(2011/03) Mar 2011

I just called the teacher, my girl is still in playgroup, so their food is prepared within their kitchen. Not catered. The older children's food are catered. My friend's kids at the other unit are not too well though. Sigh! Thought Mum's kitchen is a reputable caterer.

xiaofeizhu : Let's us jiayou for our #2 boy boy okayy.. hahahah !

hmmm... you want horse ar ? actually hor, i heard ppls say those horse de temper quite bad de leh.. dont know true anot lah.. but no offence.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i want a Yang Meh Meh than close factory liao... hahah ! But is #2 is still a girl, than too bad for my hb liao.. i wanna stop at 2kid nia.. =P

angelia, my hub is a horse, his temper is the best I've ever met lor. Great tolerance. My gal is ox, so together they 做牛做马. haha. Tat's why my mum ask me to go for dragon, then got 蘢马精神 in the family. Faint! But no la, I wana rest longer time.

Angelia - Yesshhh jia you!! Erm... horse de pattern I duno leh... but in terms of compatibility, meh meh is better for me so we will see how then... no worries! That day I read the newspaper and there an article about gender of children vs family happiness... it says that the most happy family is made up of 2 daughters then followed by 1 daughter and 1 son =)

Chen : wahh ! fight for Dragon arr... than can start planning your #3 liao lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol !

xiaofeizhu : is it ? hahaha ! actually i still prefer girl than boy lo... maybe can try tell my hb about this.. Lol...

hi ladies, i have a qns regarding confinement lady. i heard some confinement lady will lock the door at night during sleeptime. then baby is also inside, making new mummy/daddy worried. did ur confinement lady do tt?

bunnymummy : i think you got the set the rule for your confinement lady... you should tell her not to lock the door, she can close but not lock... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny mummy... You hired the confinement nanny, you can set some basic rules .. Like dun lock the door, dun bottle feed unless asked by you and etc.....

They should adhere to your 'rules'

Fel, Evelyn, how's your operation bottle??

My bb suddenly rejected again... Used to like tutu then now totally rejects.. Same for bottle as well.... Sucks man

bunny_mummy - My CL do close the door but do not lock... she tell me anytime wanna come in see bb also can... perhaps you shld talk to your CL and set the rules...

tres : try use the tutu and dip some BM on it... Starting when i start my girl's tutu, i also like that do de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

H mummies, anyone experienced tis b4..

My girl just passed 2mths. Recently she suddenly dun take naps. Sleep for 15-30mins in between feeds den will wake up. N cry for milk b4 3hr. Yawn till tear Oso dunno y dun wan slp.

Chen, which PSH is your daughter in? My boy is oso in playgroup, at claymore. No cases in his class.

I have a brand new in box Onrom ear themometer to let go. Warranty from apr 2011. Anyone interested?

Joc : my girl is like that too.. in the afternoon now don't really wanna nap le.. sometime only 15min than awake le... hmm... don't know why too.. but i notice something, if she afternoon never nap well right, she will sleep better in the night.. i don't know about yours... So now i rather my girl afternoon nap abit can le.. hahaha ! =P

tres and xiaofeizhu,

yeah i agree i shld be e one to set the rules. but im worried the CL dun listen. xiaofeizhu, is ur CL gd? can i have her contacts? i feel like changing my CL! btw, im happygirl fr 2010 brides!

joc, 2 mths plus baby shld still be sleeping quite alot lei. Does she finish her milk everytime? If so, maybe can increase her feed?

babyG, my gal is at halifax. Claymore has their own cook for playgroup as well?

Limlim: ok so sashimi won't affect our BM right? I shall go have some soon. Super crave hee!

Pauline/Angelia: thanks for the tips on not burping after dreamfeed. Used to be worried she will be gassy and not sleep well if I dun burp.

Angelia/joc: my girl recently also light sleep in the afternoon, 15-30mins then wake up Liao. Hmm if your bb wake up from afternoon nap and it's still a couple more hours before next feed, what do u do - Coax bb to sleep again or play w her or just let her self entertain? Will your bb eh eh or cry??

I thought it is gd that bb has light sleeps in the day & heavy sleeps at night...coz my boy used to be the other way round...I rather he keeps me bZ in the day rather than night time...

Btw when can we notti notti? My hubby is going to be a monk soon! Almost 10-11 months already!

Audrey : i normally just put my girl in the playpen and on her

Musical turn.. Than she will self entertain herself.. And until she hungry than she will cry for milk lo... If she eheh abit than i'll go to her and tell her to play herself first.. Like that lo.. But normally if she ehhe too much for my attention , i dont care de... =p

Pauline : same same.. I rather my girl dont really nap that much in the day, cause she got once nap alot than at night dont wanna sleep.. Wah! That one really tired si me lo... =\ hmm.. About notti notti time, is see whether you and your husband comfortable anot lo... If natural birth, i think now also can liao... The wound have been recover liao lo... So must see you de.. I know some mummies here already notti with their husband lo... Muhahahaha!! *wink* but not me arr... :p

Hi Chen, I am also planning to put my girl to an Infant Care only visited Carpe Diem at Russel Road so far. Btw much is Pat School House charging? Do you know if they still have vacancy and what is the teacher to bb ratio? So far you like the place?

Audrey : oh yah! Forget to tell you... If after dreamfeed than bb never burp right.. Sometime of bb sleep half way will eheheh de.. Than if this is the case than you carry bb up and burp.. I dont know other's bb will anot.. But for mine, if i dreamfeed her than she sleep half way uncomfortable than she will eheh and let me know she wanna burp de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunny_mummy - Oh you are happygirl!! Great to see you here... Congrats!! You need the CL now or when? Cos if you need her now, she cannot help cos I know she got a job starting some where mid or end May... she's quite ok =)

Chen: my elder boy's in lim ah pin branch.. Is yr gal in full day care? I better ask the teacher later if their branch hv any cases.. Can't tell u hv 2 kids leh..

Chen, she's now drinking 120ml & can finish up e'thing. I just increased fr 110ml 4 days ago. U Tink shd increase again?

She doesn't slp thru e nite still. Will wake up at least once for feed in the middle of e nite after her 12am feed.

Haven't really logged in much cos I've been sleep trainand goodness it takes it's toll. Same at 2 months sooo hard for her to nap, my maid carries her while I have my lunch n she falls asleep, put down, 15 mins later wake up, CIO also same, the only thing is if I lie down n latch n then leave my tshirt behind then can get one hour. Argh. But I believe an afternoon nap is impt so I wait till my #1 has her nap then we

CIO or if it's time for her next feed then she gets lucky lah.

Also doing CIO to sleep at night, started this week, my poor eardrums! But going back to work in month got to sort all these things out.

Her schedule is kinda like this...

PM - nap at some point between 3ish to 6ish.

7pm - bath

8pm - btl Ebm

By 9pm - sleep

12 mid night - dream feed, btl

5ish am - she'll wake up to drink milk, refuse to sleep unless it's in bed w me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and I can let her cry cos # 1 is sleeping n so is the hubs

8/9am - feed, wakeup

10am - bath

Would like her to have a mid morning nap but she never seems tired so I don't push it. By 1plus she grumpy and annoying n will fall asleep when I feed her but will wake up when I put her down.

Sorry for the loooong post, anyone wanna share their nap/ sleep schedules?

babyG, ya lor, didn't know they catered the kids lunch till today's news.

KTeo, I paid about 1.2k for her school fees, since her infant days. Tat's after the $600 sub. Fee is abt the same when she promoted to toddler class, cos the sub is lesser even though fee is lesser, so works out to to be the same. Infant ratio is 1:3, toddler ratio is 1:6. I'm not sure if there's vacancy for infants at the moment, the last time I asked in dec, there's still waiting list. U might wana call and ask, and schedule a visit. Most parents fall in love with the place and wana place deposit soon, but do think through la. Cos deposit not refundable. So far, I'm happy with her school, and she loves going to school too.

pink bubbles, Lim ah pin is one of the affected branch lei, but well if yr boy is affected, he would have been unwell by tues. Yup, my gal in full day care. And u don't look like a mum of two as well. You look young!

Angelia, how old is Ur girl? Tot baby suppose to slp alot. Scared she not enuf slp, affect development.

Noticed tat she slp halfway will suddenly awake n cry.

pauline, as soon as u're comfortable, can notti anytime. More than 2 mths liao right?

joc, u just increased the feed huh... hmm, no harm trying 120ml though. My boy drinking 130ml. My boy not sleeping thru the night too, I wake up twice for his feed, on lucky days, only once. Still waiting for the luckiest day. haha.

So when dreamfeed at midnite, do u all change diaper? I usuall change diaper n clean her up at abt 8+pm. So wondering if dun change diaper at midnite, is it too long to hold till 4+/5am when she wake up n cry for milk?

Hi mummies with short nappers,

My bb's a short napper too, hahaha... Finally i see your posts! Haha..

What i do is try to squeeze a short nap in between 3 hourly feeds... Or whenever she looks tired or cranky, it's time for a nap... For me, no rigid schedules for now, juz watch baby

more than the clock, hehe.. The whole idea is to not let baby be cranky by end of day so that she can sleep better at night..

I think it's important for babies to nap... And for babies like ours, what i found out by reading is that their daytime naps don't get organized until 3-4 months! So hang in there... I'm trying too... Boy, i neee a nap myself... Feeling tired and cranky too, heh...

Joc,

i bathed my boy ard 8pm too .. i only change him ard 5.30am after/b4 feed.

Tried dreamfeed and he really too sleepy lor .. mouth open big, with hand/leg hanging in the air... how i call him & tap tap the bottle also he won't drink .. the most drink half ~80-90ml) .. so tire like 3-4 days nvr sleep like that .. waste my bm nia..

so now i dun care liao, let him cry for milk when he hungry lor .. abt 2am .. so this is his nap/milk schedule

8pm: bath & milk(150ml), sleep

2am: milk, sleep

5.30-7am: milk (change diaper), sleep

7am: Go IFC, sleep(sometimes awake after reach IFC)

8.30am: Milk

At IFC...

6.30pm: Back from IFC

* awake coz hb & me wan to play with him .. by 8pm he'll sleep le ..

As i type i also feel sad coz i basically only have 1.5hr (from 6.30pm to 8pm) to play with him nia .. on weekday la .. Weekend he is mine whole day .. haha

Think he sleep less in IFC .. few hr here & there. But before that or during weekend his day time schedule also sleep a lot leh

8.30am: Milk, Sleep

10.30am: Woke up, play, Bath

11.30am: Milk, Play, Sleep at ~12.30pm

2.30pm: Milk, Play, Sleep at ~3.30pm

5.30pm: Milk, Play .. till 8pm

8pm: Bath, Milk, Sleep

Basically for every 3 hr feeding interval. Usually he will play for 1 hr & nap for 2 hrs(sometime he'll cry after 1 hr nap & i coax him sleep again). Except after the 5.30pm, when we tried to keep him awake so he'll be tire & sleep longer at 8pm

Matched girl - can't put her to bed earlier, when I go back to work the earliest I get home is just before 7pm. I would like to spend at least an hour with them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haa, yesterday were talking abt IUD, today topic change to Dragon bb liao ... haha ..

Anyway, i close shop le .. but still haven't do my IUD ...

Pauline, ANYTIME u like so long u feel like notti'ing

Good luck for all mummies trying for Dragon ... Mini Dragon ..

Blendedbaby,

Then you have to try to squeeze in two naps in the afternoon in order to keep her awake till 8pm or 9pm... One early afternoon and one late afternoon... Yah i know, cos i also get off work late... But thought her sleep more important? Cos daytime our short nappers already dun get much sleep... Sighs!

Mummies with iphones

How to download whatsapp huh? I don't know how to do it.. LAst time was done by my friend with my BB...

Just got my phone nia, kena the PUK code liao... So unlucky...

Joc : my girl is 2month tomorrow... She still got sleep lah, but not alot lo... I dont think will affect the development bah.. Cause she dont want to sleep de mah.. Is not like i force her not to sleep like that...

Sinmey

Hey u lucky ok....my son time, he sleeps at 7pm, n i get home at 6.30.....so i have half hr with him

So i will spend lots of my time gazing at him when hes asleep

My gal's schedule is like this:

6.30pm-7: milk

7-7.30pm: sleep. She cio 20mins, then i will latch her after my threshold of 20-25mins, ko

Eg now she asleep liao

12-1am: latch

4-5: latch

7/8am: milk bottle feed

10/11am nap maybe half hr to an hr, sometimes even more

2+: another nap of abv same duration

4/5+: another nap

By 6pm plus she is cranky n i try to stretch it until it hits 7 n i will bottle feed her plus latch for her to ko

No fixed timing for day naps but its a pattern of 3naps

Hey mummies who came to my place just now

Can u pls check ur bag n see if u have my coin pouch? Its a fake LV small zippered thingy...

I have my dbs token n thumbdrive inside leh...jialatz i need my dbs token

Whatsapp me if its with anyone? I searched thru and cannot find...but i remember taking it out just now when collecting $ frm u all....

Btw, my apologies for the stuffy place....before the heatwave, my flat is dun need aircon or fan kidf de...naturally v windy. Curse the heatwave lar...my son now dry coughing away like crazy

wet bag with base VS without..

Seller's reply:

Me:

Btw, ur next batch of wetbags can make with a base??

Just sew two lines at the bottom sides only...

Can put more things...

Hehe...

Else current designs cant put that much...

Seller:

Hi ,

My wetbag will never come with base [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unless you don't mind a bag that leaks water ... Hahaha...  Then that's not the purpose of a wet bag anymore :p

Because the wet bag , I do heat sealed of the procare seams you know ..  Not serged seams .

Heat seal means 2 pieces of procare , used heat to melt and sealed the procare together .

I don't want to do base because there will be even more seams involved to do the sealing . Having many opening seams involve would makes the bag less durable and can't withstand heavy weights item.

Not very sure if you would understand what I mean . But I have my point of view in producing a bag that lasts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks yah !!!

Me:

I see...

Cuz another sellers wet bag has base and seems to be able to contain more stuffs...

Seller:

She is doing serged seams , not heat sealed seams .

Her bags will leak with serged seams , you can try putting few cups of water in and squeeze , after a while , you should see water slowly wicking out .

But if you are not dealing with super wet soaking items , you can consider buying from the other BP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] with the base would of cause be a better choice if you want to put more  stuffs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks !

Mummies: I'm collating round 2...

Cuz some other mummies wanna order more diaper wallet and wet bags...

If anyone else wants, let me know...

Hahah... My helper tell me she wanna buy also... Lol!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Matched girl - can't put her to bed earlier, when I go back to work the earliest I get home is just before 7pm. I would like to spend at least an hour with them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach, your helper wanna buy the wet bag for what? Hahaha... U even influence your helper now, Jia lat! Wait she goes back no money! Wahaha just kidding...

annie

even my helper kept telling me, very nice, very nice LOL

rach

unfortunately sleep sheep didnt work on her

i will try again tmr....