(2011/03) Mar 2011

Can't believe myself. Hubby went out for the day, mum took older boy out. I've got some peace now alone w Bb but now I'm bored!! Funny rite.. Sigh dunno how to relax n enjoy some me time.

Summers mom, pooh bear n limlim

Think my supply also slowly dropping . Not sure why cuz I direct latch most time. Either that or my boy lazy to suck from boob? Possible?

Cuz I intro bottle 2 x a day.

Chen, can't go coz my son jus started sch, it's his 3rd day only n I m only putting him for 2hrs then fetch him. I got a hard time too coz he cry like crazy n I very heart pain. Today I jus park the car he knows I m sending him to sch n start crying n shouting no no no.. Haiz

Chen- where is the sale held?? Shity me. I feel like taking 1/2 day leave to go now!! Shall go tom since me not working every friday..hehehhe

2k- wann join me??

Butter8,

my supply also dropping. Very sad as my gal fusses now as she latched. Tink bcos not enuff slp n water intake? I still have many domperidone tablets left over from the last chk up from my gynae. But dun feel lik taking it cos it's medicine.

BBrabbit,

u not working tmr ? wan to meet for lunch before i back to work next wk ? 2ks ??

gap sale,

where is it ? Wisma ?

Thanks for the info mimimo,I only warm the milk much earlier in the middle of night cuz can't get up in time to warm. Day time always warm 30 min before. Ya should always discard the milk once contaminated by bb's saliva.

Evelyn> like I said.. He comes home 11-12pm almost daily... By the time he's back we are all asleep liaoz..

On days he comes back early... RY whines even more..

Yang oh to her daddy... They play play till dunno what time then RY start to whine...

Then RL cries...

Days he's not back early.. I have an easier time putting them to sleep myself...

So I rather he dun come back early..

When he's back early... The girls make noise and pissed him off.. End up we all get scolding... Hates it!!

At least when RY whines I dun tell her I hate her... I talk to her or ignore her... Nothing happens... When daddy at home.. Even more noise... :S

Fangfang> haha thanks...

I have earth mama angel baby milkmaid tea.. $7.50 current batch.. 16sachets in a box...

Let me know if u need... I dunno it's effectiveness though...

Domperidone don't need prescription.. I bought!

Got 1 pk sacred nursing tea to let go n 2 pks domperidone..

Pm or SMS me if Interested!

Hi Mummies!!

Rach - Dun be sad! You did a very good job as a mum and as an advisor to all of us here... Anything just come in here to rant k....

SN - Dun get too stress up abt BM supply... I also make myself so stress up abt BF previously becos of my engorement and I ended up so unhappy... then mummies here all say must 'see open'... most impt of all mummies here told me 'there are more to motherhood then just BF-ing'.... I felt so relieved after reading it... so just do your best and give whatever you can... now as long as I see my bb eat/slp/poo normal and smile at me, I'm a happy mum!!

Xiaofeizhu

Hurray u r rite!!

I was sad that when I pump not as much as my boy can drink. But after check up he's growing well n is of very gd weight. So must b my milk still ok but pump can't get much. I'm thinking of getting hubby to stand by fm now just in Case need to top up soon for Bb.

Mummies enjoy your outing today!! I will quietly enjoy my Starbucks coffee now n feed Bb here.

Rach

I sometimes feel the same as u. I prefer hubby not around as he gets in my way or screws up my schedule.

Either he sleeps so late n kids n I can't disturb him meaning I can't bring them into my bedroom. Or he plays too late w my elder boy n he dun wan to go to bed.

Men... Oh well

Shity me...now i m so gian of so many Mudpie items for my ger...kena seduced by my colll....Any mummy here know if we can get from SG? If not, i get them from US. THKS

Butter8 - Hee =) I also went thru a rough patch previously being a first time mum and after much encouragement from the mummies in this forum and hubby then I manage to get over thou I'm also still learning and adjusting my life now... so all of us must jiayou!! Enjoy your coffee!!

Xiaofeizhu, thanks  yah loh, i also see open liao. Instead of having a screaming baby at my breast, i would rather have a sleepy, smiley one after feeding from bottle. Haha. But my boy sometimes v patient also la, unpredictable one. Like just now he bothered to latch for 1 hr until fall asleep.. While i entertained myself watching rallies on youtube. Hehe.

Tempted to go serangoon stadium to attend wp rally later! But my mom sure make lots of noise if i leave bb alone with her.

2ks/bb rabbit,

How abt breakfast? We go mcd or coffee bean ? I'm free after send Shay to IFC ...

Xiaofeizhu, join us leh.... Cynthia ? Hazel ? Fangfang ? Rach ? Come out to rant.... Any north mummies ??

Any of u staying with parents or in laws who quarrel all the time huh? My mom and dad really getting on my NERVES!!!! wah laoooo they can shout at each other everyday. Super bad influence in my baby loh! Worst is when my mom can be carrying my boy n shouting at my dad at the same time! I buay tahan already!!!! That's y as far as possible, i will carry my son myself n keep him away from the noise. If only my new flat can be ready earlier.... Arghhhh still got one more yr to go!!!

How early is breakybor lunch? Cause I am having such a hard time bottle feeding my #2 that I am think of being a SAHM....SIAO Liao

Any suggestion on cheating the clever bb on adapting to bottle? Sigh

Let me know on the plan for tomorrow....

Breakfast then I can join after sending Sunay to playgroup.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N the gap sale will b less crowded!

Ok... Shall we fix for bf tmr morning, 9am at sun plaza, McD or coffee bean?

1. Sinmey

2. 2k *

3. Bb rabbit *

* gg for GAP sale after that.

Sinmey, wann go Gap Sale wif us?

SN,

I feel guilty towards my mum for having to take care of my bb and she gave up her job to help me lor.

Most prob will go coz i stay sgoon north v near.

Totorodino,

Wah, where you stay? I not so onz leh, never go see live rally... Only see online and tv... Hehe, but I guess if go there the atmosphere will be so different! Haha...

Ok... Shall we fix for bf tmr morning, 9am at sun plaza, McD or coffee bean?

1. Sinmey

2. 2k *

3. Bb rabbit *

4. candy * (mommies going gap, you all bringing stroller?)

* gg for GAP sale after that.

Matched gal, weekdays i stay in choa chu kang and only fri/sat at in laws place at sgn gardens. Address on my ic is still cck, so too bad, i cannot make a difference on may 7. Hahaha. I have never attended live rallies b4. So since this time rd so exciting, i thought y not go for the experience? Hehe!

bubblypig, I'm taking Domperidone, supposed to be more effective after the first few weeks. I got mine with prescription, but L3x managed to buy without prescription. Maybe you can ask her.

L3x, the lactation consultant told me that domperidone is actually safer than fenugreek.

Maybe you gals can try to pump more frequently to increase supply again. For my #1, my supply dropped when I went on 2-week holiday after 7 months (pumped twice a day only). When I came back from holiday, I pumped more often & supply increased again. But I agree that parenting is more than breastfeeding lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey- Check out got good deal for ger anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If no good deal, i will not go...hahahah.

Totorodino,

Wah all the way from cck ah!! Haha.. Actually I tink 2nite rally sure a lot of pple one... Cos last day Mah...

I put ger on swing again... Sighs... V hard to make her nap long...

bbrabit ...mudpie...can get from my little wardrobe @ oub centre...u can add them on FB..my fren shop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh..tomorow cae, chen, summer's mommies going round 2 gap ...i cant go..coz hubby not working..say wanna family time....

sinmey how is it?

my frn went at 6pm yesterday..say stil good leh..n wanna go again lor..then must be good lor

SN,

we the same. Weekday i stay sgoon north and weekend i go back my in law plc in YCK.

Btw, u knw that's this awfully chocolate cake shop at sgoon gdn, is it still there? COz i check their website dun hv the sgoon gdn branch.