(2011/03) Mar 2011

CARTERS & OSH KOSH 20%

Yah... Sinmey was telling me got sales still...

Anyone still want??

As usual PM me hor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

X 0.8 x 1.30

2Ks: yah, thanks for the buffet n going thru the trouble of ordering it! hehehe.. but when i saw the prawns still left quite abit hor? maybe all lazy peel prawns cos scared bb cry suddenly den gotta handle..haha, im one of them! =Ppp

Thanks Rach, for ordering the BBTs... shiok.. the jelly cum aloe cum pearls tasted real tasty leh...not as bad as i tot it wld be..hurhur!

wah lao.. carters again... my $200 dolla orders jus came... got oshkosh somemore!!! KILL ME!!!!!

FeL: ya, i saw it at the corner n brought it back! hehe.. ohhh, den maybe u all wait for borders sale lo,cheaper.. might nt haf all titles la.. hehe..

Thanks 2k for opening your house and the great buffet... The duck meat really shiock lo.. Jialat! I'm still thinking of it!! =| anyway, 辛苦你了... Still have to clear up to the original pattern like no one ever come.. Really thank you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : thank for arranging the bubble tea... Damn shiock lo.. At gathering also can drink dao bubble tea without q-ing... Haha! Thanks!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets : thank for helping me to get the Food Jar from Taka and bring over to 2k's house.. Thanks!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink : thank sis for bringing the Jap FM for my girl to try... Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae : thank for helping me to carry my girl while i make the milk for her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish : thank for sitting there and help to hold on (no matter whose ) bb's tutu... Haha!!! Left right jaga! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope i didnt miss out anyone ar... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice meeting some new faces too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish : as for your question about having menses while breastfeeding right.. Not to worry okay... Just continue pump and latch bb... The yield may drop but just continue give what you can give... After menses supply will be back de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou alright... Breastfeeding is really good for our bb de.. So let's jiayou to breastfeed k... :D

Fish, at least u hav excess ss n u juz need to tahan a few days for menses to end then ss back to normal.. Mine is suddenly juz dropped n drop by more than 50ml per pump even worst leh.. Dono if it's due to menses comin but didn't see any red red leh

U r welcome mummies.. Sorry for the warmness hor despite 3 fans and one ceiling fan.. And the squeeze..

I hope I m a good host..

Is the food alright?? I had it for dinner too...

Cleaning still ok la.. Cos I got training le... Lol

Fel: I dunno u wanna c so I show to Annie only lor..

Lilprecious: actually the prawns the middle part already peeled leh left the head and tail only.. The caterer so nice tots..

Angelia: my Hubby knows about the gathering just I must make sure the house is clean la.. I think the most headache thing is the mat cos I need to roll it and put back in the box.. Abit diff to go in..

And yes thanks to fish!! For helping to jaga the babies beside u... U r so sweet!! Especially helping me jaga kiefer..

But Heng today kiefer still ok... I hope he can zzz tonight lor

straylamb,

u mean i can make use of mense come to increase my supply again??? reli??? if reli, then i should start try pump every two hrs again.

2Ks,

reli thanks to opening ur house to us for the big big gathering... love u..

Rach,

thanks for arranging the bubble tea for us and bring down all our things to 2ks.... Love u..

Angelia,

no worry, juz help help... no much for me to do actually... heehee!!!

today i forgot to ask mummies one important question... Yest I asked Annie and she told me some mummies know how can actually solve this problem (i think alot mummies also facing this problem)...

the problem is...Wed nite i took out one frozen milk from freezer and put at the normal fridge to use on Thur... so.. Thur when i wanted to give my boy this bottle of milk, i suddenly feel some weird smell like acidic throw out smell... and when i taste it, it taste so diff from my normal BM wor... then i search online, alot mummies said is this smell and taste wor... even through my boy never reject this milk.. but i still feel very bad by giving him this kind of milk for him to drink wor!!! any idea how to to remove the smell n taste??? i dont wana waste my milk... i squeeze like mad in the past 1-2mths to stock up 15 bottles of BM ( inow 15 bottles to some mummies is nothing, but that is reli my best already)... i reli dont wana throw them away wor... i saw from some other forum that to steam the milk right after pump, then quickly store inside the freezer... but for my current BM which i have already frozen it de... how to get rid of the smell without damange to nutrition?? I reli need u mummies to help me...

Fish - There is no way to remove the smell of the febm already...

For "freshly pumped" milk that you're intending to freeze, can scald lightly just prior to freezing them... Apparently it is said to decrease the fishy smell..

As long as your boy doesn't reject the febm smell, it's not a problem la...

Don't create problem for yourself... You need to count yourself lucky that your baby is not rejecting febm...

Many babies somehow rejected febm and their mummies headache lor... Cos store so many packets liao... So just continue to feed your baby k...

Rachel - Huggies Little Swimmers

L10s - $16.45 (>14kg)

M11s - $16.45 (11-15kg)

S12s - $16.45 (7-12kg)

Based on cold storage's website price... Ntuc website don't have lor... You can buy them at about $1 per piece at WTB or WTS sites... =)

Lilprecious - Sorry lei... I totally forgot about your books after i passed to Pauline..

Paiseh... Anyway how much u bought the Baby Touch books for? Each??

sorry to interrupt. Wanna clear some space at home. Selling cheap

1. 1 x Hua Xia playmat for sale - used only once, almost BN. Bought at $58 selling $20.

2. BNIB FP walker to wagon. Retailed at $39.90. Selling $20.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

Mummies- can I check if it is ok to take e flu medicine after my last pump later? Will it affect my morning pump? E gap is about 8-9 hours after taking e medicine .. Dunno why suddently down w flu n body aching sia..

eh i have!! i think i got those 2 pcs in 1 packet kind....i think M size??? i have ard 3 packets!!

who wants? i sell cheaply!!!

2Ks : thanks once again for opening ur house. ur living room really spacious leh, some more got coridor outside to set up the buffet. i dont think my tiny house can cater the same like today

angelia : yeay now i know how to pronounce cherelle's name. btw i kept disturbing her sleep, dont angry hor. hope she can sleep well tonight :p btw ur so pretty n look even younger with ur new hair cut

fel : its the border sale at expo. every 3-6 months. the price of each book can be. as cheap as $3-$5

thanks to mummies that talked to me today,n they tried to switch the conversation to english :D can see my face was blur but kepo to listen . appreciate so much, thanks muchos. love deep deep, hahaha

Allets: it's ok de.. R u take the yellow pill or piriton? It's safe for bf de..

Angelina: u r most welcome.. Living room big only Ma but still squeezy to squeeze everyone in.. Yeah I love my corridor, it's wide.. During full month the buffer set up is infront of lift lobby..

While waiting for pixie u also manage to buy something huh..

And pixie: thanks to u and your maid for helping me clear some.. Yr maid is so polite..

pixie : thanks for sharing the taxi with me. i managed to pick up josh exactly at 4 n had a nice gai gai at orchard

btw the music at the taxi that we shared made me feel so sleepy leh. lucky got u, sure i'd doze off. very dangerous without the bjorn

2ks : i trf already. btw i love to shop, but lazy to do online shopping. so if i see something that i can buy at that moment, just buy lor. i also bought evelyn's nursing top. i didnt even know that she's selling. she passed it to fel n i just grab it n buy. hahahaha

2ks- I have both e yellow tablet n piriton .. But not sure which one to take cos I need to recover fast cos Always in contact w ger n dun wan spread to her.. Which one more effective n confirm safe for bfing ar ?

aiyah 2ks no need for thanks. my maid has to work hard for her share of 12.30 kekekekekkeke

i cant stand messiness anyway...so...

i always go to my friends house n start clearing, wiping, cleaning LOL

angelina

yah, everlasting songs...i oso v sleepy. somemore the cab a bit slow leh, zzzzzzzz

Allets n milktea, thx fr sharing cab!!

Allets: which med u gg to take? Pititon, zyrtec n OTC stuff like decolgen is safe fr bfeeding so won't affect your pump.

pinkypink : next time we should share the cab. cause we stay very near :p but every gathering i always need to leave early to pick up Josh from his cc

Allets: take the pirition.. It's confirm safe.. Cos I took that when in hospital when delivery and I got flu and doctor prescribed that and said safe for bf

Candy: can la.. I had piriton when I at tmc leh.. The nurses also said can eat...

Oh btw u guys managed to take a cab easily from the main road??

2k : yup... I understand how difficult to roll back the mat into the box... Once again thanks arr... Really ma fan ni le... =p

Angeline : haha! No worries... I'm not angry lah.. Haha!!! =p bb now still can sleep very well.. Lol ! Haha, finally you know how to pronouce Cherelle's name arr... Cause i know quite alot of ppls will pronounce as "S"herelle .. But my girl's name is "Cher"elle , teacher that "Cher" and L(elle) lol... Abit hard but i love the unique =P heee!

Allets: agree w 2k.. Piriton I took after delivery to counter itching from epidural.. Definitely safe.

Angelina: bambino is fun! Go in morning cuz cleaner!! U always leave early n I always reach late!!! Lol

I'm gg airport to plAy singkids tomo.. Cone airport w me la!!!

Thanks ladies.. Will take piriton ba.. Just need to pump n can go bed Liao .. Told hb today he must help me handle ger.. I really need e rest n he said ok.. I just do wat I suppose to do- pump n change diaper n he will take care of e rest..

pixie - u referring to the huggies little swimmers?

Think rach might be interested.... =)

2K> ya ya!! I was telling pixie I think the middle already peeled cuz I only cut the head and ate the middle part le...

Aiyah I think everyone too lazy to go and have 2nd rounds and busy talking.... I also forgot to take more prawns man...

That day my place cereal prawns also left alot!!

If salad prawn sure all gone in min...

I'm dreaming and drooling over the food liaoz...

Thinking abt the prawns, duck & pork chop!!!

Thanks 2ks for open e hse for us!! Hope we didn't mess up e place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - Thanks for opening up your house and the food was great!!

Rach - Thanks for bringing my loots and ordering the bubble tea... still thinking of my grass jelly milk tea slurp slurp...

Nice seeing all the mummies!! Thou din get to chat much but at least can put some faces to the nick =)

Fel> thanks!!! Didn't realize the swim diapers are so exp Lo...

I just saw some sellers selling ard $1 so I just posted for $1 per pc also... Then I dunno is correct price or not...

Haha with swimming pool must stock up alot...

U know last time I bought only 1 pack for RY.. use until now... Still using the S size... Last two times both RY n RL wear the S to swim in the pool.... Left 1 pc nia...

Gotta buy else cannot swim le...

Wah, good to read that you mummies had a good time today! Cheers to a nice weekend with your family too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RACH, thks for helping to collect my benbat.

Hb went off for 3 wks reservist, but hope he can come home on wkends.

Just to check, can we bf after putting on those medical plasters on our back?

To all mummies: dun mention...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My pleasure to help...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks to mayfang for fetching me and the loots!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> hahah the way u thank everyone majiam like star awards la.... Rofl.....