(2011/03) Mar 2011

they have nice wet bags at thepatacakebaby.com

Can get at plaza sing. I bought the stroller blanket, now considering whether to get the wetbag or not. At least not made in china.

Alyssa, yr hb too funny already! 2 tubs of icecream!

Panda hut, yes yes, jurlique cream is good! I even applied on his mosquitoe bites. Poor baby so small get bullied by mosquitoes. Now is mommy's turn. I have like 11 bites on me. Damn the mosquitoes!!!!

Match gal, my boy's right side of his head also flat cos he keeps sleeping on his right side.. Now i carry him with my right arm so that the pressure is on his left side not right... Haizzz. Day time in the swing, with the head positioner, he will face forward, so hopefully, his head will be more even with time.

Pixie- milktea no pearls?!!!!!!! No fun already!

milktea: wetbags: i got 2 mediums n 1 large.. hahaha.. medium i use to keep Jav's clothes n diapers to bring go sch.. den large i keep Jay n Javs clothes n diapers when i bring them out.. another medium i use to keep for milk bottles.. but mine r wearing off liao, e clour on fabric cos 2 yrs ago one.. n i wanna order new ones too.. but im still seeing leh.. if u in a hurry u go ahead n order first lo..=D if u wan, i can join u but needa gimme time to look thru maybe tonight den cfm..=D

Angelina: it is v normal for children to cry when gg to sch, cos they know u r dropping him off n going off.. to them its like u "dowan" them.. jus lkeave them dere n byebye!.. so for me, i make it a point.. everyday i send Jav to sch, b4 i go i will always tell him "later mummy(or daddy) will come n pick u ok.. u be good boy ya, love u." n i will gif him a kiss or hug n den he'll go in w teachers.. its like telling him u r not abandoning him, jus letting him go there to learn n play.. wad i do at hm every night, i will always ask him "u love mummy? u love daddy? u love didi? u love sch?" n aft each qn he'll normally nod his head except for the last one.. he'll shake his head.. but i'll always tell him "yessss u love sch.. sch is fun, can play toys, do artwork, sing songs, play gym n mum mum!" den he'll listen n smile n nod his head when i ask him again.. its a matter of getting used to it n routine.. maybe u can try my method n see if it works..

im considered lucky tt Jav doesnt cry in the first few weeks..BUT he started crying on e 3rd week, when he returned to sch aft beng sick n absent for 1 week..n refused to wear uniform.. but i don force him too much, i'll try at most 2 times jus bluff him a lil, if he accepts, i'll wear..if not, i will nt force him to wear.. jus wear home clothes n tell e teacher hes nt willing tt morning.. teachers normally will accept esp for kids their age n as a newbie too.. even till nw, 2 weeks hes been back in sch aft his sickness, he still cries on some occasions n refusing to let me go..n wld even throw himself backwards on e floor when the teachers try to carry him away frm me.. i will always talk to him nicely first den let then teachers carry him.. N if u notice, children might haf some 'fav' teachers.. Jav refuses to let e china teachers carry, but whenever he sees the malay one, he will automatically reach for her.. so mayb u can try finding which is the tchr tt plays alot of Josh n normally its easier for her to take over frm u..=)) i und yr feeling, sure feel upset when u see yr child crying so badly, tt time i wanted to jus carry jav hm aft seeing him crying..but i know he mus get used to it de.. so, e best way is say byebye, kiss n go.. don stay on dere.. e longer u stay the worse they will cry.. when i used to work in cc, we always ask the parents to say byebye n go or jus sneak away frm dropping cos children will jus forget abt it once they don see their parents arnd n will join in the other children.. =) tk care. do join us for the gatherings la..hehe, i also bjorn Jay liao..jus bot only..=P

lilprecious, you made me think that I will need to buy more than one sia..

I wait for you thou I might get two for myself, no hurry anyway.

Pupsik value SGD 30 selling at SGD 15.

Nobody wants?

If nobody wants then I might get the diaper clutch otherwise I also don't know what to buy.

Jaime, if I buy the diaper clutch from bebelove, they will post it to me huh?

Milktea, weather so hot how to wear? Long time didn't wear Liao. Also when I bathe my gal in the morning she always pee on me. Many accidents. Dun dare to wear Liao.

Lol, L3x, I also seldom wear leh, thinking whether to keep or sell it off.

allets, yes that's the BP am looking at.

Combine order wan? Can get additional 5% if we exceed dun noe how much.

So it's 20% + 5% leh.

SN,

Y kena so many mosquito bites? Tat time during confinement my place also dun knw why so many mosquito, bb also kena few bites. THen I called NEA and they come and check the area, now no more. U can call NEA to ask them to come and check.

Wat teething necklace? Any website?

Totorodino,

R u using yaolan? I heard yaolan will result in very round head but duno how true, hehe... U want to try dimple pillow? I tried, but my ger dun like leh... Xian... Now her head look abit flat flat at the back... Funny... Last time #1 use same pillow but not flat... Hmmm...

Dazel, totorodino,

I also got mosquito bites... Ever since the rain started past few days... So humid nowadayz... Aircon also like not much effect...

Panda hut, my place alot of trees. Opposite the road is an old army camp that is only used occasionally.. So maybe tt's y alot of mozzies. N this mozzie super efficient. Flew in when i opened the windows at 4am after switching off aircon. After feasting, it died on my arm, grossest. I dun rem successfully killing it in my sleep but guess it was too full to escape.

Seems like alot of mummies here using bjorn carrier. May I know which carrier is Gd n easy to use? I saw got beco n Manduca but all quite ex. Any recommendation?

Matched gal, ooooh dimple pillow? Is it meant for nice round head? Buy from where ah? Never heard b4 :p im not using yaolan leh...

Anyone on aircon 24hrs huh? Im so tempted but too costly. Only on at night... Wah lao the weather is killing me...

The past few days i finally managed to completely feed bm... Today my boy dunno growth spurt or wat, drink so much milk... Need to give fm liao... I feel defeated by the hungry monster in his tummy haha.

Totorodino,

My aircon auto on once my hubby reach home, hahahaha...

Dimple pillow my dad got one from isetan, $5 niah... Tink you can get from any of the major shops selling baby stuff... Duno if dimple pillow will have round head a not tho...

Any mummies using dimple pillow and baby head round round? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The other time i also thought menses came liao... End up it was "old blood" phewww... Gynae did a scan n said it was just old blood that was still inside... I hope my menses stay far far away from me for a few mths hehe... Mine always come with bad cramps

blurjen,

Personally I dun like bjorn, as I can feel the weight on my shoulder and only use for a while, i feel my shoulder like going to break.

I using pupsik sling or pram when go out.

matched gal,

went for my post op last consultation lor... yah.. mine also see red lor.. but super light.. last a few days though...

milktea,

when u placing orders? wah liao.. i'm in the mood to buy a lot of things liao!!!

jaster, so far wetbag from that BP, lilprecious, allets me and u interested loh.

I anything wor, how about by this weekend we consolidate our order to get the discount but get the seller to mail out our orders accordingly?

fangfang - so far these two days i feed 3x bottle feed per day...

730am feed, 1130am and 630pm feed i bottle feed him..

afternoon like 1-2pm i latch him, sometimes he wake up from his afternoon nap, cannot fall asleep , i latch him lor...

after 630pm bottle feed, he sleep at 7pm... wakes up 130am-2am, i latch...

night time i latch... lazy to warm up milk also....

tres - mine is not fully bottle fed.. half - half nia...

pixie - think i will take one pack of s size to try lo... i got teat puncher, but then u know la, nuk teat hole site is so weird, i dunno how to punch also,.... unlike avents and TT bottles' teat...

milktea, count me in for the wetbag! =D

What a dark and gloomy day...I kept dozing off with my boy...been dozing off during his feeds too...*yawnz*

Shers, I feed my bb about 90-100ml every 2.5-3 hours. I think your bb intake is ok. Ameda website says normal intake about 750-1050ml. Depends on weight also.

SN, I switch on air-con 24 hrs cos it's so hot. Your bb may be having growth spurt. Don't feel defeated lah. If wanna increase supply, may be try pumping more frequently for a few days?

panda, i also using pupsik but dunno is it i didnt put her comfortable enough, she keep on moving inside leh like v nt comfortable. i think i need to seek help from pupsik sling queen rach on fri :p

Omg, jz picked bb Shay back from IFC. Put him on the playmate n suddenly HB call me' come quickly. Guess wat, bb Shay flipped.... Then the hand stucked under the chest dunno how to take out.... Then milk came out... I quickly put him back...

He is 3mth + 4 days... Marked his flipped milestone...

Good job my darling boy !!!

limlim: really ar.. i din know they sell wetbags de..hehehe.. maybe shud go see one day! haha thanks for informing! =D

milktea:so qiao.. i was at the page tt day n was thinking of buying frm her too..hehe.. im gonna get 3 this round i tink.. hehehe.. cos got 2 worn out, so better buy 3 n Jav needs it for CC too..kekeke..

Sinmey,

Hahahaha, so cute! Congrats to baby shay on reaching his milestone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey, ur Shay 3mths le? U gave birth in feb ah?

Pooh bear, hahaha thanks. These few days i pumped 3hrly instead of 2... Feeling quite lazy pumping 2hrly.. Like no time to do anything else... Seems like in order to defeat the hungry monster, gotta pump 2hrly.... Wow, aurcon 24hrs! Yr bill must b v ex.

Matched gal, my hubby also buay tahan the heat when he comes back from work... Must be the work clothes

Wet bag> why dun we collate and get more disc frm the seller?? Most likely they will send to only one address....

Can send to me then I'll post with whatever loot u all have with me??

See can get 30% or what.....

I also feel like getting leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sn,

Yea, I deliver 3 wks earlier end up fed bb...

Guess what, I think he is pushing too hard, when I bathed him earlier, noticed the poo poo in his diaper. Push too hard till the poo poo come out. Remind me of our delivery. Must clear the bowel before the push... Haaa.

Shay drank 150ml 3hrly x 7 feed per day. Total: 1050ml (max in the range). Haha

Wah... Did I see 160ml????

My #1 20mos only drinking 150-180ml...

Now after her vomitting episode shes only drinking 120ml max......

hi matched gal, xiaofeizhu

Thanks! i will try pet pet then but is the cutting small or big? huggies small is too small for my boy, pampers small is ok.

so worried that if i buy pet pet small, it may be too small like huggies.