 thread still ongoing and we meet up quite often..

Allets

Kasper also don chew..

all the carrots, corn and peas come out intact in his poo!!!

Kasper alrdy don like bread..

anythin else i can give for breakfast???

smiggleprince,

For breakfast, sometime i give mantou(nicer taste?), cereal, cheese (usually with bread) ... and recently he ask for the hash brown and sausage that his sis ate. I gave him hash brown with his bread and he loves it .. but, sausage is no no for now.

nice that u still meet up with the 08 thread mummies. I think the 09 thread during my girl is still active and meet up. Jz that i'm not the active one lo... maybe that time i 1st time mummy, nvr join them for outing de, how to handle bb outside ??

yeah man!! i am going to register for my gal into my house nearby childcare tmr le..gosh...i still recall them like lil baby who is so small. now they r all going to cc, pg soon

sinmey - my gal also only take 1 nap a day. but realise her nap duration r longer now. abt 2-3hrs in late afternoon.

tres - busy surfing net? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] y nv jio me la kopi? i was bored at work yday. went arc shopping b4 i start to do 'fishing' in front of my computer...hahaha

smiggleprince - i think carrot, corn n peas r harder to digest or desolve? I also always see bit of carrots in her poo. lol.....

Sinmey

KAsper diet is still very bland..

so very limited food he can eat...

i haven even give him egg and cheese..

08 thread mummies love to go out for lunches and outings.. its nice that our kids can grow up together...

Won mummy

i think so too..

dunno what other veggie to give him liao..

brocoli and spinach until sianz..

btw, how heavy are ur babies..

Kasper stagnant for very long.. stuck at 11kg..

won mummy .. surfing net but can't for out for kopi mah, boss in! hahahah

u going to put her in CC alr?

aiyah, those CC near my mum is full... so i just have to wait!

Good morning everyone

Smiggle- my son 10.4kg. I thought he would weigh heavier.

I'm bringing my son to zoo next month as well.. 19 July cos managed to get free pass as well... Hope it will be an enjoyable trip.. But sure very hot!!!

Topic of the day - what do you work as?

I will start ball rolling- i am working as a nurse. Nice is call as nurse. Not nice is just educated maids... Haha...

But still my rice bowl..

Just Kpo about what your work as cos can always come in..

smiggleprince - i give all sorts of veg to my gal now. maybe cos she start eating early n she enjoy food. she is already eating same food as us. rice, noodle, etc. but less gravy, add water to bland it a lil.

my gal is abt 12kg now...faintz...cannot carry for long distance...lol

tres - oic...understand. me too. cannot always MIA also lar. but when damn bored/sleepy, really must step out of office a while.

yes. going to put her in once she complete her 18mth's injection. aim to enter her on 1st Sept (easier to remember). cos my mum going to look after my lil nephew who will be arriving mid Aug. so i die die must confirm a seat for my gal in e cc.

i saw some mummies very adventurous about food for their toddler.. i am a boring mum.. J's porridge i still stick to meat + fish + broccoli on weekends.. cos i tried pasta, she dont like. so her meals now still stick to milk, cereal and porridge.. if we give her bread, she take a few small pieces than dont want liao. how she will be full like that ?

yest told mil can try giving J to eat rice +soup. she turned me down. said like that cannot put all those nutritious food (like wai san) and blend together.. she even told me let J bu somemore first before starting on rice.. well, weekdays i close my eyes lah..

J lately also dont nap very long. weekends will be 1.5hours before lunch. than can dong until 9 plus at night. bring her out, she too kaypo dont want to sleep.

looking forward to our zoo trip tomorrow.. told hubby that will wake J up by 7 plus. she has her milk, around 10 take cereal and have a nap before we leave for the zoo. previous round we went around 3 than never walk around much ..

won mummy,

wow, 12kg is very good weight .. Shay stuck at 10.5-11 for many months le .. though i pump him with pediasure & rice+soup .. haa

Whr u guys work ? i work near AMK. if near can lunch together ?

Fel,

i'm in supply chain leh ... most time work in front of screen so can come in every now & then .. Hmm, but online shop is too obvious le la ... i also nvr login fb using office lappy de .. only with my phone .. not nice if others see .. haha. But forum is very 'safe' .. haha

Won mummy, Allets

im also as boring..

cos KAsper is very greedy la.. so now very hard to satisfy his appetite..

so i give him lots of fruits..

Zoo

wah, so many going..

i only go during Xmas.. extended family trip..

Fel

im doin insurance

allets - i guess gonna see individual bb's reactions towards food ba. my gal doesnt want to eat porridge or cereal anymore. she want solid food. so we have to be flexible and creative to make her cont loving food.

actually rice + soup is still doable! see if you have a chance to suggest to your mil again....wat my mum did was, cook e soup w/o any seasoning. just with all ingredients that is suitable for bb to consume. once cooked, scoop out a small portion and keep away. This is for my gal's dinner. then cont cooking n add in all nutritious food n a pinch of salt (if needed) for adults.

fel - a bit too open to expose our work here leh....lol...just that we have e flexibility to go online during office hr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allet,

Shay really dun like porridge .. Soup also can be very nutritious ma.. i gave him steam fish with tomato, some vege like broccoli, egg, carrot .. use scissor cut cut & mix into his rice .. he can eat/chew better than his sis for sure... Hmm, but his weight only at 50% in the health book .. think he is shortie .. most size 18-24mth clothes, top usually is fit, but the pant always too long & loose. . hehe ..

wow, your babies are heavier, Chloe is only 8.5kg dunno where her food / milk goes too??? actually i'm kinda worried for her but she seems active growing well, never really fall sick.. so dun care lah!

oh, my mum started Chloe on rice mixed with soup . stew, she eats them but slower... my mum quite gang ho one.. feed her her funny things like kway teow soup, chwee kway.. carrot cake... & all!

for Zoo, is there a special pass that I can buy for better savings??

Fel, me doing Marketing for Campbell's Soup!

smiggleprincess: my 2008 thread i still got click with a few la...

next week the farm trip i am going with 3 of them.

kiefer breakfast, sometimes bao, pancake, waffles, bread, cheesecake. then lately he like to eat the small small "zi dao gao" that i made with the machine, i put laughing cow cheese inside.

i think i am going to steam huat kueh for him to try.

aiyoh...u all know kyler only 11+kg, almost same weight with didi already. he only grow tall but never put on weight...dunno how.

oh...zoo...my company also got free pass. but good thing is my company mostly aunties and their kids grow up already, so zoo pass usually if that week not available, the week before or after usually available.

i used to go with my friends cos can admit 4 adults mah, but now kyler is 3 already, he need one.

but then...oh...forget about it 1st, i buay tahan the weather now...need to load lotsa spf.

ya kiefer also eat rice with soup...his favourite is ABC soup...i got add onions inside lor.

and that day he had porridge with parsley leh...surprisingly he finished everything up

fel: i am sortof like secretary, bao ga liao..

but sometimes i need to run sites also..

then i can snake..LOL

won mummy: u know on those days that i didnt prepare dinner or the dinner dont suits kiefer. i give him bottle food (seldom) la. then i add in baby bites or some bb snacks. just to add the texture. he finished up real fast.

hubby still asking me what is that how come he like.. i told him its just bottle food, but i add the pigeon snack which i break into small pcs.

sinmey: sometimes i feel like finding jobs that are nearby home, then can go home faster.

raffles place is so crowded and exp.

my hub asked me to find those industrial area one...north side like having alot of new industrial buildings hor.

but then, no guarantee that the job will be like my current la, no stress at all, can go home on the dot, can fb, msn surf net..hor..

2k - so interesting and creative!! with snacks? lol. i have not thought abt that before.

but e good thing abt them eating our food is, its a lot easier to go out nowadays. no need to cook porridge early in e morning, n worry it turns cold aft few hrs outside. now i eat healthier food also. bcos i share my food w her, i need to eat more bland food. eg fish slice soup w rice, mixed rice w gd mixture of steam egg/fish/veg/tofu, fishball beehoon soup.....lol....best thing is, instead of 1 big portion by myself, now i only eat 3/4 portion. haha

2Ks,

should have la.. gotta find lo .. my 2 ex-job near yishun & woodland.. The secretary also quite 'eng' and can snake type .. haha.. If got lobang i ping u .. haha. But very scare to recommend ppl on job de. . later boss no good i paiseh ..

But u already use to travel so far liao .. & company benefit not bad also ma ...

Tres - hi five! Janelle is only 8.4kg last week.. but maybe now heavier abit liao cos last week was the lao sai week..this xiao jie is skinny de unlike the parents ba ba type.. but she likes solid alot but dont know where her weight goes to.. i think she is tall for her age.. my nephew (10months older than J), when stand side-by -side, J is only slightly shorter than him.

Fel - me in hr! but changing job (hope soon) should still be in hr ba. now my manager went on extended medical leave but MIA to me (she dont even respond to her boss text messages). dunno when will be back. so the product group hr took over, i see better directions and light! but still will not stay here for long ba.

2ks - hubby company also.. all the aunties dont need the pass.. so he applied yesterday and today can collect the pass liao. admit 4 also.. last time my ex-company.. the passes are like hotcakes..very hard to get de.

yes, anything with baby bite, Shay sure sapu de ..

his recent favorite is bread and cheese .. he can take 2 slice of white bread with 1 slice of cheese leh .. i nvr cut away the side ..

Shay will eat his sis's sweet & sour fish with rice too .. hehe

i work near tuas! but for me west side is ok cos i stay lakeside ma.

cant wait for the day to end sia.. weekend mood liao..

i exposed J to pork floss breadyesterday.. she give me the expression like "am i eating thread or hair "..and she spit it out.. sometimes this ger can be headache when come to food.. but now we try to expouse her to the food we eat.. like fried rice, noodles etc.

but e sad thing abt sharing outside food is.....i feel myself like a ke lian maid...haha

there was once we were eating at e food court. ordered fish slice soup w rice to share w my gal. while i was bz feeding her, my hb was sitting oop us, enjoying his own food. dont know if e soup was a lil too tasty, she finished abt 1/2 e portion. once my gal is done, my food is already cold. i finish my dinner within 5mins n hb ask y u eat so fast...faintz...n i still feel hungry. lol...feels like a maid, must serve my owner le then i can enjoy my small portion of cold soup w rice for dinner. lol

hahaah Won mummy, same same feeling... i also feel like a maid when i go out.... esp w my parents!

at least with my hb he will make effort to feed but always I will take out the stuffs.. prepare lor!

really slave to our kid(s)!

i will feed J before we have our meals..so that is 2 people's effort.. if i feed during our meal, hb will just focus on his meal than i machiam like a maid.. so after J has her fillm we eat, she take abit and entertained her own..

i purposely find a job near my house one..

10mins away..

like that i can reach home faster to see my babies..

i hate wasting time on travelling...

won mummy

i been doin that too..

and i really hate what my son eat but have to force myself to eat the same thing..

Allets

haha..

when i brought Kasper to the beach, he ate the sand!!

to him it was like food...

tres

my hubby mcp..

he will never help to feed lor..

i think all your hubby are better than mine...

After reading all your meal experiences, I find myself lucky. I am always the one to eat first while my hb will entertain/feed Javier. After I finish then I will take over to look after Javier and then my hb will eat. Maybe my hb doesn't like to eat piping hot food ba. But if I go out with my friends and Javier then I have to be his maid to feed him first.

tres - i like that description: slave to our kids....hahaha

i guess at diff stages we will face diff problems ba. thou feel like slave or maid, we still find it v worthwhile. agree? hehe

annie - u diff mah. ur hb sacrifies cos he is doing it for 3 person. lol...u sure given priority to eat 1st. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not because I preggy now la. B4 I was pregnant he already let me eat first. I think because he doesn't like to eat hot food. haha... I now pregnant still do many house chores loh... He didn't help much on housechores except mopping floor once a week and wiping of windows (once a yr!!)

Won mummy: I still don't allow kiefer to eat outside food leh. No matter what there are still MSG. I only be giving him outside food around 21-22 months.

Nowadays I cook soup then I dont add salt. If fish I steam already don't put sauce first scoop up his portion then I add sauce or whatever.

Ya I m damn strict, i control his intake, my hubby also know the reason why I m doing.

Even kyler, occasionally sweets, he only start drinking cold drinks like Yakult vitagen milo when he about 30 months.

I see kids same age as him start drinking coke la cold drink la.. Terrible

But yday I rewarded him with ice cream cos weather really so hot!

Jaj: same! My hubby also let me eat first while he settle kyler. But now with both, it's different case lor.

But sometimes kyler can eat himself then I gobble up my food.

With both, I learn to eat fast do everything also fast

Sinmey: raffles Plc must dress up, eat also exp, must chop seats with tissue paper leh..

I tried to resign twice la but was asked to stay..

I want a nearer job, then can wear shui bian like u.. No need dress up, wear flip flops... Lol

Haha... I m officially the maid at home leh... Kyler and kiefer are my bosses! Only think I luugi leh, cos I pay them not they pay me! Lol

Jaj: u never tot of getting a part time maid? When 2nd one comes along, it's really busy.. Your house how many rooms?

Mopping the floor also tired ESP last trimester!

won mummy

My #1 loves kuay teow and mee soup..

Me and hubby hate soupy stuff..

same here..

they got the whole lifetime to eat junk food..

that's why Kayden sees red bean paste as chocolate...

smiggleprince: kyler also like noodles stuff, that day i supposed to share my prawn noodles with him, end up he had half of my noodles! then hubby keep asking me enough or not...

ok, take a chance to go on diet..LOL

exactly! i try to control la, i actually wanted to control his intake of outside food till 24 months. but i think kiefer abit difficult, cos he is very greedy.

but no sweet/chocolate, cold drinks junk food for him till he is bigger.

believe or not..kyler also never drink ribena before..

last time in cc, got order form for yakult, and he never asked for it despite some of his classmates are drinking (i asked teacher whether he got any interest or not), since no, i didnt order till he was much bigger. and now he gets his occassional yakult and vitagen.

i have to give Yakult to Kayden, helps him in his digestion..

last time i will drink half, then dilute it before i give to him..

Now he become smarter, took it from me before i can do it..

so far Kasper also never eat outside food..

if must, i take them to japanese restaurnt or sandwich places.. that is the more healthier option to me..

Kasper also greedier and his hand faster to swipe food from table lor!!

My pocket got a big hole from feeding them..

2Ks, I want to be like you, so don't intend to hire maid. I always believe I can do it, too confident! lol... I scare I hire PT maid they can't do better than me then I pek chek how? $200 I can use this money to spend on more shopping for the kids or something else. It's a waste to go to maid. I'm staying in 4 rooms flat so have 3 bedrooms loh. So far, with a baby at hm and a tum tum now I can sweep/mop floor, wash 2 toilets, change bedsheet, do laundry, wipe fixtures and cook Jav's porridge all done by 1pm. Is this consider efficient? I may not be able to manage all these in just one morning after #2 arrives, but I think I can separate out my housechores in different days/time. Plus I don't sleep early one, I have 2-3 hrs every day at night to do some minor housechores too. I can even wash the toilet while bathing. hehe.

If you can do it, I can too! If my mum can do it, I can too! It's only whether I want or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie - actually, ur hb got a bo hiu kind of look. but can see that he very give in and listens to you...hehe

power lar!! like ur attitude! but dont tired urself since u have tum tum now.

2ks - yeah understand. although i give her outside food, but its also healthier choice. yes, still no cold drinks, icecream or chocolate or adults snacks yet.

won_mummy, yes, my hb really have the kind of bo hiu look and he really bo hiu most of the things most of the time, except Javier (he dotes on his kid so he won't ignore him). But my nagging power should be enough to make him do a little things. And I always use conditions to exchange with him to make him do things for me. wahahahaha... guys just guys they still need us somehow! hehehehe...

JAJ: i got a part time cleaner that comes every sunday (at a time she like) LOL, cos she is ALWAYS LATE.

so i am not that good la...

she help with my ironing...

but my floor need to be mopped every 3 days cos of my dogs, so poor me, at 9pm still mopping floor...LOL

and lately i just found that why my cleaner mop floor cleaner than me, she mopped twice..

oh...so i follow her style now...i mopped my floor twice, one with detergent and 1 with hot water..

can die...my floor area is quite big...but i cut corners la..some things i dont push out one..LOL,

when the mood comes then i will push out..wahahaha...

u definitely dont look so strong to me! but u really did! clever girl! u are good man!

its efficient to be able to complete all those u mentioned la..

smiggleprincess: last time i drink half then i give him half..then i see him so poor thing like drinking so slowly and enjoying so slowly...

then i gave him more.

yday the ice cream that i bought for him, he seems so happy leh...but the mummy is damn sad, cos he kana all his clothes his pants his face...

like 大花猫 and the passerbys all looking at him

won mummy: outside food still got MSG mah...

at home one we use quality food.

after hubby being in food line, i heard alot of food stories, that made me even aiyo...why outside food like that one...

even those branded hotels and restaurants...how many really get quality and fresh stuff u know...

some branded restaurants, they dont care that those are lousy ingredients they just care about price...

some even get their ingredients from china also..cos cheap!

u can give B those petit mian yogurt. but take note of berries/strawberry flavour if u never give before ok.

i only give him mac's ice cream cone..

cos that one i can tell uncle to give little bit ice cream..like 1 swirl

no choice, still must pay $0.80 though

2Ks, maybe I don't have dog at my new house (can really understand the need of more cleaning if have dog in house, my mum used to mop daily), so I only sweep/mop thoroughly once a week on sat now and if I off on weekday I will mop too. Normal days I just let the irobot runs. I mop once only leh can feel the difference le. I use 1 cap full of Kiwi Kleen detergent with water level slightly higher than the mop head level. If cook then must mop twice to wipe off the oil on floor. I think I got a bad habit that I can't do nothing at home. My hb and even close friends say I look like a bee when I'm at home. Ask me why I like got so many things to do. I also don't know leh. I feel gao wei if I see my house dirty/messy. Maybe is an illness. lol...

JAJ

i also feel uncomfy when my house dirty..

I told my maid, im ok with messy cos of the two boys.. but everythin msut be clean..

sometimes if the kids is sick then no choice.. i don wanna overwork her.. but she can do houseowrk fast..

My floor is mopped twice a day.. But i use Sureclean..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]