(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wah, the past 1 page was like a this-giving thread.

Ok here's mine:

Thks 2KS for opening her hse despite no maid. Lolx.

And not to forget, serving me n Annie bcoz our hands and legs bery busy with our emperors.

Thks Fel for running in and out to distribute the drinks as well!

Thks Rach for bringing all the loots, the box was big loh n of coz the star of the event, bubbletea! Lolx.

Thks bubblypig for helping me pack my stuff, haiyo, my emperor cannot diam diam lie on play mat leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And it was fun to see some other mummies joining us for the first time.

Valerie la, Pauline la. Thou din get to chat much.

Valerie, u looked kindle stunned when u first enter 2ks plc, shocked by the crowd ah? Heehee..

Motherhood fair this coming wkend. Wondering whether to chiong. Lolx.

Rach : ah!!! Soo Rayanne is pronounce as Ray-Yan ar? I thought is Ray-anne leh.. Hahaha!!! We just love the unique pronunciation... Haha!!! =P i think next time the teacher very "pia zhou" sia... Sooo many different pronunciation.. Haha!

Angelia> keke now u know...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's why I write RY & RL ma...

I Nv write RA...keke...

Fish, I don't mind buying over your mamypoko s size. How to get from u??

Rach, I can join u all at T3 for dinner after your toddlers finish playing, near for me hee! I went to see see before le, looks nice and pretty!! T3 a lot of new features, now has a free slide too spanning 2-3 levels, but dunno if too dangerous for your toddlers age.

Gathering at 2ks' sound so fun!! Too bad I had to miss it as Chloe got a lil fussy after her 6-in-1 jab. But I wanna join in thanksgiving too hehe:

Chen/Allets: thanks for bringing my stuff!

Rach: thanks for collecting for me! :)

Rach : haha! Now both of us know how to pronounce our daughter name correctly... =P but hor, Ray-Yan sounds nicer than Ray-Anne lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : hahaha! Yupyup... Cherelle also i think one and only lo.. Got afew have this Cherelle name but pronounce is different... Haha! =p

Eehh so many pretty women in one room. Of coz stunned =p

Nervous also la. Next time chat more.

Rach my cup not counted in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u so sweet treat me. Next time treat u back ok.

Valerie> yah.. u looked VERY tensed yest... hardly a smile leh... hehehe.. :p

U've done it and u can do it again and again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyah..ur cup not counted la.. :p

Thanks for helping me save soooo much also le... kekekek.. :p

Tks mummies for enlightening me.... Really steady mummies.... Love this thread......

Fish - ya. Dreamfeed means drink when they asleep. Gently carry, feed, rest n put bk to Bb cot.

Annie - but who taking care Javier when u return wk? Cos my mum is helping me. N don't mind doing nightfeed for me too. But I felt guilty n paiseh. Cos v tiring for her. That's y hoping Bb can sleep thru ie 11pm to 7am kind so mum can have more rest.

M - so envy u!! I hope my dreamfeed will b 100% successful. Wake at 6/7am.... Awwww

Rach - tks! Noted. Haha I like that... Gal small meals n more frequent. Lol.... Shall maintain like that now. Just add more for her nightfeed so she can sleep slightly longer. Hehe

Audrey, where u staying ya?? I'm now trying to bring back to supermarket n exchange to M size, if they not willing to change for me, I meet u someWhere n pass it to u??

Dreamfeed, thanks so many mummies to explain to me, I'm asking just for my own knowledge.. Hee Hee, I have another issue Wana clarify, I thought BB as long as no cry for milk milk at nite, we can just leave it? Why muz we need to wake up n dreamfeed the baby when the BB is not asking for milk milk??

Panda hut, annie, won mummy, thanks for replying on the nail cutting hehe... I used to cut when my mom is bottle feeding him.. But recently, he has grown v alert n will pull his hand back if he senses that i am holding on to his fingers firmly... Then he might struggle n not finish his milk!!!! Haiz... Then the other day, i cut his nails liao but didnt really "polish" so there r still sharp ends to them n he still scratched himself until like 花猫 ! Haizzzz ...,

Pixie, r u e one askin mi to buy e stuff frm taka ? Can u pm mi ur contacts jux in case need to check w u somethings before I make e purchase tomolo

Won mummy, good tat yr mum dun mind night feeding. My mum dun mind too but if she not enuff sleep will hv high blood pressure. N my mum got heart problem n this afternoon my boy v cranky, my mum said she can feel pain in her chest. So I can't go back yet n hv been staying at my mum plc to do night feeding. Weekend then go back n my poor hb hv to come everyday to see me n bb.

Airmez, knock knock!! Yr neighbor calling u. I at mimosa now. But my bb knock out leow.

Fish, I dun feed when he sleeping at night. Only when he make d eh eh sound n going to wake up, I quickly carry him n feed before he cry n he will drink with eyes close n after finish burp if no burp i just put him back in cot. If too late he start to cry means really wake up leow m v diff to put him back to sleep.

Fish - we dreamfeed Bb ard 11pm cos hope they r full le won't wake up at wee hrs for milk. N thats e time when we adults wanna sleep? More for adults convenient so that we can have more rest in e night.

Panda hut - me too. M staying at mum's house now too, partly to give her refresher course, partly to give night feed so that she can rest more.

Hey Mummies.

Your gathering sounds like so much fun! and all the post about bubble tea makes me crave for it too!

Wanna ask mummies who are bfing, does your supply suddenly drop? I found that for me one side suddenly dropped these few days I dunno why. Pump after 3hrs plus is less than 50ml but when my girl drinks she doesn't cry for milk any earlier or fuss as if not enough.

Should I try to leave things (if her output seems as per normal n weight gain as per normal) or should I try to increase supply by taking supplements?

Right now I only pump out the "extra" my girl doesn't drink, ie she usually only drinks one side so if the other side feels uncomfortably full I will pump, if not then no pump...

Oh btw I was at Toy R Us at Suntec today. They have sale for Huggies swim diapers, selling for $15.10. In case any mummies want to buy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pandan hut: Hi hi!! Me just rtned home. Sibei tired. Neis nearly exploded, tong for 12 hrs didnt pump. Literally green veins bulging.. -_-"

Tmr still gonna chiong out whole day to run errands... Die lah, ss definitely drop sia.

Hey, if you go rach's house, can lobang you to take my things from rach. A thermometer and hopefully the breast shields arrive by then... thanks!

Pinkypop : maybe you try massage hard on your breast.. Cause maybe you have block duct but you never realise... Sometime having those non-pain block duct, you wouldn feel pain and that's why when you pump out there's show the ss low... If your girl never fuss, i think should be that case bah... Cause bb is a good sucker so they will clear away the duct... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like as for me, i pump in the morning, 1side ss will unbalance de... Sometime i only can pump out 180ml (normal pump for 1side suppose to be 200ml-240ml) but i still can use back the same breast and latch my girl.. So i think is have blockage bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia - Ya lor... My hubby suddenly say we should buy something to hand on Eden's baby cot... with those got projector screen one...

But im thinking just get the projector can liao... Don't need the rotating thing la... later see till giddy... haha...

Tmr going Vivocity with my best friend (she's pregnant too)

Lol.. There got Toy R Us... So maybe wanna get tmr lor... So asking whether good a not...

Rach - I know you got no cot... lol...

Got on the go one lei... No need hang at cot one...

Put at table or floor also can... I saw on the website...

Lol... tempting u to buy more things again...

Thanks pooh bear.

I also think she's super efficient, damn fast finish drinking, so I decided to pump what's left and then was hardly anything, quite amazing. But now damn hard to watch tv n bf, she wants to watch too, argh.

Fel - I feel babies get bored of thing very fast so the projector is a nice to have but for my bb, to get her to sleep we turn off all the lights, keep quiet and she'll sleep within 10 to 15 mins some days she fusses, but it's getting better, if go light lah, music etc she'll just take longer to zzz

Fel> hahaha temptation failed!! I won't get this la... No use...

I have a Fisherprice rainforest cot mobile to sell also..

And a Fisherprice rainforest play gym... Lol...

有人要吗?

6th June, Monday, gathering anyone?

Wahahaha.. Like celebrating my bday... Mine's 7th Jun. Lol...

If u all wanna meet and nobody house available can always come my place if u all not sick of my place.. Lol..

By then all the carters/osh kosh should reach liaoz.. Lol...

Rach: how much you selling? My hubby n I were thinking of buying but dunno if waste money or not cos my gal is already 3 months old.

My dad's birthday is one day before yours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eh... Think my post yesterday did not get posted!!

Wanted to thank

2Ks for opening yournhouse n co-ordinTing that yummy buffet....

Rach for the bubble tea, I can say my cocoa milk tea is not fantastic.... Koi is still the best !! Nonetheless, I get my bbt fix.

Think I will stop drink bbt, coz last nit after the bbt and direct latch, my bb was awake till 4am sia....!

tres - I don't know lei...

I think its those nice to have kind of thing la...

My bb also got no problem sleeping by himself like M said.. at most on bad days its really CIO lor... I wonder by buying this toy, am i inviting troubles... haha.... but nice lei....

Angelia - how?? haha

Rach, I'm so sorry. Pls let me know how much I need to pay u (including postage) & Ur a/c details so tat I can TT u.

Fel: I hv a vtech projector which I seldom on at all lor.

To me bedtime means lights off no sound...

U think properly to buy or not first... Mine was a gift..

2k - Ya lor... At home i also off light off "sound" when Eden's bedtime...

That's why i'm wondering am i inviting trouble if i buy it... Later confuse him,.... haha... But yet it look so cute hor...

Need your help/advice.

My 10week old has came down with a bad stuffy nose and a slight cough. He seems happy and all but just that he has some trouble sleeping cos of his blocked nose.

Brought him to a 24hr GP last night n was provided w some nose drops to be used only when necessary.

Also read online that some mothers tried using baby vicks to rub on baby's feet. But seems there are conflicting opinions. Has any mommies tried this method and does it work?

Heart so gek sim to see him so umcomfy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi sher, my boy is going through the same situation. I brought him to tuina and it helps a little. I've stopped letting him sleep in air-conditioned room.

TCM takes time to see results. I'm still monitoring. In the meantime, avoid food that can cause phelgm if you are bfing. Dilute if you are using FM.

Pinkypop> whatsapp u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Playmat is meant for them at all ages leh.. ESP when they start crawling...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I started using mine only when RY was 9mos old cuz my mum place last time no space.. And still using now Lo..

RY will lie there and drink milk, play her toys and change diapers etc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can use till 7-10yrs Old also de...

So lOng it's not Spoilt..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Play mat is one of the best buy..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I forgot to tell u gals I stopped using my medal freestyle 2 weeks ago.

As u know I got from rach spree n used only less then 2 months.

Anyone interested can pm/watspp or email me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All original items included as well as some extras which I bought. Even orginal box included!