(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie : yup yup... The rotated burp is really damn effective lo... My girl also thought i playing with her.. Cause when i rotate her , i'll say 转转转... Lmao !!!! Than she will smile happily... Plus very fast sure burp... If normal carry her and lay on my shoulder and burp, she will take a longer time to burp lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k ; anyway, thank for telling us about the rotation burp.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Angelia/Annie/2K: Teach me the "bb rotation" burp method pls!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso wanna learn. But I can't b there on fri. Able to kind describe? Or do a video n post on FB? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: really?? Seldom people dare to try leh.. Quite fast to burp hor...

Rach: once in awhile let her eat better one is ok bah..

Never mind, your preference

Fish : okokayy.. Friday should you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez : how to show you? You going 2k house?

2ks : yess!!! Fast, effective! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i keep burp that way... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: u also tried ah!! Clever leh u.. I didn't know u saw me demonstrate that day..

Must do it slowly la.. Don't rotate too fast..

Tres: sure! C u and Chloe this Friday.. Will send pm later or tonight.. Now out with Hubby having dim sum

Fel: yup the one with hook, I just now open and see seems ok leh... Later I try le I let u know.. But based on what I see should be ok..

Chen: kiefer also don't like to suck when my breast engorged leh.. The more I need him to help me the more he fuss...

I think it's the flow??

Pacificer, Fist, Thumb... My #1 , gave pacifier which we had to force her to use, stopped by the time she was 3 mths cos I don't like n neither did she, she sucks on her fist. She's nearly two now and doesnt suck on her fist or thumb at all. Same for #2, very little interest in pacificer, sucks fist for comfort sometimes. I dont like the pacificer personally,, my husband, his nephews all used when young and now they bite their nails, think it's a habit - need something in their mouths when nervous or bored - my 2 cents.

2ks: SOO CUTE! Proven! Yes I bought it! The rainbow leggings is a good buy.. Kyler is a very handsome model! The red beanie is nice too.

Joc: Whenever yr bb wants to suck thumb/fist, take it out. After awhile, the bb will not be reliant on it. That's what happen to my elder.. He doesn't suck thumb or pacifier. But diff baby will react differently..

Head rotation burp? I wan to learn too!!!

2ks

I wonder if the rotate bb head burp is what I've been doing:

1) put bb in sitting position, his side facing us

2) use our hand to support his head

3) gently lean bb forward and rotate him in clockwise direction, supporting from his waist

It's somewhat like when we ourselves do head rotations during PE lessons? I learnt this from a friend and really burp super fast. But caution to do it gently and slowly else bb will merlion.

2Ks, yes, I saw you doing the demonstration that day at rach's house ma. Then I go home try really effective loh! hehehe... I dunno if I rotate fast or not leh. But he likes that burping way rather than pat on his back, he will fuss n cry at times! hehe... Next time got other tips teach us k? Thanks lah!

Kyler pic so cute, make me feel like buying the rainbow leg warmer leh!!

mummies, I remembered u teach us on febm before but I lost tat post.. Can u pls teach mi again? If I bring one bag of febm to thaw in fridge, shld I start counting e time when bag in fridge or when bag fully turn to milk liquid? Each febm can keep for 3 mths in freezer right?

Also wanna ask is it True tat our bm wil change nutrients after 6 mths? If so, then those febm tat we keep now gotta throw away when bb turns 6 mths? How our body knows bb turns 6 mth n changes in bm if by end of 4th mth, hardly latch bb n juz pump since goin back to work??

if i have some febm in bottles, how i ensure no glass chips in e milk before feedin bb huh???

Mimimo: yes that is right.. Sit him on your lap and support his neck, slant slightly..

And yes I must say to do it gently and slowly.. And it works all the time...

I do it since #1 time.. But so people don't believe la.. They say I siao.. Lol

St: i didn't know doctors also do it leh.. Lol.. But I hv been doing it during #1 time..I hate burping them, they always take so long to burp..

Annie/Angelia: u both learn very fast huh... Heng never teach wrong things ah...

Hi mommies, I got 25% voucher for the First Foods book at MPH, price after discount is $20.90. Took a while to post as MPH was oos, but I got them to check whether they can order more stocks from their supplier and they finally reverted! So if interested, pls list your name down below asap so I can order soon, supplier also low stocks <40 for the whole of SG. I already have a few takers, so maybe we can do next gathering at Raffles City if a lot of people interested else I dunno how to lug the books back hee! If u wanna buy other books can also list down here.

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Alyssa

4. Milktea

5. Shirley sourduck

Sorry to interrupt. I have just stopped breast feeding my baby and hv left with 01 box of Malunggay tea (unopened) which helps to increase milk supply. This tea works wonder for me and milk supply is good! Mumsfair is selling it at $18/box of 20 bags. Infor on tea www.malunggayherbtea.com

I am letting go at $13 (inclusive of normal postage)

Pls PM me if keen.

Btw mommies, I've got a question: room temp bm can last 4 hrs so chilled bm can last longer rite? If I buy a cooler bag that keeps bm chilled for 4 hrs, means the chilled bm is good for MORE THAN 4 hrs rite? Anyone knows the exact number of hours?

Pink bubble, I do take her fist away n tell her no sucking of fist. Prob is when she's sleeping, she'll halfway suck to slp. I Tink for comfort bah. Like tat, i dare not remove in case wake her up/ irritate her. But actually my HB was contemplating to give pacifier more coz at times, she'll b crying so hysterically. Esp when she's overtired. So he tot prob tat may stop her fr crying or at least calm her down den make her fall aslp n

Mummies going to 2ks hse on fri n eating d buffet

since we have time till fri, shall we just trf the payment of the buffet to her ac first? Then wun be so messy on that day liao.

First foods at $20.90

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Alyssa

4. Milktea

5. Shirley sourduck

6. L3x

7. Felina

2k : hahaha!! Try try mah.. But hor what you say is right lo.. Must tio the position and the way of the rotation de lo... If not also buay burp de.. I tried first time fail leh.. 2nd time tio seh liao than very easy to burp liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies !! Yess... This is the way of how i burl my girl now... You all can try... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank ST for finding the link.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For e rotation burping, does it matter If we swirl clockwise or anti-clockwise?Bb sit straight up not leading forward or backward right? Shall try it later.. Heehee..

Allets : do it your way... Dont really have to follow clockwise or anti-clock wise... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] watch the video carefully, 1hand holding on to bb front next, another hand hold on bb back neck.. So bb wouldn lead forward or backward... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I took video of the rotating burp n upload on fb for keen mummies viewing pleasure! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> haahaa..she ALWAYS eat good de...but jsut a bit heartpain to pay $24.. wahhahaa....

nvm la.. got Tres liaoz.... still back to $12 rite? haha.. :p

Audrey: I won't put freshly expressed milk outside for more than an hour lor.. Reason: room temperature i think refers to 24-25 degrees... But in sg it's so humid leh.. It's definitely will turn sour faster lor..

As for cooler bag, what kind r u referring too.. If like those plastic type put ice cream one.. Not advisable to store 4 hours la.. Get a ftg better ok..

Can get smaller ones at self fix at vivo city and I think taka has it too..

Allets: doesn't matter clockwise or anti clockwise.. Just follow yr way..

I do tilt my baby abit cos sometimes they don't like to sit straight straight la...

Works most of the time this way...

But do remember, not too hard.. Cos the bb might vomit..

Fel: the medela milk bag can be used on freestyle (bought a 2nd hand one to put in office),

I tried just now in the car...

I still prefer my pis.. More strong i feel, so freestyle I put in office use..

haha 2Ks looks like ur rotating burp is effective... and ya, i'm so gonna get the rainbow socks from rach.. :p rach, this fri can u bring the rainbow warmers for me... hee