(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda - Yesterday i went there.. Saw a look like 3 yr old boy swimming in baby spa also lor.. Look so weird with babies...

oh...yah hor...I blur....I try to see if I can make it for 11am first? If weather is good, I should be able to make it...

Lin...erm...that's really a spoiler...lol

Fel

U went for swim aso? So fast got the vouchers Liao huh? How? Fun!???

Pau

I 11 or 3 aso can one-

But if 11.'i will go there early swim then go Liao cos my boy got sch

My girl's sai oso like tat. She used to poo every alternate day. V explosive. Always overflow n kena her clothes. Recently she poo daily. Less explosive. At times still tho. She's on partial bm.

2Ks: yaya! i love their lounge set too!! n their dresses for girls v nice also leh.. eve got a few ocs for her girl too last time! keke..

TANGO WETBAGS

okay ladies, here is wad she replied me..

"Yes, our wet bags do not have base now because we use industrial sealed seams, with base cannot machine seal the sides. If you fill the whole bag with water (believe me, some people do that!) water will leak out from the sides after a few minutes. Unless you don't intend to fill the bag up with water, we can do the one with base for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] "

so i guess their seams is the same as the other website too.. BUT if u feel u only need to wetbags to jus put in clothes n diapers.. nothing dripping wet n u prefer a base, do let me know cos she can customise for u.. tts y i like her stuffs, v flexible lady! so let me know ok ladies.. when u send me yr orders do let me know if u wan or do not wan a base..ok?... =DDD

Panda hut, u gg to celebrate yr wedding anniversary next week? Yrs one day after mine..... Seems like we have no plans leh... The world revolves ard baby now.... N it's just the first annivesary only!

So how? Tmr meet at which restaurant at JP?? I'm okay with any restaurant except Lai Lai coz I dun take beef.

2Ks, Kyler looks so cute in the pic! Like baby model loh! What is lounge set??

Annie: thank u..that time he still dunno how to walk yet..

next time when Javier takes photoshoot will be very cute too...

Lounge set is what kyler wearing in that pic.. A white tee and a baggy printed pants..

Opps ! Mummies, i'll need to give tomorrow meet up a miss liao.. Need to settle some stuffs and i think by the time i finish will be late liao.. If i can finish my stuffs early might give anyone of you a call kk? =]

Lunch and some shopping at Jurong Point on coming Monday (16 May) at 12 noon.

1) Annie

2) Shirley

3) Blurjen (spell this way?)

4) Milktea

5) Allets

6) Yean

7) Angelina

Suggestions of lunch venue :

1) fish & Co - dun advise cos not v stroller friendly n

afternoon old jp 3rd level super hot ESP fish n co is directly

under e glass roof..

2) Lai lai

3.)Iciban

4) Carls Junior

5) Thai express

Joc, pm me for price for tango... or rach frm another BP..=))

yes, can put clothes, diapers, bottles also can.. =D

2Ks: im getting the set this round.. asking her for the $$..hehehe.. u wan? if she offer me ok price i wadsapp u ok?

2Ks, hi 5.. my elder son also dun like ribena, yakult n cold drinks.. he dun tk ice cream too when i offer it to him.. also gd lah wait eat these stuff later end up coughing.... back to zzz time, my #2 still wake up every 2-3 hrs at night for milk leh.. tiring.. dunno when he can slp thru out!!! help..

SN, tks for de reply. Yeah n thinking rash is abt the same ba, w try on little skin rash if got the chance next time.

Ouch, I got bad engorgement at de lower part of my right boob (upper part not engorged though) at 11pm just now. I hv tried pump, massage n let Bb latched, but still didn't ease the pain n still feel lot of seeded kind at lower pat of my right boob. Oso found a blister at my right nipple after pumping n latching, Charm...sob sob. Mummies, if got blister, can de Bb Bb still latch on? N izit safe for bb to consume the bm that pumped out thru the blistered boob? Feel heart pain to discard de ebm.

M up to hot compress n massage my boob now, couldn't

sleep at all....sob sob

Baby cubes are really great to store puree.. I also use it to store frozen chicken stock when my boy can take porridge.. 

Rachel: when's yr deadline to order baby cubes? I need to take stock of my current 1st..  Many cubes hv broken due to heavy usage..

Chen: u look young pretty and slim leh.. Shld hv guessed.. Non 1st time mums r more willing to go out jalan jalan without the baby.. I can't leave home without my 1st born no matter how difficult previously.. Now, I'm more than happy to run errands without him.. Lol.

Pauline: my boy is having yellow stools like gareth's.. Shld be fine.. I, like lilprecious, did not expose my kid too young to tv.. Also started with baby Einstein when older..

Lin: for the baby spa on wed, r u gg for 11am or 3pm? I can also go 11am..

Fel: I also hv the avent manual pump for traveling.. My pumping time is almost the same as the medela.. 

Yesterday weather was bad in the am.. Wanted to bring the kids for brunch at ps cafe and then go-go bambini in the am but it rained.. In the end we went ahead and it was nt raining in demsey road.. Today brought the elder to fidget.  The young is happy but the old r tired.. 

Baby cubes 2oz

there's not urgent deadline since we are all still some time away... But let's have it collated, confirmed and chopped by say...

31May 2011

about 2 weeks time... As we get nearer and the MOQ is met, I'll go ahead to order le.. I guess we'll really need it ard Aug/Sep... If we all feed purée after 6mos...

My schedule for RY last time:

5.5mos: 1teaspoon of brown rice cereal just to get her used to semi solids instead of just milk. More like for fun only..

6mos: brown rice cereal in slightly bigger portions like 3-5teaspoons

7mos: intro purée.. One vege/fruit each time for at least 3 days to ensure and rule out any possible allergy...

Carrot, sweet potatoes, peas, spinach, apple, papaya, banana, avocado.... Etc etc...

Now also can't rem.. Must refer to my FIRST FOODS book soon!!! I got it from kinokuniya... It's a local baby food book...

So it's more applicable to our tastebuds...

8mos: mix purée into cereal so that she has a wider variety of food instead of just plain cereal.. Not sure if She's bored of it, but I was bored of feeding the same thing... Lol...

9mos: too lazy so I procrastinated till then to start her on porridge.. She didn't eat much initially and always didnt finish.. So even more lazy to cook for her... And was preggy then...

Cook even lesser...

So Mainly still cereal...

( brown rice, oatmeal, multigrain)

12mos: I became more relaxed after 12mos..

She took my food.. Char kway teow, chicken rice etc in small

Small bites... Bread.. Whatever I eat...

By 13mos: she eats rice with soup already... and now at 20mos, we cook mostly at home and she eats rice w soup and certain liao... And even fries etc etc..

Poky/ 2K> U blender is the orange and cream color one huh??

I also have leh... Lol.... Bought at Isetan Sales...

Seldom used... Mmmmm idea... Time to take out and use also liaoz.... Mmmmmm if that can replace blender, then I can sell my Braun hand held hor?? Dun need 2 blender...

Annie: u want my Braun hand held?? PM me if u want..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LUNCH/TEA @ AMK HUB TODAY:

Anyone keen???

If lunch, say 12pm AMK HUB???

Cuz Jurong is soooo far.... Hehehe...

Just trying luck...

1. Rach & clan (4)

Dear mummies, sorry to interrupt. I wish to sell off my unused Lansinoh breastmilk bags. I have 2 boxes of (50 pieces each). Boxes not open. Going for $30. PM me if interested. Can arrange for meet up.

Thanks pinkbubbles and m.. But now he not cute already..

Lilprecious: tempted!! I got a set which is colored tee (blue) also quite nice.. Her singlet not so nice though

Rach: yes that one is ulike lor.. I used it to make soya bean and sambal chilli..

Quite bulky leh I find.. The handheld blender is better for preparing purees..

Mummies, can we use the baby cubes for bm too? Is it easy to take out the frozen cubes or pour out the contents without spilling after thawed?

2Ks, omg so cute, no wonder she uses it as a sample photo. Lolx.

Annie and the rest, so have you all decided where to have lunch?

Am called back to work last minute but will still meet you all for lunch except my boy is not with me.

lilprecious, I am keen to get a lounge set for my boy if it's not very ex. Pm you alrite! =)

pixie - alamak,, my lansinoh milk bag leaked sia...

I thaw the bag, just now went to check... leaked big time..

pixie - alamak,, my lansinoh milk bag leaked sia...

I thaw the bag, just now went to check... leaked big time..

I need help. My bb is rejecting my ebm through bottle feeding. She's been drinking since 2weeks till now. No problem till yesterday. She is now 2 mths. Latching she is ok. Dun know Wat to do now as I cant be Latching 24/7. I have gone back to work.

Lilprecious, i din recd yr pm leh... Could u resend again n cc to my hotmail? My hotmail email is same as yahoo, but with hotmail.com. Think my yahoo got problem, as I din recd rach's email too.

Fel- so far I thawed my febm Only leak .. E rest ok leh.. Maybe when u fReeze tat time nv put properly? Wat I did for that leaked pack is quickly transfer to avent cup in icy form .. N used them ..

Rach: yes that one is ulike lor.. I used it to make soya bean and sambal chilli..

Quite bulky leh I find.. The handheld blender is better for preparing purees..

Voseiz: baby cubes for bm abit wasted leh.. One cube is either 1oz (30ml) or 2oz (60ml) so u prob need 2-3 cubes each time?

If u wanna used bb cubes I rather u use avent via cups..

Fel: I also encounter lasinoh milkbag leaks.. Me worse... 2 batches (2pkts) both leaks...

Hazel: I dreaming of the coffeebean breakfast again leh... When wanna eat again??

Hv u try increasing his milk intake??

U know maybe kayden is once of those that need milk every 3 hours till he is much bigger...

Allets - I've thawed many packets of febm before lei... This is the first time it leaked lor... Leaked quite badly also... Worse, i don't have avent storage cup, then so difficult to push the ice into the bottles... Sian...

Maybe need to go and buy some storage cups liao...

Milktea: haha... Thanks.. He cute last time but now he is not cute anymore:.

Lounge set not very cheap hor I tell u first... But it's not bad

2ks, is bb rabbit house stil on? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if yes, then we fri go? Or how abt wed? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think kayden n my elder one the same.. Must wake up for milk every 2-3 hrs.. He also poo at night lor faint... If I increase his milk intake, I'm afraid I overfeed him cos of his digestion problem now.. Then at night he hardly burp.. So quite diff n Xin ku for my mum n me lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]