(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel: my hubby dunno how to use my warmer lor..he prefer to use hot water and flask..

good job to u already la...

allets: think 2nd choice might be easier for u...

heng my hubby finished reservist already..

he is those siong type of reservist so ended early..

otherwise i sure tell him, he can go reservist but the car must stay with me...

jojo: yeah...good job!

2Ks, you very funny but I tell you hor, I also have same thinking as you about my breasts! I will feel my breasts (esp nipples) very ke lian, work so hard everyday... from the pumping, at times abused by Javier's biting, etc.. but they also nv fail me. hehehe... I am pumping twice a day during weekday and only pump around 430ml.. Go home fully latch and weekend fully latch. At times when my ebm is not enough my mil will sup with fm but if I'm with baby during weekend I can latch him whole day (even no need eat solid food) also enough leh. Weird...

Fel

I use method 2 too, 150ml to 5 scoops cos my boy has history of constipation.  You try first and see how it goes. I got many similac soy samples, if you need, let me know (or if anyone needs it, pls let me know) Btw I find you very wei da, I don't think I can handle shift work while looking after a baby and the household. Somemore you still expressing and cooking porridge, kudos to you!  

Can start supplements now? I'm doing research. I also not v sure if I'm doing the right thing or shd just let him build his own immunity.

Babybride

^5 back! I'll share my travel plan once I  gather more info, need a break man. I'm stuck in sg cos hb just changed job so he's ps to take leave. 

Sinmey

I fully agree man! We went to see 2 pds, 3 gps in 2 months. Damn sianz, I'm now looking at those corporate insurance that cover bb outpatient. But nothing is more heartpain that seeing a bb that is unwell and cranky. If feng shui helps you, must share hor, hahaha.

2ks

Taking about bm, I have many gan chu these few weeks. After my menses, I had a bad bout of cough and flu, my supply dropped to a miserable 300+ a day. It never reverted after weeks, I'm wondering if I shd hang on. I think I can only meet the 9th mth target with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fel> put 135ml water and add 4.5scoops powder...

I will rather have more water than more powder....anyway we are talking abt 5ml-10ml difference... Not a lot... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: ya la! i feel that my neh neh so poor thing, kana pull, bite, drag by both machine and human...haiz..

i gonna give up on latching very soon i think...the idiot kiefer bites! its very painful la..

i think he is getting his revenge

mimimo: oh dear...its not your fault, u have done well already...u have done yr best rite..

tell yrself u will do better next time..

mimimo24, ya, pat yourself on the back! you have done well alr!!

In fact, I also wanted to hang on to BF just a few weeks ago. For me, my max output is abt 200ml per express, but i express until my nipples are stretched, my hb saw and then start drilling sense into me, saying that I still need to 'preserve' my neh nehs for #2 or #3..... then after that during our holiday, he kinda distracted me not to pump then from there, no more milk.... I feel sad lah but i think i have tried my best for this to last more than 6 months, I should be thankful and will remember this experience for my future kiddos! ;-)

Fel,

i always dilute the milk. eg: 135ml(4.5oz) with 4 scoops fm nia.

My girl always has heaty body, so i even make 180ml with just 4.5 scoops fm.

Haha, the original intention was to let her have more fluid, and also coz when i start her on fm many many mths ago, it's just supp to the ebm so she dun like it too 'thick', as my ebm is watery as compare to the fm i made.

tres: your hubby so cute..."preserve"

well, the men dont understand at times la...

but u have done well too...

hope next round u have extra and can feed chloe too, just like me, giving kyler my ebm still

Morning March Mummies, anyone has Enfapro sample tins 400g wanna let go, let me know k, I buy from u.. I can collect from you at Xmas party if you are going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

yar...must relax abit else i will die

too much night shift, really bonkers soon leh, yest worked till 11pm...shagzzzz

must go smh awhile lah

Morning Mummies!!

2Ks - Ohh, Din know N1 went over.. was thinking how come these 2 days not much kiddos there and so quiet... so I won't see Kyler in the morning le... wouldn't it be squeezy over there??

This morning saw one new comer for PG wah drama queen.. she cry n shout and stamp feet, keep wanting to go to the gates, the auntie got to hold her then another teacher remove the water bottle... then my hub was like dot dot dot... now he worry if chg C to another PG next year will this happen...

fel/Sinmey - Use the porridge maker must preheat to last longer if you prepare in the morning then evening then feed Eden/Shay... put boiling water into the jar then screw on the cover (half way) while cooking your porridge on stove, cos boiling water very hot if you screw full later very hard for you to unscrew and there will be a pop sound when you open... after that pour away the water then pour in your porridge and screw...

If want very nua poridge, either you cook longer on stove (not just big boil and pour in) or you soak and crush the rice or grind the rice before cooking.... one thing to note is cannot put green veg (spinach, broccoli etc) inside the jar cos will turn brownish/yellow... if need be, warm up alittle before feeding...

If you wanna use th jar to bring out already fully cook porridge (feeding only a few hoursa later) dun pour in very thick porridge leave abit liquid cos the jar will dry up the liquid...

XFZ: sure will cry for most kids...i even saw one boy, he take his bag and walk here and there and cry for 4 hours ok!

everyday like that...

but some kids settled quite fast though...so depends la

ya lor...very quiet already hor. the pg teachers ok la...teacher xie is with the N1 class till end of dec then she will be back to yr side there. she is good, i tell u, i like her.

now they dont let them drink milk in the afternoon, so poor kyler was so hungry yday...

the new teachers that take over N2 class is very young, dunno got experience or not...

2Ks,

Huh ? N1 no afternoon milk at all ?

Moiie also N1 next yr. Afternoon milk still have, but it's the std milk, Nespray from cc and drink in cup instead of bottle.

For me better la, save my milk powder ..

XFZ, i will switch Shay to my girl's cc leh. Hope he wont cry too badly... Where u intend to put C for pg ?

2ks and tres

Thks for your pat pat! I guess already done my best, my boobs need a break after working non stop.

XFZ

Porridge maker expert Liao! Thks for sharing those useful tips.

Sinmey

I still have one enfa to pass you on the Xmas bash hor.

Anyone wants a big tin of nestle cereals and a small tin of nan2?

Mimimo,

i wan the Nestle Cereal. Shay's dinner is Cereal so very high consumption .. haha

Nan2, nvr try leh .. i dun mind to take if nobody wan it.

Ur bb dun like nan & Enfa meh ?

2Ks - Why no milk in the afternoon? Aiyo then the poor boy have to go hungry... ya teacher xie is very nice.. like grandmother to those bb... she is PG teacher?

sinmey - still scouting but distance is a big prob for me... why change Shay?

mimimo24 - not expert la just sharing from my ecperience.. just like how others share and teach me in this thread =)

sinmey

bz like fiak lor, bring laptop home = work like a cow kind, very sianz life. i oredi decided to reject the next project if the management throws me. but if they say i have no choice then i will ask my big boss to trf me out or i will throw letter then find a job....

my gal runny nose 3 weeks liao. hiong hor...nighttime quite jialatz, cannot breathe well, latching suck suck gasp air, suck suck gasp air kind

XFZ,

Change him to same cc as her sis lor .. else everyday send to 2 different location also troublesome la.

Start learners have more space to move about as compare to Cherie Hearts. And it's non-AC. Let's see how la ..

Pixie,

Haiz, remind me of the philosophy of my ex-job: if u r capable, do more: If cannot do, no need to do. Me too cannot tahan & quit .. haha

JiaYou, at time, u just gotta learn to say NO. Bosses are always taking advantage to the workers de .. especially those capable one (wink*.. make u happier)

Hope your girl getting better .. No aircon & remember to give medicine timely. Shay is having Flu too .. he see me come with the medicines he will push my hand away and 'scold' me.

Poor our bb so small take so much of medicine

I have one Abbott Discount Voucher....

$5 off, only valid for 900g can of Grow School.

Anyone?? I can pass this on the xmas bash

sinmey

i still trying to keep off the medication. i lun 2 weeks liao and only last weekend started giving her the medication.

every night is vapour rub + decongestant oil + sinomarin + iiladin nose drops. i hope it will ease her somewhat, let her recover on her own bah

about my work, pls lah not that i capable., es suddenly we have lots of changes = lots of work. so we "old birds" must take up more responsibilities....

bad thing is my boss not keen for me to wfh that much, i very hot. i piaaaa until so much still dun gimme work life balance....

miminos, you nan2 is HA or Pro??

I'm giving Chloe Nan2 HA but I want to try Pro instead? I see the label, like no diff expect for HA is for hypoallergic and NAn HA has a little higher nutrients as compared to Pro2?

Any other Nan using mummies here? can enlighten me??

XFZ: N2 dont have milk lor..said they big already dont need milk

xie lao shi is asst teacher, she will help PG and N1 class next year...

sinmey: kyler is 2008 dec boy so he is in N2 next year...

but he still so baby-ish leh...

2Ks - I see... I know one of the IFC gal will follow T.xie home if the mum work OT... then I think T.xie so nice to offer her help, somemore she will go hm cook porridge for the gal...

Why the sch like that... unless the kid dun want milk otherwise just let them drink lor what's their prob...

XFZ: really?? i really like this xie lao shi...very sad that she is not taking care of kyler soon. thats why i intend to get her something when i go to HK...

so nice of her man...she not calculative also..i like her

Sinmey

He takes porridge and similac now so I don't have use for these stuff. I also got a big bag of sample nestle cereals taken from pd, pass to you tog with the nestle tin. Then I pass the enfa to prestorabb le hor.

Prestorabb

You wanna collect the enfa from my mum, like before? No need to pay since I got it free too.

Tres

I'm not sure which nan leh, I go back and check first. Let me ask my friend abt the diff btw nan pro and HA.

2Ks,

oh ya, forget .. always have impression Kyler only few mths older than Moiie ma .. the Yr different leh ..

yea, N2 will not have afternoon milk. And morning milk drink with cup .. No more bottle

hb just told me girl off when she saw her biting the teat. That is your last bottle. If it spoil, she gotta to drink in cup le .. Hope she get use to it .. When come to sleeping time, her milk bottle is like a drug .. Last nite, i got her to keep all the toy around the house (partial messed up by Shay too) else i wont give her milk .. so evil mama

2Ks - Yup she is very nice... I'm also surprise when the mum told me her gal go T.xie hse...

sinmey - you are not the only one... hehe.. I'm also evil mummy... I make C crawl to her milk if she's at the other end... I tell her you dun come then no milk, she will sit there whine and eh for awhile then cont to eh and jia jia cry and crawl to me for the milk... now she can recognise her milk bottle, the moment she see the milk she will whine for it liao..

sinmey: kyler really a few months older than moiie...but he luugi la..cos he december baby..

i should have kept him inside 7 days more

kyler also need his bottle to sleep leh...

i very scared he spill the milk if i give him cup..

then later more work for me, i gotto clean leh..

Mimimo, thanks for ur offer... But pai sei to get it free from u again la, cos I have been buying the sample tins from forum too. U going to the xmas bash right? I get it from u then... No hurry ;)

Prestorabb

Ok will pass it to you at the bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres

I've nan pro2. My friend who has been giving nan for 1 year, said that there's not much diff btw the 2. NA is easier on tummies..and reduce chances of allergies, aid in digestion..it's more exp than Pro. Are you going to the bash? Pass to you then?

mummies on nan pro, nestle is sponsoring a tin (900g) for us, at the christmas party... hope they'll send me soon.

2Ks - I found this disposable My First Years cup with straw and cover, very hard to spill the milk, http://www.amazon.com/First-Years-Pack-Straw-Sippers/dp/B0000BX8LV/ref=pd_sim_ba_8 I use two cups for a month then throw away and use a new set. Ry's been weaned off the bottle from 18months old. She refused to drink milk from her 'water bottle', to her water bottle is for water ONLY. She's very strange that way.

Jordan's still got NO TEETH, like, I see white and then it's gone. By the time Ry was this age she had 4 teeth already. My hubs says it's her bid to keep breastfeeding. ahahah.

sighs, found a new lump in right boob

when will this ever end??!!

M: i have the sippy cup...i love it..but i never try it with milk on kyler..

he need his drug (milk bottle) to zzz leh...

sometimes he refused to take his nap, i give him the bottle, he sure drink then zzz

pixie: oh dear...#1 time no such problem?

I didn't like the idea of her using milk to help her sleep so there's milk, brush teeth, reading, sometimes dancing then prayers then she'll sleep.

yeah...its not good actually...

but i am dealing with a hyperactive him...so no choice...

slowly then talk some sense to him bah..

now just managed to teach him to gargle...

side note...

i really have alot of friends who are expecting dragon babies...

its really soooo popular

so who's next here

2Ks - Milk is also like drug to my gal... her nap time usually follows her milk feed... all the more if outside, feed her milk then can try put her to sleep then can cont shopping in peace...

I also got a few frens preg w dragon bb...

Not me lol...

pixie..sorry didnt manage to speak to u much at the zoo..but i had a quick glance at xandria n ur hubby..think both kids look like him lor!!!

was rushing to catch the elephant show..in the end gave up coz too late...n heng i step into the car when the first few drop of rain started..damn lucky lor!!!

i still latching..but i also kena bitten by vampire charmaine..so i only latch with minimal risk..when she wanan sleep in the afternoon time and also bedtime coz she wil not bite ..she only wanan suckle..other than tt, when she is awake..i will dont risk being bitten..

pixie, sinmey..i change my boy to dumex all in one..wher can buy cheap cheap ah..

tres, my girl on nan now...actually she has tried all the brands coz all sample coz till today i haven spend any money on milk powder..still got BM n samples..all also ok leh..all she drink though she is not a milk guzzler..and all no constipation issue...

i am progressing to nan3 soon coz its for 10 months old n above n i got it free as well..i suppose stage 3 is cheaper than stage 2 right...save money to buy more clothes!!!

my impression...i tot either nan or friso is good n gentle on the tummy...maybe i jsut compare price lor..sigh.in the end its all the same lar i feel...its all marketing driven..the one tt mkt the most price the milk poweder the most ex lor!!!

karen...only 1 from nestle??? got so many mummies leh....hahaha..

whoa envy those mummies who babies need milk as drug to sleep.. my Janelle is totatly completely opposite.. see the sight of milk, can from a lying position cry until standing position (like how a worm wiggle upwards).. she hates milk to the extreme! a day intake now is less than 400ml.. average about 100ml per feed nia.. and must she gam-wan drink de.. force feed she cry bitterly.. all she need to sleep is her thumb. try to give pillow, pacifier, milk, she reject all totally.. so good and bad lah.. go out dont need scared forget bring pillow pacifier.. and also wun scared her thumb drop..

2Ks/Jaime, same here! I try to latch Javier only when he is very hungry. Like that he will only suck n drink n not play with biting me. If he is not hungry and I latch him he will bite me! When I scold and beat him lightly, he will continue to bite me (wanna go against me!). End up always kena harder smack by me n cried. lol... It hurts, but I still will latch. I am bian tai. haha...

I also have few friends with dragon bb... when's my turn?! Why I have menses but still not fertile? we anyhow shoot also no wor... I really feel tbf not easy to get pregnant... that is the only reason i can think of... hahaha...

Annie my menses came back for 2 days n disappeear again for more than a month oredi

So weird . But I very happy if don't come bk in near future

Where u sending jav to next yr ? ur home area ?

My C not gg IFC coz the parents lazy to send to 2 places

So beg my mum to tong til 18 months

Pixie tt time C flu for more than 2 wks .. The illadian didn't work

Zrytec also didn't .i gave 2 days of flumicil it did the trick lor