(2011/03) Mar 2011

Allets: the zojirushi food jar 0.35L also having promo.. It's bundled with a 0.5L stainless steel vacuum bottle and selling at $69. With taka card extra 10%

Airmez,

Dun knw which house/dog u referring to leh. Maybe next time we meet at d playground n u show me.

Got handsome dog? U sure it's male? Too bad mine mati 3 yrs old but also cannot mine also male. Haha!

Later I pm u my hp no

2k> ya la.. I know got delivery charge.. That's why I ask the $12 u asking is nett per pax after all in or before..

In that case, only me eating... 1 headcount..Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good deal leh 2ks

I v keen in the food jar but not the vacuum bottle....shucks

Who's going taka? I just camcelled my taka card lei

Rach: I wanted mini buffet cos cheap but too many people already and increase is in 5s, I can't order 18 kind.. Then there r no drinks in mini buffet, although I bought fruit punch cordial, but I hv to make sure drinks r enough and got to make u see.. And I hv no maid. True that other maid around but they wouldn't know where r my things and end up I got to handle u c, so I think buffet with set up will be better, at least the table can be used to eat and might be less mess.

Hope u understand

2ks,

My cough still bad as of today ... So, please do not order my lunch .. If i can come i'll settle my lunch

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

21. Esther and Ansel (what is your nick?) Nick is mewowo (no lunch)

22. Fangfang

23. Candy

24. Chen and Jareth

25. straylamb (lynn) n Qianrui

26. 2Ks

27. Jeraldin (no lunch)

28. leon and Keffe (no lunch)

29. Fish & Jayden

Hi Mummies, Anyone keen to order neck float? Collating interest so rach can order for us. She's ordering from sgmambo(http://www.sgmambo.com/products.html):

Price is not as per website... Getting a lower price..

Neck Floats (round or wave):

1. Chen (round)

2. Fish (Yellow Star Float)

3. Milktea ( Yellow Star Float)

4. Jaster (Yellow Star Float - Size L)

5. Evelyn ( Blue star )

6. Pinkypop (Purple round)

2k> hey no worries I understand... I'm perfectly fine with standard buffet since we have almost 30 ppl liaoz...

Just wanna confirm it's $12 per pax or more la...

My helper will settle her own.. Or maybe Tabao to ur place eat can? Lol... See how...

i also interested in the foodjar. but need to go taka juz for it. sian liao. but importantly, i got no taka card also... lol

Fel,

abt after how long u decrease latchin then stop leakin tat much ah??

Rach...

u so sweet... yes. i'm the one that show as No 22 in the list. yest i dono wat is the diff... anyway, now i also dono but i order 1st! haha!!!

thanks thanks..

1 Jeraldin blue

2 mimimo blue

3 leon blue

4 pandahut blue

5 baby_love blue

6 candymom pink

7 pixiepixel pink

8 allets pink

9 angelia pink

10 annie pink

11 starfruit pink

12 xiaobei pink $10.00

13 bubblypig pink

14 zenia pink $10.00

15 won_mummy pink

16 tikkles pink

17 milktea

18 fangfang Pink

19 babybride

20 Jaster Pink

21 Mewowo Blue

22 Fish Blue

Allets: on the promo booklet that taka sent me lor..

I trying to see isetan hv or not cos they having private sale tomorrow but sickening I haven't receive my brochure..

U go isetan website and see whether there or not

Can I get the food book too?

Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 9:27 am:       

Rach...

u so sweet... yes. i'm the one that show as No 22 in the list. yest i dono wat is the diff... anyway, now i also dono but i order 1st! haha!!!

thanks thanks..

1 Jeraldin blue

2 mimimo blue

3 leon blue

4 pandahut blue

5 baby_love blue

6 candymom pink

7 pixiepixel pink

8 allets pink

9 angelia pink

10 annie pink

11 starfruit pink

12 xiaobei pink $10.00

13 bubblypig pink

14 zenia pink $10.00

15 won_mummy pink

16 tikkles pink

17 milktea

18 fangfang Pink

19 babybride

20 Jaster Pink

21 Mewowo Blue

22 Fish Blue

23 chocoball pink

2ks house at sembawang on 27 May (Friday) @ 12 onwards

1. Pixiepixel & xandria + helper(x 2)

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN (x 1)

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

21. Esther and Ansel (no lunch)

22. Fangfang + helper (x2)

23. Candy

24. Chen and Jareth

26. 2Ks

27. Jeraldin (no lunch)

29. Fish & Jayden

30. Ratna

i ordered lunch already for 25 pax...

waiting for tres to confirm before i send pm to all...

if she havent reply, i send PM later or at nite ok, cos i am going out le...

and if i no PM or miss out anyone...Please ALERT me alright??

so i have 28 pax its about $12.80 per person...ok hor?

initially i tot include rach helper than it will be like $12 per person la..

Hi Mummies, Anyone keen to order neck float? Collating interest so rach can order for us. She's ordering from sgmambo(http://www.sgmambo.com/products.html):

Price is not as per website... Getting a lower price..

Neck Floats (round or wave):

1. Chen (round)

2. Fish (Yellow Star Float)

3. Milktea ( Yellow Star Float)

4. Jaster (Yellow Star Float - Size L)

5. Evelyn ( Blue star )

6. Pinkypop (Purple round)

7. Mimimo (Blue round)

Not sure if you all interested in this milk bottle/warmer. Just for info if anyone is looking for such stuff.

www.yoomi.com

If anyone interested, maybe can arrange BP. But I not buying lah, just share some info w u ladies.

Chen does it mean he likes the bottle now ? After u went back to work, did u latch if when u back home ?

He takin the bottle too happily oredi ?

Sigh I wish I can go for the gathering .. Sound like a mega one !

Bring my girl for her first unofficial holiday

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel: pls include me too. Thks

1 Jeraldin blue 

2 mimimo blue 

3 leon blue 

4 pandahut blue 

5 baby_love blue 

6 candymom pink 

7 pixiepixel pink 

8 allets pink 

9 angelia pink 

10 annie pink 

11 starfruit pink 

12 xiaobei pink $10.00 

13 bubblypig pink 

14 zenia pink $10.00 

15 won_mummy pink 

16 tikkles pink 

17 milktea 

18 fangfang Pink 

19 babybride 

20 Jaster Pink 

21 Mewowo Blue 

22 Fish Blue 

23 chocoball pink

24 pinky bubbles pink

Hi mummies, do u guys give Ur bb pacifier? My bb been wanting to suck her fist. Noticed at times when she cry, if she can find her fist to suck den she'll stop. So wanted to give her esp when she's crying hysterically. Wat u do guys advise?

Joc,

mine have been sucking his fist. tried many times to give pacificer but he reject, dun knw its good or bad. So just let him such his fist, maybe taste nicer. hahaha!!!

Joc, my boy also keep sucking his fist. I give him pacifier but he will still continue to find his fist to suck....

Try not to let bb suck their fist. I have a cousin suck thumb, fist...and now at his age of 29, he still suckiing his thumb at home...

Joc,

i was totally not agree to give my BB pacifier... but 2-3 weeks after that i changed my mind... he cried non stop and we feed him so much milk yet still cant satidfy him, so end up we gave him pacifier and whenever he cry (wana slp), we will give to him then he will fall in within 10-15mins!! now if there's no pacifier, he will suck his thumb and fall slp by himself...

Those zapping e book:

$10 with hard paper backing:

Please indicate RED / BLUE paper backing preferred.

please note that I've called to add orders..

Bookshop auntie said cannot find PINK!!

(yest she herself told me got pink and blue.. :/)

Only RED & BLUE..

so all PINK ==> RED OK!!

All orders must be made to bookshop by 10am TODAY

Please kindly post ur name and color by 9am TODAY!

http://www.kinokuniya.com/sg/index.php/fbs003?common_param=9789812613349

1 Jeraldin blue 

2 mimimo blue 

3 leon blue 

4 pandahut blue 

5 baby_love blue 

6 candymom pink 

7 pixiepixel pink 

8 allets pink 

9 angelia pink 

10 annie pink 

11 starfruit pink 

12 xiaobei pink $10.00 

13 bubblypig pink 

14 zenia pink $10.00 

15 won_mummy pink 

16 tikkles pink 

17 milktea 

18 fangfang Pink 

19 babybride 

20 Jaster Pink 

21 Mewowo Blue 

22 Fish Blue 

23 chocoball pink

24 pinky bubbles pink

show u guys a pic of kyler wearing the rainbow leggings...

pinky bubbles: u bought right?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5503281.jpg]

Jaime, ya, I guess he's getting more comfortable with bottle liao. It's my second week to work. But I still latch him in the night, when I'm home lei. He's ok with latching, except tat he doesn't like it when they're engorged. The flow is too fast for him I guess. Sigh! I'm gona have problem bringing him out if he doesn't drink frm my very full boobs.

Oh yes, it really sound like a mega gathering this fri. You have a good and safe trip, join us next round!

joc, I prefer pacifier over fist, fingers and thumb. Easier to wearn off. I did some pacifier training, cos he didn't want it initially.

ST, are u kidding? 29 still sucking thumb!??? I'm getting worried for my girl now, she's finger sucking and seems hard for her to kick that habit.

2k - aiyo... Kyler so cute... How old was he when he was sitting steadily in the bumbo seat?

Chen

ur bb refuse to latch nw? I dun dare to latch.. nw pump exclusively.. so tong ku.. i miss the convenience of latching..

Chen & Airmez,

yup...my cousin...he always love to suck his right thumb...now the right thumb is smaller than the left one....pacifier easier to wean off...when they go to childcare...school....peer pressure will make them stop sucking pacifier automatically...

Eve, he latches, but not as good as before. Now, I'm starting to miss those total latching days, can sayang sayang his head. Really convenient though. Maybe u still try to latch in the night, not too much on total bottle yet?

fel, no prob! I signed up for the freebie too. hee.

2ks, kyler is a hunk!

Hey Summer_mommy

Sigh...I latched yesterday night cause I scared she cried the whole flat now, because I refused to give her breast yesterday, she cried until she has running nose and cough now...

Regards to pacificer, my no#1 no pacificer now suck thumb, but my hb refused to give second one pacificer, regards to wean off thumb, he said his mother used to put chillies on their thumbs (his sister and his's thumb) to wean off the thumb...sigh...dun know how (too cruel hor)...

fangfang

ST: i bought from BP...but now hor...i dunno i throw where leh...

chen:haha...he is not a hunk now...he is spare rib...cos so skinny and small size

Rach : i'm okayy with RED... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pacifier : i do give my girl pacifier... Cause to me , pacifier is more easily to wean off the thumb... I also heard before if letting bb suck thumb than when time to wean off just put chilli , but to me, i dont think this is useful. How are you able to put chilli on their thumb 24/7? Bb very clever de lo... They will suck back their thumb if you never notice de lo... In the night , bb also can sleep half way than bring up the thumb and suck mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so pacifier is more easily to wean.. My way of doing, when is time for me to wean off my girl's pacifier, i'll just use a scissor and cut the pacifier into half in front of my girl. And once cut off, no more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel: the medela pump & save milkbags can be used for freestyle..

the only problem is the bag is small, prob can only store max 220ml (one side) or so..

pacifier can wean la...

thumb cant wean leh cos always there de...

kyler also wean off his pacifier at 14 months, hassle free..

to me, dont wait till the kids will ask for it...

2k : lol !! I try the way you told me about the turn bb's head to burp de leh!!! Super effective lo! Lol !!! My mum laugh at the way i burp my girl but she say really effective! Muahaha!!!

2Ks, me ONZ for this Friday gathering too!!

Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 10:03 am:       

2ks house at sembawang on 27 May (Friday) @ 12 onwards

1. Pixiepixel & xandria + helper(x 2)

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN (x 1)

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

21. Esther and Ansel (no lunch)

22. Fangfang + helper (x2)

23. Candy

24. Chen and Jareth

26. 2Ks

27. Jeraldin (no lunch)

29. Fish & Jayden

30. Ratna

31. Tres & Chloe

Argh... My boy suddenly reject febm.. Wasted a whole bottle just now ... Haiz now got to start mixing le...

So mafan.. But so heartpain to waste the febm...

Angelia/2Ks, I also did the rotate bb head to burp him if normal burping way takes no effect after 5 min. Super effective leh! Sure burp one n my boy likes it! He thinks I am playing with him loh! He still smiled when I did that circle movement to him just now! wahahaha... My mum also laughed! But my hb (old fashion minded) says no no! dun anyhow introduce funny things to his bao bei. But I heck! I do it when he is not around or looking! hahaha...

2ks: Aww ur Kyler is so cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen: tks for the link too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: r u going to bring the books to 2ks' hse this fri? If yes i'm thinking of getting one blue.. But if no more, is ok too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- the medela one is it like a yellow hook to hook at the pump there?? Cos u read from medela website it says not suitable for freestyle lei..

I don't know if we are talking about the same thing a not..