end of long weekend and back to slavery! super not in the mood sia... i wonder if i landed in the right job not...
need to rant abit here..... paiseh ar! something happened last week when i was in beijing... my hubby had an argument with mil over Janelle. Cos mil felt tired looking after her and even said nasty comments about us not paying her on time (we usually pay her end of the month, but sometimes, overdue by 2-3 days than she can ask why last month never pay etc). she also commented that we pay her 300 is not the market rate! biang, in the 1st place she initially even told us dun need to pay loh! moreover J is her own granddaughter leh... isnt it a bliss to look after your own grandchild ? moreover, J is only there on weekdays day time loh! how much you want us to pay you ? if she treat this as a job, than her mentality is totally wrong! she can even said that looking after J is we 欠 her de... She even commented that ever since she look after J, she dont have her life anymore.. cannot go travelling, cannot go out with friends.. well, in the 1st place, she should be aware of the lost of freedom before deciding to look after for us right ? Most importanly, she said she cant cope with housework & baby at the same time blah blah...i can understand her.. cos fil and bil are very dependent on her. they never wash plates/ cups at home de. Dinner must be served de. So i can understand her frustration to maintain the house and look after J at the same time.
Then after their argument on friday night, i went pick J up on Sat, can see mil like not very happy/ enthu. When hb told me when i reach home on sat, i cried... cos to me, i dont care what happen between the mother & son.. but pls dun ever let me find out that my J is neglected or wat. i scolded hb cos i told him, he is clearly aware of us needing mil to look after J.. why must he let mil have the opportunity to say all these nasty and hurting things ? though i not present at their argument, but after hearing it, i also dont feel good. but what can i do ? hb dun wan my mum to take care of J (cos he felt mum cant handle 3 kids), we dont want to send J to infant care. Than there really isnt anyone else for J liao.
So the improvement will be that hb will go pick J from mil place everday by 6 (so that mil got sufficient time to cook and rest but importantly is that hb felt since mil can made such remarks, her heart to take care of J wholeheartedly is no longer there than for what leave J there till 8), than J will follow us for dinner (hb & I usually take our dinner before picking J up), suggested part time maid for mil but not sure if she will take the idea.
arrgh! imagine you reach home, the 1st thing you hear is all these craps!
paiseh for ranting on a blue tuesday ... cos after all these, it really affects my work as i am seriously thinking if i landed myself in the correct job not. all i want is a stable job with good pay, less stress... but in my current job, i need to travel at times, my bonus is heavily tied to the goals and objectives. so if i dont meet my goals and objectives, i can ended up with pathetic bonus. moreover, bonus structure here isnt that fantastic... work is stressful cos need to meet goals and objectives... arrgh!! i really dunno sia...