(2011/03) Mar 2011

When I was giving bm previously, is also like that .. Feeding her require alot of patient n time .. Cannot force cannot rush .. Must wait for her to b gam wan than she drink .. Maybe that explains her low weight .. 7kg nia .. Slightly more than 10th percentile but on the low side .. Doc said at least must triple by age 1 .. I attributed to her dun like milk .. Cos when given cereal or porridge or any other solid, she likes .. So no choice loh, her nutrients get from food n v little from milk .. We even

started her on beef Liao .. But other than her milk drinking, she is growing and developing well .. So probably janelle just dislike milk ba ..

mimimo, yup, I'm, going for the xmas bash, sure, will take from you then!! THANKS aLOT!

allets, Chloe is also only 7.4kg, but she is eating well and drinking milk abt 180ml 3 times a day? I also dun know why she is not putting on weight?? Hiaz!!!

btw can we give beef leh, tot it must be 1 yr old or more?

Chloe is like kyler like dat, must have her milk whatever qty before she sleeps.. if not, she won't sleep. I read that this is not good coz the digestive systems 'shuts' down when they sleep and hence will accumulate fats... but not the same case when Chloe is concern.

Annie, it's said that BF is kind of contraceptives what, do despair, it is not you or hb lah! ;-)

annie: huh! u power! u wanna try for a dragon baby?? who will take care for u??

tres: not a concern for kyler too lor..he is so skinny...doesnt look like a 3 yr old at all..he can squeeze into 18 months clothes at times lor..

pants he got to wear 1 yr smaller one.

Tres - dunno leh.. i only hear chicken is after 1 yo.. never hear anything about beef.. than mil ask can give anot, i see why not.. i cook with the porridge than bring it out to blend.. now i no longer blend her porridge.. only the veg, fish and meat..

ok lah.. maybe our gers are the small petite size de.. or maybe my girl follow both hb n my footsteps.. last time young we "gam-chek" de.. so skinny skinny de .. but look at us now.. fa-fu loh.. ba ba.. haha..

Jaime, I am sending Javier to Citikids Edventure IFC, near my house starting from January. That is the only IFC having the earliest vacancy, so no choice got to confirm that. MFS have 20 ppl b4 me in the waiting list loh... Somemore Citikids edventure is more ex than MFS!

Tres, ya I feel is the BF that make me less fertile, not thinking is me or my hb lah coz we are still young plus we already prove we can have kid with Javier ma! hehehe... My hb is trying every few days loh.. lol....

2Ks, yes, I always wanted a dragon baby. My wish!! Somemore my company insurance is paying full of the delivery cost, meaning I can choose branded hospital with single bed (not sure deluxe can anot). I only need to pay the check up free. So must faster make full use of this benefit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Send to IFC together with Javier loh... By then hopefully my mum will be able to quit her job to help me then I will be more happy!

jaime, 35 tins of 900g nan la. So well, if you feel nice that day, can drop by to help me bring over? I really have no idea how to lug the goodies and 2 little ones. haha.

Annie, jia you for your little dragon!

eh...dragon baby very competitive hor..

my body is old already...definitely cannot tahan the stress going thru being preggy again. i need rest (IF IF i want #3)

after each pregnancy, i find that my body become weaker and older...

Ai yoh, y u all like dragon babies, I siam man. Coz me & my HB both dragon and we know the competition, they said in a family cannot hv 3 dragons lor, sure fight.

Me too ! Dragon year too competitive ... Later my kid blame me for the unnecessary stress cos of competition .. Initially wanted but hb said no .. So better lah .. Can dedicate all my love to J n spend quality time of 3 .. #2 will wait until 2 yrs later than try ..

2Ks, I don't scare competition coz I am not the kind of kia su mum who expect my children to get how many As or must be top few positions. I only expect a PASS coz I was brought up in that way too. Just a pass and I can get a gift. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for school wise I am not afraid too coz dragon is not the first baby, I can enrol my #2 into the school Javier gets in so will have priority le loh. I am also a RC member, I know I have priority in some extend in getting a place in school. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wanted dragon coz both me n hb are rat and dragon is the most matching zodiac to Rat and is compatible to rabbit (Javier) as well. So it is a perfect zodiac to me, not because it is simply a dragon that's why everyone likes. I have a reason to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But well, it all depends to God, see if He wanna give me a dragon bb anot. left not many months to try le. haha...

Also, I wanna faster give birth finish and close shop b4 30. I don't wanna go fat after 3-5 yrs then have hard time trying to lose the fat again. Heard the older you are the harder to obtain back the figure, is that true? I like suffer all together at a same time then enjoy earlier and longer... Don't like the idea of suffer, enjoy, suffer again to enjoy... Different ppl different views ba...

annie: u really power...need alot of yong qi to me if both kiddos close gap...

but if u think u can handle, ok la..

hope yr 2nd one is girl..

still got many months to go...

but dont hv a baby born in december la..its really very luugi in every way...

i felt so now...and i regret for not keeping kyler in my tummy for a few more days...

annie: wei wei wei...i gave birth after 30 hor...

eh...but i all along no figure la...so doesnt matter..

u different la..u got shape mah...anyway shouldnt be an issue to u since u can lose weight fast..

i wanted #3, but the finance and the taking care is really killing me...next year then say bah..

Annie

Go for your dream and good luck! For me, not planning for now cos I want to devote my time and attention to my boy, watch him grow before we have another one. I also don't have the yongqi for close gap. So kudos to mummies who are trying!

Talking abt this, where's airmez?

mimimo: yeah...sometimes when i look at kyler, i pity him, its like his love being shared...LOL

but i still love him lots la..

enjoy having just one first, can go holiday la...still can enjoy, having 2 is not so "free" already

ya.. i also think different ppl got different views .. some one fast fast finsh and close shop.. some want slow slow savour the every bit of now.. so different lah.. also financial is a factor for some, like me!

but than again, really admire those close age gap de..salute!

annie - relax and who knows maybe next month you tell us good news liao..

annie,

has your AF been regular? you agar know when you ovulate or not? observe your cervical mucus? see watery transparent CM or even stretchy transparent egg white CM must whack liao lor! =P dun anyhow waste the bullets...try to shoot at the correct timing also!

2Ks, I also feel u give birth like lay eggs leh... Same as Rach... Super lah u two... I will definitely try without epi again for my #2... See if dilation will help me anot... But somehow I scare of the pain at fully dilated leh... Dunno y u all can endure throughout... My friend too late to take epi told me really very pain... Scary...

Close gap or wide gap, I think both got pros n cons... I see saving if gap is close (if same sex even better), can share clothes n schl books in future... Wide gap is elder sibling can help mummy look after younger sibling, etc...

Jaster, my AF has been quite regular, comes every month since the first return... Only delay by few days each month... I also see my mucus leh but still Bo tio... I can only think the cause is tbf...

1 thing I noticed, I have lesser transparent n stretchy mucus after I gave birth... Is it due to bf that's why more dry n produce less mucus huh?

Annie: haha... Ya lor 2nd one is really very fast to react.. I not shen la.. I got use laughing gas ma..

During kyler time then Cham... That labour took me 5hours plus, using the breathing techniques.. But kiefer time no time to use, I straight away hug the laughing gas..

Try it next round but got technique to breathe in one.. If u didn't breathe in correctly doesn't help too

But of cos up to individual some find it smelly..

U reminded me of labour.., I was so Scared for 2nd time.. I scared the pain down there..

Standby the earth mama bottom spray ok.. It really help to relieve pain... Iherb sells

Actually having a baby in sg is really not cheap... The cc fees so high.. Medical bills so high... Not easy lor..

And the standard of teachers really not so good..

Yday I saw kyler new n2 teacher, I think she got she going clubbing or what... Wore those tight rubberized leggings with sleeveless long top.. And look so young, wonder she really know how to teach or not

Any mummies hv nestle nan HA2, I need one 400g tin...willing to pay or exchange as I hv mamil gold n similac all 400g all stage 2...

Pls pm mi...thks

Wow, so many trying for dragon babies...

Sometimes i missed being pregnant as well.. Miss having a newborn too... They are so easy to handle, won't crawl all over the house...

No idea if i will ever have #2 or not.... Hubby say 1 is enough liao. Can give him the best of everything... If i can afford i would love to have 4 and don't need to work of course!!!

Lol..

Now that Eden is older, he is getting more and more difficult to handle... When he was younger much easier and slept longer hours... Unlike now... Keep waking up at night and never give me peace...

I'm working night shift now... Good luck to my husband who is finally on "complete night shift"... He finally have a taste of how it feels like to be me... Sounds evil, but i'm always the one having to wake up to attend to Eden...

Food wise, last week and two weeks ago... All meal times = war time... Fighting to feed him porridge... He would scream and cry,and scream and cry even more while feeding him... Smear all the porridge on high chair, his face, clothes and everywhere.... Till my husband bth and smack Eden's thigh....

Poor eden...

After that i cook porridge with stock... He actually finished eating whole bowl of porridge... So now my husband expect me to cook porridge using stock DAILY... Say my porridge too bland without stock, thats why eden doesn't like...

Worse is,now he only want me to feed him porridge when i'm at home and he knows im at home... He just wants to be with me ALL the time... Omg... I have to carry him to kitchen, put him down on the floor and continue my chores.... Carry him to everywhere to do my chores..

Weight wise - I think Eden is at least 10kg... Two months ago, went pd, he weigh 8.9kg... Now getting heavier and heavier...

He also don't like to drink milk... In sch, teachers will strap him down in bouncers to drink milk, he will cry to protest.. But teachers ignore him and continue to feed... he will kuai kuai drink cos he know he can't get his way in sch...

But at home lei. 50ml, 60ml... if lucky 100ml...

I think his daily intake is insufficient that's why night time keep waking up ( i think it has become a bad habit also)... and its killing me big time...

Today, my husband brought eden back from IFC and told me he asked teachers how come eden can eat so well in sch... guess what the teachers told him... they add ikan bilis powder to his porridge..

Then, my husband WANTS me to do that too.... oh dear...Its a lot of work right?

anyone over here do that? Must wash, dry the ikan bilis then grind it right? so troublesome.... i rather cook stock with ikan bilis...

Fel. I agree with you. So envy for those can breastfeed until now I only 3 months as I have to care for my elder son. Need to take him go pap no choice. Dragon baby is competitive but is not compatible with me. I hope I can get a pig for my spouse which is a long way to go. I have 2 son. Elder is dog baby going 9 month in 17th is rabbit. I hope can get girl

I hope to be friends with mummies here. My elder son is hard to control nowadays and still want me feed when he see me feed his baby brother. My mil keep interfering when I discipline my elder son. If my son too naughty he will say my fault if good is her doing. Is she who spoilt my son when baby now my son hard to control say I spoilt him and never teach properly. I smack my son on face not to hard on face for screaming and spitting saliver he say cannot smack wait hurt his inner feeling. She keep interfere until now son is 5 year old hard to correct bad habit. I am so stress. My spouse is only son no choice to stay with them in 3 room flat very tight. Say I give birth another for what no space to sleep. I apply bto 4 room in hougang hope get the queue number and have my chance of selecting. My hub previously buy 3 room with his mother so ended I buy with him become 2nd time. My hub talk to his mum say getting 4 room in bto so need to sell out 3 room but won't use her share only his share plus she also have a room. Never use her balance after selling house hope she stop interfere when I teach 2nd baby . Good luck to me. Mid dec getting result le.

Royalchoc,

I think I have nan ha2 400g but let me go back tonight reconfirm again. If hv, u can hv it as my boy drink pro2.

2Ks, how to use the correct breathing technics? Teach me... I wanna learn.. haha.. the pain is below tear pain or stomach pain unbearable huh?

Fel, at least you still can carry to kitchen and put him down on floor and continue with your house chorse.. Javier doesn't allow me to put him down at all, even if I am just beside him doing things also cannot. I have to sit down beside him. If he sees me stand up he will whine... I need to manduca him in house to do house chores like wash dishes, do laundry, cook his porridge (i will try to cook when he is having his nap), etc. I think part of the reason why I so skinny now is because of carrying him and doing many things, other than bf...

How to make ikan bilis powder huh? I have not been giving Javier ikan bilis powder for quite some time le.. Think I should start giving him..

Dazel: Why dun like dragon years? I thrive in competition, hahaha!! Anyway, nowadays birth rate so damn low, how much competition can it get? Will not be as jialat as our time lah, definitely got enuff stuff for everyone. So 安啦,安啦, 再接再厉, go hoot another bb!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimimo: Miss me ah? I'm here reporting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: I agree with jasters on saving ur ah lau's bullets leh. Dun anyhow whack, wait at 紧要关头, haven't replenish, 不够子弹, then bang wall lah. I was also breastfeeding when I jackpot, in fact I breastfeeding till I'm abt 2+mths preggie, upon gynae's advice. See your discharge first, then HOOT!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For me, 长痛不如短痛, me old liao, chop chop get it done and over with, while my support system is still up and running (mother helps take care), 2-yr house rental to angmoh not up yet, CAN LEAVE THIS SHIT COMPANY and start look for job... So Dragon baby is GOOD!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez,

thank u lor, I scare leh. Most prob closing shop leow unless accident. Strange lor, birth rate low and now more infant/child care but yet hv to queue and wait.

U knw yr bb gender already? can share? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yday my boy whole day crying.... hahaha!! (V bad mummy)

First, my dad sneezed v loud while carrying him and he cried. Then he bite my maid and my maid scream & he cried again. Next in middle of night 12+am, dun knw how he sleep one, turn & turn till fall off the mattress (eventhough use pillow & blankets to block). Cry till the roof almost came off. Then his morning, he knock his head again my maid's head and cry again.

Think he entering the stage where alot of knocks and falls here & there.

Cos nowadays more ladies are out working, and families are now better off than our mothers' time, (and maybe there are less infant/childcare centres in those times; only neighbour nannies type?), so infant/childcare centres have better biz now bah.. Like my mum also likes to tell me last time how chiam she was, how wonderwoman she was, 一肩挑起家务+ 2 kids + marketing etc etc... I always have to nod and applaud at the right intervals to show my awws and ahhhs... hahaha!!

I still dunno bb gender yet. Now 2nd one, less gan cheong, so din go to gynae as often as last time, have to wait at this month-end for the detailed scan then will know.

I went to see the 2012 May mum thread, I see their enthu, their hyper energy levels, always wanting to go gynae to see bb on the monitor.. Walau, I salute sia.. 佩服 their 精力万盛. I prefer to save that $100+ on buying stuff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still dunno bb gender yet.

dazel, I think the reason why now there is a shortage of infant/child care is because last time most babies are in the care of their grandmother or nanny, but now the younger generation prefers to put into IFC for many reasons like more independent, can learn more things, lesser conflicts with MIL and most importantly they can afford the fee of IFC/child care. And I think many grandmothers now prefer to work than looking after grandchildren now as many say babies in this new generation is hard to take care, not same as the old time babies anymore. Some grandmothers are also too old or no energy to look after anymore. I don't think is the increasing of babies that affect the shortage of IFC/child care, otherwise the population won't be decreasing and becoming a worrying issue for the government le...

My boy is also sibei hyper active nowadays, like to crawl, open drawers, trying to lean on inappropriate things and stand.. also very clingy, attention seeking, LIKES TO CRY when he abit buey song, wont sleep through the night etc..

Me thinking of buying a helmet.. or converting those kerosene lamp metal base into a helmet for him... WOW, will be super hardy sia, and his neck muscles will be solid solid for holding the metal helmet.. hahaha!!

Airmez,

Same mah, when we having 1st one also v kan cheong and excited.

My mum who took care me & my 2 bros also surrender now while taking care of my boy. She said last time she alone can take care of 3 of us and now, only take care of 1 baby and going to pang sang. She kept saying the children now really 100% different from last time. Last time we gon-gon eat, gon-gon sleep, now this generation really need alot of energy.

hahah!!!, same my hb was saying next time let him wear helmet to sleep. Training for NS.

Last night was still pasting those locks for drawers as now he open drawers and took out things.

His 2 top & 2 bottom teeth already out and now another 2 top & 2 bottom coming (4 coming together) and every night torture us lor.

Annie: 2nd one u don't need breathing techniques la.. Push push abit will come out already.. It's really much much easier..

Fel: same here.. I miss kiefer being bb period.. It's sleep drink sleep drink.. Now most purée la porridge la fruits la.. Aiyo,..

They r growing too fast la!!

Ok me on leave today... Going to the sale at tampines with my gf... Hv a nice weekend!!

gambate to mummies preg/trying for #2 soon...

i miss being pregnant.. the wonderful feeling of a life in your body... omg, just loving it!! but for me, not now.. cos if wan mil to look after, need to pace the siblings apart.. too close my mil sure bth de.. hb was telling me this morning he dont mind 3.. haha..

maybe should go for unplanned preg hor..like those accident and tio de.. but i always cannot 过我这关 .. cos my mense is those zun de.. so i roughly know when fertile period. so if we dont want to get preg, sure got wear tao tao de..

half day at work today.. me and hb 3rd wedding anniversary and baby Janelle 9 months old.. so bringing her to underwater world and dolphine lagoon later.. now no longer lomantic 2 ppl go pak-tor.. need to have a mini lamp with us always.. cos mil will unhappy if we on leave but go enjoy and she take care of J.. differen mentality lah..

allets: Yah, now I understand why my fren, who is staying with MIL (and MIL helping to take care of her bb) wore office outfit (put another set of outfit in her bag) and go out the usual timing when she's actually on leave. So that she can have some own time, and not obliged to bring the bb out.

Annie,

hmmm.. true lor hor.. got AF doesn't meant we are ovulating. If you are really keen in getting a dragon and your AF is regular, you can try getting a scan from your gynae to see if egg is going to be released then can strike at the right time lor.. =) or try ovulation strips? though i never got a positive before when trying for Jo!!! hahaa..

sounds like school days when we skip school. Wore school uniform out and inside bag got another set of outside clothes.

2Ks, enjoy your shopping day with your gf! *Envy*

Jaster, I wanna let nature takes its course, don't wanna go through hassle and stress to conceive. I like the tio 4D/toto feeling! wahahaha... but thanks for the tips!