(2011/03) Mar 2011

SN

avent manual pump shld be the best manual pump to clear ur ducts, lumps etc coz the suction is very hard

thats why i can empty my boobs faster than my avent motor pump

but i have friends who cannot take the suction, changed to madela

alyssa

there are 3 main spare parts to d manual pump, of which i have spares for 2 of them. the last one, a petal cushion which yuo slip over the pump part where it covers your boobs, cannot buy in philips one de...

i know ebay got one SG seller selling, i forgot how much

see how it looks like here (http://www.breastmates.co.nz/shop-management/products/a/avent-silicone-massage-cushion.aspx)

the cushion has pockets of air like that, when you press the lever of the pump it presses into your boobs, you get let down faster.

so it presses in, and suck at the same time

alyssa, my boy also fall asleep in less than 10mins after latch on.

I very worry he din have enough leh.

And even thou it's less than 10min, he still sleep for 2 1/2hour then eh eh eh for next feeding leh.

I worry if he is taking enough. He is taking 100ml evry 2 1/2hr if I bottle-feed him.

Hi matched gal, 2ks

Thanks! Looks like i have to get M size for the diapers then.

Hi alyssa

I used avent manual for my first kid - gave up using medela

Electric single pump coz makes too much noise n v slow in extracting milk

I used avent in office n when travelling coz it is small n light, v portable n convenient.

I can control the speed since it is manual. It is effective too.

My only grouse - there is this plastic part - cant remember what is it called -

Is prone to wear n tear n keeps popping out n u cant pump till u fix it back.u can get the spare

Parts fr philips in toa payoh

alyssa, I'm using the avent manual pump, ok for me cos been using since my no.1 time. My pump session is about 10mins and I can clear both sides. Light weight and portable.

I'm into 3rd week of bottle training liao, still not very much success lei. He takes the bottle, but still with some struggle. Huge sigh! Oh, i'm interested in wetbag too. Any good changing mat to intro?

Pixie,

i used avent manual pump 2 yrs back & coz my hand is 'injured' after few mths and i bought a dual electric pump.

it serve me well but my manual pump is always my backup pump coz i had a bad experience that the adapter broke down in the middle of the nite when i back to my hometown(no where i can get the spare part one lor). end up i hand squeeze and supply drop after i back to SG. Since then, i always carry my manual pump whenever i go.. in case electric pump down i have back up pump ..

Took my manual pump out that day(coz i'm traveling to my in-law house in KL this coming weekend). I realise the pump like no suction(or very very weak) leh .. dunno is it spoil or my nipple season with the electric suction ? i tried to re-assemble but suction seems problem leh ... when is our gathering again ? i bring to let u see if the suction is 'normal' ??

Alyssa: I used avent electric pump for my 1st boy, after that i switched to manual for my subsequent kids until now....used medala swing b4, feel that avent electric is better than that, and best is the manual ones, suction is stronger than the electric ones. and quieter....

I think some of you reply on my fb liao.

Yesternite latch my boy who is slightly more than 2mths old now @ 11.30pm.

I was expecting to latch him again at 2am but he din eh eh eh so I leave him to sleep.

At 5.30am he eh eh abit and before I could go to his cot, he fell back to sleep.

I was kindle worry, so I forcefed him, suaying his hand alittle and latch him, less than 2mins he back to lala land again.

I trued to suay his hand again trying to wake up, he completely knocked out loh.

So I put him back to his cot but still very worry.

Sigh.

Did I underfeed him huh, he latch evry 2 1/2hourly but ko in less than 10mins usually.

Why he not hungry de??

But day time bottle feed 100ml evry 3hrly he takes all. Latch = knock him out.

Aiyooooo..

Btw a diaper wallet vs a diaper clutch Whixh is better? Diaper clutch like can put more staff hor.. Next time still can use as a carrier bag ..

As for wetbags, e improved one is more ex but saw from e seller reply like e function is e same except that is is lighter n maybe more durable cos e inner lining is bgger..

This who have used e wetbag before, can a 10'' by 11'' (m size) put alot of things ? Ie 4-5 diapers plus big pkt of wipes ? Or 2 sets of clOthings? Cos e next size that is 12'' by 14'' is bigger than my squarish chair.. Can put alot things but abit too big for a normal diaper bag leh..

Tommee Tippee Travel Bottle Flask

Have reached vpost and if anyone is keen,

the final price this time is only $25.30..

i think very cheap leh... so anyone else wants?

i can spree again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Intetesting.. I never thought manual pumps could b better than electric ones. But wont yr hand gets tired? N the avent manual pump breast shield, not the same as the electric one? I thought both petal shaped.

I didnt like my avent electric pump cos tje pladtic thing keeps getting stuck n the pump cannot work until u unstuck the plastic. N i pump super duper long also only 40ml. With medela pump in style, within 10min can get a good output. But i agree the avent breast shield for the pump is better cis if the "petals"... They help to massage during pump. If only medela has the same petals.

Sinmey

Our gathering is tmr at my place wor...can u attend? Manual pumps shld have no prob leh, weak suction, is your cushion out of place? Only that part will give u weak suction leh

Milktea

If i were u i wud be so happy lor...

No worries bb will get their intake in a day, dun care morning or night...if he not full or havent hit his total intake he will wake up naturally de...

Eg my gal drink every 2hrly in daytime but nighttime she drinks every 4-6hrly

pixel, so if he no cry I can just leave him alone huh?

Scare he become skinny monkey. Hahaa..

And tmr gathering at your plc, how are we settling our lunch?

Alyssa, I also prefer bottlefeed, but I lazy wash bottle at night =P

rach,

any idea wat is the dimension of the TT travel bottle flask?

izzit very bulky to bring out? and the white cover is for warming up bottles rite?

Milktea,

If i were you, i wouldn't wake bb up at night to feed... Sleep = brain food... Keke.... But seriously, i tink from 7-8 weeks onwards, some of us will notice their longest duration of sleep happening at night... ;)

Your baby already 2mth+ rite? Dun worry about underfeeding him at night... He needs sleep at night, thats y... You can try to feed him more in the daytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In case anyone interested to know about iud..

Dr Ang clinic has it at $250. He said can just do it at his clinic, very fast procedure.. Abit uncomfortable.. Down side is menses will come more and cramp cramp.

Sound so chiam again for woman to suffer jut to please men.

I rather they put condom than we have to put all

These stuffs...

Already went thru all the preggy journey n now taking care of bb n still have to do for their sake;) waahh

I told hub no nid even after 3rd bb planning-

I rather he put than I put;).

If not will ask for bigger push gift!

Milktea: if I were u, I be very happy that he didn't wake up for milk lor... I m waiting for that day..

It's ok one.. Bb very clever, they will sure cry if they are hungry lor.. Don't worry k

Wetbags:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5394875.html?1305100440

Check designs @ https://picasaweb.google.com/mypinklabel/NewWetBagsNewFormulatedPROCARENewImprovedWithSNAPHandle#

1. Rach - design/size

2. Milktea - Planning to get 2 wetbags and a diaper clutch

3. Lilprecious -

4. Lai_lai

5. xiaofeizhu83

6. Jaster

7. Yean

8. Allets

9. ST

10. Jeraldin

11. SN

12. Shirley

13. Poky

14. Babyhappie

15. Chen

16. Mary -Planning to get 2 wetbags and 2 diaper clutch

17. blueroti

Lin lee: ya lor.. Hv to suffer more pain even after giving birth.. This is woman life... Haiz..

And the thingy with my Hubby, he definitely wont allow me to insert now cos he wants #3.. let's see how..

I talk to him again bah..

hey milktea

my baby slept for 4 hrs straight the other night so when i brought him down for the 6-in-1 jab, i asked my PD if baby sleeps through the night, need to wake him up for feeds? he said no, it's ok. so don't worry!

Wetbags:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5394875.html?1305100440

Check designs @ https://picasaweb.google.com/mypinklabel/NewWetBagsNewFormulatedPROCARENewImprovedWithSNAPHandle#

1. Rach - design/size

3. Lilprecious -

4. Lai_lai

5. xiaofeizhu83 - Planning to get 2 wetbags and 1 diaper clutch

6. Jaster

7. Yean

8. Allets

9. ST

10. Jeraldin

11. SN

12. Shirley

13. Poky

14. Babyhappie

15. Chen

17. blueroti

2Ks,

Dr Ang clinics only $250 for IUD, is it same as the Mirena that someone mentioning earlier ?

thought it's like $600 .. how come so much price diff ?

Lin,

hmm, yahor .. another excuse to ask for push gift .. haha

i need an excuse, went shopping the other day & my eye cling to 1 Mulberry & 1 Tod's bag ... still thinking ...

Wetbags:

1. Rach - design/size

3. Lilprecious -

4. Lai_lai

6. Jaster

7. Yean

8. Allets

9. ST

10. Jeraldin

11. SN

12. Shirley

13. Poky

14. Babyhappie

15. Chen

17. blueroti

Mummies, need to give designs NOW!

Cuz stocks are running very very fast.. those who can give me designs n size now.. i'll collate and email her now le....

So please hurry PM me.. thanks..

SUBJECT: WET BAGS & DIAPER CLUTCH/WALLET

sinmey,

Mirena is a special type of IUD with hormone, so menses will be less heavy. The IUD that 2Ks is talking about is probably normal IUD since menses will be more with cramp.

Pooh,

yea, i guess so .. not sure if Dr Ang has the Mirena type & how much .. haha.. also compare to the normal copper type & Mirena, which 1 better ?

Anyone did this liao ?

Wetbags:

1. Rach - designs reserved in stock

2. Shirley - designs reserved in stock

3. Lilprecious -

4. Lai_lai

6. Jaster

7. Yean

8. Allets

9. ST

10. Jeraldin

11. SN

13. Poky

14. Babyhappie

15. Chen

17. blueroti

Mummies, need to give designs NOW!

Cuz stocks are running very very fast.. those who can give me designs n size now.. i'll collate and email her now le....

So please hurry PM me.. thanks..

SUBJECT: WET BAGS & DIAPER CLUTCH/WALLET

Sinmey: I did mirena, 600 or so.. Gynae say will hv less flow n less cramps in future

Insertion was painful la n tt day had cramps n lots of spotting n staining fr 1-2 mths after tt according to my Gynae.. But ur safe fr 5 years! Lol

Pinky,

ok .. painful ar ? & staining for 1-2 mths ?

but will the menses flow get heavier ? coz my previous menses already quite heavy & i had slight anemia de leh .. if got heavier later i faint in office by losing too much blood .. haaa

btw, u feel any different ?

Thank girls, for your reassurance.

Coz to me baby not waking up at night I also have to wakeup and pump.

2Ks, try for #3 if can afford.

If I can cope I also want 3.

But right now at this stage, dare not think, dare not plan. Whahahaa...

Rach, I sent you my wetbag order liao.

Do update us how much discount can get, might get a taggie blanket if discount is good =P

Pinky: u so fast do iud? Not having #3 ah??

Sinmey: I didn't ask about mirena.. I forgot the name..

U know dr Ang la, he always try to save money for us..

I think about #3 first, age catching up leh.. Tired

Pooh bear, r u still pumping every two hrs @ 30mins? Takes up so much time.... Haiz.. I shortened to 20min n the amt decrease by 10-20ml. N i increased duration to 3hrs, seems tt supply dropped. Fainted.

Alyssa, my boy also 2 mths n a few days old. He still drinks every 2hrs, 100ml. Am wondering how to stretch the duration longer... But if more than 100ml given, he sometimes cannot finish...

sinmey, Mirena supposed to give light menses flow, some even no flow, whereas normal copper IUD will give more menses flow & cramps. So I guess Mirena may be more suitable for you, but it's more expensive.

SN, I'm still pumping every 2 hours @ 30mins in the day (unless I go out). At night, if I can wake up every 2 hours, I try to pump 20min. If I oversleep, then I try to pump 30min. Cos very tiring & cannot tahan. But if I pump shorter / less frequently, the amount also decreases by 10-20ml. Your boy is drinking quite a lot. No wonder you have a hard time catching up.

SN, ya this is first one.

But cfm I want no.2 coz scare no.1 lonely. Whahahaa..

But I also dun noe when want to have no.2, maybe 2-3yrs gap bah.

Alittle lost.

Is the gathering @ Pixel's plc still on? Tomorrow right?

No one talks about it.

And what's our lunch arranagement?

*weird*