(2011/03) Mar 2011

I think my baby starting to reject my nipple. This morning when tried to latch him at 6+ he cried even louder. Then just now 10+ I tried again, same thing happen. But when I gave him the bottle, he will just drink quietly. So sad lor, the feeling of rejection. Should I try to offer him the breast again?

Brought Shay for jab on Friday. Shay is 8.2kg n 67cm at 6mths. Pd said weight on 75% n height 50%. I tot he is big but only average lor. But pd said coz he born small usuall bb double the borned weight abt 6 mths n instead Shay almost triple the weight le

Sinmey: 2 sep I also off... Cos both Ks cc also close.. But i dun think I can handle 2 out to breakfast myself...

1st is kiefer IFC closed..

Sinmey, ^5 my gal also 67cm... But was measured at 5.5mths... Tt time nurse say her height is 75 percentile.

Limlim, try again... But I think bf is nt only abt patching ba... Don feel sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I heard my hb say tomorrow is the fierciest day of the 7th mth... So try bring bb back home by 7pm.... We're going to cheong home ASAP tomorrow too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

2 sep i also alone with 2 bbs. Dunno can handle both outside breakie or not. haha

Shay is ok but my girl is in her horribly terrible 2. No confidence to 'catch' her .. though sometime she can be quite obedient too.

Let's see how ?

I got 2 qns, hee, wonder if any mummy has the same queries:

1) when can we stop sterilizing the milk bottles and pump parts? I intend to bf till at least 1 yo, so I should sterilize till 1 yo?

2) how do we need those soft toys or soft cushion parts of the exersaucer? My boy likes to put everything in his mouth now, but I don't know how to clean these items since cannot wash them unless I bring it for dry cleaning? Is it sufficient to sun them or is there a better method?

eh 2ks, sinmey

i was at sbwng today leh, brought my elder to visit my parents + dog....tiring via train...i kept dozing off, my elder asked me "mama, are you v tired?" LOL

yest nite spend 2hr+ coaxing #2 to sleep, super shag...

hey sept 1 and 2 my #1 cc closed TOO

WANNA CUM CUM CUM OUT heehee

2k- hmmm.. Eden ah.. Doing quite okay I guess.. But since he went new sch whole body rash, but it sort of started few days before he started new IFC. Went pd he say might be allergic to cow's milk in cereal but I check Liao don't have. Applied desowen n it went off after few days. Then three days ago it flare up, now coughing very badly , sneezing n lots of mucus n phlegm, left eye gt stye. So went pd again lo. Say gt eczema n it will keep flaring up whenever weather is bad or eat smth not right. Sigh. Heart pain..

Hey mummies!!! 1st and 2nd sept eden IFC closed too!!! Mfs all closed I think..

Hehehhe meet up on 2nd sep shall we???

1st sep is RL 6th month & my wedding anniversary also...

I cAnt make it...

2nd sep Friday better ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

opening Batch 2 Cloth books order:

mummies, my books arrived and gone again...

Anyone else wants? Then I order again..

Will arrive by mid sept...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks.. Pls PM me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia,

Maybe your hubby needed that to damper some internal fire within. kekeke..

Yes. Travelling for work. Now working. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Realise that I forgot to bring my specs. Still on contact lens 16 hrs already leh.

Sian... Yeah hb with 2 boys 1 girl, mil can only come in the night coz' today is the lunar 15th.

Panda_hut,

My MIL also very good at keeping things. My children wears the pyjamas that their father wears. I am not young hor.. so can imagine how old are those pyjamas.

Lilprecious,

Agree with 2Ks. Neb for 1 week plus merlion still got phelgm stuck like not too good leh. Why dun you go back to your pd and review again. Usually dun take so long one. Dun drag must get it clear asap.

does your baby shout/scream loudly. My gal likes to do that now. In fact she will do that until someone goes to her. She is not crying just make very loud shout/scream. She likes to pull and bite my nipple lately. Ouch... my poor nipple. Breast also feels like kenna beat up by someone. Plus miserable milk supple... sigh..

Back to work else tonight really no need to sleep. Good night.

Pixie n Rach - Not sure if i can make it... Cos i got my final final assignment due on the 2/9/11.

Really don't know how to complete my assignment with Eden around man...

freesiajen, my gal recently also like to scream... but i realised she screams becos she's unhappy... like too hot or hungry kind.

gd morning ladies!

mon blues...

i guess bbies nowadays do know how to show their unhappiness hor... my boy also will be like grrrr... grrrr... or if he wants milk at nite he will cry! yday i very bad... i imitated him.. he looked at me for a second then cried even louder! till he choked! hahaa.. my hubby scolded me... while i was still laughing away..

can see my boy is a very impatient boy.. hope he will grow out of it and be more patient leh!

Freesiajen,

Yr mil also power, dun understand them.

Weekend I Bo bian bring my boy back on sat evening as my mil kao father kao mother how come sat morning didn't bring back so bo bian evening we bring back n all d old soft toys all gone n the house so clean. Haha! Bet she did a spring clean.

pandahut,

so is your boy better le? =) hahaha... went to church with in laws on sat. hubby then told them sun we won't be meeting them... then they looked so disappointed lah... before we went our own ways after church ended, they were telling us IF we got our own program then we should just proceed lor, if not can go JOIN them. hahaha...

told hubby in laws is hinting that we should JOIN them lor! cos could hear their disappointment in their tone!

Jaster,

Yes his rashes almost fully recover, will apply the cream for the last day today.

But every weekend, move here n there, I starting to get v tired. Sigh!

hahaha, think sometimes must break away from parents ot PIL lah! Cannot everytime join them 1.

My mum nowadays also "nothing to do" call me to bring bb to her or go out with her. Every Mon - Fri, she sees my bb liao, still not enough! HAiz...

hahah, my bb doesn't scream or go grrr...gr...., she will make those emm.. emm... sounds, like trying to act pitiful, if we bo chup her then she will cry a little louder.. dun know whether to be angry or pity her.... aiyoh!

I have been a silent reader through out.. I have a 4mth old Bb girl born On 29mar.. But her head is still not rounded.. It's flatter on one side of the head.. I bought the pillow with a dent in the centre.. But seems like it still doesn't help., anyone here with the same problem?

Gd morning mummies! It's a brand new week..

Lilprecious, yay thanks for the covered ice cube tray tip!

2Ks, thanks to u finally i bot the phillips too, Best selling $39 now n surprisingly powerful at 600W! Itchy to try but my boy is hvg some allergic reaction to dunno wat, so PD said better dun intro any new foods for now. So gotta wait...

Pixie, 2Ks, sinmey, if u r meeting for brekkie @ sbwg pls call me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, any of ur babies turn sideways/face down in their sleep? My bb recently does this automatically.. So cute cos he is usually hugging his bunny so they r kinda nose to nose.. But gets ne worried cos dunno if it would affect his breathing anot? How ah need to do anything?? I flipped him to his back before but he protested lei... -_-"

Hv a good week everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re. screaming, my bb doesn't scream but like to call out saying ei! Oi! Aw! Uh! ow! N repeat repeat until we come take a look.. Like tres said if we bo chup he calls louder then cry. Hohoho like ultimatum.. but he's been doing that a few months already since bfore he cld hold head upright.. Bb is really my little boss at home.

Melissa, u can keep correcting ur bb to face the other way when bb is sleeping.. Put more interesting stuff on the side u like her to face.. Maybe change her sleeping orientation so her fave side is plain wall nothing to see.. Put her on tummy time more often facing the otherside etc.. No quick fix i think just need to b dilligent :p

Freeiajen : hahaha! Maybe hb need that "fire" bah.. Hahaa!! Wah! Your hb with 2boy 1girl? Omg.. How to manage sia? Will you be going for long? I think your hb also started to "panic" hahaha!!! =X

Yess!!! My girl now also start to make those Screammm... Like "ahhh!!! Oiiiii!!! Woa!!!!" very noisy now... Hahaha! But normally i dont really care.. UNLESS, she abit going to cry out than i will go over and see her... Bb now tend to need more attention so they start those "noise" but to my own preferrence.. I dont care until she start going to cry.. Have to train them bah... Cannot let them later "xi guan" than whenever they "eii ahhh ohhh" than we go over mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahaha!!! Somehow, i'm a bad mummy! =X

pixie: from jurong to sbw...very far by train lor...

so u saw yr sis maid?? pretty hor??

fel: kiefer also having rashes today...didnt go to school..

i also got eczema at my feet there lor, dont say kids..

so when its dirty or kana something, sure will irritate the skin...

so try to keep his bed all that clean and dont give them those flurry stuff...

mimimo: actually if my kids no go IFC, i prob sterilize only till 6 months old. cos i believe in building own immunity...but for kyler cos he at ifc, and i dunno how the teachers wash the bottles, so i sterilize till he 10 months or so..

i bring back the bottles and wash myself..

for didi, i plan to sterilize till 10 months or so too...

as for exersaucer, i take out and wash lor, those can wash i wash, otherwise i will wipe with the bottle detergent u know...that one should be more mild

Anyway Mummies...

I've 3tin of Enfapro A+ Stage 2 400g to let go at $10 each ~

Expiry date is 23/12/2012.. Unopen tin For sure.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As my girl still on my BM so i dont think i need this 3tin at all..

Anyone want can pm me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

i no visit my sis yestso didnt got the chance to see d maid, this sunday im bringing 2 alone to meet my sisters + their kids + my parents for bfast at xing wang sun plaza. hope the kids cooperate then i can buy my GC too heehee

Pixie: xin wang nice meh.. Very ex I find.. Went once only..

The gong cha no queue one lor.. I think it will close one day.. Lol

2ks, REALLY??

i wanted to buy GC on sunday de, but i was in a rush so didnt take the mini detour

eh my elder sis say XW nice leh.....the bfast dimsum nice wor

2ks

Thks for the info.

Fangfang

You can use the internet browser's search function cos I don't think the search capability of this forum allows you to do that.

2ks

Thks for the info.

Fangfang

You can use the internet browser's search function cos I don't think the search capability of this forum allows you to do that.

Hi mummies, do u all give Ur bb baby puff or baby yogurt? How old can eat? Which brand is good. Looking around to see which rice cereal to buy as well.

Joc: I only give bb yogurt when he is 1 year old.. It's cold Ma...

And puffs I only intro when bb can crawl.... It's so small although it's melt in the mouth but I am still scared that they may choke..

Joc> happy baby cereal...

I give puffs when they can sit unassisted... I break into 2 and see reaction first...

There's happy melts too - yoghurt drops...

U can check www.happybabyfood.com

I'm spreeing them...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some of the mummies already collected theirs and I'm ordering another batch soon too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Newlydewly> happy bellies... Start with brown rice, then oatmeal n then multigrain....

When baby can sit unassisted, puff... Then by 1yo can try melts... Cuz melts are sweet... So depends when u wanna start them on sweet stuffs.. Other than that... Cereal and puffs are pretty tasteless to adults tastebuds.. But which is good for the little ones..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After that can try the pouches... Different stages available for diff age... The website links quite run in sequence... And then the munchies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey go shop at www.asos.com clothes r cheap n nice. It's a UK brand. Btw go to the outlet/clearance and below 20£ tab. Shipping is free. Quite nice. Good deals on some outfits too.

Just sharing!! Alot of my ofc girls are shopping there.

Hope all mummies are great!

2KS,

Frisocreme is with fm right ?

i remember i gave my #1 & she dun like it .. end up i gave away the balance ..

Can't remember when i start to give si shen fen. i add into K's cereal ? i think last time i only add into her porridge leh .. Old liao, memory also can't refresh le

i also give melt after 14-15 mths .. dunno y so late ..

Puff is suppose to give when they can crawl. But each kids develop differently. To me it's more when the kid is ready to swallow. i gave maybe ard 9mths after she can eat the mashed puree (instead of blended) well.

I like the Gerber puff myself, it taste so nice. My girl still taking it till now (2.5yo)

Rice Cereal

There are many available brand, Organic or non organic .. Healthy Time, Bellamy, Beech Nut, Happy bellies, Gerber, earth's best ... or the Nestle .. up to you & your bb's preference ba .. Some can buy from those more atas supermarket or u can search for the spree in forum