(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie, evry wkend is like hell lor with my #1 n #2 i like siao cao bio lor. wow life with one toddler n one infant is nt easy.

allets : so sorry i missed the lunch date. i completrly forgot bout it, til annie whatsapp me then i realize. sorry

friday gathering : count me in. rach house or bb rabit house,im on. just need to make sure i put on reminder. lousy brain cant remember sucha small thing

actually i want to open my housr, but mine is very small leh. im scared all of u cant breathe in my house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how ah?

but can only do that after my sil go back to shanghai which is end of the month

moms can suggest me with a nice place to have brunch? i want to have bruch this sat for my hb's bday. wanted to have it at st.regis then i realize they only have brunch on sunday. so anyone can suggest me with other brunch place?

Pixie : you wouldn ki siao without meetup lah.. You all still got work leh... I than will be the one become siaocharbo lo... Stay at home do anything and see bb nia... Without meet up, i either stay at home arbo is go my mum's place... Lagi sian right... I think by the time all of you go back work, i can be siaocharbo liao... Hahaha!!!

Hahahahha.... All the talk about sahm and blur blur and stylo hairdo... Keke...

Hazel,

I see... Mine very gassy during daytime... I also tried all you have mentioned except tuina and massage... I tink my ger's reflux is related to her gassiness lor... Cos everytime uncomfy burp out milk is cos of gas bubbles stuck in there... Fart during middle of her sleep also cry, jialat... Anyway, hope they will get better soon... I will go ask pd again when i bring her for jab 2 wks later...

blurjen : agree with u !!! life with 1 toddler n 1 infant isnt easy!!! every weekend is like a challenge to me. when hb needs to snooze cause doing night duty, end up i always go bonkers on the morning. when both of them needs to be feed, or wanting to play, wanting attention. n must think of what activity for both of them. outdoors indoors, crowded or not, etc etc

Limlim: what u should do is, if Lucien taking 5 feeds, give one feed fm then 4 feeds bm, then slowly increase the fm feeds..

U might notice there is a change in poo colour..

And pls remember to give him some water..

lin: this time my in-laws overseas, so wont disturb them if everyone come. but they haven't confirmed their dates traveling yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

matchedgal...

ehhh... hahaa... maybe ur bb used to the teat size liao... i realise my boy nowadays drink ah will see see look look... never focus on his drinking... =) so long drink never puke okie lah...

M,

hahaa.. pei fu pei fu!!! from one end travel to another!! GULPED.. if it's me i'll quit my job liao!!!

angelina

correct lor, go bonkers with 2 kids, i super racking my brains now thinking of what activity to do for them tomorrow

2ks: thanks thanks!

I always forget to give him water when he's at home. When I bring him to my ah ma's place, always kenna scolded for not giving him water.

I always go to my ah ma's place during weekdays now. She help me feed, put him to sleep then I not so stress. If ask me stay at home with him and maid. I will ki siao soon.

limlim : thanks for the info

cae : need ur help please :D any suggestion for sat brunch?

pixie : im going west coast park tom morning. i play with josh while hb can jog while pushing jordan's stroller :p

pinkypink : okay thanks will check their website now. hilton n raffles, noted

wah, evry last fri of the month for gathering, I like... heh.

I also like blur jen hairdo, but my face squarish, cannot cut short, else face will look very big. LOL. -_-

Lin, am more interested in the baby massage than baby yoga. But because of the space limit at home, I think we have to break to small group.

Maybe west mummies can do a session at one of the house before June when most mummies will head back to work.

West mummies who are interested pm me ok, I try to get in touch with Lin's contact and see how the charges are like.

Talk about gathering everyone so gian! Sure got gatherig withdrawal symptom when return to work next month..

So fri is where?Rach or bb rabbit? Bb rabbit open house but not posted leh.. Go uninvited can anot.. Paiseh leh.. Haha..

Fri gathering, bbrabbit hse, rach hse, even 2Ks hse also can coz she got 2 baby mat.

2Ks, why you buy until two, not cheap leh.

My mil thinks baby unable to slp at nite bcoz I bring him out too much during the day time leh. Like join you all at gathering then baby din sleep properly thats why at nite cranky.

Any link or not huh?

Milktea - Friday is i choose one, cos i know you every monday friday off... Haha...

But friday is also a good day la...LAst working day of the week and we can all chill out and relax together..

fel, love you many many lah. But if you all choose another day, I can adjust my mon and fri since it's once a month.

Really dun wana miss, I wan my boy to befriend all the kids in Mar village lah. Keekee..

Fel: the monthly gathering is a great idea!

Do count me in for this fri gathering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies: how about next Friday (27 may) at my house?? If got more than 15 mummies we order mini buffet?? But I got dogs la, I will lock them at service balcony ok??

Jaster, does yr bb have trouble sleeping at yr in-laws over the weekends huh? Mine always cant sleep well n then the day he returns home, he will b super cranky due to lack of sleep... How huh? V tempted to just dun stay at in-laws for the weekends but cannot leh... Super tough every fri trying to put him to sleep then sat go back home also super tough trying to stop him from being cranky...

Matched gal, hahaha i have also started my boy on teat size 2. Initially he is v happy being able to drink w less effort. Now he has resumed his kick n punch n turn left turn right liao sianzzzz.

Mimimo, im also using avent teats. I dun recall there being any indication of size 1 for bm n size 2 for fm leh. Where u read tt from? All i read is that size 1 is for newborn while size 2 is for one month plus bb. Both size 1 & 2 are compatible with breastfeeding ie less nipple confusion. Size 3 onwards not recommended for bf babies cos hole too big, bb may prefer the bottle over the breast.

Milktea, wat yr mil said is true leh... If my bb goes out an entire day, at night we all no need to sleep liao... He will b super cranky

Milktea: one put at room another put in living room but haven't open ceremony yet..

Not really true about bringing bb out will cause bb to be active la...

2Ks - Next friday if go your hse what time?? I think I have pap smear appt with Dr Ang hehe... Just now I tried again twice feeding FEBM, both failed!! My gal is too smart in taste lol...

milktea - sometimes if we bring my gal out, she end up not sleeping much outside then when reach home, after feeding she KO like duno what lol...

2ks

for you, i will go! hahaha!

i have to attend more gatherings coz starting work in 3 weeks time, zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Xiaofeizhu: u wait till she very hungry then feed?

Can u help me ask dr Ang about mirena?? How much and can it be done at his clinic?

Most likely 11-12noon?

Pixie ok!! Let's start the ball rolling..

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

SN,

fri nite when we bring him back he already KO... maybe he'll wake up for one feed then slp back... sat nite is the killer for me!!! especially if day time go out or in laws playing with him and he doesn't catch much slp!

my mom taught me a method... initially i doubt it'll work de (I'm a beliver in Christ)... use the shi liu leaves ah and wipe the face and body then throw away in the dustbin or down the toilet bowl then your bb may slp well liao... i tried it last sat nite cos my boy really very cranky and it works! hahaa... he slept from 11pm till next 5am then wake up for one feed lor... but hor.. dunno is it cos he's very tired or wat lah... =P

Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 11:24 pm:       

Pixie ok!! Let's start the ball rolling..

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

So busy this few days coz my hubby's aunt came to help

Me over the weekend n tomorrow coz the elder boy no school so full day with 2 can die lor

It's good coz better than MIL .. She's not married so

I no stress unlike MIL lor n she play with my elder boy when I am busy ... Guess she is the best aunt in the whole wide world . She took care of my Hubby too last time whje he was in school etc

Fel, this wed I cant make it coz me sending my Hubby aunt to catch the bus back to Kl

Sinmey .. How come u go Kl

After u start work not before ? I planning to go

Kl also end of may ...

2ks, lilprecious ... Devil u all

Got my interested in tango .. I want wetbag , boy lounge set n mumm n girl set .. Maybe I use all same fabric .. Hahahaa

Lilprecious can pm me the pricing

Chen .. Tt day u say how to get the bb

Signing video oredi ??

Summer mummy where to find photo f summer in tango .. I wanna see what is nice to customize .. In ur fb got

Pixie .. Sigh so regret missing ur open

House .. Looks fun .. I also

Saw blurjen... Really very funky hairstyle .. Not many ppl can pull off such a hair cut

I was trying to looking for a nanny for charmaine.. The agent say city area difficult to find .. Sigh maybe need to pack her to IFC oredi

2Ks - Ok I help to ask Dr Ang then let you know again... I feed her when she is very hungry, she just keep struggling, crying and dun wanna drink... then no choice end up top up with just FM for her and she drink quietly... faintzzzz.... I wanna go your house too hehe... think next friday Dr's appt is a challenge. got to bring bb with me in stroller then off to your house... appt is only available in the morning so have to bring her along unless hubby wanna take leave lol...

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 11:49 pm:       

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Milktea & Ethan

You all really good can, wakeup earky earky to meeetup at 11am! I sure late loh. Lolx.

Hazel, not bringing your baby?

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Angelina and Jordan

Jaime: wahahaha!!! I don haf girl else u see me buying more ok!!!! =.= u faster faster wadsapp or pm me yr orders by tmr ok!

2Ks: 11am v early leh!!!! But I wanna go may reach late like pixie house like Tt lo, see Jav gt go back sch anot..

Posted on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 11:58 pm:       

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

I also wanna join more gatherings b4 returning work...

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

angelina: all the good hotel brunches are only on Sundays. if you want non-hotel ones, u can go to places tt serve all day breakfast menus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

hi mummies, when travel with baby,

what do i need to bring or take note?

besides the usual diapers, bottles, stroller, what else shld i take note of?