(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks,

Thks for the reply. Yup it happens everyday. I changed the teats cos accordingly to the guideline for avent teats, size 1 for bm, size 2 for fm. Hmm am I doing the wrong thing? Should I stick with size 1 for fm? He's in his 10th wk now.

Rach/Cae,

I missed the meetup last time.. hope can join the next round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Matched gal: so now u still bf?? I tot I'm the only mummy who is facing this problem.. Haiz.. Very Xin ku hor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will b bringing him to Hua xia baby spa there for bb massage.. Shall see the results if it's gd I let u know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] trying all sorts of method.. Bo bian.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hazel,

Sadly, me not BF already... Yah, very xinku, esp daytime for me leh... I tried gripe water too, but seems everything doesnt really work longterm... Looks like time is the only cure... Boohoo... You try to keep him well rested during the day, so he wun be cranky by end of day, it'll make things easier for you at night... Let me noe if bb massage works... Thanks!! Where is hua xia bb massage huh?

mimimo24,

maybe ur bb is trying to get used to the teat flow... use size1 n c how? or size2 but frequently take the bottle out for ur bb to catch his breathe... when i started off with bigger teat hole... he merlion a few times too... but he had also lots of wind in his tummy...

M,

i'll love to come... am a dog lover! pasir ris quite far for me though... hee... i'm in the west!

Jaster

Thks for the advice. I'll try with size 1 later and see if it works. Seems like changing teats to next level is also a challenge :p

Mine also has lots of wind in his tummy, as long as he sleeps face up, there will be a lot of eh eh sound, I hope it will reduce gradually on it's own cos we already using ridwind, ru yi and baby massage. Don't know what else can be done.

Hazel,

Oh yah, you try put him on his tummy every morning... I do that for most daytime short naps, but have to monitor... So no freetime for myself... Lucky got ipad to keep me sane, haha...

Mimimo, jaster,

I finally upgraded to bigger size teat, haha... But bb reflux, still orkni (same for smaller size teat)... After 1 week of guai guai drink, she has started her turning head game with me with the new teat AGAIN... Haha..

Mimimo: try back with size 1 and see how..

Sometimes have to try a few methods then u c find the solution..

But no harm coming here to ask cos all mummies faced diff problems, prob hv ppl facing the same like u too..

My boy sometimes out of nothing also vomits alot... Erm I take it as normal, as long he still growing no cry I take it as normal..

ehhh... so... this fri Rach hse??

2Ks, I pump abt 3-4times a day, each time abt 250-300ml which I will bring to inlaw plc the nxt morning for her to feed bb,

Then after work when bb is with me, I just latch.

Hazel, my bb also lidat leh.

After latch, chgn diaper, he cry for no reason non-stop then after a gd 5-10mins of crying, he pooed. After finish his business, he smile liao.

I think is tummy discomfort hor? So poor thing.

Can update on the bb massage thingy, I wana bring him try if it's gd wor.

Eh if I wanna start with FM. Which method would be better?

Alt one feed FM then one feed BM?

Feed whatever BM I can give, then top up with FM? Let's say he can only get 60ml from latching, then I top up with 60ml of FM?

Yup, dogs will be in the bedroom since there are babies around, maybe next Thursday, if I'm not clashing with any other meetup.

Jaster - I work in the west, not looking forward to the long commute to and from work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I get used to it after a few weeks :p

Yup, dogs will be in the bedroom since there are babies around, maybe next Thursday, if I'm not clashing with any other meetup.

Jaster - I work in the west, not looking forward to the long commute to and from work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I get used to it after a few weeks :p

whew!

finsihed our yoga with babies!

Was a fun time bending and stretching our pelvic muscle too!

and not to mention we sang along with our babies!

Sweat alot!

Sorry girls- I hope I am not a lousy host!

Haha no wonder so quiet for a short while...

All doing yoga le... Lol...

Allets> if bbrabbit house open prob her house... If not, my house Lo....

How mummies???

TANGO WET BAGS...

hahaha me hiao... Besides having 6wetbags from lavsuca,

I ordered for myself this time...

Wristlet, hobo, wet + dry & another diaper clutch...

Think I'm mad!!! Lol....

I have an extra diaper wallet from lavsuca..

Lav lav ele pink... Anyone wants let me know...

Batch 2 Wet Bags arrived at my place liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin, the yoga session sounds like fun! Can share your contact?

Maybe can do this fri @ bbrabbit/ Rach hse.

Rach, maybe we check with bbrabbit then see if she can't then do it at your house, the west side mummies wana shun bian shop. Lolx.

Rach - Forum quiet not cause of yoga... Only 5 of us went lei, plus Linda (the host) total 6 mummies and babies nia...

Where is BBRabbit house?

She's opening her house this friday?

If not we can go Rach's house on friday... I don't mind... haha...

Allets - Gian gathering liao hor...

Think when i get back to work, sure got gathering withdrawal syndrome...

I suggest hor, maybe we can plan every month to have a gathering, like first/second/third/last friday of the month... This is for FTWMs(SAHMs also included), so we still can gather to chit chat and let our babies see each other?

This way, we can plan our off days/leave/MC/emergency leave/child care leave/infant care leave/ etc leave together and gather?

What do your mummies think???

hazel, mine also on bf. But nxt wk gona start to train her on bottle. Need to prepare n stabilise her feedin before i pass her to mil when i go back to work. But a bit worried. No1 kena stomach issue on he first. Worried the younger one same case.

Rach or cae place, i wana go also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, the second batch got my two bags?

I agree with fel on the monthly gathering! We must continue this so that our babies can grow up together and have many playmates! Btw, what is FTWMs and SAHMs huh? Sorry I very slow in short form lah..

Annie, FTWM is full tine working mums n SAHM is stay at home mum.

I agree with gel we shld have regular gathering. If we go out to restaurant in big grp I think they will not have enough baby chair when our Bb grow older

Yeah... Got people agree with my thinking... Haha...

So I think Friday is a good day huh? Do your want first/second/third/last friday of the month?

Whoever can come, come lor... Cannot join due to work commitment then no choice la... There's always next time...

SAHM better hor, can organize and join many many gatherings... =)

Yoga or Pilate or aqua baby or for mum or babies

Inspire mum is the one

U can alway write an email to

[email protected].

Yileen is the person in charge

But I have to suggest 2 important things

: there is alway some space constraits- or like today 6 mummies n babies are just nice;)

I don say my place is small but is big euff to move n stretch

- so if u want to plan any activities, I suggest smaller grp better as bbs have more space to move and mummies also can stretch out legs into v shape or curl like a cat- all these nid a lot of space

Is alway best to bring your own yoga mat

- so u can imagine 6 yoga mats plus instructor one can take up a big space, but tdy playmat and 2 yoga mats is all we have

-2nd: payment: I know this is a sensitive issue but somehow to ensur fair equity of the cost, I would suggest pay and register. Cos once is bill, and attendance turn less, the rest have to top diff lor;)

- I planning another one : baby massage! Good for bb who has stomach wind and always wake up in the nites;)

Fel

U calling me huh? Sahm! Lol

Yes yes- but I must plan first cos I have a 11 yrs old big baby! U know who I am referring lor;)

Who is bb rabbit huh? I add fb till I don know if she inside my list! Omg! See the result of sahm- dumb brain liao!

She stay where??

Rach- u gg open hse this fri huh? I don mind to travel to yishun if timing ok for my big baby!!!

Cae- this round u not gg to limit 10 headcount again ba? Lol

Blurjen- get your pay from your hub la!

Work so hard must get pay plus presents plus bonus plus quarterly performance reward!

Blurjen- get your pay from your hub la!

Work so hard must get pay plus presents plus bonus plus quarterly performance reward!

BB rabit is Hui Ching.

Shirley, now I know.. hahaha... thanks for telling me. I so slow... :p

Lin, baby massage I am interested! But your place very far leh.. haha...

Matched gal, my boy zzz better in the day lor.. Think maybe kor kor in sch cos when he is back from cc, his voice will disturb didi.. My boy zzz in Yao LAN wor.. Actually, he only cries when he is in pain n hungry.. Oh ya n when he has poo in his pampers.. He zzz ok.. Just the stupid darn wind.. :/

I really try all methods on him too.. My milk supply now decrease le.. Haiz.. I apply Ru Yi oil, cycle his legs in the air, go tuina, take gripe water now left the massage part. If massage dun work, then cross fingers gotta wait till they r much older till the wind is gone

Blurjen - You're a SAHM???

Don't look like lei... You look so hip with your hairstyle... I like... Haha...

Linda - Ya la,,, You, rach, cae, angelia all SAHM... Envy lei... I know got pros and cons la...

blurjen is SAHM meh?

Ya, I also like blurjen stylo hairstyle leh! First time see short hair so nice! I can't carry out such hairstyle one.

I can't wait to colour my hair b4 I return to work!!

fux, i see mosquito hovering infront of me, can never slap it to death....

blurjen

aiyoh, i didnt know you sahm too...how u pass time with 2 kids? u got help at home or like some special mummies here is BAO GAO LIAO one?

fel

lansinoh milkbags by right dun leak but if you store to brim, probability is higher because forces of gravity pushes the bm to the top of the milkbag and thus forcing the sides to break and leak. remember lansinoh uses virgin plastic so its errr more fragile?

if this box leaks a lot then u can complain to lansinoh by writing them an email, they will post you a box....if you need more info on the process, pm me

annie

i agree on a fixed day of every mth for gathering, just for shopping/sanity sake

cae

if you open house, invite me ah!

rach

this fri i want leh, but hor, my son's cc is closed, if i go to your place need to bring the whole kampong...wah i can faint lor

SAHM

i want to be sahm! but my hb's pay cannot leh. how i wish, how i wish!

Pixie - OKay lor...But this is the first time it leaked la... All bags i put about same amount lei... A bit heart pain if don't maximize the bag lei... Haha...

How much do you usually put? 300ml?

Linda - If Cae's in laws go overseas, won't be 10 headcount liao la... I answer for her on her behalf... =)

she will invite everyone who can come since she already posted here in forum... =)

fel

i never calculate,, can you believe it? i fill up to the "mark" just below the oval blue lansinoh logo at the top of the bag

tok abt blur, me tops liao

1. misplaced my retainers

2. charged hp but never switched on power, in the end borrow power supply from my dentist's clinic

3. forgot to issue april salary to my maid and its now may

4. forgot to brush my teeth and wash my face one fine day - went to bugis, reached there then realised!

5. i think my son's bday is 29th? or was it 28th??!!!

OLDDDDDDDDDDDD

i should be oldpixie

Fel - still blur don np her but curious since u all talk abt her nice hairdo I must go see haaaa!

Btw- swim at nex

Confirm 11am huh? Meet where? Straight away meet there?

I will not join lunch cos after swim will rush back to cook for Brandon

i am not SAHM la but i wish i am leh those with rich hubby. ha ha my hair stylo meh? i used to have long hair also but after i gave birth to my first daughter, i cut my hair n it become shorter n shorter wahahah!!

Seriously hor... I think we march mummies is the

Most active and steady in this forum lo... Even like now, some mummies going back work liao, we still set a last friday of the month gathering lo... Dont think other month de mummies like us lo... Lol !!! Power sia...

Linda - Maybe 1130? Since the water only ready at 1140?

Eh... Meet where huh? ANywhere la...

angelia

i agree...i think without meetups like these, we all go crazy cooped up at home

btw, i have a stranger mummy telling me that she recognise me! must be i post too many meetup pics in fb liao hurhur