(2011/03) Mar 2011

XFZ: i have that at home...stick to my toilet wall..

but kyler hates it...he still pee like a girl, take down toilet seat and even take toilet paper and wipe clean...

shake head...

fel: won;t Eden stand up and look for you all when he wakes?

I also want to train CHloe to sleep in her own room but just worried that she will stand up in her cot, play.

2k - kyler so funny... lol...

tres - he still cant stand by himself yet... he will be crawling or sitting down n cry for me lo... then i will go attend to him lo... sian

kiefer is also sleeping in his own room own cot...then i have a baby speaker besides me...so i jump up when i hear him.

otherwise if hub around, hub be sleeping in his room..

but this fellow very naughty la...always stand in his cot when he wakes up...

2ks,

cant afford to hv maid leh... =p

luckily got fren to help out abit.. better than none at all,,,,

for me, all things all suay, but lookin at the bright side,,, i lucky tat all others r "free"... sil no class for whole wk, neighbour got 5kids,, but 3 went gentin liao... then her hubby n maid can look after the remainin two while she help me to sent xuan to c doc!

so i not totally suay.. lol

kyler wil wipe clean gd liao... my gal anyhow wipe, til infection! sigh... but y he dosent like that urinal?? tot is more convenient for boys??

poky: same lor..cant afford to have a maid..

and i rather have car then to have a maid..

yr neighbour is really nice...sometimes i hope for some help too...but well, i accepted the fact la.

i find him very girly leh...he trying to be funny to me lor..

lift down the toilet seat, then cover the seat for me also...

i wanted to help him to pee but he dont allow me to touch his birdie leh...think he shy...LOL

I want a maid too!! When will the day come when I got a maid to do all the house hold chores for me... Free me from all the Mundane stuffs... Sigh...

Three weeks ago, I paid my Vietnamese SIL to to help me send eden to IFC for two mornings. Hubby had to go sailing and I work with some ungodly hours in the hospital. So also really no choice but ask her to help. At the same time was so worried for eden's safety sia. Though it's only 8-10 mins walk from my place.

2ks,

same, car is more impt than maid!!

yep! n juz on sun in a block party, she n hubby kept sayin i shld faster pick up drivin skills again... but where got time?? n after 10+yrs,, i no confidence lor.....

but kyler allow his dad to help him? at cc leh? bathin, he wash on own?

fel,

huh? ur sil help to send for 3 morn, also need to pay?? so "mei ren qing"???

poky: u mean u got licence but no drive ah? then the car parked in the carpark when yr hubby is away ah..

what a waste leh...easier to ferry the kids around mah.

i told my hubby he can go outstation but leave the car for me..

i need it to ferry the kids and to drive to work..

i cannot tahan the morning peak train

fel: yeah man! why do u have to pay her to help u?? how much u paid her...

limlim: i went to the mido cafe u mentioned. Really old school...but I love that place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline: thanks for the pic! I am going to show the pic to my hubby tonight...

Fel: why need to pay your SIL? she is ur SIL ...is ur family member...still need to pay meh?

Poky - hi5! i got license but i dare not drive..even if drive, is less than 10 mins from house to jurong point.. maybe too long never drive, whenever i behind the wheels, my heart beat v fast de.. managed to drive a little bit after giving birth.. still a kuku driver who doesnt know how to park.. there was once, i gek kiang, raining heavily but since we are going out, i drove the car out from the multi-storey and parked in those handicapped lot below my block to face the harsh rain (after the car went for car washing the day before) and in the end, we needed umbrella to get into the car. he laughed at me for days for my stupidity loh...

fel - ya,.. me curious as well why sil also need to pay ? for the transport or ?

my regional boss came and ask me that if i am mobile (got posting to canada) for 1 year, will i take up the job.. very good exposure but than again, what will happen to my family ?

2Ks - Kyler is so funny... I'm trying to imgaine the scene haha...

fel - my gal will try and be funny, always hold the rail and stand up then try to jump like she's in the jumperoo... nowadays in the jumperoo she can jump until ma chiam can fly out of it...

Just went get my gal some clothes during lunch... she outgrow so fast... think like every 3 months have to overhaul once... some of her shirt she wear now like 'bak zhang'

2ks,

ya.. got license, but no guts to use it.. scare later i get gan cheong n get into acciddents with the gals inside!!!

allets,

at least u dare to drive...

canada for a yr.. so temptin if without kiddo.... unless, ur hubby can take unpaid for a yr?? else,,, dun think u bear to b apart from ur gal a yr ba??

my fren took unpaid leave for few yr when hubby went oversea (china) for 2yrs....

XFZ,

ya lor.. they grow so fast at this stage.... also need to go dig up old clothes for meimei liao.... think nxt round when my older grew out of hers, juz chunk them in the room one corner than in containers in storeroom.. easier to retrieve for meimei!! lol

talking about driving made me think of the men...

their mindset of women driving is lousy CMI etc.

my hubby just changed car last month and he was nagging and saying me that i should try to drive the new car, wait i scratch his car la, ask me dont assume that i every car also know how to drive..

pui pui lor...

so i drove that day and one time park in...then he shut his bloody mouth up from then on..

usually i only drive myself to the market la..

but now he not around, i die die have to drive otherwise how to send both to cc...

and didi sit alone behind, his crying i already immune to it...but funny thing is once the car start moving he stop crying..

2ks

haha.. ya.. u prove him wrong!!

some men are v lousy lor... where got woman driver definitely lousy??

both gals sit at the back... if both cry together, i keep lookin at the mirror, then accident, how?? =p

poky: hahaha...ya..what for i drive when he is around rite...he drive faster mah..

kyler usually wont cry in the car, its kiefer...

i let him cry lor..i continue my driving...

hello everyone! all talking about holidays ar... shiok ar. haha.. let me slog abit more den plan for one..

im only planning for Jay's 1st bday lo... my holiday. hahaha..

2Ks: jia you! hope yr boys get cured soon. i dono if u believe anot, but 2 frens of mine, their children got HFMD, go yu guo n got cured. =) can try if u believe..

wah, me drive oftwn but have not tried driving with chloe in the back! but soon I will have the chance liao!

wow allets, good opportunity leh! Can bring bb or not? but then even bring bb, the childcare / babysitting services are very ex. unless it is paid for by company!

my co also have job opportunity in Australia, very tempted to go and bring CHloe, then i can apply for PR here but but.... there are so many other considerations... haiz!!!

fel, ya why need to pay SIL. Also maybe you can get part time helper to do the housework then at least during your time off, you can 'concentrate' on Eden mah!

Tres- for the move, typically they allow the entire family to move cos my company discourage the couple from separating in 2 locations de..

well, i guess i really need to discuss with hb see if he wants.. chances are will forgo this opportunity ba..

wow! that's nice! ya lah! I always tell myself, once have a kid, family is 1st! no matter how attractive the move is it.

but hey it is good to know that your company allows re-location, so next time there will be opportunities too!

lilprecious, how's your work?? how's working life??

lilprecious: i am opp...i not planning for 1st yr party but i am planning for holiday...LOL

kyler hfmd is ok already...his ulcers already recovered...just the few spots on the soles..

tres: ok lo, getting used to it alrdy n miss my boys much. but this job pretty flexi.. =Ppp..

2Ks: lol!.. i wanna go holiday too!! but my hb wants Jay to be over 1 YO.. =.=.. soon soon...

oh, glad to hear hes better.. let him drink more fluids bah..

2k and the rest - I paid her $12 per morning lei.. For 1.5 hrs of work, actual work is only like half hr only.. The rest is sit around my place nia..

Cos i need to start work at 7am ma, IFC only opens at 7am... I leave house at 6.15am , i ask her to come at 6am, wait till 6.50am, i told her to carry Eden and put him in the pram, walk to sch, pass him to teachers and bring the pram back to my place.. Job done.. Easiest job ever..

I paid her cos i don't wanna see ppl face, later she "mistreat" my Eden how? She's on Long term pass, so cannot work... (Trying to find job to get work permit, but not successful so far)..I know sounds very kiasu la.. Actually i ask another SIL along also lei.. 17 years old, i ask two to send Eden there together cos really worried... Then my FIL (act smart) la, ask my hubby's sister to stay home, only send my vietnamese SIL to my house.. I was so mad on the first day cos dunno whether she can cope a not, plus she not familiar with the area...

Heng, all went well...

lilprecious, i also waited til ying 1yr old. So book nxt feb instead!

Fel, but u offered to pay them or they asked for it?

I offered to pay lo. Dont pay also not nice ma.. Later she show black face .. Mil complain la.

Can u imagine my own mil doesn't work , a sahm also. She NEVER offered to help me a single time lo...

I don't trust her also la. Can u imagine I have to trust someone else that's completely brand new who just came sg... Rather than my mil.. Life so mad...

lilprecious, gd to hear, you will get use to this love-hate relationship ba! haahhaah!

fel, suan le! if all goes well, then ok liao!

ya lah, true, pay a bit so that you dun need to see pple face colour! unless they pai seh, say no lah! if not, understand understand!

Tres - Yeah man... I rather pay to get a job well done and not see people's face and hear gossip... =)

morning all!!

yes December is here! Time to celebrate but for me there will be lotsa of changes / challenges... ahead!

1. Maid is leaving

2. Hb will be back to do Ops, timing will be topst turvy. He is excited and I am not!!

2Ks,

Yes, u made it to December.

Jia You .. HK & Korea is waiting for u ... haha

Tres,

y ur hb like to do Ops ? not means busier ?

sinmey: thats the only thing that i am looking forward to...but i got lotsa of things to do at work leh...

then i on so many days leave...

yday bring kyler back to clinic to review, and the nurse said can remember me cos i came so many times during november..

2Ks, bo pian lah! mummy life is like that! perhaps as for express queue then! hahah!

yes Sinmey, my hb prefers ops to being desk bound, he says more fulfilling!

Chey right! yes busier plus unpredictable timing so me damn sian!!!

Happy December to all! 2011 really flies! Eversince after having a baby time passes very fast loh... Start of 2012 will be a big change for Javier coz he is going IFC soon! Hope everything will be smooth...

I've emailed details of the Christmas party to your mailbox. If you did not receive it, please sound out to me. I'll send you again.

Here's the amended details of our Christmas party on 17 Dec 2011, included few more sponsors and amended pressie exchange range to between $15 to $20. I hope everyone, including our little ones will have a great time! Counting down to see all mummies, tots and babies that day!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6389161.jpg]

ST, Great!

Mummies, do read the email, there are more information and angel sponsors in the email. I've got 2 email addresses wrong, but I've resent to the 2 mummies already.

can i check with some mummies here,

who is using those normal avent warmer previously?

how long does it take to warm up milk?

my gf was asking, she was using pigeon previously and takes forever...so tot she wanna try avent

2Ks,

I using the digital type, and spoil, use only like 3 months. Then went for 1-for-1 exchange. Now no more using, and my SIL also avent digital also spoilt but no more warranty.

Btw, any mummies want the avent steamer cum blender? I hv philips points 200+ points, and expiring this month, I dun knw what to buy. I can help any of you buy if u want.

Member Price:$153.30 + 65 Cash Points.

Anyone wants, pm me.

dazel: i have the digital type too... bo bian got to buy cos my kiefer is taking 240ml at night and i cant find a container big enough to soak la..

that one is fast i know...but i also send down to 1-to-1 exchange twice..

avent products seems like getting lousy

2Ks,

My Grumpy appetite not bad leh.. i very phobia to feed Shay >210ml, scare later he merlion i more work to do. Coz i fed him cereal on 7.30pm & last milk feed on 8.30pm before sleep .. So i only have small bottle ..

i use the aluminium container (those 'tie gong') to warm up the bigger bottle. I have a small tupperware container that can warm up the big bottle too ... haha.

2Ks,

Agreed, and like always spoil immediately after the warranty expire. Mine just nice end of that month warrenty over, and lucky I bought it down to exchange fast.

Was thinking to use my philips cash points buy electricals items for my new home, but then again philips brand things like not so durable.

sinmey: he also taking cereal at 7.30pm then 8.30pm drink milk, but he need a break la...not one shot finish 240ml.

but if not enough he wont sleep leh..

i think i use warmer faster la...cos after warm didi milk, i warm kyler milk..

so its not logical for me to use so much hot water leh...end up boil water for one round of milk only...leh cheh lor..

dazel: i given up on philips household products lor..be it iron, rice cooker, dvd player...