(2011/03) Mar 2011

weaning is fun! Here's a useful sites I kept when I was weaning my gal:

1. http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes/babies-6-9-months

2. http://www.askbaby.com/sample-eating-plans.htm

Some recipes very ang moh style, choose those that are easy and more to our style ba. I will also begin weaning at 6 mths ba, prefer to tbf for full 6 mths.

pauline, I let my boy watch the 'baby bright' series, by innokidz and some days on 'baby signing.' But not tv everyday la.

2ks, yr kyler can take curry? Good lei, my gal spit out at any bit of spice.

Shirley: he drink 140ml but but but he can take an hour leh!!! Then if we shortchange him 10ml or so (I feed until backache or milk cold so stop), then he about an hour or so he will eh eh eh again.. Then got to latch him again then he happy and zzz... Very irritating la.

Then he finished already 140ml I happy la but at times after stretching he vomit la!! Then got to latch him again..

This boy very diff to take care.. Much much different from kyler..

Oops... Forget to reply u on the labels..

U go overseas spree and search for brightstars (ctrl f then type brighstars)...(sorry using iPhone if slowly search for the link I think I will cock eye)...

I ordered the small labels (stick bottles), tiny pencil labels (stick bottle cover, pacifier etc) and small iron on (for hankies, bibs etc)

U better order now cos take about 3-4 weeks to arrive..

When Jeannie going IFC? Kiefer going on 15 jun

Chen: yes... Kyler take curry and he takes sambal chilli la!! We were stunned when he ask for it.. And he dip his fries in chilli.. Crazy boy! And today he ate sour plum!! Alamak both me and Hubby was like ...

Lin, yah...I think they are too young to watch tv everyday hor...

lilprecious, thanks for sharing that with me! I shall not make it a habit for him...btw please take good care, drink more water and rest well ya! Weather is really terrible!

Shirley, haha...yah lor...no choice leh...let our hubbies settle on their own...my boy is the same too. Bottle feed is usually 60-140ml. He will drink more by latching...I suspect he'll always leave some stomach space after bottle-feed 'cause I will latch if he asks for milk again...& recently, he seems to be latching every hour! My nipples are dropping soon...

Chen, thanks for sharing! 'baby bright' series sounds good.

2Ks, your Kyler power! Can take spicy food @ such a young age! You must have trained him well during pregnancy! lol.

BTW, my maid has decided to go home...will arrange for her to go home a week later...think I will not get a maid for now lah...so troublesome..

Lai lai: dunno leh... Since he wanna try I let him try lor.. No harm taking chilli now la since he already 2yrs plus.. He even takes tempura and crab porridge lor..

But before he turn 2 years old, I m quite strict with what he takes..

Dear mummies, can anyone tell me if the image below is normal breastmilk stool or diarrhea (lao sai)? My boy has been passing such stool for a few days till his butt is kinda sore. It has a slight sourish smell.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5464372.jpg]

All along, he's on bm + 1-2 fm feed @ night due to bm jaundice. Finally, he's cleared so I just switch him to tbm for a week and his stools become like that...

Pauline - mine passed such stools lei... sometimes can see seeds inside, sometimes not... once every few days then he poop once...

i also find mine his anus area a teeny weeny red...

2k - asking lor... don't know how much to feed Eden also lei... this morning gave 110, 125ml all he took.

110ml lasted him like 2.5hrs... then gave

125ml lasted him 4hrs but cos he napped so long.

evening i gave 135ml he also take...

I'm happy he is taking them also scare give too much/too little

Angelia, just join us for the lunch at JP la!

Btw, I vote for F&C for lunch.

Shirley, I'm okay for cab too. Your hb so protective of Jeannie loh! Hehe my hb doesn't care I take bus/MRT/cab as long as I bring back his precious son w/o any injuries. But if I ask him for transport opinion he sure ask me take cab too coz he Nv like taking public transport. Lol.. So, as usual I wait for u at 1115-1130 at home. Text me when u got a cab ya!

Rach, the scissor use for what?? I want it too. Will pm u later.

2Ks, Klyer very discipline one hor, how u teach him don't take cold drink? I hope Javier also can dislike cold drink next time coz very troublesome if fall sick because of cold drinks leh.

I wanna tbf Javier to 6 mths b4 introducing cereal or purée too but my MIL says 4 mths wanna give cereal Liao coz cereal can withstand hunger (nai bao). Wah lau, how? She's be the one looking after J when I go back to work next mth end or beg of July. By then J is 4 mths old. Sian loh, dun like MIL to look after Bb coz many conflicts! She no knowledge abt tbf coz she Nv bf b4. All her kids on tfm!

Annie, it's like tat one their era not many bf. Try explaining to her yr reasons. If doesn't work den just tell her not to intro solid till 6mths. Get Ur hb to stand on Ur side. Hee.

pauline : it look normal to me

puree : only start at 6 mo, used to buy from heinz n gerber for josh. or hb made some on weekend. ope i can total bf Jordan for at least 6 mo then start intro puree to him

angelia : join the lunch lah, meet up n gai gai ;p

Lailai: it's not lao sai la, kiefer sai also like that, with seeds type.. U should gauge on the frequency, if really alot (prob like 8x daily) then u should worry..

But if u worry, take note of your food intake.. Did u take citrus stuff etc..

Annie: yup kyler never like cold stuff (till now). He dun take

ribena not even ice cream (which is good) and he only likes his plain water... I gave him water when he was 2 months old..

I hope he won't be interested in cold stuff so soon la..

Lately he siao on in brushing teeth...

Actually cereals at 4 months is not suppose to replace a milk feed leh... By 4th month their milk intake should stabilize la..

Fel: u can add Eden milk gradually.. Now at 135ml right, he finished in how fast and u pull out slowly did he try to suckle more? If yes prob u can add...

Annie / Angeline : okokayy! Hee!!! Go lunch and gai gai awhile... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lunch and some shopping at Jurong Point on coming Monday (16 May) at 12 noon.

1) Annie

2) Shirley

3) Blurjen (spell this way?)

4) Milktea

5) Allets

6) Yean

7) Angelina

8) Angelia

Suggestions of lunch venue :

1) fish & Co - dun advise cos not v stroller friendly n

afternoon old jp 3rd level super hot ESP fish n co is directly

under e glass roof..

2) Lai lai

3.)Iciban?

4) Carls Junior

5) Thai express

Anything with food..

pauline

Thats the colour of my gal's stool leh since newborn till now. Shld be bm stool

Shirley

I now finally understand by ur jeannie poo liao, coz my gal just did one when she woke up, i had to bring newspaper to put all the soiled wetwipes, diaper blah blah. My bedsheets, booties, rompers, swaddle cloth all kena her big mass/mess of poo!

Even diaper not enuff to contain her poo leh. First time seen that, suaku hor...

I peifu u that u got to handle this daily

2k - you said kiefer drinks 140ml 4x/day or 4hourly?

If 4x per day, then the rest is latching?

Angelia: wah Lao.. U make me gian n wanna go shop shop toooooo....=(((( haha, but no la, I better stay hm n rest n tk care of my big baobei... Else he will cry when I go out w didi again.. =Pp arrange another shopping time pls!

2Ks; Jav doesn't like ice cream too leh, I let him try each time hor he'll gimme one 'dislike it' face n walk away or shake his head if offer him again..

Fel: sometimes 4x sometimes 5x a day if I didn't latch him much..

Morning feed usually i latch cos I nua in bed.. But today I didn't, my Hubby fed him ebm so today he will take 5 feeds..

Just now he had 140ml at 7.45am but then he eh eh at 10am so I latch him lor then he slept..

There is no right or wrong la..

For me I set a routine time to feed him..I adjust plus minus myself la.. So it's roughly 4-5 hour feed, except for night I didn't control cos not I wake up Ma...

U can check with infantcare their way of feeding usually then u can adjust abit to follow them so that bb won't fuss and fuss..

U know la IFC u dun expect them to pacify all the times..

Lilprecious: I think we itchy backside.. They dun take yet we try to offer again!! Naughty hor::. Lol

Kyler also don't take yakult, ribena...

Pixel, xandria did such a massive poo ar? That y I very scare to go out at times. that day go Ur house then I reach hm her massive pop poo come n I change like 3 diapers of shit lo

Fel, her massive poo come every 2-3 days lo.

Shirley - ok la... 2-3 days not that bad... I thought everyday? Can ki siao lei... haha...

Haiz... My left boob got a MASSIVE lump sia...

Don't know why..

Last night emptied boob at 8pm... 1am, latch Eden on left boob... 5am wondering why so HARD.... but too tired to be pumping at 5am... 7am woke up to pump... rock hard liao... sigh...

Don't know this time gonna take how long to clear sia...

First feed in the day is always so tough. After a night of latching, she rejects the bottle, so first 1-2bottle feed she will cry n cry...i had to handle her frm 10-11. She cry non stop want to latch n i had to give her the bottle no matter what

In the end patted her to sleep on my chest n shoved the bottle in....she took half only still got half dun want

Luckily i wun see this when im back to work

Shes ok with the teats just that she prefers my nipples...sighs...how????

Pixie - Ask your helper to feed her?

I don't know lei... Not exactly get lumps easily la... This is like my third time... But quite painful lei this time... Sian... Now need to pump 4hrly... Clear whatever the pump can clear then ask Eden to suckle to help to clear the lumps lor... Takes few days to completely clear... sian..

mornin!

bottle feeding:

few days back i just cold turkey my boy n he is on bottles fully now. so i pump n feed or supplement w fm.

FEBM:

my boy has rejected!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

will try mixing with FM n see how.

Lumps :

Fel if u can keep on massaging n loosening your lumps.

I got infection again so its no fun.

this time other boob got it.

no choice n on medicine again.

this morning my boy reject Ebm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i hope my milk is still ok. trying to give him watever i can.

My daughter has been pooing green poo. She's on total latching. She has also been throwing up at least once a day for the last week. She does not like latching on my left breast as the latch down is too forceful. Guess I'll need to switch to expressing and feeding from bottle ald. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Was thinking if I only feed her from the right (every 2 hours) and only pump out the left every 5 hours, will the left breast be smaller than the right? Any mummies can advise me? Getting disturbed by the green poo and vomiting... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Been using the avent manual pump to express milk. Not sure if I can cope with full expressing of milk while taking care of bb alone?

Reporting from kl,

Phew... Survived the 5hrs drive to kl yesterday with my 2 monster... Bb Shay is kinda coorperate as he sleep the 5 hrs except we stop once to feed him.

But but but, my gir, M is having sore throat n fever now... Sianz, suppose to go shopping today n now gotta say home with her Liao...

2Ks: ya think we itchy backside. Wakaka.. I guess we jus v curious they so guar Dowan cold things ar.. Haha.. My boy doesn't take Milo or Ribena too.. But yakult he does.. He takes 1/4 at most,. Haha, cos I don allow my hb to gif him so much n normally he will take it out frm fridge drink den leave him abit so by e time Jav drinks, no longer Tt cold alrdy..

Fel: oh dear, try letting Eden latch n latch lo.. Clears faster right? For me I nOrmally pump la, I don latch.. Takes abt 2-3 days to clear completely..

Pixie n Shirley: Jay did a few times stained e clothes n all but it's at home lo.. Jus praying hard he dies it at hm always .. Last time Koenig always do outside.. Stain my carrier n clothes.. =S

TANGO WETBAGS....

Those who wants them, pls pm or wadsapp me.. The seller has given me her best price fr the customization... It's not ALOT.. But I feel good enuf.. I can't post the discount here cos she only offers it to me, so nt nice if I announce here n other thread ppl sees ya.. I've got a few orders on hand Liao.. So let me know ya?=D

Oh yes, she doesn't do diaper wallet, jus diaper clutch n wetbags n dresses..

Those interested pls go to: www.tango.com.sg

Under fabrics, choose yr fabrics n tell me wad size u need k! =)))

Yean, paiseh for late reply... Jurlique cream is for nappy rash. I dunno if it works for other types of rash but i think should be ok cos rash is rash mah... I only experimented on mosquitoe bites n it helps hehe

Whole day out yesterday n baby cried for half an hour at night, simply refusing to drink milk etc n nappy is clean. It's the very pathetic n traumatising type of cry.... I think he was simply too exhausted n hence cranky...

Babyspa - Baby swimming @ NEX

Date: 18 may 2011 (Wednesday)

Time: 11am

1. Felina/ Eden

2. Caecillia/ Cayli

3. Jaime/ charmaine

4. Jeslyn/ Jayien

5. Shirley/ Jeannie

6. Linda/ Clara

Yesterday i went there, got four small tubs and one big tub... The sign say it opens at 11am la... But Linda say they're only operationally ready at around 1145am...

PUt the timing 11am, mummies who arrives early can grab some snacks first in case hungry, then we can go for REAL food after baby spa?

not a very good start morning, josh vomit a lot when we were eating at yakun kaya. n my hb need to used his hands to catch the vomit while josh was sitting inside his stroller. lucky never kena the stroller lor

this last few days Jordan refused to be put down leh. very frustrating. fed milk, changed his diaper, burp already,n when i put him down he'll cry like mad. carry him up then he's okay

my hb cant stand hearing him crying so loud like that, so he keep carrying Jordan n asking me why i always let him cry so loud n very long. what to do, i have Josh that needs to b taken care of also ma. n hb (again) complaining say that im very bias towards Josh. always put Josh's priority 1st. well its kinda difficult not to put his needs 1st since josh can cling on my legs n cry n calling me when he wants attention. sighhhh... don't know what to do, cant satisfying both kids at the same time

pauline, my bb poo is also like this!! 3 - 4 times daily!!

Pixel... try to ask someone else to feed the bottle lor... that's what i'm doing for the past 2 days, pass to my mum to feed.

Seems like bm supply is going down w/o consistent latching...

mummies using a mix of formula and ebm, how do you all do it?

Mix the fm directly into the febm (dun add additional hot water) OR make the fm and top up with femb?

Babyspa - Baby swimming @ NEX

Date: 18 may 2011 (Wednesday)

Time: 11am

1. Felina/ Eden

2. Caecillia/ Cayli

3. Jaime/ charmaine

4. Jeslyn/ Jayien

5. Shirley/ Jeannie

6. Linda/ Clara

7. Pauline/ Gareth

anyway me back from swim spa this morning

wanted to prepare clara for the compeition in june to swim in the big pool....

so unluckily - a big indian baby came..

not tat I biased but I saw him digging his nose!

Must be dirty rite????

in the end, waited for another 1 hrs to get back to small tub again...imagine that boy is so big like 3 yrs old liao...