(2011/03) Mar 2011

ST,

You should ask back the HR why there is no room for mummies to pump. You should highlight to them that pumping in the toilet is very inconvenient to other toilet users as well as unhygienic to your bb..

AirMez,

Congrats.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: don't feel sad k... U hv me as partner, I also pump in toilet all these while..

Next year when I go tour I think I got to pump in bus.. Not going to give up pumping despite going holiday...

Jia you ok.. It's for the benefits of our babies la

Thanks, allets and esnow!

ST: cheer up. Yah, maybe can do as esnow said. Highlight to HR. But with your Big Boss behaving like tat, can agar know the kind of company culture you are in. Bo bian, like wat 2Ks said, you have to grit your teeth for ur kid's own good. And throw the rebuttal to HR when u quit one day (though it's lame, but bobian - better than nothing, gotta endure if u intend to continue working in this company)

esnow/2Ks

Below is the conversation between me & HR:

ST: ok...I will pump in the toilet...hmm..but there are only 2 cubicles...

HR: then you have to be fast....

-_-|||

But ....

I will nvr give up in pumping....faster find another job...and tender my resignation...

@#$%^&@#$%^&*#$%^&#$%^

ST, wah lao yr company's HR and big boss really SUCK big time!!!!! Such bad hr practice, really throw the face of HR professionals man......

Maybe u should pump at yr desk with a nursing cover instead.

SN

pump at my desk with a nursing cover...that is even without saying....

We had MCD breakfast at our desk 2 weeks ago ...and received WARNING email....funny rite...HR said we are sitting at strategic location ..nx to conference room...should go to cafeteria....but if we go ....will ganna again ....all not at their desk ...

ST, wah ur company really very bad. How can they treat mummies like that. The room is Vacant, why cannot use...so stingy de. It's not like they will have any loss. Maybe you can tell HR to let u use the room during your pumping timing, other time lock the room so on one can use it secretly. Your company got no other mummies pumping?

ST

I read Liao I also pissed. So inflexible and your big boss really too much, vacant room also cannot use. Just pump at your desk, put cardboards if necessary? The aunties at my place do that keke. Sorry can't help much but just be here to hear you out and give moral support. Don't give up bf, jia you!

i heard if wanna tio dragon baby..the latest to try is april 2012..

lilprecious..!!means if give birth in jan 2013...still dragon and a nice comfy gap between with the feb/march 2011 baby..

i can envision ur face when u ask ur hubby..hahahahah

ST: I don't like local management style. They very inflexible and like to work us to death. My company although got provide pumping room but my boss will always ask me when I wanna stop pumping or ask mi to pump faster. Hope u faster find a better company n jump.

Fel: i WANT!!!! but not now..hahahahaha

Jaime:.... u want me to faint on the road? hahaha! no dragons la! cannot cannot, we aiming goat..=Pp

tts y u see i have to go back work.. later no $$buy clothes so mus earn more first..hahahaha build a strong n thick financial foundation!

ST, u should ask ur management if they eat in the toilet. my coy got pumping room and i always tell my boss, i cannot talk liao, i need to go moo... he say jus go jus go talk later...

don be sad lar, find another patch of grass.

now i finally understand y these few days ss drop liao!!!!! last time pump 15min can easily get >150ml...lately, pump 30min barely hit the 150ml mark...now i know

my red aunt come back to visit me liao..after all this while since conceived..tot i can stil enjoy more days / mths of redless...sigh..

will the ss come back after the visitation has finished?

am also in a mnc with local management, but found my new patch of grass liao.

berry busy with handover these days, when things get very annoyed, I come in here to read about happy things. Like Airmez's preg.

milktea ...congrats~ hope I can find my greener grass soon...

babybride ....after ur aunt visit....the SS will come back ...but hv to pump diligently ...

babybride, yes yes, dun worry, ss will come back after your aunt goes home. Like what ST says, must pump diligently. If you reduce your pump during low ss season will be worse. So just pump n pump n ignore the mark on the bottle! My ss today drop slighlty, dunno is it aunty coming soon.

ST..thinking only..sigh...i have 2 oredi..1 boy, 1 girl...also dont know wat wanan TTC another one..

but they are really quite cute when are young..n will lose their cuteness when they are older

Whoa it's started already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] MORE BABIES. Congrats AirMez. My kids are 17 mths apart, it hasn't been easy but it's been a great joy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Airmez!!!!!

I just read yr good news!!!!!

U this 龙姥姥 not bad leh, eggs still v fertile. So u be having dragon bb, same as u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yr boss must hv hate u alot, this yr ML, next year again. hahaha!!!

ST- I cannot imagine why your boss doesn't allow you to pump... if the room going to be used for something else? It's very gross to pump in the loo, I can't understand why he doesn't understand that!!

But my place we have a actually pumping room but it's always fully booked, I cant get even 1 slot. So I kick my male room-mate out 2 x a day for 15 mins, he understands.

ST,

If me I write to MOM, write to MPs, go see MPs etc. Haha! Govt encourage us to hv babies wat n encourage mummies to go back work but yet we are not given a suitable environment just to pump.

Since write email only no need money mah.

milktea, me loh...no bread...rush downstairs buy but that watson not open...in the end buy from guardian...sigh...how i know it will come visit me? i tot i stil tbf so stil safe mah..

but hor, the point of if u have cramps before delivery then after delivery no more not true...i have bad cramps before delivery..today 1st day...i suan like mad...super duper suan...

ST, u not alone lah..my side here also no place to pump so everyday need wait for despatch to leave office then faster go pump in that room..cannot lock somemore..so everytime like thief like that inside the room

CONGRATS AIRMEZ..u really super!

Congratz Airmez..u hit the jackpot sia...

ST...ur company nt beri pro family lei...why cant tis ppl understand..not we don wan fast..but wif that kind of environment n aroma (toilet), how to relax to hv let down faster....

Babybride...my ss drop when AF came..i wil take fenugreek to up my supply..

Sigh ...now i have to adjust the pumping timing...hv to avoid peak hour ....after breakfast & after lunch hr....if not got the "unique" aroma .... lol ...

And, think I cant go out for lunch le...hv to make use of lunch hr to express milk ...avoid the after lunch crowd...

eh today ST (not our dear ST but straits times) published an article about work life balance and middle managers. they say hard to have WLB coz middle managagers need us to keep KPIs and then we want WLB, stuck in the middle, even though the company general policy encourages WLB

like mine lor

see, i now still working leh

but my boss allow me to go pump. we have 2 rooms. recently 1 locked to put some IT stuff...in the office now currently 2 mummies bfding. got 2 more preggy so heng no need to fight for space. at most, me and my colleague share the room when we need it

eh ST, i agree, put nursing poncho n pump at desk...then more productive leh, can be at your work at the same time. if HR complain then you say how can HR discourage productivity? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, M, Dazel, babybride and Candy!!

Dazel: Mai siao siao... Dun see my eggs no up, okie? Hahaha...

Milktea: No bread?!?!? Alamak, can't imagine you ask this qn leh! *slap forehead* Be woman for so long liao, know how to handle Auntie sudden visit mah. Not so karan kabo when we 1st time visited by Aunt Flow during secondary school mah.. Hahaha. A)Bring one pad to work from now on. B) Stuff lotsa toilet paper at "you-know-where" and go beg one from colleage/rush to nearby place to buy!! No sweat! Heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixel ...wah ...hmm...i really dun mind putting nursing poncho and pump at desk...

Thanks to all March mummies ...at least i feel much better nowle...

TGIF and somemore it's a long weekend ahead ...I am planning to bring my boy for swimming ...what's ur plan??

Am Still in Beijing !! Returning tonight midnight flight.. Bringing my ger to collect her passport .. Am going to hug her tight tight when I see her .. 1 week never see her Liao ... Now alone on the way to temple of heaven !

ST, pump at desk if you dare lah.. For me I don't dare coz surround me all men. lol.. Sometimes when the handicapped toilet is occupied I also pump in common toilet. Very paiseh when I occupied the cubical for long and outside long queue or when I know the one beside me is doing big biz then I will feel miserable while pumping and she will also feel paiseh when she sees me coming out with milk bottles n pump equipments. Coz they will feel guilty that they pollute bb milk! :X My office has Dettol air fresher so will use that to spray the handicapped toilet if someone just uses before me. To kill all germs n smell. Bo bian loh.. I don't bear to stop milking now. So no matter how busy I am I will still pump twice in office hrs - no excuse at all to me!

allets, you sure miss bb J very much. Faster come back n hug hug her tight tight. I will be flying to HK again next mth or Jan. This time must go without Javier le. Sian loh... Eversince after having bb, I really hate to go biz travelling leh. But my job have to travel. I can only try to minimise the travelling, cannot totally don't go at all.

Recently Javier getting more n more naughty. He knows how to show temper and demand things already. Scream and cry also super loud if he angry. Wa lau... Beat his backside also no use. I really scare he will grow up to be a spoilt child coz grandma gives in to whatever he wants. Sigh... Ytd he threw his tantrum while I wiping down him. Then I refuse to pick him up until I complete the wipe down, so he screamed n cried throughout. I scold n smacked his backside also no use. Then after I pull him up to sitting position he still fuss and wanna hug me, want me to sayang him. At that point of time make me think of Jes's Javier leh... Coz I remember the scene where Jes was scolding Javier at Rach's hm and her Javier cried and kept sticking to Jes wanted Jes to hug and sayang him. lol. Why Javier all like that?

Annie, my gal recently also choot pattern. she will act like cry but no tears on the things she wan and if she cannot grab it herself she will seek ur attention to grab for her de.

sometimes when i clean her up in the night she also will make noise. i jus don care her until i finish. but my mum always buay tahan and wan me to pacify her first. but i don care la. i jus wanna finish the job first. cannot let her have her way de lor.

i find stern face works for my gal, when i giv her stern face she'll keep quiet for like 10s before she makes noise again. last time i use to smack her backside when i angry end up she thinks its funny and smile at me. aiyoh, i also dunno wat to say. can pull hair...lolz

think diff baby diff temperament...

my #1 , i dont remember he bursting into tear whenever i walk away..

my girl once she see me walk away...immediately burst into tear...

if i pass to my mum, she also like cry wanna ask me to carry her back..

didnt experience tt for my #1...i suspect coz #2 i latch more often..more close??

annie, they are still young , cant understand..my concept...we should feel blessed to be wanted etc..when they are 6-7 yrs old , i think they dont even wanna hug hug etc liao..

enjoy while we can..but of coz cannot spoil also lar..hahahah

pixie..today ST is it..later i go read!

Zenia, same here loh. I also wanna faster finish the cleaning then pick him up. If my mil around she will pick first de. If my mum or hb around then can help to play with him and he will be okay. But if only me alone with him like last evening (hb went to buy dinner) then he will fuss n whine. Very naughty. I scold him he knows it, so he whines in a sainai tone and want me to hug n sayang him. wa lau...

Ask your ah, the thread fin that your use for cooking porridge, is it fishy ?

The fish I buy is super fishy,,, even after putting ginger slice in the porridge , the porridge is very fishy lei...

Could I have bought the wrong cut of fish? I did tell the fishmonger I don't want the stomach part lei... And don't want those with bones ones... Don't knownwhether got ken a cheated a not...

Lastly can I use ikan bills and soya bean stock to cook porridge? Anyone tried that??

ST: U bring ur bb to swim ah? May I know is normal outside swimming pool or heated pool? I wish to bring my bb boy to swim, but I dunno whether too cold? Also, got apply sunblock?

Airmez...I m going to normal outside pool ..but think go during late afternoon (pray for good weather)....last time I went in the morning (around 9am)...the water is too cold for babies...

Annie....I am going to get a Dettol Air Fresher!! thanks for reminding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez- I just brought my son to swim last Sunday at public pool. At around 1045am. Scotching hot sun with cold water. Bb didn't shiver or feel cold. In fact he love it do much. Regret not bringing swim earlier..