(2011/03) Mar 2011

Same.. I give porridge at 730 cuz I want niska to hv dinner as a family w us n ard 820-830 milk but only 150ml..

Glad to know I'm not e only mad woman feeding my bb so late!

Touch wood, my Phillips so far v good!!

2ks, dazel

me too!!! the 3rd avent uno motor died on me liao!! but i dun want to buy leh.. left three mths to reach my target... if i really stop in feb, then 3mths old pump motor like v wasted... so hope my remainin duo (home) n spare uno (office) can tong til then... worst come to worst... manual liao.........

Pai seh only post when got question. Need to check with the mummies going on holiday. Do you know where to get those inflatable bathtub for travel.

Thank You.

tiny bites food shears

If mummies need, let me know.

Ready stocks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Special price for march mummies only..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.tinybites.com

Chen,

Nolar, I reach home ard 7pm. Same like pinky pink, I love Shay to have dinner with us at ard 7.30pm. Then play a while more, shower, milk n sleep

Pinky pink,

I wish to cook porridge leh, but lazy me jz make cereal for Shay.. Maybe I should really invest in th tiger magic cooker so I could make his dinner..

During my #1, nanny will fed her porridge before I pick her. Now IFC the most is bb bite at 4pm...

Sinmey, do u cook rice for your girl? If so why not get pigeon porridge cooker? Tt one is just put rice, water, vege, etc in e container n dump Into rice cooker together w e rice u normally cook, porridge wilk b ready together w your rice!

I think all your bb very good eater lei...

Mine eat dinner at 7-730pm, half to one share of porridge, depending on his appetite.. Then feed milk at 1030pm sia..

Your feed milk one hour later after porridge or cereal,baby can take ah??

Pinkypnk,

No, I ta bao noodle for her or most I cook the macaroni soup/pasta for her if I back early. The pigeon porridge maker cook in 15-20mns like cooking rice ? The porridge is nua enough? Or I shall leave it cook before I out to work?

My girl hates porridge. Rice still ok f I cook soup or fried fish.

Fel,

Can leh... Maybe bcoz he's sleepy. Usually he drink till he ko de.. If lunch, I'll only feed milk after at least 2hrs later unless he's sleepy n need milk to sleep

Sinmey: sometimes if I last minute decide to go out, I just put water in e rice cooker n cook e porridge in 20 min. Nua enough!!

Else tiger jar or slow cooker!! Yay

Sinmey, go n get the tiger porrisge maker, small and handy!

Just put in the rice, hot water & whatever vege / meta you need, by the evening, it will be cooked, you just need to heat up to feed Shay! Damn easy peasy! For a non porridge cook like me, this is a god send! ;-)

fel: ok for kiefer, but the school doesnt do it..they replace one milk feed with porridge lor

sinmey: headache hor..eat also must think of the elder one

cook dinner for kyler also must think dishes that suits him...

no chilli dishes

The weather is really bad nowadays. I'm also down with flu. Hopefully will recover before the Christmas Party.

Wanna ask if I can still give my bb breastmilk now that I am sick? Any medicine that I can take?

Jojo, go and see the doc and ask for flu medication that is safe for BF! I done it before!

Yes yes, you should continue to BF your baby (w mask on) so that the bb will get the antibodies thru your BM!

Thanks tres. Ya..I'm already wearing a mask everytime I'm with him and wash my hand before handling him. Hopefully he will not get the virus.

2Ks,

yalor, tat's y i dun feel like cooking.

My little boss only eat porridge

My medium boss eat rice/noodle soup

My big boss wan spicy food.

Imagine, i fried noodle also must fried 2 style. Prepares same ingredient, half hokkien mee & half mee goreng. So i decided only serve my little boss coz i can't ta bao his food. Then the big boss said i biased.

tres,

ok, i tell hb i wan Tiger jar as Xmas present.

How much it cost (as in at wat price at Taka/Isetan consider good buy) ? i know it had been discussed many times earlier, but i nvr pay attention lor coz tat time not interested .. haha

Maybe i should buy 2, 1 for porridge & 1 for soup to serve my 2 bosses.

Sinmey,

went to taka 2 weeks ago ....$75 now...free 1 travel flask ...i checked with the promoter....there will be no other promotion liao....so this $75 will be the "fixed" promotion price we can get....

If u do not want the travel flask, u can get it from Tangs...but i forgot the price...no promo there

does anyone know where i can get replacement for the inner pot for the shuttle chef? i burnt my pot yest morning.. was thinking of cooking porridge for Janelle at 5am before i go for my SCM race.. put the rice with water in it and turn to small fire under stove thiking that it wun boil so easily.. who knows, when i returned to the kitchen 20 mins later, the water dried up and my rice & pot got burnt.. damn xin tong loh!!! have to throw away the entire pot of rice and as for the inner pot, got 3 black charred marks on the pot.. tried scrubbing it with Cif and lemon but the black chao tar still there.. dare not use to cook for Janelle cos dunno whether harmful not.. after my race, came back and balik cook the porridge using a pot.. put 4.5 tablespoon rice but in the end, a portion of it stick to the pot and wasted it.. spent so much time standing near the stove to prepare the porridge, tired from the race and worst my Janelle dont have enough to eat.. super piss off at times because of my stupidity!!

so thinking of whether to get another shuttle chef (have grown reliant for the convenience & hassle free cooking method) or if can just get the inner pot lagi better..

so any of you got idea where to get the inner pot ?

ST- does this Tiger thermal magic cooker works the same way as Shuttle chef? if same way, i dont mind getting a bigger capacity so that i can still use the pot for family cooking in future... shuttle chef big one expensive..

busy busy...yeah finally dec liao...where lots of Public holidays..dying man..busy at work and nowadays baby boy getting more and more difficult to manage - super duper active and cranky when he wans us to carry carry carry..sigh...

waaa..all ur babies intake alot leh..mine only take 1 feed of cereal/porridge per day (only can take mayb at most 10-15 of his feeding spoon..then the balance have to fight - i mean really fight to get it into his mouth) 3-4 bottle feed of 160ml and 2 times latch only each day..little? m planning to bring him for 9mth check up to see if he is eating well...caz he like soooooo duper active but not really eating alot leh..

he havent crawl yet...only flip flip flip..sit when assisted...a few times he free fall when we put him to sitting position..wonder if he is just pure lazy to learn to crawl or delay in crawling stage...

2Ks, i also thinkg of goin holiday..i also duper sian..my hubby flyin off this week short one..then early next yr a long one to europe..sign..then i have to "move hse" to my mum's place so that i dont have to bring pump, laptop, hangbag and baby to mum's hse every morning..else can die man...now think of squeezing into the train every morning i already sian 100% liao

sinmey: why u sooo late huh...

yday the taka extra 10% for cardmembers just finish...

u wait for isetan private sale..usually will hv offer too

allets: u really power...can cook until chao ta..

i was wondering how u did it..

u using the shuttle chef rite.

after yr mixture boil, off the fire and put in the outer pot...dont need to put it boiling and boiling. that defeats the purpose of using thermal cooking my dear

U apps me, i apps u the picture of step by step using the thermal cooking...i still have the pics in my iphone..

poor thing u, tried many ways yet still cannot..but never mind, practice make perfect alrite..

babybride: dont worry la...all babies development are different..

just like kyler and kiefer, i dont remember kyler cruising at 8 months, yet didi cruise like nobody business already.

at least u can move house when hub away...got ppl help u..

my hubby is sickening...going away again this week! i tot for this month no more already end up still travelling...

how about driving to work yourself?? i cant imagine squeezing myself in the train...i believe morning train is terrible

allets: if u prefer to cook over fire, i suggest u getting those non stick pot, like tefal coated type..

that one it wont chao tar so easily..

use the smallest fire...

Babybride

Poor you! Take heart, dec is less crowded cos of sch holi plus many pp are on leave. Where do you wanna go for holi? I intend to plan an aust trip next year.

Oh mummies, does your kid (touch wood x100000) get sick often these days? My boy is already down twice in one month, I really don't know if this is normal cos he's building up his immunity and he mixes with his sch-going cousins daily. Pls share, thks!

Sinmey, i brought my tiger (the smaller one) at 49.90, just 2 months ago!! no regrets! I think you can wait for the sale lah, i think they will have sales more often , esp now it xmas & coming CNY!!

if not request for Rach shuttle chef lor, I think it's similar type plus got special price for March mummies too! wahahah!!!!

mimimo: its the weather i think! dont say kids cannot take it...adults also cannot take it lor..

so now clinic all good business leh!

XFZ: the N1 class all go over to the other side from today onwards...

so the centre very quiet today??

Tres - I have the tiger porridge maker also...

How u use it huh? After boiling the water and rice grain, the water boiling liao, then just pour inside the porridge maker?

Come home from work liao need to do any additional work? Like heat up or??

Wanna ask all mummies a silly question...

I'm going to do night shift again this thursday... So my hubby need to give Eden FM during the night... So need to prep him with 2-3x these few days to get him used to the taste...

Say my Eden drink 150ml...

The FM instruction is 30ml of water to one scoop of FM powder...

120ml water add 4 scoops of water already like 140ml-150ml of milk in total liao...

or should i do it this way?

150ml of water and 5 scoops of milk powder???

Am a little blur also... =)

2Ks, if i drive to work, parking is super expensive leh..eg from 9am til 6pm costs ard $38++..sigh...duper expensive to park at my office..even nearby also expensive to park...

Ya..heng i got mum to help me..cant imagine how u did it...but hor, goin to mum hse abit no at home caz i share bed w mum and baby sleep in middle of us so when i latch at night and just doze off, not very nice mah caz never cover and wear clothes back properly..sigh..

mimimo : high 5**...i also thinkg of goin australia after baby birthday...check out the airtkts..waa..expensive leh..but dont care..i stil wanna go...keke..

2ks- I put the pot on the stove to put to boil .. But put a little too long n too little water ... Early morning n I underestimate myself Liao .. Thought I will chop chop to bath n off the fire .. Haiz .. Just my plain unlucky I guess .. Usually at first boil I will transfer to the outer pot ... But this time round miscalculation ..

Fel: I just boil the rice and stock together until rolling boil and pour into the tiger porridge maker lor! If i sometimes add carrots / pumpkim / potato / tofu into it. After 2 -3 hours, i will take some out to feed Chloe and reheat the rest and store till round 2 - dinner time.

For me, I will take 2 method, add 150ml water add the 5 scoops and CHloe will drink whatever the milk poweder expands, say to 160 - 170ml of FM.

Thanks all for the Tiger jar ... so it's the jar, not the magic cooker ..

tot must cook over the stove so assume it's magic cooker.

If just the jar is much affordable la .. i'll buy myself & maybe ask hb to buy me the magic cook, to cook soup for his princess

no urgent, i shall wait for the offer .. hee

Minimo,

i raise hand & leg to agree lor.

Shay had been sick every month end (think mummy paycheck in liao wan to spend it). End Sep: hfmd, End Oct: Stomach Flu/bad nappy rash, End Nov: Cough + Flu package.

HB ask me me last nite if i know every Feng Shui master, maybe something wrong in the house cause his baobei son to sick so frequent.

I was like "HUH ??!!" i dunno abt all this de leh. Coz his colleague who believe the FengShui, change some furniture layout in the house & his girl sick less ..

Can't believe he said this ..

fel: for me rite, if 30ml =1 scoop

i put 140ml water, then 5 scoops of FM

allets: the pot so small, it will boil very fast actually...

never mind, practice make perfect...

sinmey: your hub said that! LOL..aiyo...OMG

i think its normal that they fall sick now la..

the stupid weather...adults also tak boleh tahan lor...dont say babies

Mimimo - SO far eden only sick twice. Major one...

First time was 3months ++, when first entered IFC... Cough, runny nose, super lots of phlegm...

Second time was 5 months +++, also when changed IFC to MFS... Kena one time jialat viral fever that lasted a whole week ...

Other than this episode... He is quite well... I'm quite happy in fact... =)

Just started him on some supplements... Vit C, Ecchinacea, Colostrum and Cod liver oil....

I tried the cod liver oil and it sucks... yucky...

But i'm a lousy mummy la... I don't give everyday... Sometimes forget... haha....

fel: u stop bf? yr hubby dunno how to warm up the bm??

who else still bf huh....like alot stop??

today after pumping, i got some GAN CHU leh...

was thinking, my breasts have been so hardworking..never fail me..

2k - Haven stop bf... But supply very little already... 400ml -500ml per day... But amazingly it's enough for Eden lo...

PLus i still got a lot of febm in the freezer....

My hubby knows how to use the warmer to warm up bm... But take very long... Then Eden really don't give face one... He scream at the top of his lungs....

Then my husband don't want to disturb our tenant la... So easy way out when i work night shift, is to give fm lo... Heng only 3 nights nia... Per month... =)

Escape doing night shift for 3 months liao.... My matrons say my night shift are long overdue... So gotta do night shift again lo...

fel - i will add 150ml for 5 scoops... than make liao will be about 170ml like that.. cos if you add too little water, scared too heaty..

my hb on reservist next week.. yet to settle where J going to be.. stay at my il-law place and i go visit every day after work or should i bring her home than take cab to in-law place in the morning to drop her off..

sometimes i wonder why SAF cant spare the daddies who bb are less than 1-2 years old..

Talking about Shuttle Chef, how do clean the residue that is dried up inside the inner pot? We cannot scrub the pot right? I use soft sponge but can still feel the rough rough in the pot leh...like not clean like that.

fel: I'll add 150ml of water, add 5 scoops of FM. Total will be about 180ml of milk. I'll let baby finish whatever he can finish. The balance I'll pour away.

2Ks: Me me...I'm still pumping. But now supplement with FM too. I already very satisfied le...my target was only 6mth, but now can last till 9mths...wahaha.