(2011/03) Mar 2011

whoa childcare.. i better get started to enrol J for next mar when she turns 2.

Tres - thanks! she recovered and glad to see her appetite increasing back..

milk - lately, J per feed max 140-150ml nia (3x a day).. i worry about her calcium intake.

hey mummies, ask you all ar, if i want to make ikan bilis powder, is it i soak 3-4 hours (with changing water every hour), than fry(without oil) till golden brown than blend to powdery form ? which type of ikan bilis got more calcium ? i saw website said must get those remove head and tail de. so if i buy those,still need further processing or cleaning ? the medical shop tell me "ying yu" also can. but got higher calcium value ?

2ks

ya...cos the older classes got alot also. tat y not enuf slots to free up n open slots for toddlers class...... so only with the current 1 teacher.. only 8 spaces. infant got abt 6 0r 8? all will promote to toddlers. so where got space for other siblings enrolment? thus i lookin to shortlist other centers.... but locations n available slots also the headache la....

so far, my most jiatlat is both down with hfmd hubby oversea a wk, i also fall sick. lucky not til ur stil go hospital... OMG.....

but i stil rather NO challenges!!! although i know to learn back drivin shld b useful n easier for me when lone parentin... but i stil no urge to learn drivin leh.... =p

haha aiyohm Bishan MFS, had 50 pple in waiting list for CC *faints* when I heard that, confirm i know, no chance liao!

unless i go thru the 'IFC route' but what if same situation as poky...

tres

mine not same.... my not in their infant care. if she in.. confirm will hv space for her le.... like now. they hv a slot for toddler. but they r not takin in any from the waitin list... they leave the slot for the infant "graduate" to go in another abt 1-2mths... which is y i believe if chloe goes thru IFC route, she wil hv the space de.

ha POky then you wanna try my route too! Put her in IFC so that she will confirm have a space in CC?

Worth the try!

Maybe I should discuss with my mum!

tres

their infant alrdy fulll.................. bside, hubby only want her to go after 18mths....

ya... c how ur mom feels?? she b takin care of ur #2 rite? since she the main caregiver... else, if u stil hv to hunt n recee for cc when in 3rd tri... v de xinku...... IMHO.... i was near/ard my 3rd tri when i hv to walk 1hr daily with #1 to her cc. in the hot afternoon sun.. stay there (among the minature furnitures) to help her adjust to the new environment... not really a good experience lor....

if possible, get all stuffs settle,,, then juz wait for the arrival of #2... =p

poky... dunno leh! I think my mum pantang, she doesn't want to discuss with me stuff concerning #2 yet! So I also just leave it lor!

GUess I will also wait after the 1st Trim lah... so that's why i say I should only get kan cheong come July ba! hahaah!

tres,

oic.. then no choice lor.... we wait n c together.... lol

u due when? ur mom wants to wait til #2 out le, then discuss ah?? v tirin for u leh.. then if no slot, then tirin for ur mom to handle 2 leh....

yes agree with poky! not a good choice to settle the kid when u in 3rd trimester...

plus the sticky and the minature furniture...

its so tiring! and u feel sad for the kid u know...

poky, of all goes well, it will be due in Jan... not lah! I personally can;t wait till #2 is out, guess when 2nd trim, i will sit her down and discuss options.. if not then I will have to hire a maid liao lor!

2ks

I salute u man haha. I confirm depressed if I need to handle these alone, ya me quite weak de keke.

Allets

I dont know anything about ikan bilis. Can we buy off tr shelf from the Chinese med shops? I don't give that to my boy cos I thought its quite salty, my personal opinion.

MFS

Geez I'm still queue #50 after 2 years. Give up already, going to reg with Cherie hearts.

Anyone has stopped sterilizing the milk bottles?

mimimo

i stop sterilizing after she started solid. but stil using the btl liquid cleaner for her milk btl n water btl.

Tres

haha,, cos i duno ur mom pantang til which stage mah. if ur 2nd tri, then confirm wont b able to go thru the infant route, chloe b over 18mths by then rite? then can only wait. if cant wait, then maid liao le lor?

2ks

ok la... tat time only machiam like alice in the wonderland, among the small furniture. not sticky. cos it a new center. so stil v clean!! but alot of sticky children from the vomitin n wailin lor..... =p

sigh.... super pissed with hubby. wang shang bu ji, tai jian ji shen mo? forget it. i not goin to do any more homework on gettin a slot for ying liao. if got, gd. if dun hv, hub settle himself!

mimimo: no la..i try to take things easy...i grew to become stronger after having kiefer..

i learnt something, when bad things come, it comes as a package, as in buy 1 get 1 free...so i kindof get used of it already.

i stop sterilizing after kiefer turn 1. actually 6 months to stop is good, but cause he is in IFC, so i sterilize until 1 yr old.

poky: ya! that time when i transfer kyler out, it was a new school also, so everything new. but really the teachers cannot handle the amount of crying kids...

think the principal shouldnt one shot take all new students, cos alot all cannot adapt. even kyler who was in ifc since 3 months old also cannot adapt dont say those new ones.

Anyone wanna take over my lumiere photo shoot?

Don't think I got the time to go.

$20 let go price. 90mins shoot and free 5 pics in DVD.

Anyone keen can pm me Or SMS 98460422

Allets

I don use ikan bilis, i use silver fish..

You can buy the fresh ones from wet market if you don want the dried ones..

then i out inside Kasper's porridge..

You can also fry first and then grind into powder..

Now im tryin out scallop, but he not very found of it..

mimomo

im still sterilising

will wait until 1.5yrs old to stop..

Was at Julia Gabriels for the hols classes, #1 really enjoyeded it...

and Kasper got to roamed the whole of Toysrus..

So happy and i don need to spend a single cent..haha...

i am still sterilising leh.. cos the sterilise is there so just use loh.. any pros and cons if we continue to sterilise ?

i also stop sterilizing when Chloe is abt 8 months and when i stop BF. BUt i still rinse with hot water before every preparation of milk / water for her!

mimimo,

i stop sterilizing many months ago after the sterilizer dead .. Maybe when Shay is 6-7 months .. At first, i still rinse the bottle with Hot water whenever i use it .. Now no need liao .. jz wash & air dry it.

Hi Mummies!!

Wanna check, did any one of you got preg afer praying to Zhu Sheng Niang Niang? If yes, can share how to go about praying? Got a very gd fren of mine, been trying for 2 years but no luck so was thinking if asking her to go and pray will help...

XFZ: yes got me! LOL...my MIL asked me go pray one lor.

i went to the temple at the tanjong pagar there.

go there the person will teach u.

sinmey: i just shun bian pray la... then got kiefer lor. but kiefer was planned anyway...

i only half half believe this kindof thing, but it wont kill me if i pray rite

Thank you for your feedback! Hb was asking yday so thought of doing a poll. We are stopping soon mainly to save electricity too. My monthly bill is about $220 for 3 ppl and 1 dog (I think my weekend cooking contributed part of it).

I just received the Merries sample - really good I must say. But its too exp to use it on a daily basis.

There's a Pampers promo on Gmarket now. My friend did the breakdown below:

a)        http://list.qoo10.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=406076013#questionAnswer

Any 3 for 39.90 (M-XL)

M (132pc) - $0.3023/pc

L (114pc) - $0.3500/pc

XL (102pc) - $0.3912/pc

b)        http://list.qoo10.com.sg/item/JUNE-GSS-BUNDLE-1-PAMPERS-ACTIVE/406078370?selectedOptions=3842831;3842833

Any 2 for $39.90 (M-L)

M (136pc) - $0.2934/pc

L (120pc) - $0.3325/pc

Xfz,

My sil has been trying for 10 years, countless visits to temples, churches, tcm, gynae. She finally got preg after a visit to this tcm and delivered a healthy child 2 months ago. My mil Intro the same tcm to a neighbor who had tried for 2 years and they just delivered a boy. If u want the details, pls pm me. My sil story amazes me so thought I can share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo: my PUB also closed to $200 leh...and we are not home from 7-7pm lor...got up no down one.

i think my chest freezer prob contributes $20 or so la.

XFZ: the famous temple that lee kuan yew visit lor. very exp and commercialised one.

tanjong pagar mrt come out can see

XFZ: ya why dont try tcm. my sil also miscarriage once, then she visited a tcm then she got preggy again and gave birth few months back.

but then tcm is slow also la..think she tried for almost a year.

can do both mah...tcm and pray..

allets - you can just buy those dried ikan bilis from market. abt 100g-200g is gd enough to last a while.

what I do is, soak w water few times, let dry, then put in toaster oven to bake till golden brown (crispy)...need to keep opening n stir to prevent burn. shd b done within 10-15mins.

once cool down, grind into powder form n store in wiped completely dry, air tight container....last time when my gal still take porridge, just 1 (jelly spoonful) mixed into her porridge can le.

for mini silver fish, u can chop it to smaller pcs, cook it together with porridge. It will help fragrant e porrige better.

mimimo

my pub has risen from $180 to $250 for the last 4 yrs..

mainly due to the change of maid and hubby using his pc..

Its mainly the electricty that im always above av, water im stil below..

this is for 3A2C..

2Ks/mimimo - She is currently seeing tcm to tio her body... so hopefully praying will also help hehe... I think there's peer pressure from friend popping one after another as well as from colleagues... Really hope she strike soon!

XFZ: last resort really to try IVF? but heard ivf is really xinku.

but if do 1st time strike already, think 2nd time will be much easier.

did she try ovulation strips?

i had a gf also tried 2 yrs then preggy. i remember both she and hubby still went for full bodycheck to make sure they are both ok

2Ks - I think IVF will be her really really last resort.... cos so far she shun qi zi ran until last few months then start to go see tcm... will tell her abt ovulation strips then see if she wanna use that to track... her body is weak in constitution so maybe not so soon or rather must bu the body first...

XFZ: if she is using ovulation strips, she will know whether is she ovulating or not, if she is not, then no point trying

trying then no results is very disappointing..

Smiggleprince

I also like to think that hb contributed bulk of the electricity bill cos he plays games every night and over the weekends. Haha I must try to cut down. I only have 2A1C1D already comparable to yours. Reason why I'm more concern is because economy is getting worse and likely ill have to take another round of pay cut. Praying for better days :p

Xfz

Not sure if my sil's health track can be considered really bad. One of her tube is blocked and she don't ovulate regularly. Her hb has v poor sperm quality and liver issues. Both have hep b and are now nearin 40. Tcm managed to tiao both of them into good shape so it further strengthen my belief in tcm. Jiayou for your friend!

mimimo

yes, conf its the hubby playin games...

He has 1 pc, 2 laptop and 1 ipad..

play everyday from mornin til nite lor..

Kids do not contribute much to electricity one la..

mainly aircon.. if less than a certain degree, it will be more ex.. so mine never go below 25deg..

Xiaofeizhu - where your colleague stays ? I know jurong east there got a tcm specialize in fertility . Previously when hb n I tryin for #1, we went there to tiao our body . We staet to tiao our body like 3 months before we even started to try and i must say it kinda helps . Than the physician will guide you what to eat or avoid . The physician will also ask you to use ovaluatimg strips to see when fertile period for the couple to try.

We have talked about it that when it is time for #2 next year, we intend to go back to the physician again to re-tiao our body .

Morning mummies!!

Thank you for the encouragement for my fren!

allets - I think that's the same doc she went to... also recommended by a few of my poly frens... the doc very gd in women's prob...a few poly frens sees this doc liao then shun shun li li preg... like you mention, I think this tcm combine western techniques also haha... after 2 of my frens got preg the tcm recommend them to see this particular gynae at Paragon... I think the tcm and gynae are good frens lol =)

xfz - yes, i personally feel that the tcm is good.. but the bad thing is that you must go super early on weekends (we went there by 5.45am to queue and it opens at 6am) so that we are the first few to see the female tcm. if you go later, the queue is killing! but i think all the tiaoing really helps! yes, after preg, i went to the gynae at paragon.. but in the end, switched to the gynae my sis recommended..

not just need to tiao the female,the guy also need to tiao so that the sperms are healthy!!

Won mummy: I m here ah but nobody talking leh..

We already tahan very long lor...my previous thread become dead after babies turn one

2Ks/Won mummy,

me here too .. but was wondering if everyone is taking leave or wat ... haha

Finally it is friday liao .. YEAH !! Dunno y this week like very slow.. jobs piling but i'm jz too lazy to start moving ..

this thread is really dying .. some go to new thread (#2/3 on the way) and some fb, watsapp ... some too busy taking care bb ..

but i still like to come in here to rant or joke .. it's kind of stress release for me ..

morning mummies....

yeah!! dont deny we really tahan very long le...lol. our bb are already 15+mths old already!! how time flies.

same for me. i feel here is like a stress release place for me. away from work, just about babies and life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey.. me too!! but yesterday like nobody here...

yeah! it's friday.. and we are going to the zoo again tomorrow!! since hubby able to take free pass within a short period of time. i think now my weekends are spent educating Janelle wiht all these activities..

won mummy - yes.. 15 months liao.. super fast loh.. soon they will be 2 years old..

how can i teach Janelle to chew her food ? she is still swallowing her food than will bite after that. yest tried gave her some of our rice, she swallowed without biting!

Won mummy,

yalor, Shay already 16.5Mth ... Gosh, he will be promoted to Playgroup in another 1-2 mths time.

Recently, he only nap around late morning and refuse to nap in the afternoon. How he knows he is going to PG soon?? haha .. I told him no need to change the napping so soon .. still have another 1-2 mths ... So strange, he nap twice again yesterday ... 1st time the whole wk lo ... The principle also told me that she may bring Shay out to some of the Playgroup activities, like Dance/movement, art class ... else he will be very boring staying in baby room with most small bb. He is a busybody who will transport the toys for all bb and little 'helper'(or disturbance) to the teacher..

allets,

hahaa ... so actually many of us are around yesterday...just waiting for the 1st person to start the day ..

she just need to practice .. so long they can swallow, with the

saliva should be fine ba .. they will 'smash' it with their gum also.

Zoo is nice to go. Too bad the last time i brought Shay, he seems too young to appreciate. I just applied the free pass again and gotta wait till 7/14 ... another mth to go .. haiz. Unless i take leave lo, usually weekday pass is available de, only weekend pass need to book 1-2mth ahead.

Anyway, i'm brining my 2 monster to Museum this sunday. Dunno if they will appreciate. I just hope they don't run & scream to embarrass me can liao. My girl may understand more, i'll jz bring Shay out to the empty space outside if he is go out of control .. haha.