(2011/03) Mar 2011

Blurjen- dun hv ur no.. Group chat with Shirley n milktea now on lunch venue.. Since ur side has e most no of mummies going, u all decide than me n milktea will join u all..

i'm back to work, sigh! But happy abt PH tomoro, tat's work! Ever excited abt weekends and PH, as SAHM, everyday seems the same.

Btw, I got my polling day off in lieu credited lei. Thought gona miss that out.

Fel, lasinoh leaked on me too, but most times still ok. Be careful not to drop when retrieving frm freezer. Pigeon milkbags are thicker, but more ex also.

rach, can ask if the ice blue bravado has arrived?

Anyone knows if excess frozen EBM can be donated somewhere? I'm expressing much more than my baby drinks and even though I bought a separate deep freezer, it's running out of space. I don't want to reduce/stop expressing as supply may drop.

Viman, I read before in forum abt donating excess BM to orphan. But I dun hv contacts leh.

I also thinking of donating instead of decreasing my express.

I scare supply suddenly drop or bb demand suddenly go up.

And my freezer no more space le..

And I dun like fbm :p

Fel: I m using pigeon lor...

Erm I think u don't squeeze the lasinoh to the max like 380ml la.. Cos they contract and expand so properly it "push" the bag?? What talking me... U understand or not

Milktea: babies are always cute and toddlers confirm not cute!!!

St: kyler is in that IFC previously.. Ok la acceptable but it's very small.. U go see the venue first bah.. But got vacancy meh?? It's always full

Hazel: I dunno bbrabit house on bor leh.. She like so busy..

Some other ppl house??

My house got dogs so confirm can't...

Wed breakfast u mean??

Milktea,

I just emailed the Singapore Breastfeeding Foundation to check if they can help. Will let you know if they get back to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: my chest freezer is also full.. I m reducing my pumped milk output...

Based on calculation if one day pump out 900ml is sufficient for daily feeds plus some extra..

I now feeding my elder with ebm too.. Weekends he on full ebm

2k/hazel:

My house la!! Hehehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u all dun mind travel to Yishun from woodlands/semb...

Always open...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pooh bear, tks for yr reply. Ok I'll keep de ebm, n hv latch my Bb on right boob, feeling much better now after hb helped to massaging de stubborn boob. Still got little pain though.

Viman, yes keep me in the loop thks!

2Ks, I tried to reduce pump, painful eh... then hor, I scare supply suddenly cannot match demand leh.

Rach, if open house can choose mon/ fri? I don't mind travelling down but if it's gonna be 11am kind, I think by the time I reach you all want to go home liao. Lolx.

halo viman, milktea

same here! my chest freezer is running out of space but i also duno what to do with my EBM. let me know if u guys find out where to donate the milk. thanks!

Milktea> I anything... Now besides goig out to meet u all, I'm basically home... Like nobody else to meet liaoz..

Lazy to bring whole clan out also... Lol...

This Friday anything??

Else can come my place if bbrabbit house not open...

Else I can go bbrabbit house.. If I'm invited... Lol...

She Nv ask me leh...

Milktea, blueroti,

I found a mother who needs frozen EBM for her twins. She needs a lot as the babies drink about 15 bags a day. I'll probably pass her about 100 bags or so. She prefers if she can get a lot from each location rather than a few bags from many locations. She lives in the west, but will be able to pick up from other locations if the quantity is a lot. You can PM me the details of where you live and how much you want to give, and I'll put you in touch with her for collection.

rach, i dun mind gg ur place.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb rabbit not yet cfm her place yet.. she got open up to north side mummies ma.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

wed, i might b bringing my son to north pt for bb massage wor.. u wanna join me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me wanna see how they massage my boy so go hm i can do it on him and get rid of the stupid damn wind..

Hazel> haha she mention a few names but no my name ma.... Later I 不请自来.... U gg NP babyspa?? I dun mind.. Can bring RL swim...

Hazel: breakfast ok on wed... Coffeebean at sun plaza huh?? U what time wake up..

Rach: go new mummy plc Ma.. Yours went before.. Bb rabit sure will invite u one la....

This week how come no gathering?? Or next week?? Lol...

Viman: did u get the mummy to pay u for the milkbag money or so?? Cos milkbags also need money leh... I think I can donate too...

U can donate 100 bags??? Omg...

Milktea: reduce will paina few days then the breast will adjust itself le.. U calculate la. If u pump 1000ml a day.. It's sufficient for the bb le

rach/hazel/2ks: if my in-laws really travelling end this mth, i can open my place to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae: That is nice!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nv been to ur place.. cant wait to play with ur princess.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, tis wed i can make it early haha cos my elder son needs to go sch early, got class photo taking session on wed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so wat time u want??

rach: ya im bringing my son to NP there.. but not for swim though.. bring him go massage.. so how? onz boh??

2Ks,

No I didn't leh, feel bad asking for money... :p

Yeah my freezer is exploding.. cos my baby was born at 32 weeks in March and has only just started drinking a sizeable amount, whereas I had started expressing from the time she was born. So I have 100+ surplus bags...

Have your little ones started giggling yet? Hahaha... Mine let out her first giggle yesterday, haha... Today again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So funny...

Hazel,

Your boy gassy or reflux? Same as my girl... I m trying almost everything to soothe her nowadays... Ru yi oil, burping positions, not to put her lying flat after feed, etc... I read somewhere that nighttime their stomach gut muscles are looser, and daytime tighter, so it usually hits more badly during the day...

matched gal: my boy is wind.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i realy hope they can outgrown it asap lor else very xin ku for them man.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

he wanna fart or poo also cry.. cos like majiam stomach cramp kind.. imagine we adults if stomach not feeling well already pain, not to say them.. and ya, i tried all sorts of methods to, but the wind problem still persist.. my PD even says it might be due to his milk.. so from cow's milk switch to soy milk.. from soy milk switch to a special milk catered for his stomach problem.. then again, that milk 'Alfare' taste bitter and PD says they might not like it.. and indeed he drinks a bit and refuses to drink liao.. and my BM supply has yet to increase despite the pumping.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so now watever i have for him, i give to him first then else i let him drink that special milk..

oh btw mummies.. for those FB have this online shop, 'Coddle Tots' please do not buy any stuff from there... i ordered 2 rhompers from her on 23 feb and the stuff is said to arrive end of mar as it's pre-order.. 12 apr, the person message me thru FB asking me for my account no without telling me y she wants it. so i asked her.. she replied me on 14 apr that she decided not to take stocks from the supplier as there are some issues with the supplier..

so she said she will refund the $$$ to me soonest possible... but till to date she has not refunded my $$$ to me despite my numerous attempts of messaging her.. though the amt is only $18 but i still feel it's a matter of responsibilty and integrity..

she can post on her wall her stocks she have but cant reply to me.. KNS..

Hi Mummies!!

Today's project to feed my gal fully on FEBM failed!! She can recognize the taste... Morning I mix FM + FEBM she ok, afternoon I try to give only FEBM, she keep struggling then finally I go make some FM and give her, she drink normally....

2Ks - Wanna ask you abt mixing of FEBM and FM... this morning I mix 50ml FEBM + 3.5 scoop of enfalac + 70ml of water to make up 120ml for her and she finish it and napped for 2.5hrs... is this the correct way?

Hazel,

Mine is both wind AND reflux... Pengz... I switched to friso comfort at pd's advise cos of reflux... That time my BF supply already dwindling... Haiz...

Yah, very tiring... You try to keep him rested during the daytime? I'm also trying but tough since she's a short napper (maybe cos of her gas dats y, hmmm...)....

Xiaofeizhu: u add water to your fbm? Then no point giving her febm already... The purpose of adding fm into bm for me is to make him fuller and also to reduce the smell in febm..

I suggest u to warm up the bm first then add a scoop of fm.. Please do not add too much scoops cos its like too much.. Bm is milk fm also milk.. Will become too thick..

Otherwise choose a time when she is most hungry then give her the febm..

Starting I Also worry that my boy don't take so I mix half ebm with fresh ones... But now I don't do that.. His bottle of milk is full febm and he takes all...

Keep trying.. All babies will like milk eventually..

Xiaofeizhu: what I meant is... Why u add water to the ebm.. Them it's dilute the bm and serve no purpose of it already.. U get it?

TANGO WETBAGS...

dear ladies, i rec quite a number of emails le.. quickly decide n let me know yr orders ok.. the discount i gave u all actually applies to all her items.. so if u wan her changing mat, blanket or even the lounge sets also can..

BUT pls, gif her at least 14 days to do all dese.. cos frm wad i see, our orders all cuztomised de.. so pls gif her more time k.. unless u all need it v urgently, let me know..!

2Ks: ya, i tempted, n decided to order 2 sets..wakakaka..

yean: ohh..okok, i email u again..

Joc: i rec yrs.. u jus chk yr email will do.. =)

gathering at Rach or Cae house... i wan to go!!! but hopefully my hb will b home, den i'll leave Jav hm cos hes still nt v well.. w the flu n cough.. great chance to bring didi out n stay away frm him..hehehee..

but this fri cant, my hb working..=((

oh ya, try sending in all yr confirmed orders by tmr noon pls! i wanna place orders by tmr night.. cos she needs time to sort out n do our stuffs k! thank u!!!

n rem to state if u wan BASE for yr wetbags anot ok!

if need any fast replies, can wadsapp or sms me at 82003687.. cos i seldom see email n chk forum when im alone w both monsters at hm k.. =D

YEAN: i tink u wadsapp or sms me k!

2Ks - Thanks... ok I try again later... This FEBM thingy ma chiam guessing game... later I try your way with 1 scoop and see how... otherwise my FEBM can sayonara liao...

Wondering if anyone would like to come to my place? My hall is pretty big BUT I have two dogs, small, bit manja [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], so if some mommies don't mind dogs and coming all the way to Pasir ris? I go back to work in less than a month and would love to meet some of you.

Wonder if anyone has encountered this? Just need some advice, thks.

My boy is given febm and ebm in the day and evening. We give FM for the last feed ard 10-11pm. after drinking it, burped him, he tends to vomit it out and it's quite a lot. If he happens to wake up in the wee morning, we give him fm and there is no problem, i.e. No vomit. No problem during the febm and ebm feeds too.

I'm not sure what could be the cause as he only reflux the first fm feed. What I can think of is:

- we switch on the air con ard 10pm. Could the cold air caused it? I have added ridwind too but no help.

- could be over feeding? He drinks 140ml bm and same amt given for fm.

- the teats used for fm is size 2 while size 1 is used for bm. Could it be teats problem?

2k - i get what you meant... Don't pimp my milk bags too much... haha....

I don't mind going to Rach/Caecilia house again...

M- If you can lock your dogs up, say in the toilet/bedroom...

Then i'm fine... I'm afraid of dogs